Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Management Explains Why Musician Naira Marley Is Still In Detention...

Friday, June 07, 2019

Management Explains Why Musician Naira Marley Is Still In Detention...

The management of Nigerian musician, Naira Marley has given the real reason why the singer is still being detained at the Ikoyo prisons after being granted bail.

Marley was  granted two million naira bail with two sureties in like sum by Justice Nicholas Oweibo at the federal high court in Ikoyi.

The judge said one of the sureties must be a civil servant not below Grade Level 10 while the other surety must own a landed property in Lagos State.

However, reports emerged on Thursday morning that the singer has not been able to provide a surety not below Grade level 10 and was therefore still been detained at the Ikoyi prisons.

But, the management, in a post on Naira Marley’s Instagram page, denied the report making the rounds.

They disclosed that the singer is still been detained because the EFCC was yet to inspect sureties’ address.

The post read: 

“Hello Nigerians let us be smart, not everything you hear or read you should believe, the surety has been ready from the day they granted him bail, but we gotta wait for EFCC to go confirm the sureties address.

“We are waiting for them to confirm and the court still needs to sign the release paper.To everyone talking rubbish your time will come.”
dailypost

10 comments:

1. People that stand as sureties dey try oh! Cause if anything goes wrong,you stand a chance of loosing all you've worked for

2. Issokay!!!!
    I am sure he regrets all his actions by now

3. This is what is called "Naija brain reset". Seun Egbegbe can hexplane berra. Even Nnamdi Kanu jaapa once he see chance come out. Una don forget how many years wey Al-Mustapha spend for jail before he smell freedom again? In fact, the bros just gentle since. Naira Marley issa learner but I hope he really learns from this. Make he just waka once he come out. And that civil servant that wants to stand surety should make sure he collects the equivalent of his gratuity before he put head o in case...

4. The sureties rubbish in Nigeria needs to end. Where are the lawyers

5. I'm sure he has learnt his lessons. What is Gotta? Who wrote that text?

6. I hope he learns when he gets out of this issue