Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie Producer Lancelot Imaseun And Wife Are Over Their Male Child Mentality After God Blessed Them With 4 Girls..

Monday, May 20, 2019

Movie Producer Lancelot Imaseun And Wife Are Over Their Male Child Mentality After God Blessed Them With 4 Girls..

This is a must read for all those people who think life cannot go on without a Male child....
This is the story of Movie producer Lancelot Imaseun,married for 12 years to his beautiful wife Osas and blessed with FOUR daughters!!!

Some men will chase out their wives if this happens!!!

Film director and producer, Lancelot Imasuen, and his wife, Osas, longed for a male child, but God blessed them with four daughters instead. Now, Lancelot says they have overcome the sentiment Africans attached to the male child. 

On Being Anxious to have a son

''It’s natural that you want to have both sexes: a male and a female. But I am too liberated, exposed to be weighed down with that African mentality that, until you have a boy, you are not complete as a man. There are bank Executive Directors, today, who are women. So, there are no longer limitations; we have a woman fine, if you have a man fine. 

Train that child to become a delight to himself or herself and the world. I am not worried about not having a male child. My wife used to be, but not anymore. That’s why we have the fourth child. For me, I was okay with three kids. She has accepted what God has given to her and she’s very excited''.

from vanguardngr.com

46 comments:

1. Good for him, he can make s movie about his life.

1. Just do gender selection. Who has time. I have 2boys now and will like a girl when they are older and have moved to boarding house. Don't have time to take chances and have a 3rd boy. We are already looking at prices of IVF gender selection. My husband isn't bothered but he understands my love and desire for a baby girl.

2. Not for an igbo man especially an u exposed one

1. Oh please shut it already. My cousin have 5girls and they are not bothered about it again. it's still people like you that put pressure on your inlain- to have a boy.

2. U must be out of ur mind for saying igbo people yen yen yen

My uncle has 7 girls and he ain't bothered... his first daughter is even married

3. But she is right now . Stop using examples of the few people you know as yardstick.

4. But Amazon Baroness is very very correct. Even with the few examples given, can you categorically say that it wasn't while they were trying for a male child in both cases that they had those 5 and 7 daughters?

3. That's the spirit.. No need killing yourself for what you have no power over.

1. And oga is seriously hoping for our next offspring to be a girl. We have 2 boys already. He wants 4 girls. He promised me a huge gift if I birth a girl next.

2. Anon, just have sex 2 days before ur ovulation. It will be a girl.

4. He better be over it before ó mújuo uno..
    For Pete's sake, the ability for a woman to conceive of a baby boy or girl is highly and solely dependent on the husband, XX/XY chromosome..
    As a man, if you're busy na anyúpúta XX, nwunye gi Ana amúputara gi umu Asa.. If you're busy na anyúpúta XY, nwunye go Ana anyuputara gi umu Okoro.. So the "ball" is in your court as a man. Periodt!.
    *love&lights..

1. Story teller radio without battery over sabiness aproko of the highest order

2. Punctuations darling,.. Punctuations!.😘

3. Lol @ 9.47.

5. that is how one deacon in our church was saying he's happy for having all girls , encouraging couples up and down, not knowing papa don settle himself outside with 3 kids , 2 boys and a girl

1. Hahahahaha. Very few are many. The rest don get one outside and be deceiving the wife.

May God help them

2. That is it. They will be preaching that girls are good too, meanwhile they already have male children outside th marriage. I don't trust this Lancelot. Time will tell

3. My thought exactly!
      I sincerely pray he's satisfied o. Amen

6. God is the giver of children.

7. Not every man thinks this way.for some, family will pressurize the man to try outside.

8. My hubby's mindset.
    He will say it is better to have a daughter who will make him proud than to have an agbero as a son.
    But I desire to have both sex.
    When I am ready to

1. A male child will become an agbero if you as a parent did not do your job very well.stop diverting the topic as it sounds stupid.

2. U are stipud if you don't get the drift.kt means let then of God be done

9. I am the second of 6 girls. My father counts himself the wealthiest.
    In every situation, give thanks!

1. This is beautiful Deeza,God bless him

10. Very difficult to find a Benin man settle for just girls!

1. Let's hope he's sincerely settled because men... Hmmm

11. A child is a child irrespective of the sex. Train up the one God has blessed you with and see that child being a blessing to you in your old age.

12. When some people have been praying for years to get pregnant, others are crying to have a male child , most especially from my Eastern states. To them ,no matter the medical terms used, there’s no excuse not to have a male child. They dealt with my mother, no be here. Rest her soul. Bill Clinton has just a girl, who is married now,. I remember when he visited Nigeria with her, to represent Hilary (her mum) , who was indisposed.

13. Thank God there are still men with this mindset. A woman can attain any height if given the same opportunity as their male counterpart.

Though I will like to have both sexes so I can experience the joy of caring for both. God help us.

14. So happy for him. Yes it's good to have the sexes but if God bless you with one,be happy and thank God cos some people didn't have any. Prayer they turn out well and be a source of joy to you and the nations at large

15. I don’t like boys and I don’t wish to have one.

16. Some no see born, thank God for any sex he gives you.

17. I wish everybody can have such mentality. A friend of mine fell into depression because she has two girls and she desperately wants to give birth to a boy child whereas her elder sister is still believing God for just a child for years. Her husband is not even complaining about it but she said she won't be respected. We humans are insatiable. May God help us.

18. Story!! That is how my husband said he’s ok with his daughters. Next thing I found out his girlfriend had a baby for him. God pepper am, another girl. That thing broke my marriage. I’ve tried but I can never trust him again. And I could have had more but he insisted 3 was enough for him.