Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -In Law Rivalry

Saturday, March 02, 2019

Saturday In House Gists -In Law Rivalry

If you think Sibling Rivalry is a tough one,wait until you run into In Law Rivalry.......

Some of you Marry into Families and instead of gaining friends,you gain enemies.....Its either Mother in law or Father in law or brother/sis in law have a problem with you..or maybe its all of them plus the extended family...Are you on that Table?How are you coping?

Or were you on that table and the Brouhaha crashed the Union?Or you survived it and the Rivalry is over and you want to gist us how you handled it?

Despite being Married to 'Oyi' and having 'Oyi' In laws,i have had some small in law brouhaha but it was quickly resolved and things are perfect.....Once in a while we' carry' face for each other and while i can go on for ages,they cant,so its a balance...lol
Make we dey gist dey...............

106 comments:

1. Reading mode activated. @Blessed Princess

1. My husband has 7brothers and he is the 8th. All 8 brothers behave like their own brotherhood is a cult. I dont think any gets married if others are not passionately inlove with her as well. Its difficult to even draw a line apart from sex there is nothing i do for my husband i cannot do for the other 7. Honestly i feel i am married to 8 husbands. Its huge fun and big family and we all live in the same city. I guess they look out for carefree happy go lucky friendly kinda girl to wife. Cos all 8 wifes seem to act alike. We love party and clubs ehn.

2. One of my ex SIL, in fact the one that introduced us, makes it her life time ambition to crash our marriage, she succeeded and everybody have peace except her brother who is now disturbing my peace by missing me and our daughter, he now wants her to grow in a complete family. I have been telling him happily that I can't live in hell again

3. If your husband is a good man to you and your child my advice will be to go back to him and ask God to keep your sil busy.

4. forgive and give him another chance

5. Just reading this topic and the first few comments made my eyes wet. My inlaws (I loved them so much, I still do but not in the same way) My need to stay private overshadows any extra need to extend love and Warmth.

I met my husband in school and during our final year i went to his house. They said I am not fine..lol...I am actually pretty I dare say very but my inlaws want "yellow" girl for their son (Imagine all that i have gone through if they are this shallow?)

Well, I even went as a friend , we were not thinking marriage.

As God will have it , I got a good job and in the first few months started travelling abroad, this helped my rep with them (Note It is not like i visit them frequently). So If I was a nobody, I cant be with your son? And they were not rich o....Barely Average to put it nicely.

I love to buy stuffs for people I love so it was a lot of chocolates, clothes, shower gels and what have you. They sha started liking me or at least be a bit welcoming orso it seems. My husband do not agree that those things made them like me but i beg to differ. Mind you , my husband is not from a rich family we are both on our hustle.

The sense of entitlement, arrogance and lack of empathy displayed by my inlaws will leave you in awe. To be fair, my husband is considerate and listens to my worry and pain over their drama but he does not get how toxic their behaviour is and how much it affects me mentally.

On the three occasions i saw his mum in 2016, She told me I did not oil my weave....Who packs oil on weaves these days? This is not "Pink Oil" Generation. Another time, She told me my skirt was too short. this skirt was way over my knee and flowing...not even form fitting (longer at the back and shorter in front) and the annoying one. I had a health issue one time that made me bloated and she told me hope i wont become "PotoPoto" after marriage. She said this, in front of a stranger sitting with us. I was embarrassed. And many other things she has done . What makes it worse, she waits for my husband to step out or where he cannot hear before striking.

What about my wedding? One Naira they did not give us but on that day they nearly ruined the day. Thank God for grace i would have reacted to many things but i kept my cool. She even brought her own cooler of food into the hall after we insisted that we want one food (Buffet) for everyone. Our idea is to have a wedding that united not divided our family.

His family and mine wore the same. No segregation!

The food my MIL brought she served only to her guests!!!. During my vows with my husband she came to the stage after he said his ....I dont know why but she sha came in the middle of our vows...Lets not talk about her snatching the gifts for guests from the hands of people i ordered to share it to give to her Meeting people who were a mess at the wedding as well.

One of her meeting women picked a part of the money they sprayed us in nylon and handed it to her (I saw from my seat when it was handed to her ). That is stealing to me. Another of her women also just walked to the stage and picked money.

Luckily I am not very interested in money I did not work for and spraying. I handed the rest of the money given to me to my husband at the end of the day by the lady that picked it.

On the bright side, the fact that my inlaws showed themselves early have helped me stay away . I am introverted and reserved and still get dealt with things i do not appreciate. I still wonder till date if i was an all over the place girl where my life would be now.

Leaving some more hurtful and relatable things out to maintain my privacy.... You never know who is reading online.

With that said, My Inlaws are not from Hell but they are not from Heaven either. May God help all of us.

