Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

.Na wah.....See Jamb question!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
FAMILY ISH

Stella pls post We are 3 children born into my family. I am the last child. My elder brother came out with a third class, while my elder sister got married. I am a female. 

When my dad got a job opportunity,he gave it to my sister saying becus she's married. He doesn't want her to be idle in her husband's house becus woman wey no get money her eyes go see pepper.

I graduated with a good grade but i was earning 15k in a private school i became tired becus the subject given to me to teach exceeds my salary. And my parents keep telling me not to quit till I find something doing. I quickly opted for a masters program becus i want to boost my CV and leave the private school I was teaching. 

I was given admission for a masters program. My dad got another job opportunity.He decided to give to me saying the salary is 40k that at least a woman should be able to manage it. My dad said if opportunity should come for probably recruitment into the police force, or civil defence that he is going to give it to my elder brother becus the salary is higher. But my brother has been angry accusing me of being selfish that why will I be running an Msc program and why will I still take the 40k job that the 40k job should have been given to him. 

Please am I selfish for accepting the 40k job?. My brother complained that he doesn't know when the recruitment into the police force going to come out and my dad is a solider but his connection is not that tight. 

My brother got a 20k teaching job but he said he can't do it that he's a man and he hates teaching job. He accused me saying I shouldn't have accepted the 40k job so far am running an MSC program. That at least I have where to go to and I told him that it wasn't my decision but my dad's decision. He said I should have rejected it that he should have been the person to take the 40k job. Although the 40k job is not affecting my MSC cuz it gives room for study leave. But plz Bvs judge am I selfish for accepting the job or what cuz even after MSC person go still dey find work. 

That's why I accepted it. Am I guilty that's what I want to know.

Ask your papa!!!.....Imagine what you and your brother are arguing over and you came here to ask us....if we say you are selfish,will you leave the Job?Una papa try for una *tongue click*

75 comments:

1. You're not selfish dear... Leave your brother alone, he should wait for his own connection... Please be working and be doing your Msc... I wish you all the best

1. Your brother has entitlement mentality with his 3rd class, and he is not patient. I can't see what wrong you did or your need to ask us. Meanwhile give your papa a hug for me. He is a good papa.

2. I agree with anon 15:29
      He might have thought he’d be the next in line as per middle born hence the entitlement mentality.
      Poster concentrate on your job and masters or both of you should do as Stella said, ask papa.

3. OK. lemme perch here. poster you are not stingy o. everybody dey find where put head. your brother got a 20k teaching job and he rejected it. maka why? does it mean that he likes being idle that he can't manage that one for the main time till your dad gets him another job since he can't hustle hard to get himself one.

4. If only I have a father or mother that will give me all the connection I need...

2. Poster you are not selfish.
    Tell your brother to go and find work. He should stop being a lazy youth .

1. Lol@lazy youth, but idikwa right joor

2. thank you deae,just imagine a man like him is helping ls daughters secure jobs.and he's there dragging jobs with ladies

3. Your Papa dey try oh. Sharing jobs for his children. Cant you hustle your own job? How do you want to survive with 40k as a graduate? Who is even paying for your MSc,? Hope its not your parents. This your Chronicle is somehow abeg.

1. What do you mean how she will survive with a 40k job? A young lady living at home with a Master programme will even save her salary until she get a better one. Some of you come here to talk rubbish as if you have a better job. You Khaleesi or whatever your name is, how much is your salary? You left the brother that is a man and should look for a job, dragging food and still dragging job with the younger sister you are asking this hard working girl to quit something that is available for her. How many graduate have secured jobs in Nigeria? What if her parents pay for everything? Not all families children are left to provide for themselves, my parents too did the same for all of us even though many travelled out still they were very supportive. For the fact that you are not used to supportive parents, should not make it a taboo or a sin for those who have. See question, how do you want to survive with 40k as if he can do better. How many have you employed again? Nonsense! People with family even survive with little than that, she is a young woman with no responsibility so yes, she will damn well survive!

2. So what is wrong with her parents paying for her Msc? Haven't u seen parents that trained their kids to Ph.D level? Please leave the poster alone if u have nothing to say.

3. I bet Khaleesi is from those home where their parents only manage to train the children through secondary school, after the first WEAC, OYO is your case! So, please don't blame her. She's probably ignorant that some parents (including mine) ensure their children go for masters.... Not everyone is here for giveaway

4. You even have a father who is alive and can help you get a job and pay for Masters. Your brother should go hustle abeg.

5. Hahahahahaha this chronicle funny die...which kind yeye ? Be this.
    Ok you are not 'sell fish'
    Lekwanum oo, oru 40k ka nmadu ji agba olu...

(Epistle/short/ relatable story writers biko allow me to follow una trend, plus pardon any gbaguan, cos anom oru).

