Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Business Ideas Post -Part 7

Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Business Ideas Post -Part 7

This is part 7 of the Business Ideas post and we would like to share ideas on how to improve our businesses or start small scale business that will grow into big businesses.....

I have a Problem though...how do Businesses survive when almost everyone is selling the same thing?Like when we post adverts inside in house news,how do people make profits when i post same thing for five different people?  Have we run out of ideas or are there just particular things that don't sell at all?What are those things that one can begin to make profit from and which businesses should one avoid?

What Businesses did you start that crashed even before it took off because it was a bad idea?
Which was good but can die from bad planning?

48 comments:

1. Apart from OKrika business..
    Another is selling of rice in wholesales and Golden penny products like Semovita, spaghetti and the likes.

Will soon start rice business at cheap prices at Sango

Note:Every business has its risk.

1. Olori, I want to start rice business too, I want to sell in bags, half bag, quarter bag not in cups. But I don't know exactly where to buy from to enable me sell at cheap price. I would be glad if you have any info that can help me. My location is Ibadan.Thanks in advance ma

2. Nice one Olori. But one needs to own a chop before venturing into such business na even when you have the start up cash;

3. Mama D Mama, Will get back to you

Tbabe, you can start from somewhere...what about walking up to an organization and selling to them in half,quarter bags at the end of each month at fair prices.

Other Business ideas I know are

1.Buying lands in developing areas,fence and keep and resell.
      2.Dispatch rider business is moving fast now.
      3.Drink Business (distributor and wholesales)
      4.Livestock I. E chicken, turkey, catfish and selling of eggs in crates
      5.Diaper Business
      6.Crayfish and palm oil can be stored.
      Buy during season and sell off season. DoubleπŸ’°
      7.Pure original honey is cheap in benue and North can start with as low as 25K.

4. Okay ma'am

2. Thanks Stella for this. Please who knows what I can do to help my cleaning service business boost. I need ideas please.
    Thanks.

1. Please can you guide me on how to start a cleaning business?

2. What type of cleaning service. Where do u clean ?do u have flyers? Do you use your network ? Do u have anyone that can introduce you to others if you do a good job for the person. Do u dress neatly to every single job

3. Anon 15:46. Yes to all your questions. I have workers as well who I make sure are properly well groomed cause you know appearance matters in the business. It’s a janitorial service. Cleaning houses, event halls, construction sites and so on. I just need to know how to get more clients is all. I have spent much on advertisement. Trust me.
      All in all I said I need more ideas.

3. There are a couple of businesses one can do in the country, with hardwork and accountability and it will strive. I'm doing like four of those already.

1. And the businesses are nameless ba?

2. Ideas and how to go about it please

4. Pls what business can i do with 100k..I'm a student

1. Use the money to take a class in coding. Coding is hot hot hot

2. Anonymous15:54, please can you enlighten us on this. Am interested

3. Pls google for companies in the bigger cities that offer classes. If there’s none in your city, then take a good class online. Udemy has good classes. And some other places too.

5. My people please a sister. I want to start an Uber business. I need more information on this.

6. There's something called mini exportation.
    You can export foodstuffs like crayfish,bitterkola,egusi etc as it is in high demand abroad. I went for the training recently and it was mind blowing and by His grace I'm starting soon.

2019 here I am

1. intrested,how do i learn more?

2. I can direct you to where I had my training, kindly notify if you're interested.

3. Am interested ma, pls how can I contact you.

4. Am interested please .. how do I contact you?

5. Please, how do I learn??

I need it

6. @Mom Ella... How can I where 9s the location to the Traning .. How can I get intact with them. Cos I'm reall6 much instereted .. thank you

7. It's not for free and it's on WhatsApp

8. You went for the training and it was mind blowing then suddenly it's on whatsapp and not for free.

Please do people attend trainings on whatsapp or they join the group and learn from discussions and teachings.Please for those invited shine your eyes scam is real and humans are desperately scheming and plotting.

9. Na you Sabi,Mr Sabinus I'm not and will never be a scammer.

7. My first time on the blog and I'm so loving the interaction.
    I sincerely want to know the type of business that's working presently in this country,because almost every business owners are complaining of low sales, but idle ness is not an option. However, I think food business is always in demand, people will always need food, people will always organise events that will need food. So, food business? Yes!

