Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Commits Suicide After Her 2 Kids Died In The Collapsed Building...

Friday, March 15, 2019

Woman Commits Suicide After Her 2 Kids Died In The Collapsed Building...

A mother, who lost her two children in the collapsed structure on Wednesday, committed suicide after she received news of the death of the children.

According to reports, the woman, committed the act in the Gambari Area of the island where she lived with her family. 

It was learnt that she gave birth to the two children, who were between the ages of six and four, through Cesarean Section (CS).
Her husband who is still in shock over the incident has refused to speak.

Some neighbours said the woman bought a bottle of insecticide called ‘Sniper’. “Nobody knew what she wanted to do with the Sniper.
But a few minutes later we saw the bottle beside her where she was sleeping. By the time people got there she was already dead,” a neighbour, who craved anonymity, said.

Sympathisers have thronged their house to condole with the husband and family members. Hundreds of teachers and students from different private schools yesterday marched on the site of the collapsed building.
One of their grievances was that schools should have been given holiday to mourn dead pupils and teachers.

They also called on the government to pull down every distressed building on the Lagos Island to check further loss of lives.

New Telegraph

*They saw her with the sniper and did not know what she wanted to do with it?Considering what had happened that would be the one thing on the mind of anyone who saw her...This is so heart breaking!!!!

54 comments:

1. Chai! Tragedy upon tragedy!!

1. Time to completely ban sniper and anything that closely resembles it in the Naija market. Where is the regulatory authority on this?

2. Who has time to kill insects after shes lost her children?
    She should have been closely monitored na, this is just painful

1. Honestly, someone should have stayed with her! Oh noooooooooooooooooooooooo

2. She's not supposed to be left alone at all.

3. She should not have been left alone, this is heartbreaking

3. This is really sad and heartbreaking
    God please console these families

4. why did no one stay with her ever since the bad news came... as in stick with her 24/7 ?...this is too much for one person

1. You mirrored my thoughts...the parent of the dead students should be monitored closely.
      This is too much bear walahi, the thought alone is disheartening.
      May God ease their affairs.

2. My thoughts exactly. Someone was suppose to be with her. May God comfort her husband. It is well

5. What a pity!
    Nigerians now drink this sniper like coca cola. Isn't it time the importation or production of this stuff be banned?

6. alili eligbuo m.

may her soul and that of the dead school kids continue to RIP

7. Oh,this is bad. We need to stand up for our rights.Give the government a few months and this will be swept under the carpet until another mishap.Where is the minister for housing?He should be arrested,it's so obvious he isn't doing the job he is paid to do.

1. Minister for housing in a situation of building collapse in Lagos. Is the state ministry of housing, the ministry of urban and regional planning and any other agencies saddle with this responsibility. Hope am able to educate you.

8. OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG ,OMG ,OMG. My heart bleeds for this family and other families that lost any of their family members both in the plane crash, onitsha tanker accident and the school building collapse. May God give them the fortitude to beer the lost. #cryingmodeactivated# @Blessed Princess

1. Trophy, Hero or Stout? Chai!!!!! RIP Lil' Angels ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

2. Bihari is back...his entrance alone na bad news.

3. You guys get serious, It’s really sad but suicide is never an option. May their souls find rest amen.

9. Pains of losing her children. Lord have mercy on her soul.

10. Ah this is so sad but not the best option. To her she wants to die along with her kids. Kai all the parents involved in this should be given close monitoring to avoid more casualties

11. May her soul and the souls of the faithfully departed rest in peace with the Lord.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ

12. Oh my God๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

13. Abiamo to'to.....I felt cold seeing and hearing this...it could have happened to anyone.
    She felt wouldn't be able to bear\survive the death of her children.
    I have lost a pretty one so i know how it feels.
    Losing two children at once,isn't a small thing to chew.
    that's why our elders say that no parent ever wish to bury any of their young ones.
    What a terrible loss to the family.

1. Two kids?? Poor woman.

2. I am sorry for your loss @ ayaoba.

14. Nigerians won't mind the bussiness when it's necessary, when you expect them to be more concerned, they will turn a blind eye.
    You saw her with sniper and didn't know what she wanted to do with it???? Mtchewww!
    Who even sold her the sniper sec?

15. Oh dear,suicide is not the answer please.For those who are still contemplating towing this same path,God himself will comfort you,remember the afflictions of brother Job and please remember how God gave him double for his troubles. God will give you double for your troubles,the Holy Spirit himself will be your comforter. rip to the deceased.

16. Kai...they didn't manage her well. Rest on madam.

17. This to too much ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜“. May God grant them eternal rest.

18. OMG. God have mercy.

19. So sad ! May God console every family member who lost a loved one.

20. This country is a mess. Those people should not have been left alone. They should be undergoing therapy and counselling, but this is naija. Oh my

1. Which therapy and counselling?
      Is there any coordinated structure in place as part of Nema to provide such?
      First aid and ambulance services babu!

Even at the site see people everywhere, no strict and enforced protocol of how to manage such incidences!

Some in trying to help (GOD bless their heart of helping) actually constitute nuisance or outright danger to themselves, victims or trained rescuers!

2. Which therapy and counselling?
      Is there any coordinated structure in place as part of Nema to provide such?
      First aid and ambulance services babu!

Even at the site see people everywhere, no strict and enforced protocol of how to manage such incidences!

Some in trying to help (GOD bless their heart of helping) actually constitute nuisance or outright danger to themselves, victims or trained rescuers!

21. This is heartbreaking...God have mercy .

22. And the husband should not be left alone at all before the man kills himself too.

23. This is so sad. God please comfort these people.

24. Oh my God!๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ rip to them

25. Nooooooo. This is so hertbreaking!! she was obviously traumatised and didn't know how to handle it

26. Oh no! See how I was hitting my sofa๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ... So sad. I remember one time I was really sad and depressed. I continued saying I'll commit suicide. I brought out sniper that I had and kept it somewhere though I didn't have any intention of drinking it,but immediately my brother saw it, he collected it from me and said that mosquitoes are too much in the house even though mosquitoes don't enter our house. There and then in the daytime, he started spraying the sniper until it finished. Then he gave me back the empty bottle. Till date I still appreciate him for doing that cos I don't know what I might have done.

This incident shows that we should never mock anybody in this life. Things can turn around for the worse at anytime. Just look at how this woman's life ended tragically. I wonder whether God will throw her into hellfire for something that is not her fault. May her soul rest in peace

1. Thank God you are now healed. Your brother did well.

2. U ve a gud brother.my own brother mocked me dat I was childless,unmarried,jobless nd boyfriendless at 28.I cried to God and I no hes going to change my story and judge him for what he said to me

27. Gone are the days when people spend days to mourn with, and also monitor anyone who is bereaved. Their neighbors and relatives no just try at all abeg, haha! May God reset the souls of the dead. So heartbreaking.

28. Chai so sorry, pls neighbors should watch the husband ooo

29. Chai so sorry, pls neighbors should watch the husband ooo

30. Sad one
    The husband should be watched closely

31. So sad.I think sniper should be taken out of the market.

32. Is so painful i sympathize with the family for the big lost.