Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Psquare's Peter Okoye Explains Why He Chose His Wife And Kids Over His Brothers..

Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Former Psquare's Peter Okoye Explains Why He Chose His Wife And Kids Over His Brothers..

Peter Okoye, ex-member of the defunct P-Square group, told Nancy Isime on Hip TV that he cannot betray his wife and kids in order to keep his relationship with his brothers, Jude and Paul Okoye intact.

Peter, who now goes by the name Mr. P, said he has chosen his immediate family over his brothers and owes no one apology.

He said, “It comes to a point in your life when you said…’this is it.’
I want to be from this to that and from that to this. [All the things that are happening now] I had always wanted to do them.
I wish I had done them years back. As it is if anyone is feeling bad because I decided to choose by wife and kids over my brothers… I chose them and I rather be with them.

They’re my family and I can’t betray them and I don’t hide it. If any feels bad because I chose my family over my brothers and decides not to listen to my songs or follow, then they should go ahead.”
Dailypost....

Has this drama not ended?Thought they all moved on!!!

103 comments:

1. The new tontoh dike of psuare family

1. The person that is Hurt the most always speaks the longest, Stella allow him to speak up and heal
      Qs

2. Exactly

3. ANON 09:14, EXACTLY MY THOUGHT. HE WAS HURT THE MOST AND HE HAPPENS TO BE THE EXTROVERT OF THE BROTHERS.

4. No one should complain o. He hasn't started yet. You people have said allow Tonto rant,don't give expiry date for the pain you havnt endured. Let people grieve for the pains of a failed relationship as long as they like. You havnt walked in Peter's shoes biko. He is still hurt.
      He too has suffered,emotional and even physical abuse from his brothers. If Tonto can be married for 10months and you let her express her pain,Peter that has been in "relationship" with his brothers for decades knows what he endured.
      So biko if Tonto can rant,allow Peter too 😂😂😂. THANK YOU

5. First day back at work, wetin be this jare? Peter, go an sit somewhere jor 😏😏😏

6. I just tire for this Peter. Why not just let sleeping dog be. Do u want us to give u a trophy for choosing your family over your brothers? Stop talking like a woman and move on.

7. Talking like a woman? The negative connotation indicates your backward thinking.

1. Na Peter alone come. cry me a river Peter

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 @ cry me a river. Una wicked for this blog 🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

3. Anon 9:14..you are....Infact, I have no words for you, make I face front. Tufiakwa! 😩🤣🤣🤣🤣😭

3. Which songs is he talking about? Mtcheeeeew

1. Man like Peter.
      Better husband!

2. I don't know the wack songs he his talking about. lol. person that can't sing to save his career. prodigal son with that his agadi nwanyi baby. you want to use paul to shine bah? it won't work at all bcos he knows when not to talk thereby making you a fool. Anu mpama!

3. Tonyor
      Sweet jam.

4. I feel sorry for the children, does this mean they don't relate with their cousins too? Whatever happened, whether Lola is good or not, marriage has taken place,they should be adults and show good example.children are involved now. Anyways I heard anambra people are troublesome like that.

1. Na so dem be ooo. Really troublesome people. They are not truthful and don't trust them with business. They will sell you, collect change

2. Hmmm, but them get glory,they are usually succesfull.

5. Me thinks thou dost protest too much. 😧😧😧

1. I think so too.

But since we are quoting Shakespeare ....'Men of few words are the best men'

2. Addition:'Still water runs deep'. That one who talks less is the villain...

3. Haha. Oh Lady Kamikaze, you are right.

4. Bravo Shakespeareans.

5. Lol @ Perxian: more like "Oh Lady Kamikaze, thou art right" You guys are too funny abeg.

6. Thanks anon Shakespearean. 😁

6. This guy doesnt know what to keep to himself, who asked you to choose? Mumu

7. Will this boy ever stop?
    This is my problem with people that always give so many reasons why they do or do not do this and that in their relationships. (whether family or friends) Their "reasons" of them being a leaking parrot never stops.

People have already moved on to other things but, this guy here is still granting interviews every two weeks.

Enough Peter! To think that Lóla is so quiet and peaceful. I don't even know how she managed to be with this Peter of a parrot guy.

1. Why will Lola talk? Have you ever seen a woman with a protective husband answering anyone? She has no need to! The man is doing his job. Even on this blog, women who send chronicles about their husband's people are ALWAYS those whose husband are not man enough to stand up for the wife. Even in churches, you don't see a woman whose husband stands for her, running up and down.

2. The three wives have been much more graceful and comported in the public compared to the brothers. I applaud them for that. As for Peter I feel he is the extroverted twin, their personality doesn't allow for much quietness and secrecy, just like Tonto. They scream out loud when excited and when hurt. No pretenses.

