Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Angela Okorie Sends Memo To Women

Friday, April 26, 2019

Actress Angela Okorie Sends Memo To Women

Nollywood actress Angela Okorie has written a memo to women who forget to make themselves their priority while supporting a man.

Do you agree with her?

58 comments:

1. Sorry o madam builder of man, Dangote most valued cement customer.

2. Lol, sapphire ,this your comment is fit for most hilarious comment.lol

3. Them full this blog o. All you'll be hearing is; "God please bless my horseband "... Madam you nko, you nor need blessing?... My own prayer is God please bless me and bless my husband. ... Lazy ass women,always thinking a man is a financial plan.

4. Nah Saphire comment no make sense. Not funny one bit. Angela made plenty sense up there

5. I agree with Angela. This was what Melinda did- lived her youth supporting Robert and at the end was empty and drained, then anger too over her when she thought he cheated. Anyone can have money really, money is not meant for husband alone. Know this and know no regrets...you are your first priority!!!

6. Nothing wrong in asking God to bless your husband. Because there are a lot of bad men that don’t take care of their wives doesn’t make praying for ur spouse wrong

7. I didn't ask you not to pray for your husband, did I? I only advised that you should also pray for yourself while you are at it. Double blessing is the best. There's nothing wrong in asking God to bless you both, rather than channel all your prayer points on the man. If God blessed the man and he begins to misbehave, you wouldn't feel so pained if you've got your own blessing. You'll dust yourself up like a boss and move on with your life, no hard feelings. But when God bless the man and nothing for you then you begin to count favour and calling fire and brimstone.

2. She made a whole lot of sense.
    This is a memo to those who wonder why men leave their wives who started with nothing with them, and go for more exciting women and what not.
    The women in question forgot to make themselves priorities. They built their men (lai se uncompleted building 🙄) and didn’t build themselves.

1. Lol. Have a friend who has been in a relationship for 10 yrs. She has prayed fasted and supported the guy financially. Now he has bought g-wagon and bought house in Lekki1 and treating her anyhow. Shes catching him with diff lekki babes.

Mnwh, she never ready to package herself. Mehn... i told her the blunt truth. You lost yourself while building this guy. See the gbo gbo rubbish. Everytime "he disvirgined me". Okay! Contunu....

2. I had someone that needs to hear this and i ain't telling her nothing , 5 years in America and not even CNA,doesnt drive, nothing and her only child is more than 10 years old oh.always my husband no gree, my husband dont want me to.whats my own,atleast she babysits my kids for me.

3. Anonymous 20:15, lol @ atleast she babysit my kids for me 😂😂😂. Hope u pay her sha?
      Time will pass away and she will regret, why can't she go back to school or do something meaningful with her life before God blesses her with other children because childcare no easy for this abroad and you hardly have time for yourself until this children turn 5.
      God give her wisdom.

3. When I realized mine,it was already late .trying to find myself tho

1. This is me you're talking about Angela. Invested my salaries, ideas,ICAN registration money and other resources on my now estranged hubby's contract he was pursuing from lasuth, only for him to get the project and totally forgot about me. Imagine me using my baby diaper as pad while hubby has over N2million sitting down in his account as his own commission.

The annoying part was that he came back to his senses after lavishing the money on concubines, hotels bills, nkwobi and beer. Some men sha!

God knows I will never allow my daughter makes the same mistake I made. I am so angry right now.

2. Better late than never!!

4. I agree with her a hundred percent. I also was looking out for ‘#copied’ at the end

1. You wont see that one oh.

2. Lol cos I watched an episode of Steve Harvey some hours ago and it was about women building their men 🤣😂😂😂🤣 I guess she watched it too

🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

3. Lol!!! I've always known she isn't smart enough to type and speak so intelligently

4. Her own original addition started from; 'Some men will ask their wives not to work that....'
      That's where my migraine got triggered 🚑

5. Shooter gyal 🤣😂🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️I no follow 🤣😂

6. Anon 19;59 😂😂😂 ya not kind at all

Make I follow 🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

5. I agree with her for people who agree that they have to build up a man what ever that means. The priority here is me and will also be me. I can help though but I’m not building up anybody’s son.

