Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kwara State's Latest First Lady Mrs Olufolake Abdulrazaq Is A Beauty With Brains...

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Kwara State's Latest First Lady Mrs Olufolake Abdulrazaq Is A Beauty With Brains...

The New First Lady Of Kwara State, Mrs Olufolake M. Abdulrazaq is a beauty to behold .....and her CV?You need to read it!!!

She is from a rich pedigree and presently the Minister/Head of Consular, Education and Welfare, Nigeria High Commission in London. 

Mrs Olufolake is from the prominent Davies Family in Lagos and Her late father   Hezekiah Olufela Davies,was a trained journalist, Prolific writer with good published books to his credit. 

She is a fashionista who dresses moderately and knows how to keep eyes glued to her dress sense and you cant miss her with her signature sunglasses which come in different classy shapes and colours. 

She rose to the position of the Minister/Head (Consular Education and Welfare Section, Nigeria High Commission London few years ago.Before then., she was the Minister/Deputy Head Industry, Trade and Investment, Nigeria High Commission London in 2015.

She was the Minister/Deputy Head Immigration and Deputy Director/Minister Commonwealth at the same organisation. 

She was at a time the Assistant Director, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Abuja Nigeria, Assistant Director, Embassy of Nigeria Paris and Minister Counsellor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs Nigeria. She was at the position of Senior Counsellor at Nigeria High Commission Pretoria, Counsellor at Nigeria High Commission London and Third Secretary at Ministry of Foreign Affairs Lagos Liaison Office:

Beauty with brains indeed!!!

68 comments:

1. Wow really beauty with brain
    God help me to be great in life
    I don want to be know as a rich man wife but a rich woman or rich wife

1. So his wife is this beautiful and he is impregnating masquerade looking women? Hian

2. Ẹ ti bẹ̀rẹ̀ anony 17:51, where did you get that from.

3. Beautiful woman with brain.

4. Mebbe dey are doin open marriage. If you see d small small boys and lebanese contractors wey dey gbensh am, she no dey joke with her champagne drinking, how she go manage hold herself for kwara abeg? The 2nd wife loading na full hijabi devout muslim also foreign educated, fine chick from big kwara north political family, fireworks loading

2. All I can see is diplomatic appointments nothing more.

1. Exactly, I might be wrong sha,Its like political career path.

2. Exactly... and I'm sure she started off working with the ministry of foreign affairs and built her way up.

3. God bless you Native Doctor for sighting the showcasing of political appointments and nothing more. Stella, the comment you made about beauty with brain shows how myopic you are. The woman profile displayed here should have come with her academic qualifications for you to conclude that she is indeed a beauty with brain. A country like Nigeria that celebrates mediocrity a lot can easily appoint any famous and well-connected family, friends and acquaintances to sensitive positions without considering their qualifications. It would have been a perfect profile if all her academic qualifications are being listed along with any sort of achievements, until then, I see her as one of the privileged and well-connected daughters of the elite.

4. I hope this her pedigree and cv will transform Kwara

3. An ambitious and focused man goes with an ambitious and focused woman.

People should marry those with same goals with them.

She suits her husband well and will advise accordingly.

1. What about the husband's waec scandal? D smallest inauguration in Nigeria, 40 people. Where are d voters dat voted for dem?

4. Enter your comment... everything London.she try small

5. Beauty with Brains indeed👏👏👏👏👏👏

6. Beauty
    Brains
    Burnt knuckles

1. Don’t be silly. I am darker than her yet my knees and knuckles are naturally a darker shade. For some of us it’s FOLLOWCOME

7. She should have contested for the governorship herself. I doubt if her husband's CV is as padded as hers...

1. And she would have been "Bianca Ojukwu-ed" Nigeria is not mature enough to have a female governor.

2. More than padded. They fit each other.

8. ...its like kwara state is always more blessed with beautiful, intelligent and decent first ladies all the time. I Love this! She is a role model for young ladies in that state and Nigeria as a whole. Such an intimidating CV and yet she seems humble. Nice up!
    Keep up the good work Mama!👍

9. The real slay Queen. I Stan 🙌🙌

10. I didn't read any school she attended

1. Exactly just the diplomatic appointments, would have been nice if her educational background was included

11. Slay queens, instagram queens take note. Not everyone has a privileged background but no matter how small, find something doing.

12. Beauty with Brains.......💪💪💪

13. Good to know. @Mama Mia, have you seen the husband's CV?

14. Is it the same yeye Nigeria High commission here in London or another one lol. See hypes, she is a beauty though.

1. Anon:18:26,l am hugging you right now. You said the exact thing l would have said. That commission? What do they do there? They just presented her as a professional bench warmer...inconsequential posts!

2. na ignorance dey kill them na, if people just hear 1 post from outside the country they will think it is one serious something. Abeg all na wash and name

15. I swear the cv is intimidating lemme dust mine and start accomplishing. I never even start what! See achievement. Silent one at that not all the noise makers. Choi

16. Stella also help with thecourses she studied. I studied English and Education I really need to kniw courses to do masters in. Looking in between international relations and public relations.

