Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, March 15, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

What!!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE....
DEPRESSED

Good day...... please can you kindly hide my name and email.
I just tested positive to hepatitis C and i don't know how i got the virus because i don't engage in s#xual acts although i was s#xually abused while i was like 5-10, and am team no s#x before marriage. 

Please i don't know what to do, am very scared and i can't share it anyone.
Pls i advise from bvs on what to do next. Thank you....

*I need to read up about this....dont have any solution for you...

52 comments:

1. I know hepatitis B is contacted sexually, I don't know about C

1. Poster... have faith.
      It is curable.
      I am a hepatitis B carrier. I have no symptoms at all. Never knew I had it till I was pregnant about 8 years ago.
      It is well with you. Cry not. Fear not.

2. Received mine (data_giveaway
      GOD bless you stella.
      God bless the bv that gave us data
      God bless you beloved.
      God bless you isaac.
      God bless BVN.

3. Not true. Some people are born with it. In fact a lot of Nigerians are born with Hep B and they never tested for it so they don’t know.

4. Pls are children protected by this virus? Cos I know kids in pre school and all play and exchange fluid a lot. How do parents sleep knowing another child is a possible carrier and in same school with ur toddler

5. Hepatitis C
      Blood transmitted?
      Do you use injectable narcotics
      Share sharp objects
      Recently got your tooth removed, a tattoo or piercing?
      Had an operation recently?

Seek medical treatment and management quickly

If you drink alcohol , please stop for your livers sake. Hep C can cause inflammation of that organ.

6. Unscreened infected blood too can be a source of it
      Did you have a transfusion?

Go to your primary healthcare provider and get treatment

Please be consistent with your medication

Shallow
      Pray and do a lot of mindful.meditation , it is soothing /relaxing
      To ease discomfort and anxiety

7. It can be contacted by through other people body fluids, you're at risk if you work in health field. I had vaccines which we were offered by our employers to protect ourselves.

8. First, it is rarely contacted through sex and mostly contacted through direct blood. So transfusions and sharps.

Secondly, it is treatable and not a reason to panic or be depressed about.

The problem with Hep C is that it wasn’t screened in blood for a long time and people received it mainly through blood transfusions and such.

More importantly, sometimes it clears by itself but will still show as positive and only shows as negative through a type of antigen test. I’ve forgotten the name now but I’m sure some of the major labs in the country would have it.

I know what I’m saying. Go and ask. Do the test, it might be a pit pricey but it will tel you exactly if you really have or your blood is only just showing positive because of the type of test...

Finally, if it is. Take treatment. It is just that it has the long term side effect of causing liver cirrhosis but you won’t be transmitting it through sex or to your children or anything like that.

9. It’s laughable when people think it only sex that causes some of this viruses. STDs are not the same as virus . STD are sexual transmitted diseases. HIV and Others can not be said to be STD cos blood transfusions can cause it. So stupid for some people to say plz no sex I don’t want to contract hiv etc but share sharp objects eg hair clippers like no mans business.

2. I think there's a medication for it now, I don't know if its in naija.

1. Yes it is. It's curable now. Please see a gastroenterologist. It's available in most teaching hospitals and it's highly subsidised.
      Most hepatitis c is not from sex don't worry. Mostly from blood and blood products

2. There is.. The treatment for one genotype is different from the other and it is not a fun treatment. Combination of interferon, ribaviron. etc

3. Shortest chronicle. Poster did you say hepatitis or HIV. I don't think hepatitis C is gotten through sex.it is a lever disease

1. It can be gotten through intercourse but the chances are low.

4. Kindly go to a hospital and get professional help and advice

5. get bitter leaf and scent leaf of equal proportion blend and sieve it. drink a glass in the morning before any meal and another in the night after your meal. Take consecutively for 30 days and go back for a test.

1. Adanne! Dey there dey hiss o! People have been cured of cancer through changing of diet. But stubborn heads like you go dey glorify the sickness

6. Its treated with antiviral drug. You need a good doctor to start with, not just any doctor, if possible a specialist.(hepatologist or infectious disease doctor)
    Please stay away from alcohol for seeking for treatment.

