Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: R. Kelly Turns Himself In After Being Charged With 10 Counts Of Aggravated Abuse

Saturday, February 23, 2019

R. Kelly Turns Himself In After Being Charged With 10 Counts Of Aggravated Abuse

R.Kelly is going down like Bill Cosby did!!!!

R. Kelly has turned himself in to the authorities, nearly seven hours after being charged with sexual abuse.

The singer-songwriter was charged with 10 counts of aggravated criminal sexual abuse in Illinois' Cook County on Friday afternoon. Chief Communications Officer Anthony Guglielmi tweeted that the star has since been taken into police custody in reference to the alleged crimes and is expected to appear in court on Saturday afternoon. 

It was revealed in documents that there are four alleged victims, with nine of Kelly's counts involving alleged victims ranging in age from 13 to 16. TMZ reported that in a grand jury hearing in Chicago, two women alleged that the famous singer had sex with minors and reportedly turned over physical evidence to prosecutors.

However, Kelly's lawyer Steve Greenberg alleges that Cook County State Attorney Kimberly M. Foxx "succumbed to public pressure" and thus charged the singer with the alleged crimes. He insists that the "Ignition" singer is "an innocent man."

"I think all the women are lying," Greenberg said during a press conference on Friday evening.

Moreover, Greenberg alleged that the charges against Kelly constitute a double jeopardy. He claimed in the press conference, "One of the charges appears to involve the same alleged victim from the earlier case, and double jeopardy should power that case. He won that case. The jury heard the facts in that case."

It has been just weeks since the Lifetime docu-series revealed years of allegations of sexual misconduct against the 52-year-old. Since then, people across the country have voiced their hopes to get justice for the alleged victims.

R. Kelly has consistently denied any allegations of abuse or misconduct over the years.
From eonline.com

*What a pity!!!!

47 comments:

1. What a pity really.I like his songs though.

2. i dont understand what paedophiles enjoy?
    R-kelly a talented singer we serve time if found guilty, a waste of talent.

1. Hes not a pedophile.
      But he likes "smallie"...
      I cant say i blame him entirely, these our teens are becoming something else, but as an adult u should know n smell trouble a mile away

2. This is very sad.
      If he wants to be freaky there are a whole lot of adult groupies more than willing to indulge him.

3. I wish...Rkelly could turn back the hands of time. I don’t know why I can’t just imagine him doing such evil.

4. Thank you anon, he is not a paedophile, he didn't sleep with little children but with young girls who probably had boyfriends and knew what Sex was. You see them in Nigeria here with big boobs and booty chewing gums and winking at you. you won't even know they are not up to 18 yet

5. R.Kelly is a sexual sadist. Imagine that 14yr old girl being your junior sister/niece.
      She was his Artist Sparkle's niece she brought to him to mentor and sign.
      Imagine peeing allover a 14yr old, even in her mouth for sexual gratification. It's sick. He even had 3some's with her and another girl. At just 14. And you defend this. Nawa

6. When your daughter turns 16 and has slept with your landlord or her maths teacher, please remember they are not paedophiles o, its her big boobs that did it

3. R. Kelly is a disapointment.

Thumb down

4. I don tire for my black brothers

5. The question is do they have any proof? Being tried in the court of public opinion is different from being tried in the court of law. His lawyer should press for a bench trial because with a jury trial he has less than a 10% chance of winning.

I watched that lifetime documentary and the only question i have for those women is 'how could you know everything this guy was accused of and still be involved with him?'

Even the 13 year old he was once accused of sleeping with was allegedly still seeing him. The other victims have written books and cashed out.

I hope the women get the justice they deserve but i am still very disappointed in most of them. Grown ass women acting like groupies, enduring various forms of abuse all because of greed.

1. No proof my dear, watch him walk free! Their mumu confessions isnt enough

2. Theyre just looking for money, dont mind them, not like theyre trying to right what is wrong.... all na money

3. Thanks for saying my mind.... The women too wanted to be part of the fame and enjoy the money so why claim victim. He didn't tie them down with chains you know....some may be genuine victims but others went with their eyes wide open cos of greed

4. Alot of people just do not get this. Whether a 13/14yr old offers herself to you or even begs you for a relationahip or sex with you an adult it is still regarded as "statutory rape". By law she has not reached the age of legal consent and is thereby a minor(child)
      Sex with a minor(child) is rape and therefore illegal.
      Asides the tape of the 14yr old that was floating around years go which he was tried and freed for by a clitch. There is a new tape now that news agencies have and have submitted to the police with another minor.
      For the grown ass women having sexual relations with him I don't even have a problem.
      But sleeping with a minor is wrong by all means. He married a 15yr old Aaliyah and even had to forge her age as 18 in the marriage records. How do you start sleeping with and marrying a 14/15yr old girl her parents put under your mentorship.
      Why didn't he seek their consent to marry her. Because he knew it was wrong. Even a 25yr old girl you still ask her father for her hand in marriage. They found out later and that marriage was annuled.
      R.Kelly is a sick man,he has a sick sexual addiction with kids; to think he was married and his wife was heavily pregnant when the first tape was circulating.
      If you like have sex daily with 100 women. But pls stay away from kids. That's my own in the matter.