2. God has been faithful in this aspect.. Everybody face their signboard. No ish whateverso.

3. As for me right from courtship I have never experience any form of discomfort from my in-laws being it mother,father,sister, or brother in-laws even after we got married. But I don't know if its bcx my hubby is some how tough and everybody are kind of stay on their own lane. Or its bcx of my own attitudes towards them. Am a lucky girl for that...

1. Lucky girl would be luckier if she learnt to shorten words meaningfully. What the heck is bcx? 'Because' is better shortened as 'cos'

2. Hehehe, which law says its cos?

3. Anon 14:44 you sound jealous, U don chop or are you frustrated in ur marriage? Drink ice block you here....

4. It will be unfair to say my in laws are from hell. They are nice, only problem is they are a bit intrusive. They want to know everything happening in our marriage and they have a strong hold on hubby.My sil wants us to relocate to her base now and she jeeps mounting pressure, such a dreamer.
      Meanwhile, I have a very strong personality so I am not som1 you can control or push around. At the end of the day, we are cordial, respectful but I do not get carried away. I stay on my lane.

4. Oh Dear Lord, may I & loved ones never encounter in-laws from hell. Amen.
    *drives in with a truckload of chilled Pepsi*

#okbye 🚶

5. I'm bringing to agree that every marriage has a particular inlaw that gives problems...
    My sister inlaw will go to the woman I buy wrappers from to bring exactly the same ones I brought for her,when I came new once I buy anything and I show them to her she will want to get the same for herself so I stop telling or showing her anything that concerned me..now the fact that she knows nothing about me and my home is killing her😂everybody is carrying face now and I dont care,she is not getting close to me again...

1. Mrs Sharon, pls be careful. It's my 16th year in this inlaw business and some of them can be very crazy. You want peace of mind for yourself and your husband so stay away and use wisdom my sister.
      If dem like make dem carry face everytime, na dem get their eye so look away.
      Silence is a wicked killer, dont report any inlaw to other inlaws. Just dey look and if u have to go for family gathering : you don't have to stay too long.
      Olorun a ko wa mo se.

2. @anon15:31,tank u...I make sure I stay real far from her,I dont go here often again.even if I go,I dont stay long,I won't report her to anybody sef..I have my peace now...someone that comes to my house every morning and night before but now she also understand and gives me my space..

3. Better, wetin she dey find morning and night? Over familiarity 😳😏

4. Mrs Sharon whats wrong with someone buying ur kind of stuff. To me it means the person admires you and trusts your taste, choice and judgement. I hope you havent lost a good relative cos you are suspicious. Asides from that sef wetin consigne you? If you SIL does not buy it someone else will still have ur kinda stuff cos na from market you buy am.
      Lol...i remember one time my colleague said she wanted to buy one dress like that. I liked it too so i ordered my size, she begin de vex. I no send o, so long as i did not come to borrow your own to wear.

5. Exactly!that's how I see it too. I and my sisters buy the same things and we don't quarrel or carry face for eachother.if you regard your sis in law as your sister you won't mind if she buys your type of stuff, just shows she admires your fashion sense.

6. U dont get it..I mean she has not seen the say wrappers,she dont even know if I brought anything, the woman goes to Onitsha to buy things,so she just want to know if I brought anything and what I brought... Thats is not admiring my fashion sense,that is monitoring spirit..

7. Saphire it is normal. It's envy. It's good she's been cautioua

6. aside praying for a good man, one ought to also pray for good in-laws or rather pray to get along with your in-laws. I'm happy with the kind of in-laws my elder Sis has.they get along so well infact her in-laws confide in and believe my sister more than the husband.He sometimes gets jealous and wonder how she was able to win them to her side. if anything happens they'll rather hear from my sis cos they know she'll have the better version

1. No, my dear. What you need to pray for is for the Will of God to be done. What if your in-laws are witches? Do you know the only way you'll get on with them is if you become a witch or their prey? Some of the things we call prayers, are what will put us in bondage that God didn't intend or send us.

Some years ago, my husband proposed and I will not lie - I heard God tell me, "This is him. But just to give you a heads up; his mother is going to be a problem." We weren't dating, but we had met as children. At that point, I was ready to send him packing - cos I already had a problem with where he came from; then it's MIL issue? Come and be going, abeg. The problem was I was coming to a place in my life where I was dissatisfied with making my own plans and demanding that God stamp them. There's a stage in life you'll reach and you'll be like "Nothing dey this life". And I was coming to that point where it was, "God, tell me what You want me to do." The problem with the yearning that produces this kind of prayer is that the day you hear God, no matter how you wan crase, you won't be able to pretend you didn't hear.

