Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Says Atiku Is Not A Nigerian –Gives Proof And Files Petition At Tribunal

Friday, April 12, 2019

APC Says Atiku Is Not A Nigerian –Gives Proof And Files Petition At Tribunal

The All Progressive Congress (APC) has filed a motion at the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal in Abuja stating that the presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, is not a Nigerian.

The Party in its petition filed by its lead counsel, Lateef Fagbemi faulted the candidacy of Atiku in the election, adding that Atiku is a Cameroonian and not a Nigerian citizen:

APC, hence stated that the former Vice President’s petition against President Muhammadu Buhari, its own candidate, should be dismissed for lacking in merit.

The petition read: “The 11.1 million votes recorded in favor of the two petitioners should be voided and considered a waste by the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal.

“The Party averred that Atiku was born on November 25, 1946 in Jada, Adamawa, in Northern Cameroon and is, therefore, a citizen of Cameroon and not a Nigerian by birth.

“Prior to 1919, Cameroon was being administered by Germany and that following the defeat of Germany in World War 1, which end d in 1918, Cameroon became part of a League of Nations mandate territory which consisted of French Cameroon and British Cameroon in 1919.

“In 1961, a plebiscite was held in British Cameroon to determine whether the people preferred to stay in Cameroon or align with Nigeria.

“While Northern Cameroon preferred a union with Nigeria, the Southern Cameroon chose alignment with the mother country and that it was as a result of the plebiscite that Northern Cameroon, which included Adamawa, became a part of Nigeria.”

APC, therefore, said that contrary to the assertion of Atiku in his petition, he (Atiku) had no right to be voted for as a candidate in the election to the office of President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria held on February 23, 2019.

The party averred that by reason of Atiku not having qualified to contest the election, all votes purportedly cast for him and the PDP in the February 23 election are wasted votes.

APC also faulted the allegations of non-compliance with relevant laws made by Atiku and PDP

The party, therefore, prayed the tribunal to uphold the victory of its candidate, Muhammadu Buhari, who polled 15,191,347 to emerge winner and his subsequent declaration as president-elect by INEC while also urging that the petition against the victory should be dismissed for having no cause of action.
dailypost

41 comments:

1. What kind of joke is this? Do they think the court will set such precedent? Isn't that equivalent to saying that the people of Adamawa are not Nigerians but Cameroonians?

These people should not cause civil unrest because of their selfish interests.

1. And grandollar is from Iraq, tinubu is from Congo & jubril is from Sudan ..u APC people are just mad u can just say Nigerians born before 1960 are from Britain.

2. Truly, the people of Adamawa have Camerounian cousins and relatives. The Chambas, Bachamas and Fulanis.

2. But una collect him money do campaign against GEJ. Hahahahah
    Ndi Pharisee APC

Mao Akuh

3. They don't have anything to say

4. Absolutely madness. Stella I follow you dey laugh here ooh. APC has lost touch with realities and also run out of defence and therefore resort to this arrant nonsense. Is this the defence they ought to put up for the stolen mandate?

He isn't a Nigerian but was once the vice president and also the custom boss of the country. When he finance Buhari election in 2015, he was a Nigerian but suddenly became a Cameroonian because he contested against them and won.

Why are these APC politicians ridiculing the entire Nigerians before the world? Why this show of shame? Is Buhari a Nigerian to even start with? Is Fulani a Nigerian in the right sense of it? I think whoever led them to this was out to destroy them. So many things will soon be revealed,

Atiku it's over to you now to let Nigerians know what they didn't know which you know. If you choose to remain silent, then it's best known to you.

1. Alternative Facts13 April 2019 at 05:14

Come on, it’s debatable. Didn’t Donald Trump accuse Barack Obama, a sitting President, of not being an American?

2. When Trump did that, was it at the election tribunal? Did Trump sue him or it was just an oral accusation? Please educate me I want to know.

3. While this accusation is ridiculous and funny, it's not right to say that Fulanis we have here are not part of Nigeria; the attempt to take a stand, don't take a ridiculous one and there's absolutely nothing that Atiku knows that he has to reveal that has not been done over the course of the elections where the best arsenal was launched by both parties.

