Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Saturday, February 09, 2019

Nigerian History

Ikorodu Road, Lagos (1980)

12 comments:

1. I tell people that majority of the roads in Lagos were built by the military and that jagaban and his stooges have not done anything in Lagos for the past 20 years.

1. Amazing Grace, maybe you were in the freaking village when Jagaban, Fashola and Ambode was making constructing new roads, try Surulere, Ikorodu, Lekki-Epe, Mushin, Iyana-Iba, Lagos Business District and many more. You prolly came to Lagos recently....

2. If only you know I am more of a lagosian than you. I be typical omo isale eko. What did they do in IKd? Just created brt lane and you are saying they constructed new roads. My friend will you keep quiet

3. Noticed you didn't say anything about other areas I mentioned. Ikorodu road was worse under the so called Military era. I strongly doubt your isaale eko roots, no one needs a microscope to see what those guys have done regarding new roads! Pls, I still insist you prolly just landed in Lag!

4. Biko point of correction;
      Lekki - Epe expressway was constructed by Late Chief Lateef Jakande's govt in 1983. He stopped at Eleko Junction and made an inroad into Eleko beach then down to Orimedun and environs. Even the bridge Amen Estates and Jim Huan companies modified was by him.

In 1992 late chief Michael Otedola completed it down to Epe his homeplace.

However Gov Ambode takes the icing with the construction of the Ajah flyover that ended the traffic gridlock on the expressway. He did well.

Chief Tinubu and Fashola did major road work in Lagos though. Give it to them. Now majority are spoilt again.
      #sad

2. Jagaban over to you. probably photoshop back in 1980. lolz.

3. Wow. Looking more like Anthony Oke by Gbagada Expressway.

Old breezy Lagos.
    Civilization ti take over.

4. This pix reminds me of war against indiscipline by Idiagbon and Buhari.

5. Ikorodu road has been beautiful all along...