Ehen, this chronicle reminds me of 8k private job I was offered in this world after burning midnight kerosene in my lamp to become like Aunty Florence Nightingale, the vex wey catch me ee, and my mates were saying I am too 'chuzy' chai! I was like I know my worth baby I cannot come and take 8k job just so I can say I have started working and be doing shakara with shiny white dress, naaa. I just gather my load off to the aso rock, lets go and find job there, na my mates dey work there no be robots...long story short...the rest wu history.
    So poster don't upset me with the question because even that 40k is not worth the argument and stress you are getting from your brother. Unless na 4th class you carry come out.
    Naija dey insult person when it comes to salary mehn.

6. What's jamb question about it?. Poster carry go.

7. Your brother is most selfish for thinking only of him self and talking in that manner. My dear enjoy your job and don't let guilt stop you from doing d job

8. Ur dad knows all his kids.so he has thought very deep and agreed with ur mom before he gave u.
    My dear pls you are not selfish.
    U have a good dad.
    Kudos to him
    U may not see another job that will allow u run ur msc and still work.
    So u are not been selfish
    Stop making him to see reasons cos he is blinded by anger.
    Just let him be...

9. I guess the poster is feeling guilty securing the job and going for Msc while her brother has to stay indoors doing nothing. Well thank God, today's chronicles is not about sex, couple's trouble,boyfriend and girlfriend wahala

1. The brother has a 20k job that is not nothing.

10. Your brother should take it up with your dad and not you. He should hustle for a better job if he doesn't want to teach..

11. In my opinion, since your brother did not go to school,you should have let him have the job. Because in no distant time after your masters you will start looking for another job but your brother's chances are limited .
    Btw,your father is a MAN

1. What do you mean the brother did not go to school?

2. and who told you the brother did not go to school? where is it written on the chronicle? una go just dey read story upside down

3. Did you read the chronicle, or you having a reading disability so you don’t comprehend what you read?

4. Oh sorry I remember now it's her elder sister.

Modella baby how's uuuuu?😙

5. Nawa for this table and ground fan.... the fact that sis got married doesn't mean she didn't go to school....or u mean u never go school since u b married woman? Why am I even asking sef? Just from these comments it's clear you left school during recess.

6. My dear anonymous 17:56 😎😎😎😎😎

12. Any guy being choosy when it comes to jobs without anything concrete at hand is a lazy person period. That brother of yours will now be somebody’s daughter’s headache in the nearest future just look at! Smh. Stella is the chronicle box empty?

13. I like your dad, na Sabi man
    And no you're not selfish, your brother should cool down, his own too is coming

14. Have you taken the time to thank your dad for even willing to help all his children? - First be grateful, and then learn how to build your networks like your dad. It will help you in the long run.

As for the money, leave that aside, when you learn to have a less complaining attitude, it will help you. I have seen people with theology degree in Nigeria working in banks, while people with banking degree not getting anywhere near. The same applies for other countries

Fix your attitude and ask for God's grace.

1. You don’t need a banking degree to work in bank, you just need to be smart.

Smart enough to pass recruitment tests anyway.

15. Some people are just extremely lucky in life,we that don't have father or anybody in this life. Jesus why have thou forsaken me ? I feel like my heart is going to breaking into a million pieces when will all these pain go ? When will my time come ? I feel so useless and helpless, all my mate are doing so well and i can't boost of anything.

16. Is it that u guys don't know that there are jobs on the internet. Your brother can be a sales rep for an fmcg with a company car/ bus given to him even with a 3rd class and u pple r disturbing your dad for 40k job. U all r plain lazy and your dad isn't doing u all a favour. Graduates out there are earning better than 40k without connection.

1. As in, right from NYSC sef me and all my friend started applying for jobs online.

All the jobs I’ve changed after this was done through my internal network or through postings on the internet.

My younger siblings the same, it is not even something we think towards. I also know lots of people that get jobs online, it just takes one being resourceful.

17. Your brother is something else.

18. I'm surprised this chronicle is getting responses. Like what kind of family is this that the children can't stand on their feet and waiting on their father and above all being jealous of each other?

I actually read it 1st but scrolled pass then people started commenting.

Poster, I hope your parents don't still make sure you all pee before going to bed so you don't wet bed. And I hope your mum doesn't keep milk in the feeding bottle for you all at night.🤣🤣🤣 Get out of here with your immaturity already.

1. Your jealousy and bitterness did not allow you rest. Who told you they can't stand on their own? Suffer suffer dey worry u

2. This is not jealousy or bitterness anything, she is right.
      What life skills have their father taught them if after school they can’t get themselves even 40k jobs by themselves?

You don’t even need to have a 2:1 to secure a 40k job. You can even find them online if only you will use your time wisely.

If their father was using his connect for Cbn jobs or high profile internships I’ll even hear, not this.

Let’s not train helpless children abeg, you people should let the old man rest. Ah ah.

3. @ reasonable doubt,mention the online jobs, so that the poster can stand on his feet.

4. Abeggi the father is a very good father. He tried.

5. this reasonable doubt mumu sha. pls remove the word reasonable from your name here cos you too mumu

6. @Reasonable doubt, you always sound bitter and angry. I wonder why you can't leave an advice without being so harsh. Na wa!

