Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Iyabo Ojo Recounts How Her EX Hubby Told Her He Only Married Her Because She Was Pregnant

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Actress Iyabo Ojo Recounts How Her EX Hubby Told Her He Only Married Her Because She Was Pregnant

Imagine being told on your wedding night that you were not loved and only Married because you were pregnant..This is the story of a woman who hit Rock bottom but survived the storm......
Nollywood actress Iyabo Ojo tells her story to encourage anyone going through a storm.....

Nollywood actress, Iyabo Ojo in tears on Sunday May 12th,shared a touching story about her life, motherhood and journey to limelight on her instagram handle.

Celebrating herself on Mother’s Day, the actress cried while sharing her story, She narrated how she gave birth to her first child in the RCCG church in Itire area of Lagos State and her second inside her room because there was no money.

Iyabo also revealed that the father of her two children told her on their wedding night that he didn’t love her but only married her because  she was already pregnant....How heartless!

She says he was NEVER available to show that love and care during those trying times in her life as a single mother...

In the viral video, she encouraged all married and single mothers out there struggling to give the best to their children,to learn from their struggles and not ever give up..............

Sharing the Video HERE on Instagram,she says....

''Everyone has a story, everyone's life is a story. I decided to share a bit with you, to strengthen and to encourage someone out there. We’re all capable of doing amazing things.... but whenever you find yourself doubting how far you can go, just remember how far you have come. .................... never stop in your storm Isaiah 41:10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.''

1. She found out her hubby didnt love her on the wedding night

In a six minutes video and soaked in tears,she narrated how she found out that her ex-husband did not her on her wedding night.

“ I found out my husband never loved me and I was the one who loved him. He told me that he didn’t love me but only married me because I was pregnant with his child ,”

2. She became born again to avoid quitting her new marriage.

She couldn’t fight back the tears as she narrated how she became born again to avoid quitting her fresh marriage. “ ...I gave my life to Christ again and I held on because I just couldn’t get out of the marriage I just got into. I gave birth to my son in a Redeemed Christian Church of God in Itire, Lagos... ”

3. She got pregnant again while trying to make the Marriage work

Iyabo ojo narrated how she had worked on her marriage to make it work despite being confronted with a no love situation from her ex-husband.

“...And in the bid of trying to make my marriage work, I found out I was pregnant again. And this time, the situation was worse because my husband (ex) was gone even while we were together. I tried to love him with every bit of me, I tried to give him every bit of me, everything possible but he wasn’t understanding my kind of love.”

4. She had N150 in her wallet when she birthed daughter Priscilla

She recounted how she gave birth to her second child, Priscilla with just 150 on her.
“ When I was about to have my baby girl, there was no money. All I had on me was just N150. I didn’t want the baby but Priscilla just wanted to come so I had to beg a nurse to help me deliver my baby in her room because she just lived a few blocks away from me. With no medication, with no attention, I had my baby in a room because I took courage from the Hausas living behind our house because they had their kids in the room and I felt I could also do the same and I didn’t care and when she came, I fainted because I lost a lot of blood and my husband couldn’t take me to the hospital at that time but God saw me through… ”

5. She bares no grudges because her ex-husband didnt love her...

She says she does not blame for her ex-husband for putting her through the emotional torture she went through. . “I don’t blame him because we are two different people from apart because we came from different parts, different families, and our thinking, our beliefs were so different…”

*****Everyone has a story to tell and I am amazed she went through this and is so calm and does not post a rant every day.... I pray she finally finds closure to move on from this painful story......I almost joined her in crying.....

60 comments:

1. Oh iyabo....This is so emotional 😒
    She went through all these and she is cool and calm
    God gat you.... Stay strong mama Fespris

1. Hmmmmmmmmm and all I can do is sigh Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
      God bless you Iyabo Ojo, I remember when she lived in "Obanikoro" Lagos . May you enjoy the fruit of your labour. Thank you for being calm and an inspiration to many.
      This made me cry oooo, strong woman. You deserve an award.
      The things some women do, what of if things had gone wrong during delivery, chaaaaaiπŸ€”.
      God bless this woman πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ˜˜πŸ€—

2. How come she didn’t know the man didn’t love her until he told her so on the eve of their wedding? Abeggi.

1. It's one thing to assume that your man may not really be in love with you, it's an entirely different thing for the man to say it out loud to you.

