Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US To Start Deportation Of Undocumented Migrants After Independence Day

Sunday, June 30, 2019

US To Start Deportation Of Undocumented Migrants After Independence Day

U.S. President Donald Trump says deportation of undocumented migrants will begin after July 4

“We will be removing large numbers of people… starting sometime after July 4,” Trump said, having earlier noted that the deportations would begin “unless we do something pretty miraculous.”

The additional report said that U.S. Immigration authorities had earlier announced plan to launch a sweeping effort to deport recently arrived undocumented families.

The Acting Director of ICE, Mark Morgan, said the agency would target for deportation families that have received a removal order from a US immigration court.

Morgan said ICE wanted to deport undocumented families who had recently arrived in the U.S. to discourage more Central Americans from arriving.

Trump had tweeted, before the formal kickoff of his 2020 re-election campaign, that ICE would begin removing “the millions” of undocumented immigrants in the US.

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, the country’s top Democrat, responded, saying, “The president’s new threat of a mass deportation dragnet is an act of utter malice and bigotry, designed solely to inject fear in our communities.”
from tribune

*I dont need a soothsayer to tell me that Nigerians would be affected in this...May God help all those that will be returned home to settle well.

14 comments:

1. As a matter of fact, Nigerians would be majorly affected.

1. Mexicans will be majorly affected not Nigerians .I am not implying ,that a large percent of the will be equally affected.

2. u people should read well..those who received removal letter,thats their main focus..If they wanna deport all undocumented immigrants then they would deport millions even white europeans are amongst sef..Some people have been denied asylum,some have committed crime against the country so they ve been asked to leave but they didnt

3. Plenty people across the world will be affected. Well na dem sabi sha. Do the right thing and you have no fear.

4. Those Nigerians who are living as illegal immigrants in the United States and have received a removal letter should start making good plans by sending their valuables back to Nigeria, transfer their money (if any) through western union or any other legal means.

Those who have ears, let them hear.

1. I know about two who will be removed and i am wondering they their wives and kids will be removed as well or just them alone?do they allow them go with things or they seize them?do they tell them what date they will be removed to prepare them?One said he is even waiting to be removed so that that he wont have to buy ticket.....lol

2. Stella, their wives won't be removed if they are legal residents or citizens. I'm not entirely sure what will happen to children of such unions, though. If the children have residency or citizenship, they can remain but getting citizenship or residency is no longer automatic just cos one parent is a legal resident.

3. They are not usually allowed to take anything with them because they don't notify them again after getting their removal letter. They rather monitored their movement and target them.

If their wife or kids are legally in the country, they won't be deported along with the illegal parent.

At least the one that is waiting to be removed has probably set himself up well back home.

I know many Nigerian people especially the men, can be very stubborn. I do hope they get some sense and wisdom to do the right thing, so that they won't go back home and be roaming the street, becoming nuisance and causing havocs in the community.

5. stella i like your prayer

6. Some of them, God told to come home jejely on their own. Dem no gree cos dollars and man's wisdom. One way or another, the counsel of God is what always ends up prevailing.

7. How will all these guys feel now.. I mean my Nigerian ladies who has obodoyinbo husband...

Well,, God dey shaA

8. Nigerians will be affected but the main target is Mexicans. Those people jump fence into America ni o and they have the gut to be racist to us again. Some Nigerians will head to Canada but switching countries will only waste more years of your life but what do I know?

9. July 4th my birthday
    i hope those retured will have enough to settle down
    stellz why dnt you like enabling my comments