Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post...

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Boredom Eliminating Post...

Hehehehhehehe I cant think of any right now

50 comments:

1. Lol...I just know Nigerians can be super polite when asking for directions. Good morning,Sorry,excuse me where can I find.....

1. Reverse
      Go back

9ja: Reverse Back 😂

2. Lol@ Solomon, you forgot to add please. They be like...good morning, excuse me, sorry, please...

3. Lolz.... I forgot d “please”

4. Hahahaha, Nigerians need to be polite so that the person don't give you wrong description just because you did greet them.

2. Bending
    Corner
    Bending corner

3. British:oh my gosh
    American :awesome
    Nigerian:correct,

4. It is not our fault...we are were
    colonized by the British but would always copy american English.
    All join Nigga

5. American - At the extreme

Nigeria - sat the extreme end.

6. British - Hard drink
    America - Strong drink
    Nigeria - Hot drink

7. Replies
    1. 😂😂😂😂pump head

8. Are you alright?
    Are you okay?

Naija:how far?

9. Enjoying pronounced as enjoining... Pisses me the hell off

10. biscuit
    cracker
    Naija-Cracker Biscuit

1. This is all wrong. In the UK, not all biscuits are cracker. And not all crackers are one descriptive in the US.

11. Still
    Yet
    Nigeria-still yet

1. Omayemi, you don lie for this one. The British and American use of ‘still’ and ‘yet’ is the same but in different contexts.

12. British All of it. America The whole if it. Nigeria All the whole.

1. Very fake and untrue. There’s nothing like that.

2. Lmao anon 20:39 u are Savage lol

13. Bridge Head

Some Nigerians : Head Bridge

1. Aunty, haba! Make una sofri with lies na. There is nothing like that. Not in Britain or even by Nigerians.

2. Thats onitsha language. Hahaha

3. Cheesi you head dey there. 😂

14. Still yet
    So therefore
    Barbing salon

15. America - y'all
    Nigeria - you people
    Both are correct! That's why I love English language, so many countries have taken it and made it theirs. Add your own flavor and spice. It's time for us to make it ours. We need to own the Nigerian-English and make our own dictionary and our own keyboard. That's what the Americans did.

1. Y’all is actually a wrong English. You can’t use it in a proper composition. Yes I know it’s American, we all say it, but that’s one of the black man’s slang. It’s not ghetto, but it’s not a good English.

16. Cold water
    Iced/ice water
    Cold-ice(d) water

VQ

17. Lol. Nigeria my country. Everything just has to be complex.

18. British: driver, slow down I want to alight
    Niaja: driver, slow down I want to drop
    British :frontal hair
    Naija; edges
    British: potholes
    Naija; gallop
    British: hold up
    Naija ; go slow

1. Potholes are different from gallops. No one uses ‘edges’ in Naija.

19. British- License plate
    America- Number plate
    Nigeria - License Number.

1. No, Nigerians say plate number, not license number.

20. Reason

Why

Nigeria = Reason Why.

So

Therefore

Nigeria = So Therefore.

21. British: Salon
    American: Barbershop
    Nigerian: Barbing Salon

22. Corner and bend. Nigerians : bending corner

23. Extreme and end. Nigeria : extreme end

24. British: fanny /cunt
    America: pussy/snatch
    Nigeria: Toto/ kpekus/puna/kpungis

25. Anon 20:39,plz allow me to fabricate things in peace. Am I the only 1 that lied here? leave me o.

26. Don't dirt your shirt
    Don't soil your shirt
    Nigerians: don't put dirty soil on your shirt.

27. British: last night
    Nigeria : yesterday night
    American : I want to have a bath now
    Nigeria : have u baff