6. Enter your comment...I agreed 100%

7. NIGERIAN GIRLS.
    1. At 14, they are the fine sweet teens.
    2. At 16, they wanna roll with older ones. It's fun being the new hottie in the group.
    3. At 18, they probably have had 1st sex.
    They cling to this one guy & talk all about how they won't leave the guy.
    4. At 20, they might be at the University. They make new male friends & slowly lose interest in
    the former guy.
    5. At 22, they make friends with girls who wear more expensive clothes & who also date expensive guys. These set of girls use porsh phones, so they get intimidated & need to join
    the elite school girls league.
    6. At 24, they are now porsh! They now roll with rich male friends who they scam & take
    money from for mere sex. At this point, if a random guy chats her up, she might snub! If you ask her phone no, she makes you feel like a stalker.
    They prefer guys who actually want to spend a fortune on them.
    7. At 26, the trend continues...fun, porsh &
    money remains the keywords because she has changed her mindset & increased the standards she wants in a man, money.
    8. Between 26 - 28, she is a maid of honour for her friends.
    9. At 29, none of those guys proposed...
    10. At 30, night vigils, adoration ground & Shiloh...
    11. At 32, the same girl who refused giving phone nos to some serious guys goes to
    Linda Ikeji's blog,SDK & posts " Hi am Stephanie, am 32 & searching for a serious relationship.
    Call me on 0810000000800
    12. At 35, morning cry and moltivational post on need to focus on yourself...
    13. At 40,in their secret abode asking God why!
    My dear receive sense now.....and stop slaying.

1. At 42 they start blaming village people

2. You buffoons should stop labeling women by their ages!

3. I wonder the intention of this post up there .
      Please stop being silly even men do the same.

It's not our fault that you were ditched by a lady that felt you were out of her league.

You can come back to justify your whining its allowed.

4. Senselesss write up. People have different journeys in this life so if you like put yourself in a box.

5. That's why I don't pity girls over 30yrs looking for husband...What were you doing in your 20s....Yeye long throats looking for alrardy made when they are broke .

6. Ok we should label them by their bodycounts abi?

7. Its *posh by the way....

And your write-up is quite myopic. Not everyone thinks marriage is such a big deal

8. Posh not porsh. Very silly comment you have up there. What has age got to do with it?

9. you guys are so full of shit. You’d think poor men are such good husbands. Please get out

10. The women who hurt you all really hut below the belt.

Oouchhh!

11. Id onky you have stopped at no 8,I would have been deceived that you were intelligent.I guess you lost the little sense you at at 30yrs old. You can see the progressive deterioration in your post. You sense just kept deterioratatung until kaput nothing.

12. #anon 20:06
      Dont mind them as if the prerequisite of a good marriage is being poor
      They be dying of low self esteem and inability to achieve their goals
      Lazy bunch of idiots trying to speak for the good men out there as if they're a part of the good men out
      Such ineptitude.

Hiss.

8. Will some women hear? They will be so blinded by foolish love and end up forgetting that thy have their future to chase. Nothing is a sweet as 'eating'your hard earned money. Support him all you can but don't get carried away.

9. No man needs any woman to build him up,build yourself and do what you like with yourself.

10. In an ideal world, as God intended, you should both build each other up a 100%, you should put your partner's needs ahead of yours. For this reason, I will only advise partners who have a relationship with God to try this, everyone else should put themselves first. Today's world is shockingly wicked...

1. 💯% do true ........ loud it 📢📢📢

2. You have hit the nail on the head!!

3. But even God said "love your neighbour as yourself "
      If you know you know

11. The person that wrote the post wasn't built up by a man Abi?

12. Angela can't write shit! Was correcting her blunder in my damn head.