5. When APC is done running around, they will obey the ensuing Court Judgement from the Supreme Court and Nigeria will WORK AGAIN.

In few months guys, few months to come. Wait for the Day of Judgement.

Rigging may endure for a while but the truth will surely prevail.
    Team PDP.
    Na we dey here!

1. That's to say all people from adamawa are cameronnians abi.

6. Replies
    1. Native doctor, do you combine your traditional medicine with oyibo medicine? How do you know the side effect of tramadol?

7. Madam SDK, I follow you laugh on this one o lol. This country is a joke.

8. This ones are high... mtschwn

9. Stupid APC chasing shadows.
    Trying to blackmail Atiku.
    But it will not work.
    Much as i dont see the light at the end of the tunnel in Atiku's legal action, I commend his moves at least to prove a point.

Buhari went to court after every election. Infact 4 times so let Atiku be and stop ths distraction.

Shame to Lauretta Onochie, Shame to Liar Mohammed, Shame to APC rigging machinery.

Shame to Bubu's illegal win.
    God will see Nigerians through another 4 years of illegalities. 4 years of hardship. 4 years of ineffectiveness. 4years of Manipulations. 4 years of corruption in high places.

Ajimobi is milking Oyo dry in one hand, Tinubu is collecting Lagos money using bullion van in the other hand. Bubu is galivancing using tax payers money to achieve nothong.

No road to pass or drive through in Lagos yet bad roads every where you go. All the shocks in my cars are getting bad. APC have been in power in Lagos for donkey years. They cannot repair roads. Even Federal roads are so bad. Fashola cannot tar Federal roads in Lagos that he governed. See Lagosians suffering in trying to manorver their cars everyday. No good road.
    Do they have concience? Election is, over,. During election they were filling pot holes to decieve US for our votes, but see now.
    What have we done to deserve all these useless people ?

God will surely punish evil people.

10. LMAO 🤣🤣🤣,this people are a bunch of jokers

11. Ha! It seems APC is really jittery over the court case oh! Which kin frivolous suit is this???

12. LMAO I follow you laugh Stella why are they panicking? that means he actually won the election.

1. Of course, who doesn't know Atiku won the election.

13. Useless government

14. This is laughable.

Nothing wey I no go hear for this naija.

15. I swear, I no fit laugh. The defence is seriously weak. But are they not supposed to be defending their candidates victory IE defending the votes cast for their candidate and the fact that he has a WAEC certificate?

16. A former democratically elected vice president? These APC people don craze finish!!!
    The APC lawyer that came up with this line of defense must have dropped out of university in first year. This is totally senseless.
    Kai!!!! This definitely is the highest level of stupidity I've seen in a loooooooong while.

1. I am telling you. I am ashamed of this I must be candid.

17. What rubbish.
    So, na Cameroonians I dey nack when I dey Yola?
    Nonsense. The taste na Nigerian.

1. 😃😃. Cameroonians Na Osu dem be? Kolotians like u.

18. If na wetin the APC lawyers present be dis, then plenty (including myself) don waste their time voting for APC and should not expect anything positive for the next 4 years.

1. You Dey mad as u even use ur stupid hand type say u vote apc. Dat means u are part of the problem. Mumude.

2. "Mumude". Civilized person admitting possible error of judgement is a mistake. Only animals will respond with words like "Mumude" and the likes.
      Mumude (same last word he said to his father before using the cutlass on the man).

19. Press Statement
    11/4/19

Frank Accuses Buhari, APC of Plan to Give Atiku, Abiola’s Treatment

Former Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade Timi Frank, has accused President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the APC of plotting to arrest former Vice President and presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar on trumped up charges of treasonable felony.

Frank in a statement made available to newsmen in Abuja, said that according to authoritative sources in the Villa, how to kill Atiku - who is currently challenging the victory of General Buhari in the last elections - has been the subject of series of hushed-up security meetings by the Aso Rock Cabal in the past few weeks.