I held off for long. Hubby was like, "She doesn't want me" and tried to date others. He even got engaged to someone else. But things kept happening to the women. Things that didn't make sense or stop till the relationships ended. There was one that almost died and her family organised prayers; they were told, "This isn't the devil, this is God fighting you. You people are trying to help your daughter marry a man that God reserved for another woman. The only reason your daughter hasn't died yet, is cos she didn't know." Another one tried, her brother called her one day and said, "God said your boyfriend is a good man but you can't marry him. He knows who his real wife is, and he will leave you the day she agrees for him." I was on my own in a different country, trying to date others and getting similar results.

Long story short, we got married five years after I first heard God tell me, "You asked Me to send your husband; see him." MIL seemed okay when I met her, so I thought I must not have heard well. Two years into marriage, I heard God tell me that He was about to show my in-laws that His stamp is on my marriage. That when He's done, even I would fear Him. I was like, "God, it's just marriage. It's not that deep."

Over the following three months, the kinds of things that unravelled - the whole of this blog doesn't have enough space. Juju, nightmares, fake medical reports, false allegations, poison, assassination attempts flying upandan. Turns out this was the real them that had been hidden. When MIL started displaying, I went to God and said, "I will leave cos I've made a mistake" and He said, "I told you 7yrs ago. You haven't made a mistake, sit still." There were even vivid dreams I had before I got married, where I was shown my husband's ancestry and what would happen. We were nowhere near married when I had those dreams. God didn't lie; I'm shook at the extent to which God has gone to defend me.

Why did I bother with this story? The Will of God often doesn't play out the way we assume it should. And it's our assumption of what the Will of God should look like, that causes us to pray prayers that God didn't send us.

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars3 March 2019 at 08:24

I am blessed and encouraged reading this your account. God bless.

3. So true anonymous. Thank you for this

4. Wow ...Glory ,indeed his ways are not as ours

7. Happened to my mum. One came to send my mother packing after planning with others. She left her own home in Benin and came to carry out the instruction she was given. Unfortunately for her she did not succeed. She promised to return, but she was unable to because her own sister in law was in her house while she was in Lagos. When she got home, her husband chased her with cutlass. She never stepped foot into her matrimonial home again. Her children paid the price.

1. which kind cut and join gist be this one... Lol

2. What don't you understand Chike?

3. So simple English you cannot read and understand Chike Teflon? U won start wetin u no fit finish for person post abi😏😏😏

4. That back to sender ran faster than Usain Bolt
      Chai

5. Back to sender that went to cambridge

6. Karma giving her hot hot hot.

7. Rotfl! Good for her.

8. Asides the fact that presentation is key ehn, to assume that everyone of them will like you because a majority already do, is a one chance bus.

The ones wey even like you today sef fit change tomorrow, after they taste your stew finish. See finish na bastard 🙄

Na to shine eyes, respect yasef and live ready.

1. A major mistake a lot of people make is having favorites and flaunting.
      Worse still if you fell into the "my enemy should be your enemy" kinda environment.
      Once you start "flowing" openly with that aunt or uncle they don't like, that's a potential issue.

Wisdom is very essential when dealing with inlaws. Until you understand their general and individual languages, you are bound to keep hitting major brickwalls every now and again.

And if you're not good with languages, best to stay veery neutral.

2. You are right. See finish na bastard. The inlaw I thought I had by my side was the same one that went to spoil my name in the village. The same one that made oga pursue me out of my house. The same one that is making oga push for divorce.
      They needed a remote control wife and I said not my type o and they got angry because I did not allow them run my home.

3. Your head is very correct Smarties, chop knuckle 👌🏾👏🏾

4. I naturally do not have friends so twas easy for me...no gum body with anybody. I’m always on my own plus hubbys family, everybody is on their own. No unnecessary visit and all.
      Once I confided in my BIL wife as an elder that she is and before dawn, Someone called saying she heard so and so. Since then to your tent oh Israel, when at family events we meet and greet, smile fake smile and as the day is over we out. Parents in law no send sef. That are in a class of their own and can’t be bothered. I’m lucky coz it’s just My hubby, kids and I.

5. Anony chop knuckles meanwhile you are enjoying your home..kontinue

9. Reading mode activated, nothing to say... Married people should come out oh, we need to learn..

1. My hubby has an only sister.she is my senior ,so i call her aunty.she is my friend as well.she buys my bra or anything difficult for me to get.she sees me as a small ajibo girl.my hubby says me and her sister are partners in crime.she can gist for Africa.

10. Thank God for mine....so far, so good. They're all married so it's like everybody to your tent.

I guess also it's because I married their eldest (first son), they all give him maximum respect..as in maximum, like he's their father. So it extends to me too even though like 3 of his younger ones are older than me.

I hope their heads remain correct like that till the end. God bless them for me.

