Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mr Ibu Gets A Response From Platform Which Broke That He Suffered Stroke After He Denied It...

Saturday, April 06, 2019

Mr Ibu Gets A Response From Platform Which Broke That He Suffered Stroke After He Denied It...

Na wah oh...................................

On Thursday, April 4th, it was reported that Nollywood comic actor, John Okafor aka Mr. Ibu was battling with stroke, the actor would immediately deny the allegation and state that he is healthy. After the news gained notoriety, the agency that broke the news have reacted.
The platform is also threatening to release audio evidence that the veteran actor was down with stroke.

Read their statement below;

Ibu’s stroke rebuttal, WE’LL RELEASE AUDIO | e-Nigeria!

“Yesterday, e-NIGERIA! broke Mr. Ibu’s ‘stroke’ story and it went viral, not long after did he release a video debunking our story and projecting us in bad light. Well, as a reputable media organization, we make bold to say, we did verify our story before it was published. Before making your conclusions, here are some facts we wish to let you know;

We got the story of Mr. John Okafor a.k.a Mr. Ibu being down with stroke about three months ago. We did not rush to the press with it as if rejoicing over another man’s misfortune.

Over time we even forgot the story. And suddenly we realized we could own the story.

Just as we realized that recently, we began investigating it.

We quickly spoke with Actors Guild of Nigeria – AGN, President, Mr. Emeka Rollas at exactly 11.59a.m. on his MTN line ending in the last digits with …2303 and he confirmed the story, reassuring us that Mr. Ibu was fast recuperating.

We did not stop there. We also spoke with Mr. Ibu’s younger sister Chioma at 2.31p.m. on her Glo line ending with … 2135, who first rashly exclaimed: “where did you get the story, from online?” We said no, and confirmed to her that a family source told us.

Chioma confirmed that the brother (Mr. Ibu) had stroke and also confirmed that he was fast recuperating, and that it was a spiritual attack. We even discussed other private matters.

We will also go ahead to produce the audio of our chats with AGN president and Mr. Ibu’s younger sister, Chioma.

What a ‘beautiful’ display of Mr. Ibu saying that he is hale and hearty and cursing: “Na their papa get stroke.”

May we and our parents have stroke if our story was not true, but if true, may Mr. Ibu not have stroke, but streaks of shame for his shameless rebuttal.
from tvc..

*Get well soon Mr Ibu and no need to reply them aain,you dont need the stress please!!!

38 comments:

1. Ibu my guy, you need to remain healthy.
    I have alot of his movies

1. Oh what an investigative journalists you all are at e-Nigeria!!!
      You guys must win award o for this landmark discovery and breaking news exclusive to you. A rear information indeed sort after by man kind.

2. Lol @ Saphire.

3. Not suffering from stroke, but Cerebrovascular accident (CVA). Wishing him speed recovery!

2. But it was obvious from the video he made with his wife that he wasn’t feeling too well, if u didn’t notice then u need to reach watch it

3. Well he did sound like someone recuperating.

4. e-Nigeria, pls leave Mr.IBU alone.
    Is it your stroke?!
    Haba!

1. Exactly, can they please leave the man alone? Is it by force to admit he was ill if he doesn't want to? Is it not his personal business?!

2. There's a difference between invasion of privacy and wanting to be the first to break news.
      Respect is key.

3. Are you guys serious? He cursed their family!

5. mr IBU get well o

6. But what if he doesn’t want it to be published?
    Is it possible for this man to sue this people for pblishing story about his private life without his consent even if the story is true. Am just asking please..
    cos for me, he debunking it means he doesn’t want it out to the public so why trying to make money from someone that is down and for saying he will be streak to shame, I think the source isn’t professional enough

1. If he sues, he will end up paying damages to them. Truth trumps all. They respected his privacy

2. invasion of privacy is nt a wrong,it becomes one when you defame the person personality...to every right there is an exception

7. May stroke not dwell in anybody's body.

8. You get stroke? I no get stroke !
    Na wah o

9. The last sentence from The media house sounds so unprofessional. Mr.IBU didnt look hale in the video.

10. Mr Ibu is a public figure, but his privacy must be respected pls.

11. See struggle for stroke.

If he says he doesn't have stroke, then leave him alone.

12. He doesn't have stroke guys. He stepped on jazz but he is getting better. Confirmed story

1. Hahaha omg Nigerians ooo jesu. He stepped on jazz?? Ahhh Nigeria my country! You guys are something else!!!

13. Na by force to have stroke? Ibu nwannem nwoke nothing will happen to you.

14. What kind of wahala is this?? Is it by force to have stroke? Baba said he doesn't have,leave him nau. Is it today people started debunking news in the world

15. Since u guys think stroke is something good to positively affirm that one has, then go ahead and claim it for ur selves. Is it a property that he should come out publicly to claim?
    since he said he doesn’t have stroke, so shall it be for him in Jesus name. Please Leave the man alone.

16. Stella I saw Mr Ibu about a month ago at Ebeano, he didn't look like someone recovering let alone from something as serious as stroke. He and his wife looked really good and were friendly.

1. Yes I saw them too, that day at the Ebeano Chevron drive with his wife and their help.He looked very healthy and ok.

17. Na still their papa get stroke 😂

18. This is wrong , they should let the man be. It is high time all these journalists are sued.

19. You people should free ibru.

20. This is very strange news. I personally saw Mr. Oby at Ebeano supermarket on Chevron drive two weeks ago in their African store section with a fair lady probably his wife buying Yam. I would have said hello but I was in a hurry because my kids were in the car so I don’t think this report is correct since they said they got the info 3 months ..

1. Very true. I saw them as well. Said hello and they responded. They are regular customers there I always run into them.

21. So you people want to force him to say he has stroke , okwaya, he said he doesn't have, leave him alone bikonu, what's with releasing audio again.

22. Which Mr Ibu and which stroke? 3months ke and I see him in church? May God help you people ooo...someone that was even in church on mothering Sunday sef

23. If he has stroke or not pls mind your buisness and leave people alone. There're so many good stories to write about

24. Mr ibu that came to Anglican church on Sunday and everyone was asking him what happened...sometimes I pity these celebrities they can’t just have their lives to themselves