He disclosed that the sinister plot against Atiku has commenced with the planting and spreading of fake news by members of the cabal purporting that Atiku has paid lobbyist in the United States of America the sum of $30,000 to lobby the U.S. Congress not to recognise the fraudulent re-election of Buhari for a second term.

He said that the grand plot is to arrest Atiku on arrival from his vacation abroad and clamp him into jail for alleged treason.

He stated that “as part of the overall design to liquidate the former Vice President, the Buhari Media Organization (BMO) has already called on the nation’s security agencies to “probe Atiku” - a euphemism for arrest and kangaroo trial - for allegedly seeking the ‘Venezuelan option’ by lobbying the U.S. Congress not to recognize the re-election of General Buhari.”

He said that after the planned arrest and detention of Atiku, the Presidential Candidate of the PDP would suddenly be pronounced dead in prison just like the winner of the June 12 Presidential Election, Chief Moshood Abiola, who died in questionable circumstances in prison while seeking to reclaim his stolen mandate during the General Sani Abacha’s Junta.

He disclosed that the sole aim of wanting Atiku out of the way at all cost is borne out of desperation, “the cabal having realized that Buhari’s purported victory during the last presidential election cannot withstand forensic judicial scrutiny, which the former Vice President is now poised to unravel before the Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal.”

He disclosed that information available to him further show that the presidency has ordered all APC state governors to pull down all Atiku’s Billboards in their states and in their place erect others with inciting and incendiary messages just like they have started to execute with the “PUKKA Posters” bearing the name and photograph of Atiku now placed at strategic positions at the Central Business District in Abuja.

The Bayelsa-born political activist however warned Buhari and his evil plotters to desist from acts capable of eclipsing democracy in the country and with untold consequences for all Nigerians.

He stated that any attempt to frustrate and foreclose the judgement of the Presidential Elections Petitions Tribunal by arresting Atiku and sending him to jail, preparatory to his murder will ignite the anger of Nigerians and bring cataclysmic tragedies never before witnessed in the history of the country.

He called on patriotic Nigerians and members of the international community, especially the General Abdulsalami Abubakar’s Peace Committee and the United States and United Kingdom respectively not to gloss over events of monumental proportions currently being incubated by General Buhari and his men, in the interest of peace and democratic sustainability in the country.

###

Comrade Timi Frank
    Former Deputy National Publicity Secretary of the APC

1. Alternative Facts13 April 2019 at 05:23

Fake news

2. Everything TRUE thing about APC thar is absurd they term fake!! You guys should face Atiku court whats with the running of helter skelter so its actually true that he DEFEATED your Bubu. Shame on the entire APC for resorting ti cheap blackmail when the academuc qualifications of their principal has loopholes here and there. PDP is bate ready Nigerians are keenly watching APC is busy fighting kindergarten wars. In the end we ONLY hope the justice system would do the right thing. Nigerians are tired of being strung along. Our political class in recent times is worse than con men and petty thieves. May God intervene for the entity called Nigeria in this battle

3. Thank you oo @ alternative facts,, ,, very fake news. E b like kangaroo news

20. Ok...if he's a Cameroonian, we don't mind. Let him rule us. After all d Nigerian leaders hve failed. Useless APC & their watery accusations.

21. After all Joseph ruled Egypt as a foreigner. We knw hw prosperous d country became.

22. You won't see Jackie on post like this exposing his kinsman stupidity and foolery, but will see him jump out trolling me on other subject matters. The same people that called Nnamdi Kanu mad for initially saying this, have suddenly join him in that same madness hehehehehehe...

23. 😂😂They should at least give credit to Nnamdi Kanu. Oya ooo,make everybody start to answer im papa name.

24. When Cameroon will come to claim Adamawa State, Nigeria will be ready to fight them. They are using their crooked mouth to dash them Adamawa State

25. Atiku is not from Nigeria? APC can concoct the most ridiculous lies! Who formed this one? Lai Mohammed abi na Madam Lauretta? If this is their defense, then they should hide their faces in shame!