1. I hope you don't misbehave too. We gave my bro such regard until his wife took it for granted. Now he knows better.

11. Mine was my mom, I remembered our growing up years, my Daddy's younger sister came and asked my mom to leave with all 4 of us....my mom gave her hot hot, the following week her daughter fell inside well,it was God whp saved the child,she begin to mention my mom's name all about that she is a witch.,though all has been settled but they are not so close as my Daddy's other siblings. My mom even said she is the one who brought her from the village to Lagos as against my Dad's advise then

12. hummmm me I don't even kn if my in laws likes me or not I just thank God I have good siblings and I and hubby have gotten to that stage where we hardly talk about our family mind I have plenty in laws like 8 and I can't kill myself to please all

13. I no get wahala with any in-law.
    But for the Naija girls that I sabi,
    MIL na winch in chief (if she visits no inform am, she go pour fuel light matches. . .and emhh write chronicles)😊😊😊
    FIL na winch horseband
    SILs na little winches
    BILs na ... mba, na spare fork; she go embrace am, kiss am, come write chronicle say im no dey wash car/cook.
    No be so una read am?
    Na so oooo. 😜😜😜😜😜

14. My husband is a "make my wife uncomfortable and I will make you miserable" person. Unfortunately for them, he is very serious. Cos he's naturally quiet and has never defended any girlfriend before we got married, they say I used juju to hold him. Rotfl. It's like my MIL used to terrorise girls my husband dated before me. Her daughters are now paying the price in their own marriages.

1. That's not a very nice thing to say... You are all family now. If you truly love your husband, you will be sympathetic towards your SIL misfortune...

2. Shy Artsy - Don't attempt to emotionally blackmail me with that trash you wrote up there. If they really love their son and brother, they wouldn't have tried certain things. I didn't go to anybody's husband's house to scatter their marriage. Their misfortune is actually punishment from God. It isn't my problem and I don't lose sleep over it. Let them (and others they're acquainted with) learn the hard way that Genesis 2:24 isn't a suggestion. And that the God of Exodus 4:23 and Psalm 2:4 isn't dead after all. Life is not a Nollywood film where you can be as devilish as you like, fake tears, and all is well.

3. Mrs Anon... I'm not emotionally blackmailing anyone. I don't know you. But the Bible says that God is good and merciful. Just saying that you should try to adopt that nature ... #nohateonelove

15. I'm on that table but all of them don chill.... i uzed to be a popular commenter untill my sis inlaw fish me out and almost scattered my home😂😂 trust benin babe , if we no add juju join am e no go work... all of them hear am for body... yes I'm that uneducated babe who got married to a very handsom guy that works in an oil company YES my inlaws are still mad thinking that it all a dreammm yes na dream but them no go fit wake from that dream . Been married for over 10 years with kids and my man still love me like silly😂😂😂😂 the woman he was supposed to marry is still very single and still worshipping them , hoping i might die one day or he might divorce me and marry her😂😂 na d hope wey dem dey give her since be that..... like i said na she go old all my kids are growing fast make she dey wait...... to that my sis inlaw how ibwish u can still read this kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa life is sweet......

1. Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakskaksaaa
      ROTF

SHE SURE WILL READ

2. Hahahaha...Give them hot hot

3. Please who is this wicked person?? May God forgive you. I sure say u dey claim xtian.

4. Anon 22:57 - a woman is wicked because she tried the best way she knows, to protect her marriage? But her in-laws that drove her to that, are angels? Sorry I forgot a woman is supposed to chop sh*t cos your son/brother did her a favour by marrying her. You want to perpetuate the stereotype of the suffering wife. Lol.

The problem with that is you people don't know who is capable of what. I'm not Anon 14:41 but let me put this out there - the only reason I didn't go to juju to deal ruthlessly with my in-laws is because God warned me not to. I didn't go looking; someone came to me and offered. And yes, I was going to. But I heard God tell me not to try it cos it would backfire badly - I would die, and my husband would. That He knows I'm angry, but I should know He saw them before they planned. In fact, before that He had given me Exodus 14:14 & Psalm 2:4 but I hadn't understood why. That there were a lot of things I wasn't seeing - including that there was a price on my head. And I was about to walk into a trap - I was going to mess up work of 19yrs of work He had been doing, long before I got married. That there was a 20yr timeline and I was about to tamper with it in the most horrible way, in the 19th year. I should trust Him because nothing I can even think of, can come close to what He will. That He's the one who gave me my husband, so I should trust Him to preserve my husband and my marriage.

