Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Social Media Warnings -Your View

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Social Media Warnings -Your View

Have you ever received a warning of any sort before on the social media?

I have received a warning before and the shock i got eh,i just quickly unfriended and blocked him and since then i have had peace......

53 comments:

1. Never received any. i no dey find trouble mbok.

1. Why are ppl biased with the use of 'dear'? Meanwhile all formal letters begin with dear Mr Lagbaja etc. Its impersonal.

2. It's suppose to be formal yes. But in Naija it's a word of endearment. I wouldn't want someone using it in my hubby nor my hubby using it one someone but me. The person has a name so pls use his or her name SIMPLE

3. Anon. 16:26, I'm shocked at your comment.....

I really see nothing there....

chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu

2. I don't think I have received any, we can cuss each other out ooo but once you start telling me, mark this day, you will come and beg me, I quickly beg you and Japan. Don't come and add social media curses to my life. Some of us will wave it off but do you think some people are normal, winch dey social media ooo.

3. I don't even like strangers calling me "dear" esp from the opposite sex. Fb has turned everybody to mates. one smallie will come to your inbox and be doing "hi dear". It's not everybody you call dear. Sometimes you just have to be formal. That's my opinion o. If you come under my comment to insult me, back to sender in advance!

1. Hi dear, you smell and look nice. Comman beat me

2. Lack of exposure is something else o! Go abroad, any small thing u go hear , Sorry love, Ok dear, Dearie , oh dear. This r from total strangers o. Yet the blacks there have joined in and understood there is really nothing in affixing such in sentence! Sorrrrrry oooooo! All this women wey carry marriage for head doe ooooo. E remain mk some married women implant chips on there HORSEBANDS in d name of claiming them. Tufiakwa

3. Idiot this is not abroad. This is NIGERIA. We must not copy everything

4. Well @anon16:07. that is in the abroad. this is Nigeria and a lot of people pick offence. was it not in an interview someone told the interviewer that she looks nice and she got upset by that statement? meanwhile in the abroad we see it as a compliment. Some people don't like it. especially if it's coming from a stranger of the opposite sex. I have a cousin who is older than me with 10 years and she's always mad when I address her as aunty. she said I should call her "ma". this is my cousin we are talking about here. Well, different strokes for different folks. the woman would have just said happy birthday and move on. I don't use the word "dear" for people I'm not close to

5. bia anon 16:07. What you typed up there is different from what we are discussing here OK. are u using style to tell us you are in the abroad? well this is naija.

6. I don't like it either coming from someone of the opposite sex. I feel awkward about it

7. Anon 16:36 dont mind them. Women giving themself high blood pressure over a man. Instead of you to face your life. Here, if someone opens the door for u and you say thanks they can say you are welcome sweetheart Or sugar, or love. Your supervisor can greet you hey love, or darling, or angel. Nigerians take things too personal.

8. thank you @anon 16:28😁😂😁😁😀😁😁😁😀😀

4. But the lady has time o. How many people will she send messages to? She should just lock her husband inside bottle so she can have peace of mind.

1. You don join them?

2. Benin people. na una way. how many men are inside your bottle?

3. Even models wey b face like dum baby 👶 don join them for this silly talk. Abeg I no admire u again. Hissss

4. Zeus oya kill yourself na🙄

5. anon, na story you dey find

5. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere17 March 2019 at 13:24

If you are secure in your marriage and in your mind, you will not do this, I can’t imagine warning any woman not to wish my husband happy birthday, if you like add ‘darling’ NO WOMAN can unseat me from my home. If you know WHO YOU ARE , nothing will bother you. This is so beneath me.

1. Na your type small housegirl sef de commot from house

2. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere17 March 2019 at 14:25

Anon 13.52 🤣this your comment made me laugh heartily🤣 you are a 🤡 clown

3. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere17 March 2019 at 14:51

@kokolet 😊 Leave it.

4. This is Confidence talking 👍👍👍👍. Men love this. Nne whoever u r I say a massive AMEN to ur prayers. When a woman marries right and live right, her confidence level will fear enemies

5. Madam sometimes it's not about side chick sef. It's about public opinion. If small girls keep calling your hubby dear on Facebook, pple who know u both might begin to think they're his side chick. It's embarrassing biko...everything get limit.

6. This is exhausting for a wife going around warning girls off yo man, projecting your insecurities on them.

You never jam. Who's gon check the mistress, boo?

7. The woman went too far. Some women has enough time on their hands sha oh. To me i take "Dear" as a name you can even call a friend or anyone. It sweetheart, Love, Darling that i can feel it too personal.

Tho have never been warned before as im always so careful with how i relate with people especially opposite sex.

8. When I used Facebook I had birthday notifications off. To those close to me, I remember their birthdays by heart.

9. just a smiple dear, made her mad. this woman has no atom of care in her life. madam at this rate high blood pressure will visit you soon.

10. I have sent a warning to someone on fb;a stupid Indian man showing me yellow eleganza pen called dick.I even reminded him that his people don't kiss in movies but are always the first to show their annoying yellow prick.He apologized and I waka

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      I believe you Zainab

2. pls goan yansh down. that's an old joke. you should have written "copied"! I hate nonsense

3. Is it yellow or pink? I dont know how they manage to think that their maggot in between their legs is normal size with the rest of humanity.

4. @Sapphire, I don't know why God cheated them in the blokos department, all the blokos wey them dey send me nor big reach my pinky finger😢😢😢 .I'd ve sent it to Stella for our viewing pleasure but I know say she nor go post😅😅😅😅

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Me wey never finish hailing my known friends on Facebook will now be hailing unknown friends? Naaa.
    I don't have that much time on my hands.
    But that wife too is jobless sha, sending messages to people you don't know to ward them off your husband. Mtscheewww.

13. Dear or No Dear. Husband wey wan cheat, go still cheat.🤣

14. I have received a Facebook warning from the ex girlfriend of an ex.

I just forwarded it to the guy and told him to deal with it and not contact me again.

15. Someone's warning you off and you're still asking for full name. Lmao

16. yes i recieved a similar text and i gave the woman hot hot. she sha later apologised and we are kool now.

17. Warn me on social media? I mind my business and don't overstep boundaries. When the issue is not increasing my account balance or is it a visa to heaven?
    Real life is stressful enough, na social media is will I then add to it? God forbid bad thing.

Poor woman, her husband must have shown her pepper with his infidelity or she's naturally insecure and hyper. Either way, na she go quick old. How many women does she want to warn? It's easier fighting that battle on ones knees before God than all these she's doing.

18. This reminds me of the woman I'm having fracas with in the group I belong on facebook.
    A lady complained of her husband cheating and when she got to know she confronted him and he boldly asked her if it's only one soup that he should be tasting?
    Under a comment a lady replied that why will she advice the woman to leave her marriage? That does she want the said woman to come sleep with her husband?
    I was disappointed at her response and pointed it out that so that's the reason women like her keep advising women in an abusive/violent marriages to continue staying there and pray, because they are afraid if the woman leaves she will come sleep with their husbands.
    Now let it be known that I'm not against her telling the woman not to leave her marriage because her husband cheats, but because of that her "so she should come sleep with your husband? Really?
    I now know the reason why many women keep chatting the "stay and pray for your husband, make your marriage work " mantra.
    Woman, if you are a bv and gets to read this, I still insists you are a disappointment to womanhood.

1. Big disappointment . and they are the poor ones too

19. I have never receive any warning

20. Serves her right. why call someone's husband dear? which kind formality abi familiarity be that? so I will now go to a man's page and be doing happy bday dear. someone you don't know from Adam. mba o. I no try am and nobody should try it with my hubby