Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Ajimobi tLoses Bid To Cross Over To Senate

Monday, February 25, 2019

Gov. Ajimobi tLoses Bid To Cross Over To Senate

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), candidate for Oyo South Senatorial District, Dr. Muhammed Kola Balogun, has axed the plan of the Oyo State Governor, Mr. Abiola Ajimobi, to return to the Senate.

Balogun defeated Ajimobi, who contested on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in the National Assembly election held on Saturday.
Ajimobi, whose second term in office will lapse on May 29, 2019, had earlier represented the district between 2003 and 2007 on the platform of Alliance for Democracy (AD).

The election results were declared at the Agodi gate, headquarters of Ibadan North Local Government Area, which served as the collation centre for the district.

Professor Wole Akinsola, a former Dean, Faculty of Education, University of Ibadan, declared the results Monday morning.

Akinsola declared that Balogun, a former Commissioner for Commerce and Cooperatives in the state scored a total of 105,720 votes to defeat Ajimobi who secured 92,218.

He announced that the incumbent Senator, Mr. Soji Akanbi of ADC scored 49,437 while ADP candidate, Dr. Fola Akinosun got 13,149 votes.
from dailypost

34 comments:

1. Koseleri have turn to koselemo,gud riddance to bad rubbish,he shld go and feed his children wt kulkuli and garri,he is using to campaign.

1. Lmaooo the man is a disgrace.!

2. Thank you Jesus!!!!! Useless baba agbaya Ajimobi.

2. Very 'sweet news. If only Rocha's failed, oh how my joy would have been complete

3. Dear Abi Kola Daisi aka Abikd.
    As you await EFcc to explain the source of your ostentatious luxurious lifestyle on social media and real life,
    We wish you all the best.

4. He never see anything! Oh God, please do not give this man a chance to get any political appointment. Let it be his retirement from politics. Bunch of theives! #spitstomyleft #retiemywrapper #walksaway

1. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† you don craze this anon 😭😭😭😭

5. Good for him! Wicked man. Was he not the one that demolished yinka Ayefele house in Ibadan? Karma is a bitch he got served well! Na only him family him know!

6. Good development, congratulations to the winner but Bubu all the way.... 4+4

Corruption must be a thing of the past in Nigeria, we are not there yet but we are on our way

7. Rochas must have used the power of incumbency to win. .Rigging galore .He won't want to loose twice . His son in law and his own too

8. Stella why did you use a laughing meme. very good the people's vote is counting

9. Ajimobi go and eat your kuli kuli in peace

10. Little by little all of them will lose. Bunch of thieves

11. Wow such great news πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. . ..thank God. Wicked man😑

12. God don catch Mr. Constituted Authority

13. Ajimobi showed oyo people hell. Heavy taxes, owing salaries and pensions and to top it all he insulted them freely when questioned. Enough is enough.

14. Hei!
    No wonder Bisola has been quiet on the gram. Eyaah! Whose salary will Bisola now use to fly to Fashion Week in Paris and buy Hermes Birkins?
    Anyway, I'm sure Ajimobi has looted enough to last him a lifetime.
    Isiaka, go and enjoy your loot, OK! Old man dragging with young men. Instead of you to go and babysit your grandchildren. Agbaya with his motorway teeth!

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚☺️

15. wicked man with wasteful kids.Person weh we vote for 2 good times , nothing.See as we no get good roads.Wicked man with wasteful children.

16. Imagine a Mans political CV, very bad indeed

17. Bisola ‘s cash flow about to enter deficit

18. Na GOd catch am.very wicked and useless man. thank God Oyo state people didn't vote for him.they repaid him what he did to them.this man turn Oyo workers to beggars.

19. Enter your comment... This is the best news so far that I have heard today, Heartless Man,He made sure all the candidates who defected from APC to ADC didn't win any seat in Oyo state, he frustrated them all.karma dealt with him.

20. So so happy, politics is not a profession. They should all go home and rest after 'serving'. Saraki also lost his senate seat according to Channels on Instagram. So unfortunate that Dino won.

We do not lead all these crop of politicians, they are all thieves. After raping the country, they hand over the reins to their children to continue enslaving the populace. I did not see any of them pictured with their children at the polling both, maybe I was not observant enough anyway.

21. Best news ever... after Saraki's loss. So arrogant and condescending. Oyo people taught him a lesson he will not forget in a hurry

22. Awon constituted authority!

Thank God, go and rest