I'm not afraid of dying, but my husband is my weakness. I wasn't about to risk his life. No amount of money or anger can be enough to tempt me to knowingly harm him. I didn't care about the years of work God had spoken about - I didn't even know what He meant. Cos at the time, I wasn't aware of a specific covenant over my life (it had been hidden from me) so I didn't understand why there was a price on my head. My husband is the most precious gift God has given me. And the promise to preserve his life is the only reason I removed my hand. Plus I knew that my children would be at risk; I wasn't about to hand over my lineage and my bloodline to the devil. If Jesus tarries, even when I'm no longer here, I don't want my grandchildren to be hearing things like "Your grandma went to one place where they took something that's now affecting you." Not after I have suffered repercussions of certain actions of my ancestors. I deleted the person that came with the advice to go to juju, from my life - if you can suggest juju, it's only cos you've been going there and I don't want wahala. Cos how do I know you will not go to juju to kill me tomorrow? Or that you're not already doing so?

As I write this - marriages are crashing, children are dying, women are barren all over the houses of my in-laws and even families of their conspirators outside. I'm sure you must have read of the UNICAL graduate who died in January on her way to prepare for her traditional marriage, and was buried in her wedding gown on the day she should have gotten married in February? Some specific families in my husband's place are losing children that ordinarily they shouldn't lose. I'm talking about adults now. There is a God that can wait and snatch joy when it is sweetest, to punish children for the sins of their parents. If I had gone down the juju route, how many I wan do? Where is the energy or the time? We're talking about more than 50 people, some of whom I didn't even know!

So, make una continue cos you want to prove superiority in marriage that's not even your own. Some of you are so stupid, you want to terrorise someone cos she married your son or brother. And you think it will be well with you. You don't know who can go where, or who is already carrying what.

Anon going to juju - from what I hear, juju dey expire oh. There are many gods. Try the uncreated God that created everything including marriage; He doesn't fail, and His power does not expire.

5. Anon you need help and very fast you’re on the brink of full blown dada madness. Chai

6. Anon14.41 your husband family will laugh last.you horrible demon. Every day for the thief one day for the owner. Witch.

7. Some of you are funny. You can dish or plan to dish it, but you can't take it. All the women that go to MFM to cry cos of in-laws, what do you think they're praying for? Na some kind of wives fit some kain families. Lol. Hypocrites.

8. Anon 14:41 ignore those idiots they know nothing

16. This issue of in-laws.I always kept a cordial relationship with my husband's family members while we dated.greet and talk a little when necessary.Therefore they know little or nothing about me or my home.My husband is equally a private person so his family is never in our business.we live in peace thank God for that.Everyone minds their own and everyone is happy.

17. Reading and learning, I pray to have the best of in-laws insha Allah... Boo boo hope you are seeing this? Hope say no body go wahala me from ur side? Lolz

18. You have to notice from courtship days whether they are good people or not. Also if your man is not a mumu who cannot act like a man, if he is a mummy's boy, they will treat the wife like trash. So study your man while dating whether he runs to his mum or sisters at any small thing. Whether he seeks their advice on little things, whether they control him.

1. When my husband took me to introduce to his family(majority are in the vilage) before marriage,my father told me to observe everything. He said nothing is too small to be ignored,even as small as a long hard stare. I was very observant too. Although some people pretend so much,you wont know the real deal until you have enteres the home.

19. My in-laws are awesome, very caring, most especially my mother in-law. One of the things I've come to realize in marriage is that, one of the ways to make your home sweet is by being kind and loving to your husband's relatives.

1. Tried it - that thing of being sweet & kind to hubby's relatives. NEVER again. None of them is welcome in our home anymore. Even omugwo, nobody should come. They should stay far abeg. Even the funerals of the ones that have been dying, my husband is like, "Allow you go where? So that they can kill you for me, and I'll start telling story?" Make everyone dey dia own, oh.

2. No matter how kind you are to some, they will still be wicked to you.

3. As in eh.. Talk about being punished for doing good.

20. My then boyfriend now husband to be mum is a real case. It is obvious she doesn't like me even though her son do cover up for her. My man gisted me about how her mom can be when it comes to money. She is always choking my guy with give me money, borrow me money( money that she won't return). He told me his mum likes money and he wasn't wrong.

Then she brought it to me and called one day to borrow her 20k (naira). She called during the time her third son ( my guy younger brother) was admitted in the hospital. After she wasted money on those church people, they later agreed to my advice to take him to LUTH. My guy always give me feedback of how everything was going then,and he really spent on his brother. I even felt for him cos he shoulder the responsibilities of the first when he is the second. He has small change.

back to the gist, she said she wanted to use the money urgently, she needed 100k but it remains 20k for it to be complete( lies). I told her to inform her son. she said her son won't give her but I should have mercy. I resulted to give her 10k but after much pleas and prayers, I transferred the 20k to her. All my mind was that she wanted to use the money to offset hospital bills of future bil.