The latter is lethal if you are not strong.

2. Don't be stupid na..... It's possible, the man only married her out of pity but she thought it was because of love,and she only found out it wasn't on her wedding night... Shey u no read?na WA... Sorry for the insult

3. Stop spitting trash,if you don't have anything good to say to her,please don't say nothing. I pray you don't find yourself in that kind of situation....positive vibes please!!!

4. @perxian, yes it hurts when he says it loud he doesn’t love you.
      But by his actions, you would know if your man loves you or not. It’s not something that can be hidden.
      Most times, we get that feeling of not being loved but we choose to remain in denial.
      In fact you can smell it when a man loves you or not.
      I don’t believe everything I read on the internet these days.
      I wish we could hear her ex’s side of the story. Some women like to lie to gain cheap sympathy.

5. how do you know someone that love you truly? just that the man was too blunt. I see him as a very weak man that think hurting other people will make him strong. most people that married from this side of world did not marry de true love but the grow to love the person their are married to.

6. Slutty chick it's obvious you are a child. I don't think you know some men even women can pretend. People marry for different reasons,some are forced.
      I know a man whose young wife told him she never loved him and she has met someone in school she truly loves and wants to marry. She only married him because she needed to leave her house becos of abuse from her father. They already had a son and she still left.

7. Men can talk nonsense most times

8. How old are you miss sluty, how market?
      Will you go ans carry your social studies note and read now 😏😏😏

9. Sluty chick I feel like cursing you right now with that statement you made.What do you mean by how would she not know? Do you have an idea how much some men can pretend? The way they would treat you when you are dating will sweep you off your feet completely. You won't ever perceive it..I'm talking from experience. I went through this exact thing with my husband so much that when I saw this ugly side of him after marriage, I went into depression due to shock,developed high blood pressure at age 23 and still battling with that till today!I pray you don't get to meet men like iyabo ojo's husband. They ate demons...They break people rather than make them.

3. Eyaaaah. She's indeed a strong woman. Even after all she went through she never stop her ex from being in the life if his children. The best revenge is success.

4. You and I will not labour over our children in vain. I understand your pains Iyabo, just that in my own case I had a good support system from family.

Some men are scumbag.

5. Everyone really has a story that makes them cry hot tears at night. Tonto, calm down. It's well.

6. Dear Stella, people heal differently, the fact that she doesn't rant daily doesn't mean that she is grieving.

1. Onijogbon anonymous 10:14, we don here you. Aburo Tonto 😏😏😏. So what has ranting done for radical for Sango, has it helped her situation? You sound like an example of those bad friends that keep encouraging their friends to go the wrong path

7. So sad, it all ended in glory

8. she found closure. - Success.
    let no one take control of your life.

9. Everyone has a story!!!! I guess that's why it is so hard for women to fall in love in these hard times!

10. Also, she didn't turn the children against the father, I think, cos I've seen pics of them visiting him.
    Tonto see another woman o!

1. And yea,a man like that totally deserves the open love of his children.

Meanwhile,what does Tonto have to do with this post?

11. The lord is your strength...

12. Hmmmmmm women are passing through things all in a bid of trying to find love and marriage.
    I have had my own share of relationship turmoils. Infact at 36 I am single again after trying out love once again and I found out some very awful things about him,he was also never emotionally available because of the battles he is facing. Had to take a leave for my sanity.
    But pls we women need to be careful how we get pregnant for men. Despite my age i still believe in doing it right. You can easily leave a bad relationship as I have done when there is no ties,no pregnancy involved.

1. God will visit you. It is how well that matters, not how quick. Be still and know He is God. Peace.

13. Stop believing everything you read online. This is a lie from the pit of hell. That man is a responsible man. The story is different from what she's saying. P.S I know the man's family one on one

1. Even u know his family n he appears responsible, have u lived with him? Have u spent a night with him?

2. Oya send your version to Stella or hold your peace. Responsible man yet his kids who are old enough to celebrate him have never done so

3. Shut the fuck up! If you know the man’s family so what? Were you in the marriage with her? Why are Nigerians like this?

