Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Norway Slams Nigeria 3-0 At FIFA Women World Cup Opening...

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Norway Slams Nigeria 3-0 At FIFA Women World Cup Opening...

Norway scored three first-half goals on the way to an easy win over Nigeria in their opening Group A game at the 2019 Women’s World Cup in Reims.

Norway started the match impressively from the blast of the whistle as they mesmerized the Super Falcons till the end of the match.

Guro Ruiten was credited with Norway’s first goal though her shot in the 17th minute was deflected into the net by Onome Ebi and then Lisa-Marie Utland doubled the lead for the Europeans, firing in a shot in the 37th minute.

However, an own goal by Osinachi Ohale compounded Nigeria’s misery.

7 comments:

1. Badluck tonto

2. If they had played till tomorrow, they wouldn't have scored anything.

This is what you get when you are not serious with what matters to you. Other countries have their female leagues but Naija, No. NFA or NFF will only see the male team as the koko, neglecting the female team but want good results. Yinmu, una never ready.

1. And who told you the female national league is not on full force. Please make your findings before dropping a comment.

3. All hope in not lost there are another change for them to be the winner

4. Hahahahaha. Lemme not write long today. How do you expect them to win any team in this tournament when all they did was to struggle to win the African championship against an ordinary south African side.

5. The energy used on the male side should be used for the female

After 1994 , fufu, women, ancestor simulation, politics and greed plus we have arrived pepperdem potential character no gree them dey great

6. No be who first start, de finish first. Never say never. Get ur acts together ,Falcons. Ur coaches must have seen d lapses, & would definitely work on them, so good luck, subsequently.