Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Notre Dame Cathedral In Paris On Fire

Monday, April 15, 2019

Notre Dame Cathedral In Paris On Fire

The Notre Dame Cathedral In Paris is on fire as you read this.....A huge fire which no one knows how it started!!!!

No casualties have been reported!!!

President Macron has cancelled his planned address to the Nation...

President Trump is quoted as saying ''It is so horrible to watch the huge fire''

Photos by SDK

28 comments:

1. Fire outbreak such a horrible thing to happen in a building. I pray no life is lost.

2. honestly the fire is huge and scary.

3. No. It is one of the must-see places in Paris. Been there once. Hope they salvage the place. Big tourist attraction.

4. Wow! First the yellow vest protests, now this.

5. Yes o. I just saw it on the news. 850 years' history going up in flames. So sad.

6. What has Buhari said about this? Lol. Maybe he'll pay them a visit. Loool.

7. The roof has caved in already. Heartbreaking loss to the world,not just the French. Centuries of history gone in minutes...

8. Building that took 200yrs to finish chai!!! One of the best tourist sites in paris.

9. One of the best tourist sites in Paris, we would have visited there this summer but switched to London.

Such a huge loss to the world.

10. Alternative Facts15 April 2019 at 23:13

Kai! I didn’t get to visit the Notre Dame

11. Sad news. But Is it bigger than the fires we've had this year alone in Nigeria?
    The crashing buildings and the loss of lives, including children?
    *Reminds me of Asa's legendary music, "there is fire on the mountain, and no one seems to be on the run"

1. It is bigger because it has been here since the 12th century. Have we lost such a monument? It's a loss of a piece of world history

2. Oh wow that's good to know. Thanks for responding so respectfully.

3. Broom stick legs, do u realize the same thing happened in Nigeria today? But our mumu journalists prefer to report the one in France. Tomorrow una go broke dey ask Nigerians for donations

4. 01:58, what happened that went unreported please?

12. Totally devastating, over 850 years of architectural history up in flames

13. So sad many people are crying bcos of the building. A lot of people died in Nigeria this year due to fire outrage and some Stoopid fools are here talking about a building. Fvck that

1. Alternative Facts16 April 2019 at 07:24

Sadly you’re the silly one that doesn’t understand the loss of a historical monument. That cathedral attracts 13 million visitors annually! It’s an industry on its own and a national treasure that housed the crown of thorns. Kai, why are Nigerians so shallow? The Notre Dame has been there for centuries.

2. YOU MUST BE STUPID THINKING A BUILDING IS IMPORTANT THAN LIFE. You sound so dumb. If you’d lost a fam in a fire outrage u won’t say this rubbish

3. Your fadda! Stupid anon! The Notre Dame is of more world significance than you. Fvck you

14. Nothing is bigger than loss of lives, though a sad loss of "historical and a big architectural master piece".

15. Oh no! planning to visit Notre Dame

16. Chai, amazing Notre dame.We always take my kids who are in cubs, boys scout and brownies every November 11 to Notre dame cathedral Paris for the Veteran day's memorial service and programme, I wonder if how it'll be this year?