Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Gives Marching Order On Kidnapping And Banditry....

Monday, April 29, 2019

President Buhari Gives Marching Order On Kidnapping And Banditry....

President Muhammadu Buhari has directed security chiefs to put an immediate end to banditry, kidnapping and other criminal acts ravaging parts of the north.

He specifically mandated the military, police and other security agencies to rout the bandits terrorising Zamfara, Katsina and Kaduna states.

The president spoke through Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina, who in company of security heads in the state, visited Yar Santa and Tsamiyar Jino villages in Kankara Local Council of the state to condole with the people over the recent terrorist attacks on their communities.

In a statement by the governor’s spokesman, Abdu Labaran, the president, while condemning the activities of the bandits, observed: “The situation was unacceptable and government is willing, ready and adequately prepared to deal with it, and will not spare anybody, regardless of their position, found to be complicit in the activities of the criminals.

“We will not hesitate to deal appropriately with anyone found to be connected, or in anyway involved, in the activities of the bandits.”

He said peace and normalcy must return to the areas affected by kidnapping and armed banditry, “as securing the lives and properties of citizens is the sole raison’ d’etre of government, and failure to do that is tantamount to shirking the responsibility of the oath of office.

“Rest assured that government will not abandon you in your hour of need, because we will take the fight to the bandits where ever they may be.”

Buhari expressed confidence that with the renewed determination of government and the commitment of the security agencies, “it was only a matter of time before the activities of the bandits are successfully contained, the same way the Boko Haram insurgency has been contained.”

He revealed that security had been beefed up in the affected settlements to restore normalcy.
He also enjoined the public to volunteer useful information that could help security personnel discharge their responsibilities satisfactorily.

The president pledged that his administration would continue to interface with relevant stakeholders to find lasting peace.

from Vanguard.

10 comments:

1. Mumu president. Every day speak, no action.

Allowing your people to die like fowls in the north every time.

No solutions at all only talk. Those in the north I pray God protect you all Amen

1. Maximus D real name no gimmick29 April 2019 at 16:08

No mind the nna'ma na from UK him dry announce am, this guy is so daft how is it that u went to uk for treatment or... A country whose citizen died in your's. Every 2 weeks FG will say they have defeated boko haram this is 4 yrs and counting boko haram still growing

2. Only in the north??? Other parts of Nigeria nko

3. From the abroad abi?
    Ndi ara.

4. Stupid man. Why not put make kidnapping a life sentence for every offender

5. Chief of naval staff food don land.This man is so heartless,he has sent almost half of naval personnel to kirikiri.If u cough kirikiri,if u post his evil doing online dismissal then kirikiri.they fear this man more than ogun the gods of iron.i am so sure dat someday u will get ur payback.

6. He should extend it to Benue state,
    My husband was kidnapped early this year, uptill now, we have not heard from them.i don't know what to do again as I have prayed every prayer I know of, yet no response from them.
    Please BVs, I need anyone to connect me to any powerful man of God I can reach. Thanks

7. This senile clown is forever giving marching orders.
    Failed next level