3. So funny how its the opposite in the Kanu family. The brothers were graceful and comported when their wives fought...

4. Wow anon 9:22. I wasn't going to comment on this post. Yes i love peter so much for standing by his wife and kids against all odds. His kind is very rare. Buh i also think he talks too damn much. Lol.
      But then u mentioned ‘have you ever seen a woman with a protective husband answering anyone?’ You are so right. And it just brought back all memories of somethings i went through. Hmmmmm. Its rly sad when people treat u very badly and disrespect u buh the one you call partner just looks away and even gossip you to them and apportion blames to you behind you. Lol. Thank God for me. God came in and settled everything. But a woman with a husband like Peter does not need to say anything. Peter its enough please. Stop answering all these people who parade themselves as oap buh have nothing to ask you other than questions about your fam.

8. He misses his brother's

1. soooooooo much.

2. This comment almost brought me to tears.. it could mean he is really missing his brothers even though he chisr his wife and kids over them. I pray they will get over this brigde someday, no one of them will be missing but laugh and cry over their childishness.

If your husband is that type that stands up for you, you don't know what you have .
      Go ask those husbands that cannot say a syllable when it comes to their family and their wife, the wife bears all the pain but men that stands with their wife in this case bear it all(pains). May God see them through.
      I will just advice Peter to be a Patrick Doyle, the next time or every other times with these journalists, so far, what he's doing and fighting for is for the rightcourse.
      May God keep them all because it's just a phase, it will pass.
      Sending light,love, God's protection and grace down to the Okoyes❤️❤️❤️!

Olusweets!!!

3. it made me shed tears too..yes he does miss them ..when i quarrel with my loved ones till we reconcile i will be ranting to all who care to listen that they did this and that but under neath this all is that i am not comfortable and i want us to reconcile because i miss the closeness..i think this is what is happening to Peter

9. Na u sabi....one day u will need your brothers

1. Yes true. One day. But he will always need his wife and children

2. Forget that thing, your brothers will think of their own immediate family first before remembering you.
      If sickness comes Godforbid, who will nurse you from your sick bed, your wife and kids.
      Even in old age, who will take care of you, if not kids. Your nieces/nephews will first settle their own folks before remembering you.

10. As much as I love this guy,he is beginning to sound annoying always talking about this whole drama whenever he has the opportunity to.

Haba guy rest now your brothers moved on already.this your attitude of talking talking talking is getting irritating abi what's the difference between you and tonto now.

11. This guy disgusts me. Why does he keep repeating this?

12. Peter,you are a wise man. One's immediate family should always come 1st.

13. Brother move on now,stop granting interviews on this if you are not regretting it;when we have tried to forget,you still come back to remind us,enough biko,you talk too much

14. Is this not the same thing ya all are trying to kill Tonto for? Let me see the pro Peter come here to defend him and still find every Avenue to cuss out tontolet for fighting back her cry cry baby husband.
    One thing we should realize is that once you have been involved in any drama as a celebrity, the interviewers must always bring it up in interviews, be it 1month or 10 years, that is because that singular question will stir up drama that will sell their products.
    Is it compulsory to answer that question, the answer is NO, you were not held at gunpoint to answer anything and the viewers will never call out these journalist for asking the questions or telling them that they have moved on, they will call you out for answering.

1. You're right that journalists will always bring up those issues. It's the job of their PR or manager to screen questions before an interview. I don't know if its done in Nigeria at all. Kris Jenner screens all questions that's why no one ever asks Kim about sex tape or Khloe about butt implants ever again. His team should start screening questions or no interview.

2. Abeg abeg abeg!!...
      Don’t compare tonto’s issue with this one!...
      Have you ever seen Paul or Jude granting interviews talking shit about their family brouhaha?...
      Is it not Churchill that is granting interviews all the time and trust Tonto to come out and clear her name...
      Peter,your brothers have made oved on so do the same!...
      Haba!...

15. Replies
    1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

16. Peter Tonto Dikeh Okoye.... I hope your children don't do the same in the future...cry cry baby

17. Peter talks too much walahi, why didnt he use this same energy to address the allegation against him? Mtcheww

1. I'm surprised you're against Peter, I thought you liked outspoken people.

2. Oh! So you're against Peter who's shielding his family but supporting tonto the clown.
      Interesting!

3. Na today una dey know say this aboki woman no get level? Her views change with the days of the week.

4. You people should free me! Did any of the brothers grant any interview saying shit about Peter? He has been the one talking. Tonto talks only when churchill grants interviews.

BTW Tonto is always right! LOL

5. I guess churchill also 'talked' when she granted her first interview with azuka.

6. Shantelle's Empire, she cleared the air on the crashed marriage then. Abi she should have kept quiet and let the rumuor mongers to keep talking?

18. Peter are you still on this matter. I taught is a forgotten issue.

1. it would be better if you TAUGHT yourself good English

2. Substituting 'taught' for 'thought' is a common mistake.
      Mistakes happen in all languages.
      Fish, a written sentence in English Language should start with a capital letter and end with a period.