She begged me not to tell her son (my guy) and I should make it a secret between us. I laughed in my mind cos I knew I would tell him. She isn't really nice to me cos I do see how she treat people she likes. Someone that cannot call to greet on a normal day has the credit to talk to me cos of money for minutes. Maybe she thought her son was spending millions on me sha. I told her I did not borrow her but dashed. My plan was to spend some of the cash for my Guy's birthday though.

Few weeks later, I asked my guy for money to do something and he raised eyebrow and was insinuating how I spent some monies with me fast fast. When he was dragging the matter, I told him I was broke (cos I still sent him something for his birthday). He said I should have some spare cash cos he financed my project. I noticed his speech was influenced by some people. That was when I burst his bubbles and I told him about the money his mum collected. He nearly ran mad with anger. His mum scammed me because he paid ALL his brother hospital's bill. He said he didn't know what she used d money for.

I told him he should not tell his mother but he thought I was lying. That was how I fast forwarded the transaction. He fumed with anger and I am 100% sure that he confronted the mum. I am happy he did so that she won't come back. My own mother doesn't choke us or her son in laws.

1. Atleast thank God its just money issues you have with your inlaws. You no get Problem my dear. Get zobo 🍷 and popcorn 🍿 and relax my dear.
      This table is not for you, dupe ti ee. If I start today March, December I never finish story 😏😏😏🤷🏾

2. Anon 15:46 please start,we will finish before january abeg

3. Omeh, I can't ooooo. The story too long. Season 1 sef no go finish January, I no get time to write Chronicles for yeye people wey dey look for my good side now as I don ja ara mi gba and mo ti ya ara mi ni brain.
      Mi ko woju Uche ooo 😂😂🤣🤣🤣.
      My dear just pray for good inlaws and a lovely husband or wife, by the way my husband is God sent and because of that love I've forgiven those begging but I don stay put for my lane now 😳🤣😂🤷🏾.

4. Anon 15:46 please start ooo

21. My guy elder brother too wanted to do omo mummy and was using style to shade me that he can't take any woman above his mother. His mother will have 90% of his money and then his woman will take 10%. He was going aggressive and I ignored him cos I still wonder what led to the conversation. Two weeks later, he came back forming friendship but I already blacklisted him on my mind. I think his mum told him my guy doesn't give her money cos of a girl which is a lie. But cos he jumps a lot, he first attacked me before his brother later told him the "secret". That was how he asked if my guy passed a phone to me (the phone that was already with the mum cos we all agreed for her to have it). She didn't charge the phone for days and they couldn't contact her so they thought guy didn't give her. I told him the brand of phone I use to keep him shut. Although the phone ish happened early last year but the money ish was recent.

Now, the said elder brother is not in talking terms with his mama. She borrowed money from him, huge amount and she hasn't returned. The money that we all know that she won't return. He and guyman do talk about the money everything cos the thing pained him. They give this woman money o but she still borrow from friends, families, girlfriend etc. But pride won't make bil apologise to me. I dont know how I will handle her at all.

I saw her last month and she didn't give me a warm reception. She did not even leave her supermart to come say hello to me at home.We got to their house at 9pm because of her and guy told her of our coming but she no show. She is Yoruba and I am Yoruba too so I understand that sign. She kept telling us that she will soon close but for an hour, she was still closing. I told her son to let us go and greet her at her shop. when we got there, we saw her gisting and made no move to come to the house. Person wey tell me say she go give me aso odun. She just greeted me shabbily and I nor send her at all. She said she thought we will be sleeping over. yinmu. Guy said we should leave immediately and we left for our place. She called the following day ( I know say na her son persuade her) and I missed her call. My former self will call her back doing good girl but I didn't.

She celebrated her birthday and I still ddnt call her. Her son sent me credit that day but I used it to call my sisters. She knew I was around last month but I refused to go to her house. Future fil is so nice ehn. May God preserve him for us. I thank God that the sick brother is recovering and he is also a good brother to me. My guy's landlady is super nice and I do wish she gave birth to my guy. I even told him last night and he laughed. He told me not post anything he gift me on Wtsapp status again or to block his people before posting. The funny thing is he loves showing me off to people and we take shots at nice places like restaurants beach etc. That said a lot abi. I have used style to recover more than the 20k from him and I now have peace. Sorry for the epistle.

1. I have posted it here before that she followed her son to the market to buy kitchen stuff that wasn't my taste even though guy told her what I wanted. I got to my kitchen and was disappointed. I have replaced two stuff and he has started telling me to get things on our behalf instead of going to his mum. Thanks to Bvs that advised me that day.

