Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Post..................

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Breakfast Post..................

Time to discuss Food!!!

Having Omelet and all the stuff that comes with non Nigerian Breakfast but in my head,I want Amala with gbegiri and Ewedu soup and meat has to be goat meat with body odour cos its the sweetest..........

You?What kind of combination do you like for Breakfast?Are you an Only Nigerian food for breakfast kind of person?

31 comments:

1. I share a flat with 2 white girls in a student hostel. One of the girls doesnt cook.She eats only bread and apples everyday but when i'm cooking she comes to the dinning and starts smiling until i'm forced to offer her food. Yesternite, i had to share my egusi soup and semo. Today i'm not cooking till she goes out. African food is not cheap biko

1. Don't give her again. Cook in her presence and eat in your room. That was how one leech was saving her money and buying expensive clothes and bags, looking peng on my head while I didn't have anything to show for all the work I dey work. Thank God for a neighbor that called me one day and opened my eyes. I hate leeches

2. Ofada and orishirishi

Someone asked how to prepare

INGREDIENTS
    Unripe habanero pepper (Ata Rodo),
    2 green tatashe peppers or green bell peppers,
    1 locust bean seasoning (Iru, ogiri okpei or dawadawa),
    Palm oil,
    Onion,
    Crayfish (if you choose),
    Assorted meat,
    Fish(Beef, Shaki [Cow Tripe], Dry fish or Stockfish).

PREPARATION METHOD
    Wash and blend the peppers and the onion. Remember to remove the seeds from the green tatashe or the green bell peppers.
    Grind the crayfish and the locust bean seasoning with a dry mill.
    Cook your meat and fish with Knorr Stock Cubes until well done.

Pour the blended pepper into a separate pot and cook on high heat until all of the water dries up.
    Pour the red palm oil into a clean, dry pot and bleach until it turns clear. It should look like vegetable oil when done.
    Leave the oil to cool down a bit and then add the boiled pepper puree; fry the mixture until all of the water has evaporated.
    Add the crayfish and locust bean seasoning, as well as the meat and fish, and stir well.
    Add salt to taste, leave the mixture to simmer and it is ready to be served.
    Serve with Ofada Rice with traditional uma or banana

3. We are having beans with plantain and pap

4. Wish I don't have to eat but be alive. Lost taste of food cos of worry try to eat once. Baba God pick my call

1. He'll, just trust him. Not eating won't change anything, it'll rather make u fall sick. Please brighten urself up wit a smile n b thank full. Let God do d worrying 4 u..he cares dat much n loves u beyond ur imagination. Remember Jer 29:11...so make urself some food n eat. It must b well

2. Firstly thank God for life and life alone.
      Visit a Teaching hospital, and see how many people are wishing, praying, crying, just to be like you.
      And be contented.

1. Crying imagine saving my yam for breakfast and cutting it and all spoil inside while looking fresh. No breakfast and worried for the kids.

2. Reasons why you should have an I.d how would some help you now ?
      When if announced more than 10 persons would claim they made this comment.

6. Egusi soup and semovita to be wash down with cold maltina. I eat heavy in the morning if not I will starts feeling dizzy.

7. Coffee n biscuits for breakfast.

8. just ate indomie noodles

9. Yam porridge with roasted Titus fish pepper soup... 🤤

10. Beans and bread for sure.

11. I ate 25 pieces of dates (I counted 😀) and drank water. I am too lazy to make anything.

12. Ekpang nkukwo get me this morning

13. Diced unripe plantain peppersoup., cooked with utazi & nchanwu leaves, oporo n dry fish.

14. Buns and ginger tea. Hubby asked me why I'd been pretending I couldn't make fine snacks.

15. Oats and fried egg with enough pepper.

16. My children na indomie oo.God go provide for afternoon.

17. Deciding in what to eat these days is always my dilema. 7months pregnant ..and deciding what to eat is always an issue. 11:30 am and i havent had breakfast, hope this doesnt harm the baby? .... Ok im off to prepare something.

1. Better u 7months ull soon rest, mine is 7weeks n I'm spitting like crazy carrying container up n down. I can't wait for my baby to come God, its not easy but im grateful for d opportunity to experience this.

2. yuck, that carrying container is so danm irritating. will hate to be near you at this time...put a piece of ginger and leave in your mouth to be sucking o slowly might help. or get uncooked ube (pear) and be nibbling.. work for some people sha