4. Oya send your version to Stella or hold your peace. Responsible man yet his kids who are old enough to celebrate him have never done so

5. Ok ma, it is lie and we agree, tell us what happened? Tell us why shd had to raise 2 kids alone.

6. Is this not the same Unknown that said her husband abandoned her in his family house?

7. It could be he wasn't there when they were growing up but as he has gotten older he is now mature and responsible.
      Doesn't mean he was always there and Iyabo is lieing. What will be her gain ?
      Let the man come out and dispute
      It.

14. All those crying please I have handkerchiefs. This might be over 20 years, why now.

It has been said don't use pregnancy to hold a man.

Happy she is in a better place. She should enjoy life

15. I cried too , hishe went through pains,she is a strong woman

16. Deep down every woman can tell if the man they are dating truely cares or not, deep down we all know the truth but sometimes when that truth isnt favorable we choose to ignore it in hope that things may change in our favour one day.

She saw the signs but ignored it.
    I know there are some Bv's on this table forcing themselves on a guy...PLEASE STOP IT,find yourself someone that will love you genuinely so that you won't end up with a story like iyabo ojo...May God give us all the grace to leave bad relationships

LEPπŸ˜›

1. Its starts with " I love him and I THINK he loves me too" meanwhile d guy no love o.

2. Blackberry you see that word
      "I THINK HE LOVES ME" is just recipe for disaster and some girls will foolishly think they can change a man or force him to love them

LEPπŸ˜›

3. LEP you're very right dear, we actually see the signs but we choose to ignore, thinking that things will change someday. I used to be like that until I met someone who truly love and it was obvious. I now realized that I was just living in fantasy all those while.

17. Have learnt not to judge based on one sided story....

18. Eya. Thank God it ended well.

Before mentioning Tonto, remember her ex husband didnt go about granting interviews, maybe she wont be this quiet if the men went about bad mouthing her!

1. Please please this is not about Tonto abeg, don't bring her case up here.

2. Anon, people brought up Tonto before Miss Aboki's comment nau.

19. Wicked man. You don't love a woman,but you can lay with her till she becomes pregnant.

20. The Lord compensated her with success

21. I don't think I will ever ever condemn her !!!

I now have mad respect for her!

1. The thing is alot of ppl you see do crazy stuff or are over the top they are that way because they are trying to mask a pain they are going through.
      I read of a girl that slept around,slept with diff men everynight. She was actually doing it becos she was craving love and never wanted to be alone. She hated sleeping alone.

2. Anonymous 11.43
      You are right .

Women that sleep around are more often than not molested sexually when they were younger .

It takes counselling and God to set such women straight.

22. Eeyah..this is so touching. Thank God it ended in praise

23. Men sometimes challenges life throws at us ehen.
    BuT when you come out ;u start asking yourself Lord did i gO through that.every rough road i have encountered in life;i have no regrets cos i know the only person who has the power to break me is ME.

24. The ones who were here begging the Chronicle poster of yesterday to keep her baby are here today faulting Iyabo's story. If she tells her story in 18 years time, you will use your rotten mouths to call her a liar. Who no fear una, no fit fear God.

25. Anon11.46, u de mind dem? Check very well, they’re all single & never found true love , not to talk of being in stable relationships. They fail to use all these chronicles as lessons to watch out for ,in their future endeavors, rather, they come here to insult & defame those who tell their stories. Do they even know what awaits them in future? Iyabo, u have a new fan here.

26. Iyabo once gave an interview where she claimed that she’s from a well to do home. I’m wondering why her “well to do” parents allowed her to have her second child without medical attention and with 150 naira in her pocket like she said. I don’t understand all these celebrities again. That’s how Banky W too started forming poverty background during the election.

1. Do you realise she may have been enstranged from them. Maybe they never agreed to her marriage.
      Some people don't go and meet their parents for help when they are married because of shame.

2. Shame when she could have died during childbirth? I’m not saying she’s lying, I just think some of our celebrities embellish their stories too much.

27. That's how my husband told me none of his family members ever loved me.
    He too never did, he only loved my money and connection.
    We are divorced right now.