Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stephanie Linus Gets Special Recognition For Movie DRY At The Los Angeles City Council Ahead Of PAFF Screening

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

Stephanie Linus Gets Special Recognition For Movie DRY At The Los Angeles City Council Ahead Of PAFF Screening

Dry, the film which was written, produced and directed by Stephanie Linus has been selected to screen for the second time at the highly coveted Pan African Film and Arts Festival (PAFF) in Los Angeles, USA this February, and as a prelude to the festival, Mrs Linus was recognized at the first ever Blacks In Cinema presentation. 

The event took place at the Los Angeles City Council Chambers on Tuesday February 5,2019.

Los Angeles City Council President Herb J. Wesson kicked off the Black History Month by honoring the actors and filmmakers who paved the way for people all walks of life to be represented in film. With the help of some legendary African-American actors and filmmakers, the day was officially proclaimed #BlacksInCinema in Los Angeles.

In 2016, Dry won Best Narrative Feature at the PAFF. It screens again on Feb 9th, Feb 13th and Feb 18 with an interactive session after the opening night. The movie has made immense positive impact across the world in changing the narrative concerning child marriage and other forms of social injustice. It was recalled to the festival this year due to its world-class production quality and continuous importance in global human rights advocacy.

Watch a SHORT VIDEO CLIP of Stephanie Linus speaking at the Los Angeles City Council: 

35 comments:

1. Wow, congrats girl... Sight lots of celebrities. @Tina Lawson muah

1. I love her outfit
      Congratulations

2. Yes she looks stunning. Congratulations.

3. This woman's a stunner

Stella you be the best in your own field too

2. Dry has take her places.

Congratulations!!

3. This lady and genny are the real mvp in nollywood.dey have achieved so much but still the most humble and calm ones

1. Lmao genevieve fans anytime someone else does something big, you see them try to attach and say' genny and so and so *yinmu*, lmao everyone of them has achieved alot in their lane and can celebrate how they deem fit.

2. I don't understand bringing Genevieve in.
      Stephanie told a good story that is still speaking fr itself after all this while
      I can't say the same for Lionheart
      That film is a 4 at best
      Pls allow Steph shine
      Stop it already

4. Congrats ma’am

5. E get ACTRESSES, e get them wey be ATURESSES.

6. Congratulations ma'am.

I so much love This lady,

7. Nice one, keep soaring girl.

8. The movie Dry' had me in tears when I watched. It was apt and real. I watched once and wouldn't watch it again because it's too emotional. Kudos to Stephanie Linus love you long long time

9. Congratulations Stephanie dry has taken you places wow see Tina lawson and hubs. Nice dress

10. I love Mrs Stephanie loke kilode....i cried after watching Dry.
    Keep soaring

11. I will love to watch this movie.

12. I will like to watch it too.
    I have heard a lot about the movie
    Well done Steph...I still rem the first movie of her I watched...the Pretender. That movie endeared me to her.

13. Congratulations Steph, I love her. #NoHomo.... Her gown is beautiful. If you give the style to a tailor to replicate, They will turn the style to flying cockroach or praying mantis...

1. Too bleesed to curse6 February 2019 at 14:42

They will sew graduation gown for you.

14. Congratulations Stephanie, ever since she married Linus ,her life has been changing for the best.Its good to marry right.God bless me with a hubby that will key into my dreams and help my ministry grow from strength to strength

15. Congratulations to Stephanie.

16. Im so proud of her. So so proud of Stephanie Okereke-Idahosa Shes the greatest testimony no one talks about
    Her ex football boyfriend maltreats her and cheat on her

That same year she gets in a bad car accident that almost took her life and thus use clutches for many months to come to learn to walk again, even then she was blessed with few movie roles

-few years later God blesses her with a man who loves her (Idahosa) and honors her with the most classy intimate gorgeous destination wedding in a gorgeous chateaux in france abd since then no one has surpassed her wedding. It was classiest ive ever seen.

Several years after marriage her enemies begun again gossiping about her inability to conceive, again God shocks everyone and about her 4th or 5th year in marriage she drops a bouncy handsome baby boy
    She delves into movie production DRY and its been several years now but she still gets international recognition.
    I mean to say im proud of Stephanie Nd her life is such a testimony that increases my faith in God will be an understatement

And above all shes no noise maker) well most of the older nollywood veterans like her genny and rita never make noise like the useless razz mediocre ones like Tonto, chika ike, etc etc God continue to bless her

17. Congratulations to Stephanie! Hmm, all these people hating on Lion Genevieve will end up bowing before her at last and they will confess that Queen Genny rules.

LionHeart is only one month old on #Netflix and the international recognition Director Genevieve has been enjoying even before the release of the movie, no one in the Nigerian Movie industry has got such recognition not even Stephanie with this her movie, titled dry.

Since the release of #LionHeart, the world has been celebrating Director Genevieve and she will continue to be celebrated till the end of time. The world will continue to celebrate Queen Genevieve till the end of time! Genevieve's achievements will continue to increase. She has achieved what nobody in the Nigerian movie industry has been able to achieve hence the hate from the fans of that actress that her name starts with letter o. Lol, they are the ones hating on Director Genevieve. Let them continue to hate on Lion Genevieve as she keeps going higher and higher everyday.

1. i think you are sick, spiritually and mentally sick

2. Omotola, don't let jealousy kill you. Look how you had to turn yourself to an unknown entity just to comment. You are the sick one. You and all your fans that keep turning themselves to anonymous to make hate comments against the Lion Genevieve, shall be put public shame. Your bitterness and hate will surely destroy you if you don't stop hating on the Blessed One and only Director, Lion and victorious Queen Genevieve!

18. Loved ur msg @Ohemma until I got to ur last line, u just messed it up. Why useless?

1. Because i consider mediocre actresses who always make noise on instagram as Useless and not worth it. I say to them you sef you cannot act, yet everyday noise making instagram poses . They are useless in my books. They ones who got it keep quiet and not loud. Those are the ones i respect

19. Congratulations to you, beautiful black queen. Keep representing.