Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBC Sacks Presenter For Comparing Prince Harry And Meghan’s Baby To A Chimp....

Friday, May 10, 2019

BBC Sacks Presenter For Comparing Prince Harry And Meghan’s Baby To A Chimp....

The British Broadcasting Corporation, BBC, has fired one if it's presenter, Danny Baker for tweeting an image of a chimpanzee dressed in clothes with the caption “Royal Baby leaves hospital.’’

“Just got fired,” Baker, the broadcaster with BBC Radio 5Live, said on Twitter.

Confirming Baker’s sack, a BBC spokesperson said: “This was a serious error of judgment.”

The 61-year-old 5Live presenter was accused of mocking the duchess’ racial heritage.
The corporation added that Baker’s tweet “goes against the values we as a station aim to embody.Danny is a brilliant broadcaster, but will no longer be presenting a weekly show with us.”

After an initial backlash on social media, Baker added, “Sorry my gag pic of the little fella in the posh outfit has whipped some up. Never occurred to me because, well, mind not diseased.
Soon as those good enough to point out its possible connotations got in touch, down it came; and that’s it.’’

Prince Harry and Meghan welcomed their son on Monday and showed him off to the public for the first time on Wednesday.
The name of baby Sussex was later revealed to be Archie Harrison Mountbatten-Windsor.

The royal couple announced the names on their official Instagram account but did not say why they chose them or whether the infant will hold any royal titles.

Baby Archie is the first mixed-race child to be born into the top hierarchy of British royalty in recent history.
Meghan Markle's mother Doria Ragland is African American....
from dailypost

*And he had to use the photo of a Chimp?what a Lame Joke!!!

44 comments:

1. These British are so racist and inexposed. Many have never been outside their villages. We see this everyday..... but once they go black, they never go back

2. Baker, your head is not correct

3. Serves him right. Now he can tweet from home.

4. The British jokes are lame n dry as usual like harmattan. Today is the beginning of his joblessness! More fish n chips idiot

1. Thought I was the only one. The ones I watched, read or heard are not funny at all. They fail at humour.

5. See his face ...Now who’s d chimp now

1. He is maiale(pig) that live in hotter.

6. Escape goat. Very good for him

1. Runaway goat nko?

2. Jump-around goat nko?

3. Fan did you mean scapegoat?

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚merry go round goat

Fence flying goat lmao

5. Lmao 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 all manner of goats on your blog Stella

7. You all was backlashing her for being conservative about her birth and whatever. This here is the reason. Believe it or not the streets are not kind, the street is brutal and they don't know age. Even an infant is not spared.
    Baby is the history and might not have it as easy as the others. We will all be watching.

1. GBU Anonymous 10:47, I dint even know someone enlightened that works for BBC will come out with such crap when I said last week that H&M have reasons why they are shielding their family from the world..

2. 12:33, seriously. You might be shocked that even the Royals themselves Harbour such thoughts but will just pretend as though they were OK. It is even the enlightened ones that are most racist.

3. Even amongst the royal family Meghan has already experienced racism from Princess Michael of Kent aka Princess Pushy who wore a black moor brooch deliberately when she was invited to have meet and greet lunch with Meghan.

8. Bloody racist, at 61 no sense.
    I also read that this isn’t the first time he was sacked, last time was for threatening a referee.
    This is one of the reasons Meghan is always trying to do things her way because some persons keep attacking her because of her black heritage.

1. Imagine being a fool at 61, bloody degenerate racist. Throwing dry jokes around and the only thing that occurred to him was to use a monkey as their child. Infact, sacking you is not enough, you should be arrested and jailed for 1 year.

9. Ndi ocha na nzuzu are 5&6. He will soon choke on his bile.

10. Good riddance to nonsense.At his age fa?

11. Not lame but very cruel joke.He thought nothing about her feelings!

12. Danny Baker is the lowest of the low. Comparing a baby to an animal! Really? As if he looks half as good as a bulldog himself. Look at who's throwing shades o! Still a pathetic moron at 61; his case is beyond redemption. Na to charge am go court sure pass sef but that would be giving him cheap fame. That's how Meghan's matter will be killin' dem one by one. Ndi anuofia.

1. Her matter is choking them already, na to kill them 1 by 1 be next step. Atleast we haven't heard anything from her Fathers side 😏😏🀷🏾

2. Papillon has no choice but to congratulate na.

13. White Gorilla. That serves him right.

1. They are called dirty πŸ–!!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

14. Shuku, he openly said what they all had in mind, some said the πŸ‘ƒ is African, as long as he can breathe in oxygen and breathe out carbon dioxide, nothing spoil. Mixed race heritage side will follow him to school and make a way to minimising racism. God's ways are Not our ways.

15. This man is very sick agbaya!
    Efulefu..isi mgbaka!!

He's very lucky to be in the UK & only lightly got away with a job termination. I wish he lives in a country where such offensive statement comes with jail sentence & harsher corporal punishiment, 100 severe public lashes of koboko!!!

16. Useless Old Fool I Pray He Die Of Frustration.. werey Magodon..

17. I'm happy he was fired! I also tweeted he should be sacked. Bloody racist picking on a 3day old baby. Agbaya

18. Shameless old man. Tweeting like a kid.

19. These people don't have boundary with their hatred.

Na wah

20. Senseless old man 😣😏.