Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Narrates How He ''Enters'' Bank Accounts And Withdraws Money From Locked Phones

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Man Narrates How He ''Enters'' Bank Accounts And Withdraws Money From Locked Phones

A 31-year-old fraudster, Dare Oladimeji, arrested by the Lagos State police command has narrated how he hacks into phones and transfers money from an account linked to the sim in the phone, even if the phone is locked by its owner.

Oladimeji, a footballer who in 2016 returned to Nigeria from Dubai where he played football for ALAIN FC, was recently apprehended by operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, Ladipo, Lagos after he withdrew N200, 000 from one of his victim’s account in the Idi-Oro area of Lagos.

While being paraded on Saturday, the suspect told newsmen that he learnt how to hacked into bank accounts from Google chrome.

“I work on sim cards to get money. When I lay my hands on any sim card, I would slot it into any small phone that is not android. When that is done, I would press a code which brings out the list of banks the owner of the sim uses.

“For example, if the person is using GTB, I will proceed with the normal code of *37*100#. If the person has money , we would use it to buy recharge card to confirm how much the owner has, through the debit alert that would pop in to reveal the balance. “Thereafter, we would transfer the money into donors accounts, from where we would withdraw the money.

“Locking of phones with password does not stop me from hacking into any account, as long as I can lay my hands on the sim card. All I need to do is to remove the sim and slot it into a small phone.

“The only thing that can prevent me from hacking into account through phone is when the SIM card itself is locked. But most people don’t lock their sim cards, they only lock their phones. You can only beat me to the game if you lock your sim card because only the owner knows the password.”

The father of three explained that he ventured into crime after he lost all the money he brought from Dubai.

”When I came back from Dubai in 2016, I brought N7 million , out of which I gave one Mr Shola N5 million for a genuine business with NUPENG. Unfortunately, the man died . I decided to venture into this business which is a small version of yahoo yahoo because I didn’t want to go into robbery. At Idi-Oro, there are pick pockets .

“When they snatch phones from victims, they would throw the sim cards away. What I do is to go looking for these sim cards and continue from there.

“Nobody taught me the skill. I learnt it from google chrome. This is just common sense. But I regret my action because I have brought shame to my children” he added.

From Daily Post

30 comments:

1. Police will show you sim there.

2. How do i lock my airtel sim?

1. I think that should be the next move o, locking my sim too.

2. Just go to phone settings, then to lock screen and security, you'll see sim lock set up there.

3. His own is just to go to places to hunt for sim cards. He gat brain.

1. Brain or no brain he is wicked and a criminal.

2. You believe that?😞

4. I just googled how to lock a Sim card? That thing is like calculus. Long process. I wish someone can offer that as a paid service. Many people will pay for it.

1. Go to your phone settings and lock your SIM card from there.
      Thank God I lock my SIM card since 1900

2. If you use a Samsung,it is there in Settings under Security.You will be asked your sim pin.That is all.
      If yoyu don't know your Sim pin but you have your PUK,input some random numbers thrice.Your sim would be blocked and you would be asked for your PUK.Once you input the correct PUK,you would then be able to choose a new Sim PIN.Your sim would be uunlocked and your Sim locked.

3. Your network provider already made a provision to lock your sim card. Don't believe everything you ready on Google.

5. Locking all my sims in 1..2...3... No Time o
    Zeuz

6. You have met your Waterloo....Embrace it with both hands

7. crime is crime whether small or big

8. He can only succeed if the owner has not done sim swap. That’s why it’s good to block your sim when your phone is stolen immediately. That way the stolen sim will be useless. But due to the protocol to retrieve your line, some people take their time in doing that.
    But sha it’s not our portion.

1. its a matter of hours before they finish your money. this thing happened to someone I know very well. sometimes before you get the opportunity to block your phone, your entire account has already been wiped.

9. This is wickedness at its peak. The economic climate is harsh,but not a good enough reason to resort to crimes.

10. just imagine the level of confidence!
    lord in heaven deliver us from evil.

11. How do I lock my sim card ooo
    Please help!!

12. What does he mean he doesn't want to go into rubbery, defrauding people of their hard earned money is what?

13. What if after loosing a sim you change the number associated with your bank,can they thru the old number hack into your account

14. thumb up u tried buh have gat ma Sim lock

15. I don't understand. When one is topping up using bank code, password is asked. How does he succeed without password?

16. Because they don't catch you that is why you are regretting your action. Ninety-nine days for the thief one day for the owner.

17. I know dis guy in mushin,u about finally met ur waterloo

18. hmmmm pls God save your children

19. I was scared of locking my sim make I no change phone and I won't remember the code abi password I used but now;I'm locking it up oh! Everyday useless cursed beings device new ways to scam someone of their hard earned money.
    I'll simply save the password to my email address.
    See his mouth like this is not robbery but small yahoo 😠 tell us the difference then 😤

20. am still struggling to retrieve money that was transfered from my account by an unknown person. He transferred all my money without my ATM and without my phone.still don't know how d person did it.
    Never give a friend ur ATM card to help u withdraw money, wen give dem ur pin wat dey so is copy d number on d ATM or snap it and all ur money will be gone.

1. not necessary that .. most times authentication code is also sent to your phone number before transactions can take place.. i still wonder how its done as a banker .. we will work on that ..