Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Youth Allegedly Imprisoned Because He Criticized University Management

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Nigerian Youth Allegedly Imprisoned Because He Criticized University Management

According to twitter handle @FBanks7 this young man is being taken to court because he criticized Madonna University management.....

He tweeted

''How can this Young youth be imprisoned simply because he criticized his former school Madonna University for not having good lecturers... He will be in Fed High Court Awka on Monday.... Kindly Retweet till #FreeNnamani trends''

29 comments:

1. People can no longer air their opinions anymore?
    This is really a stupid move.

1. I have been hearing that Madonna University is run like a cult so it is true... πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

2. No freedom of speech again in Nigeria. Which way Nigeria!

3. What happened to freedom of speech? Oppression?

4. Yaba left escapee12 May 2019 at 17:17

Freedom of speech in this hell hole is not as free as we think.

5. What was he arrested and held in custody for?

6. Stella father ede need psychological check up sincerely, the things he does ehhh i don't think he normal. it condition that is making people still school there honestly

1. Condition ke,when their school fees alone is over 400k

2. Condition ke? As expensive as madonna is you are saying "it's condition that is making people still school there"? That kinda condition must be a very good one to still be able to afford the fees.πŸ™„πŸ™„

3. It's mumu Nigerians that keep enriching people like him you should blame. If his school is boycotted, won't they change their ways?

7. There is freedom of speech in the constitution but freedom after the speech lies the problem. There is no guaranteed of freedom after speech in this country, the reason a lot of voices are silent to speak.

8. I doubt his incarceration is due to what he tweeted. There should be more...

9. #FreeNnamani is the harsh tag. You people should please help us and get it trending again. Thanks

10. I wish this is given more media attention..... if only!

11. There is freedom of speech in Nigeria
    But not freedom after speech.

12. APC is fond of witch hunting anybody that tells them the truth. This is really sad though

1. APC? Lol.. Yes they are terrible! See how they locked up this innocent boy for nothing. Buhari is responsible πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. APC?
      Infact I don’t know what to say againπŸ™†πŸΎπŸ™†πŸΎ
      What exactly is wrong with your reasoning? Did you even read the post at all?

13. Nigeria is now a communist country with regard to freedom of speech?

14. He will be freed sha. Freedom of speech or not, before you come online to rant about any institution , kindly have your evidence otherwise OYO is your own own.
    Na naija we dey oh.
    If you wan run this kain mouth, go anonymous or better still waka go farrrrrrrr from this country and run ya mouth.

15. Omg... I am not happy about this. I can proudly say anywhere that i am Madonna Uni alumni. But jailing this innocent man for just a mere criticism is very bad. Fr Edeh habah nahh this is not nice at all. I will go to fbk and tag one of my school mates a lawyer and see what he says about this. But this is all shades of wickedness

16. Madonna again

17. Free this young man now. What manner of injustice and insanity is this? Is Nigeria a democracy or feudalism abi theocracy?

18. What did the young man do?

His parents are obviously well to do, why aren't they fighting for him to be bailed ???
    This does not reflect the general Nigerian system .

This is unique to Maddona Mgt and there is more to this story .

19. Private universities have policies. Don’t go running your mouth in a privately owned property. Wisdom demands that you apply discipline in your freedom otherwise you face consequences like this. Everyone is busy commenting, the guy is in jail languishing. Haba. When will people learn sef. Run your mouth, face the consequences.
    Will this young man run his mouth if he were in the North? They fear Imams more than they fear priests. Na wah!!!!

20. That school is the true definition of shithole

21. Enter your comment...Let him go to court and defend what he said if is true then the revise will be case.

22. He should better get a good lawyer if not OYO is his case.
    They should also try and meet the Catholic Bishop under whose jurisdiction Fr. Eden lies, it might help them.

23. Last time I checked, criticism is an enevitable part of greatness, it's more of an eye opener either positively or negativily, it an induindivi, a group, goveegover and private institutions search itself for better performance and representation and to work a possible solution to be better or better still defend themselves in the case of falsification and blasphemy, however, going as far as jailing someone for expressing his dissatisfaction over the administion of a university is like over reacting. Please let him go there's freedom of speech as contained in the Constitution of the fed rep of Nigeria. Is this some state of anarch or what?