Good luck

7. I know about hepatitis B but I don't know anything about hepatitis C. But whatever it is, I pray God heals you. @Blessed Princess

8. Hepatitis C and B are contracted sexually, sharing sharp unsterilized instruments with pple, through pregnancy to unborn child, unscreened u blood. There is treatment for hepatitis C and it is curable but the drugs are expensive. You must have atleast #500,000 and above for the treatment. Go to hospital first because you have to do some tests like liver function tests, genotyping etc. You can look for NGO that subsidizes the treatment for patients. Be calm you will be well soon

9. Please go to hospital sis. May God lead you through.you will be fine

10. It's a pity.
    Facts: Hep. C is like Hep. B transmitted through sex, used needle/pricking, unsterilized instruments used in pedicure/manicure, blood or body fluid etc
    You did not tell us how you came about the test; did a doctor send you to it, did you just enter the lab and did it and if so why? Is it part of job screening, are you having any symptoms? This will help advise you the more.
    Do see a physician if you have not.

11. Go to the hospital. Share with people closest to you your mom maybe?

12. Hepatitis C is mostly transfered through blood, it's pretty unlikely that you got it from sex. Could be razor,toothbrush, needles and the rest.

Don't panic, it's treatable but it's no joke so be careful with info you get here. Go to the docs, do lots of reading and there are forums out there that can help you.

You can still live a normal life without it affecting you, don't be depressed. it's good that you found out about it early and got a headstart.

13. Hepatitis C is a liver disease caused by the hepatitis C virus: the virus can cause both acute and chronic hepatitis, ranging in severity from a mild illness lasting a few weeks to a serious, lifelong illness.
    The hepatitis C virus is a bloodborne virus and the most common modes of infection are through exposure to small quantities of blood. This may happen through injection drug use, unsafe injection practices, unsafe health care, and the transfusion of unscreened blood and blood products.
    Globally, an estimated 71 million people have chronic hepatitis C infection.
    A significant number of those who are chronically infected will develop cirrhosis or liver cancer.
    Approximately 399 000 people die each year from hepatitis C, mostly from cirrhosis and hepatocellular carcinoma.
    Antiviral medicines can cure more than 95% of persons with hepatitis C infection, thereby reducing the risk of death from liver cancer and cirrhosis, but access to diagnosis and treatment is low.
    There is currently no vaccine for hepatitis C; however research in this area is ongoing.

Please go to the hospital for proper Evaluation

14. First calm down. Google is your friend

The virus is spread by contact with contaminated blood, for example, from sharing needles or from unsterile tattoo equipment.

You can also get it from nursing. From your mother
    Most people have no symptoms. Those who do develop symptoms may have fatigue, nausea, loss of appetite, and yellowing of the eyes and skin.
    Hepatitis C is treated with antiviral medications. In some people, newer medicines can eradicate the virus.

15. Hepatitis C can be contracted through blood and blood products just like HIV so it’s possible you may have contracted it through sex. It usually takes a long time to manifest this goes unnoticed unlike Hepatitis B that can show symptoms immediately. The good news is that it is curable now but the bad news is that I don’t know if the treatment is available in Nigeria. I would advise you go to a gastroenterologist in a teaching hospital or private clinic to make enquiries. Goodluck

1. Dokinta, you be medical, why gastroenterologist, are you sure you are not thinking of Hep. E which is oral transmission?

2. Do you also consider that like hiv, sex is not the only means of transmission; how about unsterilized sharp objects and blood transfusion, mother to child etc.

3. Google is your friend @anon 3:54.
      Google gastroenterologist, and hepatitis.
      A gastroenterologist is d specialist that handlea all hepatitis amongst many other illneses .
      Go get treatment dear poster.
      You could have gotten it from d abuse from your mum razor blade cuys etc.
      Goodluck

16. Received mine (data_giveaway
    GOD bless you stella.
    God bless the bv that gave us data
    God bless you beloved.
    God bless you isaac.
    God bless BVN.

17. Poster ndo o. Make you see dokinta for teaching hospital inugo and make them repeat the test to be sure.

Make I yarn my beautiful naija ladies (no be about this poster abeg).
    All my Naija sisis wey dey do pedicure/manicure, dey gum fake feathers for eye lashes.
    Una sabi say those beauty saloons no get sterilizer? And even if them get, when light no dey, business must go on.
    Wetin I dey yarn be say, them don dey use same instrument dey do multiple sisis come dey share hiv, hep b and c etc. like ganut.
    Beware o.

18. Hepatitis C is treatable but there is no vaccine for it. Treatment is expensive, though. Go to LUTH.HIV clinic or Institute of Virology, Yaba. Start treatment immediately. Good luck

19. Don't know anything about Hepatitis C.
    May God heal you completely dear...

20. This may sound crazy but it worked for someone I knew, I just want to help, go on a vegetative diet for two weeks, don't eat any protein or carbohydrate, or fats and oil, just vegetables and fruits, then urinate into a container and squeeze in the lemon juice (the essence of the lemon is to change the taste of the urine so that you can drink it) drink it for two weeks. It works for hepatitis B and C, but make sure you don't have any other infection in your urine, if there's another infection please treat it first. Then if it works come and testify then repeat the test every month for three months, then do a Liver function test. The person that did this is still negative. Google urine therapy and you will be amazed. Finally no one should cuss me out, just trying to help. The medical treatment might cost you close to three hundred thousand naira or more. God will heal you either way. Keep praying.