3. Kami😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

🤝🏽🤝🏽🤝🏽🤝🏽lmao !!!

19. Peter, May God continue to bless u & ur family. Tnx for standing by ur wife & children always.

20. This boy is beginning to sound like a cracked CD. What about striking a balance between the two. Seriously as a married woman I will only allow that if the brothers want to push his immediate family out of his life.

1. Exactly what I thought too. He didn't have to choose between them. He should have stood in the middle and refused to allow his wife push him around. As far as am concerned, one's siblings are very important in this life. Peter what if an accident happens tomorrow involving you and your wife and both of you die on the spot? God forbid ooo but who do you think will care for your kids? Do you know your brothers can swoop in and sell everything you have and leave your kids to suffer? Do you know you can come down with a terminal disease tomorrow and your wife will disappear with your kids? If you're wise, you shouldn't have chosen between your nuclear and extended family cos nobody knows tomorrow. I remember how things were moving smoothly for me in the past, but being a kind person, I made sure that I carried everybody in my family along. Years later, I was afflicted with a terrible disease for years and those family members rallied round and took care of me. Today I'm back to my feet and I'll never forget what they did for me. All I'll tell you is to reconcile with your brothers and resist any prompting to separate from them again. You must not do business with them but try your best to be at peace with them.

21. Peter why? you did this so as to make people focus on you. you're pained that your brother is making wave with his new song. ogbeni, face your career and stop crying.

22. Respect yourself Peter

23. Peter please stop granting interview about your family and praying for reconciliation.

24. What nonsense talk is this. There's nothing wrong for you to love both of them. Your brother has been there with you before your wife. Your brother will continue to be there till that old age that you all will leave this earth. Is because you are rich, your wife might leave you if you go broke for another man, a brother will never leave you no matter the situation. Blood is thicker than water.

1. You are a very wicked person for this nonsense you typed. IF you are a married woman, I hope your husband dumps you for his family.

What happened to advising him to manage the crisis and strike a balance? Witch!! So because of old age he should abandon his wife and kids? Didn't the bible say 2 will become 1?

FYI, when my father in law was sick , it waa his wife( my mil) who took care of him, slept in the hospital, packed his poop, cleaned him, gave his medication, fed him etc.

25. Thank you Stella for the data give away. Thank you Beloved for choosing me. May God bless you both.
    I love Mr P music more than his brother. My own is... a woman should not come bn two brothers. That's how my uncle wife turn him into something else. He started visiting dibia just to fight my father's children. It ended so bad for him. Blood cancer n confession on his sick bed b4 death.... Well he has been burried. Evil can never prevail .

26. Lol. Many of the women castigating this man are the same people sending chronicles to Stella cos their husband's relatives won't allow them drink water and keep cup. We will still read some today. When a Nigerian man stands up for his wife and children, it's bad. So why are some of you going to church to cry when you marry weak men who allow their brothers, sisters, etc beat you up in your marital homes? Rotflol

27. All to trend? See your brother touring Europe and making his music. We have heard all these stories before and we understand. It’s time to move on and trend for the right reasons. People abusing Tonto but so many celebrities can do anything to trend. Move on abeg!

1. Anytime Rude boy release a hit song,this Peter will start crying foul!...
      Ewu!...

2. Hahahaha this ewu you gave him, dairis God oo

28. Why are you all vexing for him...he was asked a question during an interview and he responded, wasn't he supposed to respond...I like Mr P and whether we like it or not whenever celebrities are interviewed most of the times the most controversial episodes in their lifes come up and when they are asked about it, they MUST answer.

LEP😛

1. And why didn't he respond to Diamonds accusations? Tell yourself the truth, his strategy to trend is terrible. Always trying paint his brothers bad. Just give it time the truth will prevail

29. Who asked him to choose between them?

30. Peter MoveOn...jude and Paul has done same..any time you release music,you must use the issues you have with your brothers to trend....this is becoming irritating..you no dey shame? Too childish..No wonder your wife didn't repost your song....#bitterman

31. "As it is if anyone is feeling bad because I decided to choose by wife and kids over my brothers… I chose them and I rather be with them"

Anyone feeling bad because you're my family member abi? Hahahahaha
    Life is all about choices, you have made your choice, embrace the consequences of your choice, remember it's your choice

1. Lol,that line is funny.Aswear

32. You guys are missing something:
    Peter is using this interview to cover the accusation from the Diamond guy.

He knows he gets cheered on when he talks of protecting his wife and children.
    Peter you requested for this question Jo.
    #weknow

You're damn ambitious and want to use your siblings to get to the top which is very bad.Your competitive nature is toxically too.

