Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pregnancy Photoshoot -Your View!

Tuesday, June 04, 2019

Pregnancy Photoshoot -Your View!

What do you honestly think about pregnancy photoshoot?

Some pregnancy photo shoots look decent and can be tolerated but the nude ones are to prove what point exactly?

If i may ask,what is the specific purpose of having a photo shoot when one is pregnant?..Or is my question not properly phrased?

Ok,let me try again....

Why take photos when you are pregnant and spread on the social media?Are such photos not meant for the private album at home?
And some even strip naked to do it and put it online......

What is your view?

84 comments:

1. It 's so disgust me when I see them naked themselves in the name of pregnancy photo shoot. Some one like me that likes my privacy a lot.

1. Side chick 🐀🐣πŸ₯, wetin happen and how market🀭? You still dey bed ni abi u nefa open eye well 😏😏? This your grammar get as e be πŸ˜’πŸ€”πŸ˜.

2. I no too well my sister

3. Pele. Get well soon

4. I don't think it's anyones business though. Yes, when the pictures are posted online people can have comments but that doesn't mean you can tell someone whether or not to take pregnancy pictures.

5. Just take and put at home

6. The Ohio lady who took pregnancy photoshoot to the next level with 20000 bees, goan ask her what happened?

2. I don't even get it, especially the nude and semi nude ones. On to what reason, I dont know.

3. Having a pregnancy photoshoot is not bad.
    It’s a form of reminderπŸ’πŸΏ‍♂️
    Posting it on social media is not such a bad idea...... depends on the individual.
    Some like it quiet during pregnancy while others like it loud.
    How ever it makes you feel is up to you.
    For the ones that do nude photoshoot, it’s what they like.
    If their family and partners see nothing wrong in it, then it’s fine.

1. @Slutty Chikito
      If you wan "reminder", keep am for ya album. full stop
      😯😯😯😯😯

2. I agree with you slutty, just like the same way we post convocation pics or wedding pics. So far it’s not nude, it’s fine

4. I've learnt to be unbothered by all those things.. everyone with their views, who am I to judge me. Some do them for the purpose of serving as mementos/reminder.
    For others, it's just another opportunity to snap pictures for the gram.
    I personally do not see reason to be splashing pregnancy pictures all over SM after youve put to bed but i honestly cant fault those who do because who knows what I'll do when I get to that bridge?

5. To dey naked dey hungry Naija girls like jollof rice.
    When them come pregnant (and them no fit shoot off), na so them go dey miss
    to dey naked snap post for social mmebi soteeee, them go tipu ogodo begin
    spray them nude akpikpa nyansh post.
    😯😯😯😯😯😯 No sane husband like
    make the wifey dey naked for internet.
    Some of them, husband no fit talk na.
    Else them go offload am quick quick as e get small gods wey dey sponsor
    them nzuzu...
    Uwa mmebi!

πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

6. I think everyone should drink water and mind their business.

1. Sometimes, comment like "drink water and mind your business" could make some people not to intervene on serious issues towards others when they would have or had the opportunity to save a life.

2. Why not tell that to the women posting their nude pregnancies all over the place. If they could do just that and keep their businesses to themselves there'd be no need for the question.

3. If u happen to suffer water intoxication, shd we still mind our biz?

7. Stella, I admire you in respect to this.

You have got all it takes to flaunt your blessings but no one even has a picture of the man you're married to; much more your kids or other valuables.

I am kinda like this as I hardly post pictures on social media and I pray daily that God gives me the grace to keep it this way even when I have a whole lot to share.

8. I hate it so much. Absolute rubbish.

1. Especially the one that they use two hands to hold the belle as if the belle is going to fall off.
      I am a man and I hate that shit..my wife dare not try it....making it look as if it's an achievement to get belle.

2. Yes it is an achievement, don't even undermine pregnancy because your wife probably got pregnant easily. I am indifferent about the photo shoot and totally against the naked ones.

3. It all depends on the I dividual..... I did a pregnancy shoot, but I dint post on any social media but I look at it when I feel like.

9. Hi Stella, great you're putting this up for conversation.

While I was pregnant, my colleagues and friends always teased on how they couldn't wait to see me all glamed up for my pregnancy shoot. It didn't and still doesn't make sense to me. My son is 8 weeks old now, and I didnt do the whole 'wrap him up in a brown sack cloth' and do a photoshoot.