19. Good father!!!! Don't mind your brother, he's the one selling fish here. You papa knows his children hence he gave you the job...it's not as if he's not having the son in his mind anyway.

1. poverty die die die die!!! See how u all are jumping around cos of 40k job ,accusing someone of being jealous!! Kai they is poverty in d land .

20. U guys should settle this amicably abeg..ur papa don try...

Mc pinky

21. Poster, your father is an enabler that is rendering you all useless.

3 graduates, and he’s the one hustling for you people like this? If he’s even using his connection for big jobs I’ll understand, just look at what you people are squabbling over.

He’s not helping you people o, that’s why your overgrown brother thinks he has the right to a 40k job. Please what do you do with 40k as salary?

How helpless are you lot that you own your own can’t get 40k jobs for yourself?
    Do you people even bother to look? Or you just expect daddy to solve all your problems?

When your father finally goes who will solve the challenges that life will throw at you?
    I’m just disgusted honestly, thank God for the kind of parents I have.

Yamayama story.

1. Jealousy again!!!!!...just because this man can get contacts for his kids his now rendering them useless!??

2. Mrs know it all. Jealousy is a bad thing

3. @Reasonable doubt calm down o! if he has the connections I see no reason why he shouldn't help his children. Who else should he have given the job to? He helped his first daughter cos he doesn't want her to be a liability to her husband. Not all fathers can reason like that. pls the dad is the real MPV here and he did nothing wrong by helping his children secure a job. if he had folded his arms and relaxed, the children would have been worse. pls allow those that have parents enjoy their parents in peace biko. stop yarning dust!

4. Jealous of 40k job? Then you people are beyond help, majority of you on this blog are just church rats really.

I’m miss know it all because I’m wondering why an old man that should be resting is hustling hard for the basic things his children should be able to do themselves?

If na CBN job now I for Dey here.

As for the person asking me jamb questions about what kind of jobs you can find online, for your sake I hope that you’re joking. If you do not know that you can do job search on linked in, company profiles, even job section of Nairaland, or subscribe for daily job alerts then you deserve whatever stage you’re in right now.

5. I still maintain like plantain that the man is a good father. He is doing the best he can, which any good parent will do.

6. @reasonable doubt, why are you so daft??? can't deal mehn. your level of reasoning is so low. how old are you again? Mind you, you are the church eat here. This is a faceless blog so mind d way you talk cos not everyone is as broke and senseless as you are. You are the church rat here hence your bitterness. pls you need Solomon capsule and a cup of sugar

7. reasonable doubt, jealousy and bitterness go kill you there. ewu and fish brain

8. @Reasonable doubt, Angry human. Why so bitter? Admit the fact, the poster has a good father and it doesn't make them useless or less useful. You really need some joy in your life. I am always irritated by your comments and I have always wondered why you sound so angry with your replies.

Whatever made you this way, try to find a solution to it and stop transferring aggression towards people!

9. Look at this congregation of losers, it is you people that bitterness and jealousy will kill.

You better come for me properly, rather than hiding under Anon mode to type what’s in your cowardly minds.
      I will continue to comment on this blog and give you senseless people nightmares, non of una reach!

10. Or maybe the poster is turning herself into hundreds of anons to reply you. Something about this “jealousy” replies, makes it deeply personal.

22. you have a good father. people like us dey hustle with God grace.

23. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere30 March 2019 at 17:07

All of you are lazy children. Can’t you hustle and get jobs for yourselves? My God! 40k salary and you want to kill yourselves, what will you all do when he brings Chevron/Mobil job? You will surely poison yourselves. What a useless chronicle!

24. I'm just wondering why this poster will mention the class of degree his brother came out with, to spite him? Or to put you in a better light than him?
    I graduated with a 3rd class and nowhere in heaven or earth can you know, I'm highly intelligent, i also write well and speak very fluent English even though I sell fish for a living (Nigeria is bad like that) I understand and speak four different languages as well, Sdk herself is a 3rd class degree holder so don't ever look down on him as regard that ever.

Now to you been wrong or not, lady, you are not wrong, your brother has inferiority complex issue, if only he believe he can go places with his 3rd class degree and without your dad' connection, your dad is a good man, he also wants the best for all of you.

I recommend you call him and have a hearty talk with him, let him see reason why you did it, encourage him, tell him to be patient and also pray for him that things will get better, I can guaranty you this will settle the matter, you do well to also be running your msc, it is well.

25. God Bless your papa. Beware of that your brother.

26. Wow.. Kudos to your dad. I love seeing supportive parents. Your dad knows what's best for you all. Ask your brother to speak to your dad. Your dad will make him understand. You are not selfish

1. Thank you o @Indiana, Don't mind those people accusing the father. mtchewww... *longhiss*

27. See what Nigeria has reduced a graduate to

28. You aren't guilty dear, Onku should manage the 20k job Abeg, everywhere is tight