5. Wonderful response.. Critical reasoning lacking for the comments above urs

6. Beds and Roses. Thanks so much for this intelligent comment.

Louder please for all the victim shamers at the back!

7. Gbam!! Thanks Beds and Roses

8. I am not defending statutory rape. I am critiquing the grown ass women who knew this guy was a paedophile and a sexual deviant but still went ahead to date or sleep with him.

One of the women he allegedly abused confirmed that he was still dating one of the under aged girls he was accused of molesting but she still continued with the relationship.

She did not report it to the police or break up with him. She stayed until she grew tired of whatever it is she was facing in that relationship.

A lady recently wrote that she caught her husband putting his dick in their toddler's mouth and we rained abuses on her for still continuing with the marriage and further exposing her child to abuse.

Similarly, these women are adults who witnessed several atrocities but didn't say or do anything. They kept enjoying the money and the trips of being with a star.

I'm glad they are shedding some light on this issue so they can get some closure and and create awareness but you cannot still say they do not share some level of blame in this.

6. This is good , but what about Harvey weinstien? He is own has died down.is it because he is white?

1. His is still ongoing. Don’t forget that all of Harvey’s victims were grown women. Some of R. Kelly’s victims were underaged. That is the problem. R. Kelly’s own is long overdue.

2. His is still ongoing. Don’t forget that all of Harvey’s victims were grown women. Some of R. Kelly’s victims were underaged. That is the problem. R. Kelly’s own is long overdue.

3. Harvey's case hasn't died down o! He has lost everything.

4. Harvey did not rape, he did not go for underaged, he put the card on the table and the women accepted for fame but the thing is sometimes you feel dirty for condescending and want to get back at the person. That's why is not good to give conditions to desperate person.

7. Why nah Kelly?why did allow d devil use you play Naija bet?see you life....I really liked his song then

8. If he had not turned himself in someone would have killed him.i am sure it's the threats that got him scared

9. We'll be expecting new albums from prison. All the best

10. My favorite musician...kai, this is horrible...i still love him and his songs though I can never accept his crimes against little girls and women. Shame, I am sad.

11. He should face whatever is dished out to him, well deserved. Hope his alleged victims get the justice they deserve too. I like his songs though.

12. It's about time! This fool had so many blessings and legacies he could ve uphold but he threw it all away just to chase diapers.  He has up to 10 charges filed against him and he's been held on no bond/bail so he's not getting out any time soon.

For those asking for proof, there's enough evidence (if you care to google) to lock this Monstrous Child Predator away for good this time and get the SOB some counseling  while he's in there. Fucking nasty idiot!

1. You can say that again. I cried when I watched it. Very disgusting.

13. Kelly why na....this is really sad.

14. ... And Harvey Weinstein is still a free man. His shows and movies are still on air.
    Blacks are the most self hating creatures. Quick to hang their own.

1. Talking like a proper Nigerian. You will overlook the fault so long the person is a friend or relative.

2. No underage victims with Harvey Weinstein. Like another commenter said, he has lost everything abd will never be the same again.

It’s not a witch-hunt against a black man. We need to care more about black girls and women.

3. 💯 😘 anon 11.26.

4. Harvey Weinstein has lost everything?!!! Keep talking rubbish while he continues to rake in millions in royalties. The new season of Project Runway just started btw. They removed his name from the credits but he's still a producer of that show and so many others.
      Black people are self hating losers. All the men accusing Kevin Spacey of under age assault, but no documentary on that yet.

5. If you blacks know you are hated then control yourselves.

15. Never liked him or his music, Good bye R Kelly.

16. Na opata all of una dey yarn. You’re innocent until proven guilty. Everyone wants a slice of the pie. It’s all a money thing. Rkelly is going to walk free..

17. He will Develop More talent in Prison, Sure He's brain Will Reset And The Smallie Demon that is pushing him will Zoom-Off..hope he Embrance Christ totally..

18. Meanwhile our ancestors married our great grand mothers at 12, 13 15yrs etc. They told us about some women that started menstruating in their husbands house in the olden days. I love R Kelly and his music. He didnt kill anyone, it is just sex and the girls enjoyed it. They should free the man joor.