Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Allegedly Sets Up Wife's EX For Continuing 'Servicing' Her After She Married

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Husband Allegedly Sets Up Wife's EX For Continuing 'Servicing' Her After She Married

This is all so mixed up and the input of Lawyers is needed........

A 35years old man, Abiodun Ibrahim, have been arrested and arraigned before the Ebute- Meta Magistrate court for allegedly raping his married lover in her husband’s matrimonial home.

According to report, the incident happened at Bola Street in Ebute Metta area of Lagos where the woman simply identified as Feyintola resides with her husband.

There was twist in the matter after the suspect told the police that he only went there to see the new baby because he was responsible for the pregnancy before the woman got married.

It was gathered that the woman in question reportedly had a relationship with Ibrahim who impregnated her before she met her present husband known as Babalola and opted to marry him with the consent of Ibrahim.

After the woman was delivered of the baby, Ibrahim was secretly going to the woman’s husband house to take care of her needs until her husband was informed by neighbours and he then set trap for him.

The woman’s husband, Babalola, went to Denton Police Division and alleged that Ibrahim raped his wife. He alleged that Ibrahim forced his wife into having s#x in their matrimonial home and eventually abducted her and her baby to Ajegunle area of Lagos without their consent.

But at the police station, Ibrahim opened up and told the police that the baby belonged to him and challenged the husband for a DNA test.

The police found him culpable and charged him before Ebute Metta Magistrates Court for rape and abduction.

The court did not take his plea after the prosecutor, Inspector Maria Daudu, asked the Court for the DPP’s advice on the matter.

Thus, the Presiding Magistrate, Mrs. A.O.Ajibade, ordered the defendant, Ibrahim, to be remanded in prison without an option of bail.

The Court also directed the prosecutor to duplicate the file and send to the DPP for advice.

The matter was adjourned pending the outcome of the DPP’s report.
from Leadership

36 comments:

1. Wetin Musa nnever see for gate...this is preposterous

1. Some women sha.. Y not leave babalola out of it and not marry him in the first place.. Na by force to marry? U for just jejely dey with your Ibrahim na

2. Things like this happens alot.Growing up,there was this particular girl in my area that got pregnant then. One man bought baby things another man did the naming, she was staying with the 3rd one. Very messy story back then. I don't even know the father of the baby among the three men.

2. Hahahahahahaha Hahahahahahaha Hahahahahahaha I love the way they are dealing with the foolish ex, even court no grant am bail foolish oloshi man

1. Just imagine and the supposed woman that he cheated with gets to walk free and that's okay with you? Was the woman forced into any relationship that the husband is arresting the man? Hope you know false testimony is an offence

2. @15:17 ..pSome babes are just mad

3. Was there really abduction and rape? Why not simply ask the woman what happened she is the one to bring charges not her husband

3. Things are happening!

4. Women! There own can loud ehn.

1. Naija (Pharisee) women!
      make I write am well for you. 😊😊😜

5. I don’t understand. Where is the woman & why is she not saying anything? Kos she’s the problem here

6. This can only happen in Nigeria. What nonsense rape are they talking about and nobody interviewed the wife?
    Anyway, that one will cooperate and have his fork machine jailed. The horseband no be ATM im be?
    Na so Naija girls dey do am o. Them go dey fork fork fork fork, and when marriage don show, them go collect ATM man,
    and continue them fork like say nothing happen.
    I don talk am say if them make DNA compulsory to register pikins for elementary school, so many Naija girl's marriage
    go pack up.😯😯😯
    Ndi arurumala!

7. I thought some anon said adultery is not punishable under the law in Naija?

1. The anon is right. Adultery is not a crime in Nigeria. If it was, the woman would have been docked alongside her lover/coconspirator.

His charges obviously border on trespassing and sexual assault because he was stupid enough to go meet in her matrimonial home.

2. Did you read the story? He was not charged for adultery but forceful sex ie rape and abduction of the baby and the wife ie kidnapping.

3. Mumu he was accused of rape and rape is a punishable offence not adultery. If adultery was, he won't have used rape as an excuse

4. Hanty can't you see it's raped he was charged with and not dultery. Do you ever try to comprehend post before spewing trash? NAWA O. Adultery is a punishable offence only in the nothern states that use the PENAL CODE and the Penal code is derived from sharia law. At least most of it. the western and eastern states make use of the Criminal code except Lagos that uses the ACJL which recently has become an ACT and therefore superceeds the ACJL.

8. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

9. .....and what is the woman saying?

10. If I'm the husband, just do DNA if the pikin na your own accept it ....whichever case that marriage is over for me. Even knacking your ex on your matrimonial bed for that matta...Nkita

1. You think DNA costs N2 abi? DN A ko..FNA ni....mtswww

11. Husbands should do DNA on their children. New wives are dangerous.

My uncle’s baby mama got married to a man that can’t procreate. The man was previously married and divorced due to his problem. His new wife(my uncle’s baby mama) kept coming back to my uncle and gave birth to two more kids for the cuckold man. When my uncle’s real wife left him with kids, my uncle took back his baby mama and lay claim to all the kids and the cuckold is left with nothing. I pity the man sha cos e no go easy for am.

1. That cukold can sue for deceit and other misleading acts.but it will be Pyrrhic as he still has no children from it.he should adopt.what a pity

2. True but life is very funny place. I told my uncle to watch his back sha

3. I just googled cuckold.

4. Kiks... So what did google tell you?

12. This story is not complete or clear. It seems the woman's husband just wants to deal with his wife's lover using the police as instrument. Mere allegations, no matter how strong cannot be evidence. As far as I am concerned, there is no crime proven to have been committed from the facts. Stranger still, the woman at the centre of all these has not alleged that she was raped. Interesting something

13. Stella,there is no legal intricacy here.prosecution has to prove the charge of rape (beyond reasinable doubt)and assault(if he can prove the lover assaulted him when he confronted him in his matrimonial home). That's the glitch prosecution always run into when charging an alleged offender..proving same.
    Again,in the south where criminal code and acjl are in force,adultery is not an offence except in the north where the penal code operates. The husband at best,when he finds out the truth about the true paternity of the child can petition for a divorce against his wife and adding the wife's lover as a co-respondent.citing adultery and other grounds for a dissolution of marriage under the matrimonial causes act.He could ask for damages..

1. The can't prove it.

But then, the suspect would have suffered for years.

Ha!

14. And where is the woman in all of this? Them de enjoy the thing together na

15. The husband does not even have a case at all. Prosecution does not have any evidence. Proving rape is already very hard on a normal day. It will be advisable for the Ibrahim guy to get a lawyer that will try to get him out of prison on bail as soon as possible( appeal against the decision of the magistrate court as to not granting bail) then just wait for th (the prosecution) to finish their case and then enter a no case submission. At end he can even sue the husband for defamation.

16. Stellz, most magistrates' courts lack the requisite jurisdiction to try rape and/or kidnapping cases but they have the power to remand the defendants into prison custody. Cases like these are brought before a magistrates' court solely on an application for remand. With the new Administration of Criminal Justice law of various states, magistrates can now exercise their jurisdiction to grant bail in cases they don't have jurisdiction to hear, with the exception of cases that carry capital punishment. Though rape carries a penalty of life imprisonment, most magistrates will refuse to exercise their discretion to grant bail.

The original or a duplicate case file will be forwarded to the office of the director of public prosecutions(DPP). They will go through the case file and determine if there's a prima facie case. If the defendant has a case to answer, they will file an information at the relevant high court but if the defendant has no case to answer, they will send their legal advice to the magistrates' court to reproduce the defendant and discharge him. Until they examine the case file, the defendant will remain in prison custody even if he is innocent.

Even if the guy in question didn't rape the lady, the police drafted a rape and kidnapping charge against him, so, unfortunately, he will be in prison till he has his day in court or get a lawyer to apply for bail at the high court. That's what most of the police do, once a complainant gives them money, they will trump up charges they know the magistrates' courts can try so that the courts will remand the defendants just to punish them. If the defendant has money, the same police will amend the charge so that the magistrates can try the case.

Criminal law and the way it is practiced in Nigeria can be very annoying, it's one of the reasons I stopped practicing criminal law. I saw too much ugliness and undue manipulations of loopholes. I will never forget the day a client I was defending vehemently, finally confessed that she wasn't actually raped! She just wanted to get back at a guy who dumped her. She went as far as faking a medical report. Gosh! I was LIVID!!! Story for another day. Was almost always coming home upset, I had to switch my practice to Arbitration and Conciliation, company law and international law. Now I come home smiling from ear to ear and the "perks" are absolutely amazing!

17. Mr Ibrahim will get a Lawyer I presume, to appeal for him.

This case is not over.