Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jussie Smolette Staged Attack To Promote His Career +Turns Himself In To Chicago Police...

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Jussie Smolette Staged Attack To Promote His Career +Turns Himself In To Chicago Police...

WHAT!!!!...This has got to be the Biggest hoax by a celeb for publicity!!!

US actor Jussie Smollett staged a fake attack on himself because he was "dissatisfied with his salary", Chicago police say.

Police Superintendent Eddie Johnson said in a news conference that he "took advantage of the pain and anger of racism to promote his career".

Mr Smollett is charged with filing a false police report after he said he was the victim of a homophobic attack.

Police say he also had sent a racist letter to himself at a Fox studio.

The 36-year-old star of the TV series Empire is suspected of paying two Nigerian brothers to stage the attack. They are both co-operating with the investigation, police say.

On Wednesday his lawyers said they would "mount an aggressive defence".

In a scathing news conference on Thursday, Supt Johnson accused the actor of committing a crime "to further his own profile".

He said Mr Smollett had betrayed the city of Chicago, and said "this publicity stunt was a scar that Chicago didn't earn and certainly didn't deserve".

The "hoax", he said, "received national attention for weeks," and may deter future hate crime victims from coming forward for fear that their allegations may be met with scepticism.

He called upon the actor "to apologise to this city that he smeared".

Suspicion over the actor's allegations started to grow after police said they could not find any video footage of the alleged incident from over 50 surveillance cameras they reviewed. There were also no witnesses.

But investigators managed to track and identify two men who appeared on video footage near where the actor said he had been attacked through a ride-sharing app.

The men - Ola and Abel Osundairo - had left the US following the alleged attack and were held for nearly 48 hours after they returned last week.

They were released without charges after providing information that "shifted the trajectory of the investigation", police said.

One of the brothers is Mr Smollett's personal trainer and both have worked as extras on Empire, a hit Fox show that depicts the lives of a music mogul and his family in Chicago.

Police say they have a cheque that Mr Smollett signed and that he had agreed to pay $3,500 (£2,700) for the brothers' participation.

Supt Johnson said that he had told at least one of the brothers that he was "dissatisfied" with his salary from Fox.

He added that Mr Smollett first "attempted to gain attention by sending a false letter that relied on racial, homophobic and political language" to Fox studios.

Police had confirmed in early February that a letter containing a white powder - later identified as aspirin - was included in the threatening letter that authorities now believe was now sent by the actor himself.

On Wednesday, CBS Chicago obtained footage which appeared to show two people buying materials, including ski masks, that had allegedly been worn by the actor's attackers.

Mr Smollett turned himself in early on Thursday and is in custody of Chicago police.

He will appear before a judge for a bond hearing later on Thursday.
from bbc.com

*Those Nigerian Brothers Quickly talked to avoid wahala...lol

66 comments:

1. I wonder what kind of dissatisfaction is this...When will people learn to appreciate the little things they have and live within their means...Who is he in competition with fgs!

2. In Cersie Lannister voice' SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!!" 2 wat end? Smearing ur name & career. So disappointed in him.

1. cersie wasn't the person shouting SHAME SHAME SHAME during her walk of atonement! it was the septa

2. My dear, I know very well it was, Septa Unella dat said Shame first during d walk of atonement. Buh I preferred it wen Cersei said it in her voice & swag. TanQ!

3. I no blame my Nigeria brothers abeg..they dont want any problems

4. Hmmmmm

This shows that most Celebrities can go extra mile all to be Famously Famous/infamous

5. Really sad if it is true...

6. Replies
    1. You no like am reach me, I absolutely love him, shame....

7. iyammi!!! his career is fucking over.