1. Food business is very nice dear
      Just ensure your packaging is on point, pics are super nice to attract more customers and please if you plan to get a space, ensure the environment is always neat
      Goodluck!!!

8. The truth about business is that u must have patience because business is not what u just start immediately and expect it to start booming. It takes patience and determination. The economic condition of this country is not helping matters too.I run a saloon but u can imagine that I have never seen NEPA light all through my stay in the shop!I run my business with generator and at the end u will fine out u don't make much cos fuel takes virtually all the money. Again I still pay 2500 monthly for NEPA bill which I don't use.in short business in the this country is not easy.landlord's are not making it easy for us too.I pay 250k as rent which I heard the landlord said he has increased the rent to 280k.in short iam tired of writing.govt has failed us.if not I don't think I will have business as an option

1. It is well dear
      Many people are frustrated
      I hope it all gets better for you

2. There're a lot of business ideas but the issue is getting the customer base, and being patient enough because the start will not always be rosy
      There are some ladies that come to my hostel, they go to Lagos and get jeans, polo and other female wears at cheaper prices
      Then move from one hostel to another advertising, they sell at discounted price
      E.g if a polo in a normal store is like 4k, they'll sell at 3,500 and they still make their profits
      Students especially girls will always be attracted when it comes to fashion items

3. Sister don't depend on your salon money.you can start making zobo to sell, pure h2o, fry groundnut, popcorn, add chops etc. Or sell custume ear_rings,attachments,slippers etc infact anything sellable since you have a shop.

9. Yes Stella. I have been wanting to go into business for a long while but then I realised almost all the products I would like to sell, their markets are already over saturated. You see everyone selling. I really would like to go into sales of something with less saturated market and a kind of unique product. Anybody that has ideas please share. Thank you

1. It depends on your capital and possible areas of interest. You may send me an email via mapinnmates@gmail.com

10. Isaac,how far with this data business;is it lucrative?

11. I am currently attending a business class and I learnt that first thing a business needs is to understand who your target customers are and identifying how to sell your products so that it appeals to them.

Most people make the mistake of believing that everyone is their customer,this is not true.For eg,Some people can order puffpuff off the street while some will rather order well packaged puffpuff from a vendor that is not by the roadside.

Both vendors are selling same products but appeal to different audience.

I am setting up a physical store for my business.My dinning area is not ready but done with the kitchen renovation,so I decided to start up like that and have an official launch within the year.

I created a finger foods menu thinking that most people will jump at it,since the premises is in a commercial area.To my greatest suprise,I've had more request for Amala and Ewedu which I don't do at the moment.πŸ˜‚

So it occurred to me that my current menu will appeal to a certain type of clientelle and its either I focus on reaching out to them or I expand my menu to accomodate the request of the current customers.🀷‍♀️

Most of us complaining of low sales are not reaching out to our main target audience.

Another tip to boost business especially in todays world is the power of advert.I often wonder why renowned brands like Coca-cola,Indomie etc spend so much on advert.That's because new products are springing up everyday to compete with them so they have to constantly remind you to make them your first choice.

For this reason☝️,I'm about to be all up in your faces soon.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
      Identifying your target audience

I was at first Bank yesterday when I saw a long queue of people waiting to buy Amala.The woman does not even own a shop, she rented a space. I waited for like 20minutes before I could get mine.

12. Poultry feed business is one business that sells very fast, especially if you are a distributor.. .Also fish fish, since most people are going into farming.. That's what I do for a living I'm an animal care feed distributor, believe me it's one cool business...

1. Pls add snail feed as it's the in thing now

13. Having a business idea is not enough. Thorough research needs to be conducted to determine if the business would be sustainable. The best kind of business is one that does not require a lot of money to start. I have been doing a little bit of ground work concerning a business that I can start with what I have been able to save. These businesses would likely be operated from my home.The first one is:
    1. Baking cupcakes (I have found a more innovative approach to producing cupcakes) I already have some equipment I can use for this business.
    2. Akamu in different variants. (you can do the usual or go a step or several miles self and do something different from the rest).
    3. Grilling. (This is the one my mind isn't set on).
    and so on... This is my little contribution to the thread. I will keep reading to learn from others.

14. There's one business I have come to notice Dat is fast becoming a viable option and the bad shape of the economy is actually helping it grow Dats the sales of beverages in measuring quantities . I usually see customers queuing up to buy. The few people who sell are really smiling as everyone is now economical with funds