22. My own is a selfish and manipulative sis in-law...she manipulated my hubby to borrwow money and build for them at the village first, so that they will have a base for gang gossip..
    Now, hubby's job is shaky, no house of our own in the city, still servicing his debt and we are feeling the heat of the debt. The sister is cooling off with her family in their own house..while we are about to be evicted from our rented apartment due to financial crises. If only hubby took my advice of building our own house first..I've left everything in God's hands.

23. part 3...do you all know that she once carried her husband house document to stand as collateral? Even with her extreme love of money, I never for once advised his son not to give her if he has but I do chip it in that his comfort is the main thing. No matter how you give people, some ungrateful beings will still wake up to you one day to say you're stingy. If you go broke today, only few of those you were nice to will stand to assist you. I always thank God for my mother. she never for once called her female children's husbands or fiancé for money. My guy respect her for that and he take care of her in cash and in kind.

24. Am married to a home where mother in law and father in-law are No longer together. They both separated and remarried to other persons. Both are not in talking terms. Hubby's family are not united because children inherited their parents quarrel . They hardly call or visit so am on my own. Most times he misses family being together so I just drag him closer to mine.

25. Mine was a terrible one when I married them. It was really a tough one. Mil was not on my side. She didn't like mine because I was not of the same tribe with them. She gave it to me hot hot. Hubby was not with us so he didn't know what was happening. I kept it a secret 4rm him 4 a very long time until I became depressed n suicidal.

You dare not talk when my mil is talking. She was so tough. You cant please her.She doesn't see anything good in me. She would talk me down left n right. Her own children n some of her family knows how difficult she is and keep praising me 4 staying with her.
    At a point she handed over to her grandchildren to deal with me. They would disrespect me at any given opportunity.

My only hope then was my fil who was always defending n fighting on my behave but it was not long, they began to manipulate n control him with charms and all.
    The environment was so toxic. I fell into depression.
    Because I wasn't the talking type n and don't keep friends, it had a great effect on me. I had to let DH know some of the things I was going through n I told him I want to relocate. He supported me. DH wasn't happy that I had to keep those things away from him for that long.

Today I am on my own. Now they all called to say how they missed me. I give all of them space n greet them from afar. In all of these, I never disrespected them. We are cool now.

26. Father Lord, I am on this table o. I have horrible in-laws. Horrible as in HORRIBLE. I always joke that they've watched too many Nigerian movies and expect life to be that way. They don't take wives as sisters/daughters. They take them as slaves. We don't talk anymore. They ofcoirse tried to crash the marriage, they almost succeeded but not hubby is just like abeg, make everyone dey their place. If we gel later, so be it. But honestly speaking? Somethings they did ehn, dey make me fear to trust such people ever again o. Nobody wey mean you well fit do wetin Dem do and even my husband knows that... Marriage still dey sha. 8 years and counting

27. I dont know if i should read any meaning into what transpired between mother in law and me or i should overlook. We travelled for chriatmas,and while there,one of Mil son came with his wife and they were talking about their local delicacy-i am not from their place. So MIL asked me if i knew how to cook it and i said i didnt and the next thing she said was 'but you know how to eat it' in a condescending manner. I replied with all honesty and innocence that i'd never even seen it before,much less eat it. Now,she generally nice to me and treats me with respect. She never calls me except she's trying to reach her son. Me too,i call her once in a blue moon. I normally wouldn't dwell on such but for some reason,it keeps popping up in my mind so i know there's more to it.

28. My sister in-laws are okay. Brother in-laws too.... Except one that is codedly wicked. His kind of wickedness wears a suit and works in chevron. My MIL who is my husband's Step mum is a scheming b*tch. Hubby's mum and dad separated when he was about 2yrs. Not long after his dad remarried. Hubby is the type who sees good in everybody and it's a miracle he turned out right, even after the maltreatment from her. He has forgiven her but I think she's insecure reason being that hubby is the first son. We lived a bit with them shortly after our wedding and I saw the b*tch in her. She would give attitude, remove pegs from your clothes and put it on hers, shift your clothes aside and spread hers. I gave birth and she didn't attend the baby naming and child dedication. Since hubby started a business (6yrs ago ) till now, she hasn't visited his business place, neither has she visited our home . Her reason? It's too far (she has a car o and she can drive from Benin to delta). If I'm to type all that she has done (that I've witnessed) you'd be surprised. My FIL is a good man. He too has his own o (like everyone else) but I can never speak ill of him because only him saw good in my hubby and gave him support. Maybe later I will send a chronicle.

1. Please, don't be angry but why do you want someone that doesn't mean well to attend your child's dedication or visit your husband's business? So, she can start trouble and you will start running around, looking for solution? Better count your blessings.

