Balogun defeated Ajimobi, who contested on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in the National Assembly election held on Saturday.
Ajimobi, whose second term in office will lapse on May 29, 2019, had earlier represented the district between 2003 and 2007 on the platform of Alliance for Democracy (AD).
The election results were declared at the Agodi gate, headquarters of Ibadan North Local Government Area, which served as the collation centre for the district.
Professor Wole Akinsola, a former Dean, Faculty of Education, University of Ibadan, declared the results Monday morning.
Akinsola declared that Balogun, a former Commissioner for Commerce and Cooperatives in the state scored a total of 105,720 votes to defeat Ajimobi who secured 92,218.
He announced that the incumbent Senator, Mr. Soji Akanbi of ADC scored 49,437 while ADP candidate, Dr. Fola Akinosun got 13,149 votes.
from dailypost
Koseleri have turn to koselemo,gud riddance to bad rubbish,he shld go and feed his children wt kulkuli and garri,he is using to campaign.
ReplyDeleteLmaooo the man is a disgrace.!
DeleteThank you Jesus!!!!! Useless baba agbaya Ajimobi.
DeleteVery 'sweet news. If only Rocha's failed, oh how my joy would have been complete
ReplyDeleteDear Abi Kola Daisi aka Abikd.
ReplyDeleteAs you await EFcc to explain the source of your ostentatious luxurious lifestyle on social media and real life,
We wish you all the best.
He never see anything! Oh God, please do not give this man a chance to get any political appointment. Let it be his retirement from politics. Bunch of theives! #spitstomyleft #retiemywrapper #walksaway
ReplyDeleteπ π π π π
Deleteππππ you don craze this anon ππππ
DeleteGood for him! Wicked man. Was he not the one that demolished yinka Ayefele house in Ibadan? Karma is a bitch he got served well! Na only him family him know!
ReplyDeleteGood development, congratulations to the winner but Bubu all the way.... 4+4
ReplyDeleteCorruption must be a thing of the past in Nigeria, we are not there yet but we are on our way
God bless u
DeleteRochas must have used the power of incumbency to win. .Rigging galore .He won't want to loose twice . His son in law and his own too
ReplyDeleteStella why did you use a laughing meme. very good the people's vote is counting
ReplyDeleteAjimobi go and eat your kuli kuli in peace
ReplyDeleteVery wicked man..
ReplyDeleteLittle by little all of them will lose. Bunch of thieves
ReplyDeleteWow such great news πππ. . ..thank God. Wicked manπ‘
ReplyDeleteUseless man.Thank God
ReplyDeleteGod don catch Mr. Constituted Authority
ReplyDeleteAjimobi showed oyo people hell. Heavy taxes, owing salaries and pensions and to top it all he insulted them freely when questioned. Enough is enough.
ReplyDeleteHei!
ReplyDeleteNo wonder Bisola has been quiet on the gram. Eyaah! Whose salary will Bisola now use to fly to Fashion Week in Paris and buy Hermes Birkins?
Anyway, I'm sure Ajimobi has looted enough to last him a lifetime.
Isiaka, go and enjoy your loot, OK! Old man dragging with young men. Instead of you to go and babysit your grandchildren. Agbaya with his motorway teeth!
ππππππ
Deleteππ☺️
Deletewicked man with wasteful kids.Person weh we vote for 2 good times , nothing.See as we no get good roads.Wicked man with wasteful children.
ReplyDeleteImagine a Mans political CV, very bad indeed
ReplyDeleteBisola ‘s cash flow about to enter deficit
ReplyDeleteNa GOd catch am.very wicked and useless man. thank God Oyo state people didn't vote for him.they repaid him what he did to them.this man turn Oyo workers to beggars.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment... This is the best news so far that I have heard today, Heartless Man,He made sure all the candidates who defected from APC to ADC didn't win any seat in Oyo state, he frustrated them all.karma dealt with him.
ReplyDeleteGreat news
ReplyDeleteNice one.
ReplyDeleteSo so happy, politics is not a profession. They should all go home and rest after 'serving'. Saraki also lost his senate seat according to Channels on Instagram. So unfortunate that Dino won.
ReplyDeleteWe do not lead all these crop of politicians, they are all thieves. After raping the country, they hand over the reins to their children to continue enslaving the populace. I did not see any of them pictured with their children at the polling both, maybe I was not observant enough anyway.
.....do not need.....
DeleteBest news ever... after Saraki's loss. So arrogant and condescending. Oyo people taught him a lesson he will not forget in a hurry
ReplyDeleteAwon constituted authority!
ReplyDeleteThank God, go and rest