Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Oritsefemi Bares His Mind On The 'Yahoo Boys' Saga....

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Singer Oritsefemi Bares His Mind On The 'Yahoo Boys' Saga....

Nigerian pop star, Oritsefemi, has said Internet fraudsters popularly known as ‘Yahoo Yahoo Boys’ in the country, are not being useful to the entertainment industry.

The ‘Double Wahala’ crooner made the comment in an interview with HipTV.

“How many artistes Yahoo Boy don buy car for?

“We can see politicians buying cars for artistes. Let’s call spade a spade. Yahoo boys are helping themselves, not other people. Artistes in the entertainment industry are struggling by themselves,” Oritsefemi said.

He went on to describe some of his friends who are into Internet fraud as stingy.

“Since I’ve known some of my yahoo friends, they’ve never helped me. If they can help me, I’ll agree. We see artistes struggling but yahoo boys are out enjoying themselves. If they can help the industry, I’ll be happy,” he said.

This comes just days after the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) filed 11 charges bordering on fraud against up and coming musician, Azeez Fashola, popularly known as Naira Marley over alleged fraud.

From Daily Post

44 comments:

1. What is this one saying, was his wife asleep when he posted this

1. Should she be looking at his phone?😁

2. Her head no kuku correct too...
      She fit even hold the charger for her husband as he types this rubbish.

3. Queen you funny JorπŸ˜€πŸ˜€

4. Trying to be sympathetic to (yahoo boys) a.k.a.criminals, but didn't know how to put it across to avoid being arrested.
      Na dem dem. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Yaba left escapee18 May 2019 at 17:40

Sometimes when you shut up, it'd be hard to know youre stupid.

1. my dear eeh, I just weak!
      Never knew that he is this stupid!
      What a pity!

2. YLE you have said it all.

3. A typical naija entertainer with brain fart

SMH

4. Is this one okay at all?

5. So yahoo yahoo is now an occupation, nawaao. Nonsense talk

6. Wow Stella.. This is why Naira Marley said bloggers are like armed robbers... Oritsefemi never "called" on yahoo boys to help Nigerian artists, you guys sha know how to twist shit..all for click bait.

7. What a shame,that sane persons can come out publicly to support evil. Which way Nigerians?

1. Yaba left escapee18 May 2019 at 18:46

What'd you expect from an Ajegunle brought up?
      Environment matters ALOT, you can be taken out of the ghetto, but the ghetto cant be taken out of you... if you like relocate to Washington.

2. Daddy showkey is also from the ghetto and many others

3. Abeg oh Ajegunle get persons with good reasoning & sense of expression. Though femi might have talked out of context but him being ajegunle brought up is not the main matter here

8. He didn’t say this o! Haba! Watch the video and you’ll see. He said they help themselves and nobody else and that they were greedy. We all kuku know he is just saying it to cover his face but at least let everyone talk against it

9. And where is this coming from, yahoo boys should buy car for artist as what?

10. My own is to make sure that Yahoo Yahoo is brought to an end.

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

11. They are coming for you.
    You must show us those friends of yours.

1. They’re already on the internet

12. HΓ aaa...

13. Brain fart alert!!!

14. This guy doesn't have sense sha. Always looking for ways to trend. That's how he said his wedding trended more than Banky's wedding. Was that necessary?

1. I almost killed myself hearing that... not becus it was a lie oh, the fact that a grown man can mouth off that rubbish, clearly shows the class of woman that'd accept to marry him, hmm... women una de try oh, chaim

15. EFCC is coming for you.
    You must show them those friends of yours.

1. He will explain better when EFCC handle him, mumu guy yarning dust

16. It's like Jail is hungrying this one.. See you, see Jail

17. I want to hear that his account was hacked

18. P. Scheherazade18 May 2019 at 18:35

Is this guy ok? Even openly acknowledging that he has fraudsters as friends?
    The corruption has really eaten so deep into some Nigerians that they don’t even know the difference between good and bad anymore!
    Abeg EFCC come and arrest this one till he identifies all his fraudster friends.

19. What are you saying Mr? You will not keep quiet, drink water and face your front now until you are asked to provide your friends that are into Yahoo. Smh

20. Nigeria has become a cesspool of corruption, greed, depravity and shamelessness. There is no bad thing in Nigeria again as long as the person has money and you are eating out of the money.
    Can you imagine?! So because you eat out of politicians money you agree with them but until you start eating out of yahoo money you won't agree with them? It will be too difficult for Nigeria to get batter with this stupid mindset. Everybody just wants their own cut. This is why politicians will continue to steal billions and throw small thousands at you people to shut you up.
    I'm so disgusted!!!

21. How old are you Oritsefemi? Sense is not by age afterall. Even Olamide wont spit this nonsense

22. THis man has empty sachet of water where his brain should have been.
    You can’t tell me nothing.

23. Hian!!!! Na Ondo state cannabis u chew before spewing this blasphemy Mrs Oritshemi come and carry your property abeg before EFCC locate am.

24. Efcc will soon come for him to mention all his yahoo friends.
    Thgis guy got no brain

25. Mumu! With that his funny looking wife that likes to feel as if she is more than bleaching cream. Classless!!
    Spilling trash. So they are bad until you collect a share of the lucre?? Daftie! The wife won’t see this one to advice oh...

26. Oritsefemi is a typical lazy Nigerian, willing to accept any rubbish as long as they personally can benefit from it.

He better go and find something doing instead of looking for who will dash him car.

27. We should all probably watch the video and come back to comment..