29. 13 years and every one is now on their lane,I went thru hell and I lost so many things in the journey,my job,severall miscarriages,self esteem etc,all in all I thank God for perseverance. The worst set of sisters in law I had ever seen,they were rich but always after what little their brother gave but funny enough their brother warned me Severally but I thought he was being harsh on them and never listened to him,if only I did,I practically lived in their house,washing,cooking till late in the night they were fighting for my attention among them and a way to get to their brother thru me,their mum was not giving me any wahala at all but they were the three witches. Now I am a witch to them who doesn't let them see their brother and who doesn't allow their brother do nothing for them,they are all rich and travel out a lot and they keep their brother from doing anything for me,now I empower myself by doing a little business and I rarely see them anymore,neither do I allow them to come to my house with their kids and finish all my food because it is their brother that bought the food,they hardly eat in their house under the guise of their children and husband prefer my food,infact 13 years on and I am now choking them in their throat and now wiser as I don't call them nor visit them anymore and they always report me to everyone that I have changed and no more the docile slave girl they married years ago

30. The beginning was so pleasant. 5years down the line I lost my financial ability to give money, still TTC. Today no one bothers to call and when I call it is ignored or they will pick and cut it without saying anything. It is well

1. May God restore your finances and bless you with the fruit of the womb.

31. I'm so blessed,from day1 to now,of course we have TINY issues sometimes but they are usually so irrelevant that nobody confronts anyone till we get out of the mood🙏

32. Been married for more than five years, hubby comes from a broken family, fil remarried but mil did not, I don't flow with mil the way I did before, always monitors every thing that happens in my marriage, wears me out with her beggy beggy life style, no week passes without she sending different people to come beg for money, kerosene, indomie, transport to her house, transport to church, she will call ask for hubby to buy her one classy braed or bond, chain am tired. She has her business and has other children but hubby suffers the most. I don't tire oh. I don't even want to see her sef. We are praying for hubby to relocate to another state so that we will see peace. Even my mum got tired when she visited. She will send her house girl to beg for kerosene, if the gallon no finish she won't stop. Chain God of heaven please come and deliver my family from this terrible torn in our flesh.

33. Interestingly enough, before I married my husband, my in-laws were regularly calling & checking on me. They wanted him to get hitched so bad. After marriage, the Mum wanted to be dictating to me (hubby is a mommy's boy) & even my quiet, gentle Mother. We calmly but firmly let her know that we could be lionesses too but preferred peace. The calls from them have reduced now. I do most of the calling after the wedding. Now I'm carrying their grandchild, na so, so calls. It's all about balance, charity and not allowing see finish.

34. Am Igbo got married to a Yoruba guy and my Bil's are living with us they fustrated my life till I left the marriage. The so called husband joined them and couldn't stand up for me, but I thank God for today

35. My story is too long and cannot contain inside this post, my mother in law is a wolf in sheep clothing, pretends to be a Christian but she clashes her son's marriages without remorse, non of her son's have any child/children. She will blame the son's wives instead of her children, she controls the whole family and her words is law, once you enter her black book the whole family turns against you for doing nothing, she will cook up stories and they will believe it hook line and sinker. I finally left the toxic environment when I couldn't take it anymore and up till date I have not heard anything from the family. The sister that fought me and broke my phones and stuffs actually celebrated, the ones that comes to the house to ask their useless brother to throw me out actually came to the house to take my clothes. I went through hell in that family that I was gradually slipping into depression. My hubby is the first among them but he has two failed marriages and no kids. Instead of them to find out where the problem is coming from they are busy blaming innocent wives in their family. Am sure he is warming up for a third wife now

36. My mother in law said over her dead body will I stay in her family even when I didn't do anything to her, she taught am eating her sons money, not knowing that her son don't have penny am actually the one running the home with my own money including the car & bus we use, when I can't take the conniving from her, beating from her son (ex husband) I had to leave the house I pay the rent with my clothes, books & shoes I left all the properties I bought with my money, today her daughters in-laws are giving it to her hot 🔥, she tell anyone that cares to listen that am the vest daughter in-law she had ever had, my ex has been married more than 3times after our crash yet non worked out or have kids for him ( I have 3kids), the mom is now begging me to come carry my load (horseband) that she never know he was so broke & useless,i quietly ignore her & her nonsense load of a son cos I have peace of mind, am happier without that marriage.

37. My mother inlaw is an old bastard, since she moved in with us here in Midland Texas, I've lost interest in my marriage. I've cheated on my husband several times just to be happy.i told the fool I married, that I don't want anybody in our home, I want my privacy but it's falling on deaf ears. His previous relationship crashed because of his wicked mother, she gossips about me to her ugly daughters. The one that is married will keep suffering with her husband,the second goat will never see favor till she dies. My husband is more like my flat mate, when I'm ready I'll leave him to marry his mother.