17. Even tho I still prefer Apc to Pdp as far as my state politics (Kwara) is concerned I was fortunate to gained employment durin the last admin den ur husband came and released us without paying us May salary a day to Eid despite the fact that he's a Muslim himself, till today he is still putting us in the dark over our jobs, no proper dissemination of info. after shouting "o to ge" I won't forgive him until he make amend, I have all my credentials, wasn't employed tru the backdoor and I'm not a PDP member.. AA I'm hungry

18. All i see here are prviileged position - diplomatic appointments which usually happen with strong political backing.
    Nothing here looks like she fought/struggle in her life to achieve.

1. You still have to be well grounded academically and experience- wise to pull through.

2. You're correct.

3. Grounded in what ? Don't be surprised,she has only her 1th degree. She worked with ministry of foreign affairs and was lucky to be working with our ambassiies abroad. Nothing else.

4. @Sapio are you not a Nigerian? Anything can happen in this country if you have the right connect.

5. Stella what's her educational background like forget these political appointments which someone with passing 6 certificate can get with strong political connection in Nigeria.

6. Well everyone had passed their comments and opinion on this caption, but one thing I see in this is that, no one has ever asked a question on whether it will be easier for one to get an appointment abroad if he or she had never been to the four walls of school? I heard someone said it's possible yes! You said.... what about the Former President's wife P.J, of course... aahh 🤣🤣Yes the results are still there in the archives you can revert to the retrospect yourself. But I have listened to her speech before this woman is exceptionally gifted and talented, all that was accoded to her in meritorious are well deserved. It's a pity that our myopic fanatical criticism in this country has bestowed on us by virtue of our natural human nature preempted us from seeing the bright side of things. Let's shelve our ill_gotten personal aggrandizement, and put on a cloak of humility and self comportment, imagine someone passed all these unholy comments on one of your relatives, no one is a saint in this world though.

7. God bless you...

19. Ecclesiastes Wisdom9 June 2019 at 19:31

Some people are more intentional about building their profile. To build your profile,first thing to do is to know your big picture, then craft a game plan and then a roadmap and mindmap. Mindmap is to guide your gameplan. So that when life gives your gameplan a blow your mind will guide the situation to allign with your big picture. It's never too late to be intentional with your life. #BeyondSay

1. You're writing like st frankcool. So true buh life can so happen sha. One just need to be intentional.

2. Ose budd,y cos I dont know if you be man or woman. I'm saving this your comment.

20. I love her already. I am not a feminist,but seeing women in high position makes me happy. I hope to be like her pretty soon, God willing.

1. I am not even sure you know what feminism means

2. You are not a feminist but you had the opportunity to go to school, drive a car, wish that you don't need the permission of your husband to travel outside the country, hold down a job and if a male colleague who's work is not at par with yours or even below yours is paid higher than your, I'm sure you will carry placard and protest oh and you are hoping to be like her very soon.
      You are indeed NOT a feminist! What you are is much worse nne

3. Women who say they're not feminists really are ignorant about what feminism is. Check yourself boo. Ignorance is not cute.

21. If you know anything about the Nigerian High Commissions anywhere you will know that anyone holding a position there should hold their head is shame. The place is full of mostly unqualified, unprofessional people appointed to positions because of connections and nothing else.

22. She WAS based in London.
    She is now back in MFA Abuja as a Director Level 15 in the ministry. Top woman

23. Replies
    1. Don't forget you need connection to become even a messanger or cleaner.

24. WOW! She is indeed beauty with brains.

25. Stella said we need to read her CV 🙄🙄🙄 .this one na appointments. Connection!

1. too many of you on this blog know nothing....all empty talk and comments...this is not appointments like she was picked from anywhere.she is a career diplomat.. yes you need connections to be posted out and into juicy embassies but she is with the foreign affairs

26. This woman is just putting herself in trouble. That's how she went to brag pompously on twitter that she has resumed officially in official first lady office, drafting agenda, and snapped picture with her 40 staff, when the husband has not appointed commissioners. When her husband's followers descended on her that where did she employ the 40 staff she sharply deleted her Twitter account. She has been calling herself Her Excellency since 2015. Upon all the self promotion, the husband has selected 2nd wife to be first lady. Beauty brains knuckles and filter, she should calm down about herself and help her husband work. She dey pompous no be small, na dat same pomposity small remain for them to sack her from nigerian embassy London some time back.

27. Stella can hype for Africa.
    All these are political and civil service appointments that ca be gotten by connected blockheads. Nothing brainy here.
    Besides we have had real brains whose husbands were plain thieves of our public wealth e.g. Peter and Mary Odili

28. I was looking forward to read about her degrees, professional certifications and probably mentorship programs. What is this list of politically looking appointments?
    I thought she's another Ngozi Okonjo . Posts only at our embassies? Nigerian High commission in London is nothing to write home about so what does that say about its heads of departments?
    Moreover her pedigree is not her making, she was just lucky to be born into an already established family.

29. Don’t try we indigenous Lagos women. We are too much yea?

30. This same woman they almost sack from Nigeria High Commission in London for dereliction of duty. She was just collecting salary without coming to work and her husband have to go cap in hand begging for them to receive her back. That’s a Nigeria for you. Still upon all that face contouring, her husband marry another wife on top of her head.