Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dogara Exposes How Gov. Abubakar Allegedly Diverted N400bn Through Ghost Workers

Saturday, February 09, 2019

Dogara Exposes How Gov. Abubakar Allegedly Diverted N400bn Through Ghost Workers

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, says he has uncovered massive fraud and theft perpetrated by the Bauchi State government under Governor Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar, to the tune of N400 billion.

He also stated that the sleazy activities began from May 2015 when he assumed office to date.

Dogara made this allegation, according to a statement in Abuja by his media aide, Turaki Hassan, while speaking at a campaign rally in Dass, headquarters of Dass local government area on Friday.

He also presented documented evidence to a mammoth crowd of his constituents showing how thousands of non-existent people were said to have been employed in 2015 shortly after the governor came into office.

The speaker challenged Abubakar to take him to court, saying he would defend the allegations and that as a lawyer he knows the law and would not level false allegations against anyone if he does not have evidence.

According to the statement, a perusal of one of the documents indicated that not fewer than 1,200 people were said to have been employed and added into the state’s payroll beginning from July 2015.

As a show of evidence, “one of the ghost employees by name, Bappale Adamu, was said to have been born in 1899, which is 120 years ago and started work with the Bauchi state government on July 24, 2015 and will retire from the service in 2023”.

Also, another revelation reportedly showed that all 1,200 workers, though have different names and dates of birth but have the same Bank Verification Number (BVN), meaning that their entire salary was being paid into one and same bank account under different names.

In his words, “The salaries vary from N39,000 to N86,000 and above.

“I wonder how Bauchi State monthly salary skyrocketed from N2.6 billion per month in May 2015 to N7 billion without recruitment of additional workers, especially as the governor had early in his administration, fired thousands of political appointees engaged by former governor Isa Yuguda, which should have reduced the state’s wage bill drastically”.

Dogara also accused the governor of diverting billions of local government funds in the last three and half years.

He disclosed how the governor chased away contractors renovating Dass Central Mosque but failed to renovate it after repeated promises and revealed how he personally paid for the renovation of the mosque.

The speaker also stated that the Bauchi state government had owed workers more than one year salaries following series of verifications allegedly to remove ghost workers from the state’s payroll.

He added, “the present administration at its inception in 2015, the monthly salary bill increased from N2.6 billion to about N7 billion.

“In August 2016, political leaders and stakeholders from the state led by the Speaker sought President Mohammadu Buhari’s intervention on the non-payment of salaries which didn’t yield any result and has been the major source of disagreement between the Speaker, political leaders, stakeholders and the Bauchi state Governor.”
dailypost

14 comments:

1. I have written it here on many occasions!!!! When the revelation of how APC/ buhari looted our resources in 4 years starts coming out !!!!!!! Nigerians will start treating the fuck up of any APC politician sited !!!!!!

2. Somebody has refused to grease palms.
    He will still grease em.

1. The same Dogara thinks we have forgotten about his history of budget padding that AbdulMumin exposed but was quickly suspended in order not to do more damages. If not because Bubu didn’t push it, he would have been wasted.

3. Buhari and his people are fighting corruption.ganduje is not suppose to be persecuted now.ride on....4+0.i nor fit shout .somebori can not come and die in his country because of mumu leaders.if u go another person country u will be repartraied...ur own country u can not still enjoy yourself.dementia is doing enorrr!corruption is doing shaku shaku;some lazy youths are still saying next level abeg to where na!

4. Bauchi state allocation is not up to 4 billion. How come the governor has stolen 400billion.

Assuming he's stealing all the states money every month,where then has he been getting money to pay workers & do projects? Honorable Dogara pls don't play dirty politics, you are not Dino.

1. pls say what u know. i virtually live in bauchi and my mom is a civil servant and a director in one of the ministries. i can tell u that i know of about 12 ppl who recieve salaries every month without working as a result of Barr MA.

Dogara has done more for bauchi state than MA will ever do. do i need to enlighten u on the recent crisis that rocked yelwa last year and how he claimed to have spent billions of naira on securities? Barr M A is a bloody thiefing, tribalistic idiot and he sure knows he aint coming back.

2. Thank u bro, a lot of people people are so dumb to believe this Dogara. You can do the maths yourself and see how foolish this sound. 7B x12=84. 84x3 oh let’s say 4 =336B. Don’t say they’ve not executed contract since 2015. Doesn’t make sense at all

3. Story! Dogara want to go for Governor of bauchi and we knw how it works. You mom must be a liar. How the fuck u know like 12 people receiving money for not working and your mom is a director there and she didn’t put your name in the ghost working list. 2 things is either your name is there or your mom is a liar. From Bauchi

4. FINNY, how much is Bauchi allocation per month? For your gov to steal 400billion, he must have been stealing 4 billion every month since 2015!

Your state doesn't have that kind of money. Bauchi is not Bayelsa! Feel free to google BudgIT. Every FAAC allocation is published there free of charge.

5. first of all these twelve people are people i know and grow up with (well atleast i know about 9 of them very very well, as we practically grew up together) if not for the fact that i had issues with the man who worked it out for them i probably will have been chopping the free money too.

@anon 19:29 do u think Dogara is a foolish man? He knows damn too well he cant win a governorship election in Bauchi, as my people them will rather vote for a cow than vote for a siyawa man even tho they know he is capable.

and oooh i am not from bauchi i am an ibibio just so we are clear @El haj

6. They said monthly salary skyrocketed to 7billion. That's not the total allocation to the state. So apart from salary, there are still more money to embezzle. Read to understand abeg

5. Dogara 1, Abubakar 0. Shines teeth