Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerians Under NDDC Foreign Scholarship Scheme Asked To Withdraw From UK Varsities Over Non Payment Of School Fees

Friday, May 10, 2019

Nigerians Under NDDC Foreign Scholarship Scheme Asked To Withdraw From UK Varsities Over Non Payment Of School Fees

What an Embarrassment!...What a shame!!

After over 6 months of sending students abroad to study under the Niger Delta Development Commission NDDC Foreign Scholarship scheme, the commission has again failed to meet its obligations.

This has prompted some schools in the UK to ask beneficiaries of the award to withdraw or pay up themselves as the NDDC has failed to pay their fees.

Many students have been stranded from the onset as the NDDC also failed to give them any part of their living allowances as stated in their award letters. 

The Students have resorted to living in school libraries which runs 24 hour services just because they can no longer afford accommodation.
Others have been asked to stop using the school facilities as they are no longer considered as registered students.

If the commission can no longer afford the scheme, then it should be scrapped to save Nigerians the embarrassment.

20 comments:

1. Chai! Naija my country why na!!!

2. It's really horrible. Most people don't understand that schooling in the UK is no joke! They don't play with fees or deadlines. They should find their way back home because remaining here will make their lives completely miserable. No food. No shelter. No help.

1. i live in Uk and i concur...you will suffer if you don't have support ...i advice people who take up all these government sponsorship to have them pay the total tuition fee for the total duration of your course before even leaving the shores of Nigeria ..again these Institutions should demand full payment from all these our government institutions before accepting students from here

3. its beta dy give them scholarship in nigeria university

4. Upon all the money in NDDC...

5. Can you imagine. Naija which way forward

6. Nigeria 🇳🇬, I feel so ashamed of my country.

7. It is just seem like we don't have a presidency..Everything is bad.for the first time am ashamed to be a Nigerian.

1. First time?
      You are still a learner

8. So sad. I feel for them. To be young and full of hope for the future nd have your country disappoint you is another form of heartbreak.

9. Can we ever get anything right in this country? SMH!!

10. 🤔🤔🤔🤔

11. APC. They used the money for the elections...Just Master's degree of 1 year, they cannot sustain. What a shame.....

12. Government na barawo..Naura Marley has saus it all.

This is Nigeria,,Falz has made the point cleared.

Boo leaders

13. no good report , everytime shamful news.

14. Such an embarrassment! This particular issue happened to a friend of mine who was a beneficiary of FG scholarship to Russia,she had to beg her parents and siblings to raise money for her to finish...

15. What is going on Nigeria? Seems like NOTHING is working. God have mercy on us. The authorities arent bothered. God help us please.