Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Says Success Is Not Anyone's Payback....

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Says Success Is Not Anyone's Payback....

Nigerian Media personality Toke Makinwa says moving on is the best answer to your Ex....*side eyes*

62 comments:

1. Maje....Maje please free my sister from your captivaty.
    I beg u e don do

1. No! until she burn that book i will keep tormenting her, and no man for her

2. Bomb ass picture!

2. Maje's hold on toke is strrrooonnng!!!
    I adore Toke and all but baby girl needs to stop putting up posts about break-up, exes and shii..
    The more she talks bout such things, the more she comes off as still being sprung on her ex.
    I wish she could just let it all go.. Find herself!.. And stop seeking comfort from luxury items *side eyes*
    On a lighter note, Maje biko gaa bonite piksho toke ebe iniri ya na bar beach, lol.

1. So she can't post about ex'es because of Maje? Leave her alone biko, her job is to motivate others and she's going just that.

2. Which yeye motivation.... last time she said no need for closure, now just move on, like she has moved on. Mtcheeeeew

3. The only way she can move on is to seek peace with God. He alone can give her inner peace. Forgive maje Toke and move on.... Your life does not evolve round him.

4. I heard his head game is strong.

3. Toke I love you. Toke I love you.... Did I tell you I love you Toke? I do....

4. ....coming from a motivational speaker that Maje can still gnensh today today if hes serious, get over him 1st without the ex talks then let us know. Hypocrite

1. Na she go even initiate the okafors law... shes horny & lonely, na her IG followers de suffer am

2. Queen is it your comment? Abi i sef de plan ur ex?

5. But Toke you still haven't moved on...hence this post. Heck, i know its not easy moving on especially when you have invested your time and emotions etc. If you see someone easily move on from a relationship, then they never really loved that person example is Lilian and Ubi.

1. Lilian moved on easily without looking back... but i dont blame her, Ubi didnt help matters.

2. Hahah Lilian haven't even said a word but everyone knows she's moved on for real. I love Toke though and how she benefited from her situation. Toke wrote book, Beyonce wrote an entire album, Adele wrote a hit single 'someone like you'. Toke's just trying to say succeed for yourself, not cos you want to pepper your ex.

3. Did Lilian spend 12yrs of her life with Ubi? Remember Lilian initially rejected Ubi's proposal and accepted it later when it was made public via SDK's Rumour has it. It's safe to say Lilian wasnt into Ubi laidat.

4. Exactly guys..I'm the anonymous up there. Lilian was never into Ubi so it was easy to move on, infact she was the first person that walked away... If you don't love a man, moving on would be so easy.

I feel Maje was Tokes man crush. All she ever wanted in a man. the tall dark and handsome guy,a lagos big
      boy, that kind of guy you would use to pepper your friends...but in life when we want something so so bad, that thing keeps running.

Toke hasn't healed yet, I watched her on hip tv last night with boobs almost popping out of her dress and i silently prayed for her lol. we 'll all be alright laslas

6. This woman don't get tired from snapping and posting pictures and some inspirational writeup everyday out there? How does she do it Abasi mmi mbuk ke eyong. I dey cut cap for some people oh.

1. Na her work be that.
      Just wear clothe, snap and post... then back it up with one yeye talk

2. Do you ever get tired of commenting here, let her be

7. Toke issa baby girl for life

We don hear. Oya, you too move on.

8. Arrrrgh! Not again!
    Move on,move on...all tha damn time. Yet you're stuck same place.
    Shut tha hell up woman!

1. So she can't say a simple thing without it being about her ex

2. Simple thing? Yet she keeps going on and on and ooonnn about same shii and you call that
      Simple? Stop encouraging her stupidity.

3. Let her heal her own way ....you should know by now that Toke doesn’t care about your opinion,she will still do her. She doesn’t need any encouragement,Toke is not our national problem our politicans are .Let her be

4. Toke doesn't care?
      Joke is on you!

5. Ok o I agree d joke is on me ...But we mustn’t have d same opinion.l like Toke and I like your name too.I will take my capsules like u suggested.See u on d next post,ok bye.

9. She actually encouraging her self with her post. Toke continue....you'll get past the hurt soon... Time heals all wounds.

10. i totally agree with her. You see some idiots bliv u cant do without them. i keep saying it a bottle of whisky just one bottle and 3 hours of better cry is all i need to get over any man. and i dont cry bcoz of men i cry bcoz of the time i wasted with the moron. so if i can finish a bottle in two days i get over u the next day. i get over people with the speed of light. no matter how much time, emotions and resources i put in a relationship one bottle is all i need to get over you.

you wont even believe it. the way and manner i will pamper mysef ehn, you sef will be jealous of how i love my sef.