I'll do a 12 week shot, frame a nice one, baptize an album and say bye bye till he's one or any other time I feel up to it.

We've lost all sense of privacy since Instagram came.

1. Madam which sense of privacy have we lost? That Instagram is more popular now doesnt mean that people weren't posting it on Facebook or the rest. What's the difference between the one you are doing that 12weeks and the other ones did early? People take this pictures for various reasons

10. Decent or not I love them. .

11. It's a no for me... I don't like anything nude going public. I won't even support the woman I will marry to do that.

12. Their husbands are not complaining the public is there taking their panadol. Mind your business .

1. Let them also mind their business and keep it for their husbands.

2. How can someone page be your business? Is it your phone or data that was used? Did dey bring it to your page? If they are happy with it then it's truly no one's business

3. If they REALLY intend to keep it their business, they wdn't bring their pictures to any public forum whatsoever, that THEY ARE AWARE is populated by strangers. The fact is that they want it to be ppl's business as far as getting positive reactions go. When they get contrary reactions, the matter suddenly becomes nobody's business. LOL!

13. Some people just dey do follow follow, copy cater.

14. I support the decent, but nude, NO. Some will say you adopt the baby, so I guess posting on social media is to prove to people that I carried my baby.

1. So you have to prove to the world that the baby is really yours?

15. This question is for follow follow people, oya..come and answer.

Irrelevant things are the 'in thing'.

1. Madam it's relevant cause they will be memories that you will show your kids later in life, how dere life journey began

16. I think some women just use is as an opportunity to expose their nudity to the public.

17. It's disgusting to me. I never like.
    My opinion

18. I think Sluttychic has said it all. Pls y'all should be like Mz Lynn-Drink water and mind ya bizness.

1. What business are they to mind again, when u'v thrown it out to public space.

2. Their page you mean?

3. Their page is still public space.

4. Is 'thier page' in thier house? Nothing is your page on SOCIAL MEDIA.... get that into your head!

19. Me am having my last baby soon. Never done it before but I want to do it, since am throwing away the boot not just hanging. It will always remind me, of my last journey. I pray for strength.

1. Ive not done it before too, and my last baby is on the way. I'm just lazy I guess and I don't really see the need.

20. I support the decent, but nude, NO. Some will say you adopt the baby, so I guess posting on social media is to prove to people that I carried my baby.

1. Just do you, because no matter you do people will still talk.
      And what if you adopt? world people.

2. If it’s about proving to people that the child is actually urs, it means u live for them. U go prove u go tire. U really do not owe anyone that much information

21. I think when tastefully done, they are absolutely beautiful. It’s something I would like to do too. For memory you know? To show to one’s kids. “In this picture I was pregnant with you, in that one I was pregnant with baby.” As for the nude ones, when tastefully done too, I think they are not bad and can be kept in the bedroom. I especially love Kourtney Kardashian’s nude pregnancy photo. Not bad at all but the ones who put everything on full display for public consumption, nah.

22. I have adopted the 'Live and let live' approach to life. Let everyone do that which pleases him and be ready to bear whatever consequence that arises from it.

23. My opinion is... Let these women be great and feel great even if it means doing too much.

I know some women are extra as hell with dem maternity photoshoots but that extra shit probably make them happy and they need to be happy instead of miserable.

24. without being a bandwagon, dt Photoshoot disgust me esp d nude 1

25. Not a fan of nude pregnancy photos... You can take as many naked pictures as you want at the comfort of your home but, knowingly sharing the pictures on social media is a NO NO for me.

And I do not see the need for pregnancy photoshoot.

26. I have nothing against it.
    Its beautiful, when tastefully done.
    Pregnancy is a very short journey and its a memory you want to take with you...

27. I find the semi-nude and nude ones very disgusting. Abeg, keep all those things for u and ur ppl, if u say they don't mind.

28. For me, I think doing a photo shoot for a first pregnancy is okay, can bring memory of motherhood journey, decently dressed though.
    Posting online is ones choice, some like it, some don't, which is okay.but the nude pregnancy shoot is actually ridiculous to me, a no no

29. Live and let's live people!
    I did, I loved it still love it!
    The only difference is I didn't put on any of my SM accounts because I am super private but I don't have anything against those who share.