8. let me bow my head in shame.my crush has crushed my heart,Jamal why?why?why didn't you ask for a raise or something.Chai,nobody should hold me oo,let me cry

1. Lol I feel your pain,I had serious crush on d guy even after I found out he was gay.I still Dey crush Dey go....let another person hold u cos we are on d same boat.I’m too crushed too,Why Jamal this one pass ojukokoro nah

9. This man really cried wolf! My guess is that Jussie wanted more recognition and maybe a better paycheck from his show. He wanted to be the face of black gay rights in the media.

I honestly think that has this whole scheme unfolded the way he wanted it to, he would ve taken the notoriety from being a "victim" of a "vicious racist and homophobic attack" to becoming the spokesperson for black gay males, as well as continue to rise as an A-lister.

We all know his career is finished at this point and he's taking Empire down with him.

1. Glad you took to correction 👏

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Walahi Perxian, I like you. And I'm sure you know why.

4. Jussie bet why? This guy has got issues. Imagine. People were even crying for him. This his story will make for a juicy episode in a nice series, eg Scandals, Law and Order etc Smh 🚶🚶🚶

10. Nigerians can't take the fall for no one na. They ain't like the whites that can die ontop anyone's wahala. Who no like life? See the way they've disgraced themselves.

Jussie, you've really disappointed yourself, cos of salary upgrade, see where you've landed yourself and promising career! Greed!

11. Selfish greedy guy. His salary was 100,000.00 per episode and there are usually 12 episodes per season. That and the fame was still not enough for him.

This story really made me angry because it reminded me of James Byrd Jr, a black Texas man who was attacked by two white racists. They tied a rope around his neck then attached the other end of the rope to a pick up truck then drove around dragging his body until he was dead. Jussie brings shame to real victims of hate crimes. He will get more charges for sending his hoax letter through the United States Postal Services. You can’t use the services of the USPS to commit a crime. Now the government is involved. I’d rather be in the cross hairs of the FBI than the USPS. The FBI is busy. The USPS has time.

1. I remember watching a movie based on it Jasper, Texas I think it was called. I cried so much and I was sad for days. I’m so disappointed that a black man will trivialize hate in America, over what? Popularity and a paycheck. How are we sure he’s really gay now. He just made himself a target because I doubt anyone will take him seriously after this so he can be attacked as many times as the attackers want

2. His salary is not up to a 100k per episode unless it was recently increased, and empire is 18 episodes not 12.

12. First, no one will ever take a faggot serious again in the US,second, he killed his career unless something else comes up, third, Trump is still the man, that guy has a special grace from God. Fourth, our afonja ppl, never rely on them,they can sing like a parrot when yawa gas,see as dem sing like a canary when small kasala burst, hahahahah. Empire will not be the same again,better they kuku kee Jamal,make we ress. O

1. Gbenusoun and you are talking as if you would have kept quiet if it was you, after God Biko fear Nigerians

2. I swear. My south west brothers sang even before the organist struck a chord.

3. This ur comment ehn... the best

4. E be like sey Jamal go soon kpeme for Empire true true...

5. Even before the organist struck a chord, hahahaha.

6. @Sparkle, will you prefer those brothers kept quiet and get jailed for a hate crime? While the Mastermind of the said crime become richer

13. Jamal why?????
    It's so shameful and you don't need this at all

14. this guy just disappointed himself.. And I like him o😖

15. He is still denying it, I pray this isn't true, Chai! Village people can come in form of anything see what Greed has caused him

16. Ohhh so sad to hear this. I really love him in empire

17. At this point, I doubt he's truly gay.

He's probably flying the rainbow flag for the attention too.

18. I am so ashamed of this act, it shows how desperate these celebrities are and to what extent they can go to gain fame. A case of Seyi Law putting up a divorce notice just to promote his show, desperation at its highest. what happens to being consistent in your work, and at the right time your light would shine for the world to see. someone like Taraji Henson was consistent and now she is Hollywood princess, even has her name on the WALK OF FAME now. With time your work will speak for you. I no blame my nigerian brothers abeg,they would not come and die because of $3,500.