1. Yaba left escapee27 February 2019 at 16:00

Yimu....
      Na yeye love be that, strong love never catch you.
      The truth is... we all love at diff depths, those shallow ones can easily swim to shore & walk on dry land quickly, this Tokes love went down with titanic in Atlantic ocean, image how long it'd take her to swim up & catch her breath.... not to mention there are big gods & sharks distracting her from reaching dry land, e go tay for her. So if it was a snap of the finger for you, its WWII for others.

2. May I never meet a woman like you.. it’s a tragedy

3. YLE you are sounding more sane this time around. 18:16 how do we know you are not secretly crushing...hehehehehe.......

4. YLE you are sounding more sane this time around. 18:16 how do we know you are not secretly crushing...hehehehehe.......

11. Toke the confused, move on.

12. Toks baby AKA baby girl for laive. True talk girlie

13. Story! We all know the one's life is about payback to exes.

14. Ok we have heard ma,thank you ma!

15. I like this Toke babe,her “I don’t care attitude” is on another level.The more they hate on her d more she dishes it out hot .

1. When last did you take your capsules? You sure need it.

2. Yes ooo. Always giving people what to talk. Baby girl for Laive

16. Abeg spare us of this mmebi personality biko.

17. Toke please na, please, e do. Ha! I was really beginning to like you a lot untill you started abeing in my face everyday. It's tiring na. Same old line, ex this, move on that, bla bla bla. Now all I do is jump and pass whatever post you are in. Just this time Toke, please rest. Move on for real and rest, please. I am tired!

1. Being in which face? Did she tell stella to bring what she wrote on her status here? Don't you write things on your own status? Biko free the girl. It's her page and can write whatever she likes, nobody asked anybody to carry the write ups

2. You sef, whenever you see Toke epistle try waka pass abeg.. haba

18. When a lady is heart broken,she turns to inspirational speaker..hahahaha...and some mumu girls will fall to dis.ms toks,seems Ur past is seriiously hunting you.toks go and evaluate Ur life and learn from Ur mistake.its only Ur type that will take u serious while d serious one,will look at u as a joker.

19. AuntyToke...ejo,biko...leave Maje alone...
    in a subtle way, you're making him very relevant!!!
    how can you allow someone continue to torture you like this...Ah ah!!!

20. so who should love more...man or woman

21. I don't agree with Toke and using Lady Gaga's quote as corroboration is actually contradictory. If Lady Gaga had moved on by Toke's definition or understanding of moving on, she wouldn't have remembered what her loser ex-boyfriend told her. She still remembers every word he said, probably verbatim, because those words hurt like hell. However instead of crawling under a rock to die or being bitter and vengeful, she used the hurt as the fuel which motivated her to succeed.

I have never been one to keep reciting quotes or mantras because they are popular or sound intelligent. I always make sure the quotes make sense to me or are in line with my ethos. So, yeah, I believe to a large extent that the best form of revenge is success.

There are certain people who have hurt you and got you all bent out of shape. Especially when they say some very heart-wrenching words targeted to bring you down or make you feel like you are nothing and will amount to nothing without them. Some words cut deeper than newly forged knives. It is impracticable to think you can move on from psychologically debilitating words. The best thing you can do with all that pent up anger and resentment, is to channel it as motivation to always add that extra which will make you extraordinary and make them eat their vile words, while you flash that satisfying "how you like me now?" smile. Only then can you truly move on.

Nobody wants a negative prophecy about them to see fruition. It's only natural to want to prove your detractors wrong. Some things or people are easy to move on from and get over but, depending on the severity of the damage, there are a few "unique" people whom you can only truly move on from when you've succeeded in exposing the folly of their evil prophecies. To move on, that particular chapter must be closed on your terms. Anger can be a very good motivator. People who feel they have something to prove are usually very determined and they end up succeeding at what they focus on doing.

1. Bent out of shape phrase, just reminded me of the BV, named 'Bitch pls', Are you still here Bro?

Hello Ronaldo!

22. Toke e dan do na! You nor dey tire?

23. you just echoed my thought..no correlation..lady gaga's post contradicts what she is saying.

24. Toke is becoming a nuisance someone needs to ask Maje what style he gave her,its so obvious she can't get over him.You pipl that always compare Lilian n ubi to Toke wen u really don't know the fact should please stop.
    Lilian was in a rltnship,ubi convinced her she dumped d guy n started dating him,he worshiped her until immediately he married her his colours showed, he was hiting her thinking she wouldn't divorce him,plus d serious fucking around he was doing unprotected, wen it got out of hand she abandoned him n refused to forgive, d reason der r still friends is cos ubi treated her badly n she decided not to spill,he respect her for behaving so matured. Mid last year ubi still gbenshed her severally.Don't ask me how i know,shes my elder sis friend so i hear their gossips

1. so in other words like is her ex husbands side chick. Lilian is still doing runs with her ex-husband. I tire. See future role models. Give them hot hot ewu!

25. I like her but she talks a lot... you are doing great, don't become a nuisance!