21. Poster I wish you God healings Amen.

If you are in Lagos go to LUTH. God will comfort your heart. It is well with you

22. I guess it's through blood. But plz don't be depressed. This is the best time for u to tank God so that he can change ur situation.

23. PLEASE GO TO FEDERAL MEDICAL CENTER EBUTE METTA LAGOS

THEN GO TO PRAYER CITY FOR DELIVERANCE

24. Let me correct a misconception. Hep C is treatable but not curable. Meaning that the Hep C virus can be suppressed or undetectable with treatment, however the virus is still present in the carrier as the person will always test positive for Hep C. I know this because I treat Hep C among other diseases.

1. Hepatitis C is curable. What remains in blood after cure are antibodies the body formed against the virus, same way we form antibodies to vaccines or other infections. So the cured person tests positive to the antibodies only. Suppression means that you need continuous treatment to make viral load undetectable. That is not the case with hcv as viral levels may remain undetected after stopping treatment. The patient is declared “cured” at 1 year control post treatment with undetected viral levels.

2. There’s a test, I can’t remember the name now, that shows if you actually still have it or if it is lying dormant. Sometimes it even clears on its own so while the person still thinks he/she is positive, the test will show it is actually not

25. Awwww! I'm so sorry, my darling. I can't imagine your present state of mind. I don't know much about hep C but I really don't think you should be beating yourself up with how you got infected. Obviously, sex isn't the only way a person can get infected. I guess you feel worse because you have been celibate but you have to realise that life can throw curve balls and you need to learn to adapt to your new reality.

We do the right things due to our principles and not necessarily because we expect the rewards. Don't get me wrong, we all reap what we sow in due season but the harvest may come in a different form. We've heard of ladies who married as virgins yet 5 years later they are still ttc. Does it mean they wouldn't get rewarded for their chastity? Of course not, they will be rewarded. It's just that the reward may come in another form. Darling, I'm writing this so that in the process of grieving, you wouldn't start blaming God or wondering if your chastity was worth it after all. God is faithful, please don't allow this valley experience make you doubt God's sufficiency. He remains the All Sufficient God.

Go see a doctor so you can be guided and given proper counseling. There are certain ailments that a person can live a relatively normal life with. Honey please don't give in to depression. Turn to prayer and your faith in God. That's what saw me through the darkest periods of my life. It may sound ridiculous, probably insulting but there's a blessing in every storm. You just have to be still to discover it.

We, your e-family, will support you the best we can. Sweetie, in the darkest days, know that you are not alone and no matter how long and dark the night gets, it always becomes brighter in the morning. Hang in there, my love. Let's take this one day at a time so you don't feel overwhelmed. People have been hit with worse and they survived, you will survive this too.

Loads of e-hugs and kisses.

26. Thank you all your comments, i have started receiving treatment and i did another test it came out negative.

27. Congratulations my darling.

28. Thank GOD, our Healer for your healing and renewed state of mind.

29. Medical professional here. Hep C is mostly transmitted through blood transmission, it can also be transmitted through anal sex. The probability of getting cured is pretty good at 95%. You will need to take inerferon and Ribavirin for 48 weeks. Please disregard all the poisons folks here are prescribing, at this point you don't need any more toxins that will affect your liver.

30. Hep C is not normally sexually transmitted,heavy alcohol consumption,sharing razors, sharing toothbrushes, even eating infected food cooked by someone with the virus can put you at risk. Dirty needles, unsanitary conditions, dental equipment that is not properly sterilized, blood transfusion with tainted blood, eating bush meat, getting it as a baby from an infected mother. There are many ways to get Hep C that does not include sex, although in a small number of cases it is passed on that way.

31. All babies born In Africa must be given Hep b shots. Most people with hep b in Africa didn't get it via sex, but were born with it, or got it through fluid(sweat) from other carriers. When you get heb b between the ages of 0 to 5 years, it becomes chronic. If you get it though sex as an adult your body will fight it. After sometime it goes by itself. It not people fault they have it in Africa. For example poor kids who sleep on the same bed with adults who have it, or other kids who have it may get it via sweats from the adults or the other kids.