19. next thing now, he will commit suicide.
    well, I don't wish him bad it just a trend in Hollywood.
    I pity him cos he's gonna be a b*tch for every prick in jail.

20. Heeeeheeeeeeheeeeeeheeeeeeee!!!

21. What is peppering me now is how much those Osundairo brothers have disgraced Nigeria again for less than 1.5mil naira. Ha!

1. The best thing for Nigerians in the USA is to go to school. Go to school, get the degrees and acquire skills and get a job, period. It is difficult for foreigners to break into Hollywood, entertainment, sports, music, even business etc..the best thing is to have your degrees as a back up plan. For guys born in USA they should have full time jobs that 3500$ should be nothing to them, I mean that's like 1500$ per person, haba. I get that they're still hustling and all but mehn, many Nigerians will give an arm to have the citizenship and educational opportunities that they have. Luckily, they will not be charged so they can go back, reflect and reorganize their lives. Goodluck boys!!

22. It’s his fans he disappointed not me! I have never experienced anything like this from a celebrity since I was born! What a shame and disgrace, how will his family and friends look at him? I’m so sure Empire will drop him. He’s finished in Hollywood. This annoys me so much because he just trivialized hate crimes! It’s basicially mocking the victims of racial and sexual hate crimes. Wtf?! Who in their right mind reasons like this? I can not believe it. Damn.

23. I don't think he did this cos of salary, it was most likely cos of LGBT, political or racial reasons, but to avoid more uproar, his lawyers may have told him to use salary as cover. His career benefiting from the publicity was the secondary motive. Anyway, he needs a Kris Jenner to manage his publicity. Every publicity is good publicity but not this type..you wasted state resources and police time. WHen all he needed to do to help his career was
    1. Date Blac Chyna or pay her to date you
    2. Date a Kardashian - one is always available
    3. Or Date a Jenner - think Caitlyn Jenner
    4. Pick a fight with 50 cents , any fight at all
    5. Pick a fight with Meek Mill, Mayweather, Trump himself etc
    Anyways there is a reason people pay $$$ to publicity and PR managers cos if you hired one of them to help boost your career, they would have advice you against this move. Sorry.

1. Lol!!!@ think Caitlyn Jenner😂😂😂 He would have been world famous!

2. Tobi,brilliant!

3. Tobie, I'm laughing so hard here. I just pity his family and empire. Empire's rating will definitely drop and they will also drop him. An end has come to his career in Hollywood.

24. The state has no case against the Nigerian brothers. All they did was receive 3500$ for free cos they didn't even beat him up. They didn't even know his motive. It was Jussie that set the plan up, reported, called 911, called police, went on TV stations to scream victim etc. There is evidence of his check to the brothers, and so on. If the brothers actually beat him to fatality, then they could be charged but as it stands, they committed no crime.

25. His wounds were supposedly self inflicted too.. this guy has got psycho tendencies....like..!
    he was a fave of the show.. if Lee wouldn't hear him out he had access to big time players who could plead his case for a raise.. African-American,LGBTQXYZ and Anti-trump communities all stirred up because salary??.. come on..I hope he doesn't do something nasty to himself. I hope he makes lemonade outta this.. cause this L is massive..

26. He must be mentally ill.

27. in the end it was all a horrible show of shame,he doesn't know how much damage he has done to himself and the entire black community

28. where is Aunty toke to come and write long epistle here, madam I have a voice

29. Eh ehn
    I will save and read later.

30. All because he hates Trump and wanted to make the administration look bad. Father God, use this as a template - unravel, expose and disgrace evil people who have made wicked plans to embarrass and harm Your children. Even in our ignorance of them, cause their conspirators to sing on their own like hybrids of canaries and parrots.

31. I totally agree this dude is sick mentally.

32. This guy is mentally unstable

33. Terrible! I'm so disappointed, he's actually my favourite empire character. The attack story didn't make sense to me from day one and his aim to become more popular has ended in disgrace.