33. Detective Adaobi7 May 2019 at 10:22

I don't blame him. Dude still hasn't come to terms on why his brothers left him.

I remember when I left our family WATSAPP group and refused to talk to anyone, when my siblings didn't check on me for like a week or so. I angrily stormed out of the Watsap group and said they don't love me. LMAO They added me back and asked me to forgive and forget. My mum called on their behalf and pleaded I should let it go...so somehow I get where this dude, Pete, r is coming from. He feels really hurt that his family could abandon him for reasons best known to them.

34. This boy called Peter is beginning to sound like a broken record. Though Tonto case is a bit different because her ex grands interviews about her too but Jude and Paul has never granted any interview against him or the family. Peter has a strategy of using his family to trend and he puts his brother in bad light whenever he is on tour in Europe, he did it last year and doing it this same year. Why haven't all this advisers asking Tonto to stop do same to Peter Okoye too. Initially I use to feel for him but I have come to realize that he can never move away from talking bad about his family because that his strength. Next thing he'll talk about how tribalistic his family is so that other tribes will hate his brothers. Every family has it's own issues and should be dealt with inside.
    Karljoe

1. Hmmmmm if you hear what is going on in families. I faced some challenges living with my sister who is much older than me and I was staying with. Her husband is old enough to be my father. For whatever reason this man just started badmouthing me to my sister. This man tried sleeping with me twice, he's a dog who even has kids outside. I didn't even bother telling her because she is fond of defending him. I told our mother and an uncle about it. I started gathering my coins and I left and rented my own place. Now they are complaining I don't come and visit them.
      I will never say a word. I just keep my distance from them. If they invite me to their event, I honour them and go. But no more closeness.

35. I like his songs and yes his wife and kids come first before any family member weda quarrel dey or not. Bible say you will leave father and mother and cling to your spouse and become one. So no lie for wetin him talk, but Peter wayo wayo o, reduce the talk.

36. Cry cry baby I want to see your mummy shame!!!!

1. Hahahaha. My 2 year old princess song. Na she cry pass na she sing song for our prince that cries hahahaha. Abeg leave me hand jare n

37. Lola strikes me like a woman who pulls strings behind the scenes and pretends in public. Of course people fall for it because of her looks. As for you Peter, your brothers never talk about you... yet you must run your effiminate mouth. Loneliness and neglect must be worrying you.

Since Lola is your choice, shut up and ENDURE your marriage in peace. Just remember, loyalty doesn't exist in this day and age and its only a wicked woman that will comfortable with her husband being sidelined because of her. A wife that can cheat on you tommorow. Shior!

38. Peter granted this interview to cover up for his recent aldulterous allegation by platinum. Peter d talkative aka miss Tonto Dike.

I know say u take dis talk dey deceive ur wife, u b real efulefu.

Stella Nwanyioma how u doing today?

1. Thank you!!
      I wrote it up there.

The guy smart gan.
      He knows what he's doing.

Uchu!

2. Thank you!!
      I wrote it up there.

The guy smart gan.
      He knows what he's doing.

Uchu!

39. this idiot guy forcing dimple on his face when he has no dimple. he refused to answer whether he had an affair with diamond's wife or not. always talking so that people will pity him and hate his brothers but his brothers were smarter.

1. Anon 12:19
      for your mind, as in for your church or whatever u worship mind, that rubbish u wrote up there make sense abiii, if u actually see him one on one, can u say this to his very face? Social media just dey give people guts anyhow. may u marry a man whey no go ever defend u, if you know say u get the mind, oya say amen.... Akpaamu

40. BVs eh! You guys hailed Tonto Dike but want to crucify Peter. Aha, allow him! Let him grant a zillion interviews. Let him talk too much. He was betrayed by his twin and elder brother. I keep asking this question; apart from managing Psquare, what does Jude Okoye do?

Why should Paul and Jude fight Peter because he married Lola? Nobody should come under my comment to be a nuisance, An elder brother that can't be accommodating is more disgusting. Igbo mustn't marry Igbo and A husband is necessarily older than his wife. Allow people LOVE, if they make MISTAKES, they learn from the EXPERIENCE.

Peace

1. Haha
      You still didn't make sense.

2. Your comment is as senseless as you are. You are among those who Peter keeps deceiving with all these plenty talks. When this issue started, Peter categorically said there was no tribalism and it was not about his wife. But he saw that using his family will give him public sympathy and make people dislike his brothers. He is a liar and it's a matter of time, the truth will prevail

41. Peter i love you and Lola till thy kingdom come.

42. Peter u know dey tire abeg we are tired of Okoyes family problem everybody get their own family problem stop disturbing us please

43. my one cent
    Those of you saying Peter talks too much, hmmm no wahala. I pray y'all have a spouse who will never defend you amidst his family.....
    all the ndi-pharisees come say Amen under this post, if you don't, Ogun and Amadiorah kee all of you