30. It is not bad to take pregnancy pictures, but what I don't like is when people strip to do so.

31. I think the idea evolved for women whom controversies trailed whether they truly carried their babies or not. Example is Beyonce's Blue Ivy pregnancy. Even when she eventually shared the pics, it was alleged that she used prosthetic tummy. Although, in this side of the world, it wasn't in our culture to pry into celebrity private lives until recently. Follow-follow no go kill us. Everything oyinbo do, we must copy. Just like the most recent nude photo trends. Some oyinbos are obsessed with their celebrities, they pap and stalk them by the minute. Ordinary say celebrity mess or shit na news.

The other angle is that the pictures serve as a reminder of the experience. If this was the case though, they would be better kept as private keepsakes, not for social media consumption.

Although, there is no denying that the age we are now, privacy is becoming old fashioned and everything is news. I for one would have loved to see Funke Akindele's pregnancy photos so as to shut down the surrogacy rumours surrounding the birth of her twins. I think Linda Ikeji did the same when Kemi Olunloyo started spewing her rubbish.

Inspite of my curiosity however, Funke or any other person for that matter, do not owe anybody the need to prove anything. Surrogacy, adoption, IVF and other methods of child bearing are becoming more acceptable by the day. There was a time when women who delivered by CS used to be seen as inadequate, for instance. But what about today?

Looking at it from another pespective, Yvonne jegede's own was for me, a little overboard, even though they were very beautiful. In her photos, too much was revealed. Although, something tells me she was trying to pepper her husband then following their recent separation rumours. Someone like Tonto would have done worse.

Again, I stand not to judge Yvonne any woman who chooses to take and share pregnancy photos publicly cos we men can never really explain the kind of raging hormones women experience in that state. If the (nude) shoot is what makes them cope better, who are we to judge?

I've heard of cases where husbands don't touch their women again once pregnancy is visible until well after delivery. Such women might need some validation of their sexiness by having strangers comment and drool over their banging pregnant bodies.

Whatever suits them! I've not carried pregnancy before, I no know as he dey do them.

1. You said it all. Very articulate.

2. A woman who needs 'drooling' validation sure has issues to sort out.

3. 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

32. My hubby has already warned me that he doesn’t wanna see such pictures on social media. That I can do all d shoot I want, frame, and keep in our bedroom.
    Issokay!!!

33. Pregnancy shoot, Birthday shoot, Baby shower,Pre wedding shoots, Hen party etc are being promoted by party planners and photographers. It is absolutely unneccessary in most cases. Most of us take fabolous photos with our phones so why waste money doing all that? The naked ones, no matter how beautiful the expectant mum may be, just look Slutty to me(una for kuku show us when una been dey fvk). you can take regular photos daily with your phone if its the memories you truly wish to preserve.

A landmark birthday shoot at 50/60/70 and above I can tolerate, not this every year rubbish I see on line. Follow, follow will not kill us!

1. So you have to wait till you are 50 nd so before you can celebrate it with a shoot? You think being alive is a joke. If you want to keep taking with your phone by all means but don't tell me that have the means of a shoot that its irrelevant,no be your money

34. Just like birthday shoot, pregnancy shoot is also not a bad idea. I mean it's a journey that eventually comes to an end, so why not do something that would remind you of the period. I'm all for it.

35. I love pregnancy shoots, nude or semi nude, private or 'unprivate', whatever rocks anyone's boat and makes them sleep well.

36. Personal opinion though, I don't like it, never liked it, thank God hubby does not like it too. After delivery I'll snap alot with my phone to show to my baby,when she is older.

37. I think people should be allowed to do things they enjoy as long as they don't harm anyone else.

38. I think it is very unneccesary and uncalled for. Personal opinion though

39. Pregnacy photo shoots, hmm I have nothing against it but the nude ones I totally dislike

40. Christianity no be for mouth. Refrain from indecent exposure.

41. I like the frontal naked (breast and nappy showing) ones.

42. Pregnancy photoshoot is nice but y go naked.

43. I am about to do one. It's a 3-generation shoot. My mum, my daughter and myself. It's in a pool but I'll wear a cover-up over my bikini. It's my 1st pregnancy and I want a photo book starting with a 4d scan of my baby, maternity shoot and the actual colour picture of my baby at birth. This journey cannot be relived otherwise!

44. MSCHEWWW!!!
    Some women just finding excuse to expose their bodies under the disguise of pregnancy shots!

As long as the pics are made PUBLIC for all eyes to see, it is no longer mind-your business-nonsense!

You want to remember the pregnancy? Then take your pic when well dressed in a beautiful attire and KEEP the picture in your private album at home!!!!