Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Women's World Cup - Super Falcons Lose 1-0 To France

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Women's World Cup - Super Falcons Lose 1-0 To France

Nigeria were defeated 1-0 by France, in their final Group A fixture at the ongoing Women’s World Cup.

The Super Falcons came into the game, needing at least a point to give themselves a good chance of qualifying for the Round of 16.

Nigeria will now have to wait on the results from other groups, to know if they will progress into the next round, as one of the best third-placed teams.
from dailypost

*Chai,and i was so confident this would not happen after listening to their coach boast yesterday morning...I pray they do eventually qualify oooooh.

19 comments:

1. For the very first time Stella,our girls played well. It's so clear to everyone that we were robbed.lets keep our fingers crossed and see what comes out of the other groups. Kudos to our keeper;shes a baller.

1. I swear. I wAs so annoyed and when to bed angrily... our girls play really well.

2. Tbabe...you said my mind. For the very first time in this tournament, I was impressed with their performance.
      If they had played this way in the previous matches, they would have gotten 6 points comfortably.
      Our beautiful young keeper has sharp reflexes. I felt for her when they heaped the defeat on her by cancelling the first penalty.
      A law I have not seen them practice with the men who are the owners of the game.
      They just wanted France to win...that's all

3. Yeah very true they deserved to win that game because they played well even my friend from France said their girls didn't deserve that goal

2. i shed a tear yesterday.
    i was hurt.
    why not penalise the goal keeper instead huh!
    As if they scored the 1st panelty, will she had asked her to replay it?

1. She was penalized naa...didn't you see the Referee flash her a yellow card before even going to explain the rule to her.
      That was before the 2nd penalty was played.
      Oyibo robbing Africa since 1900

3. They were cheated, I have never seen them repeat a penalty before. It was so annoying

1. Infact inhave seen a retake penalty before , it was obvious they were cheated .. i went slept so angry but Germany and USA would deal with France... i dey wait

4. Nigerian wanted to play penalty and 2 French players were in the pitch, they were not penalised, why?
    Shame to FIFA

5. Eayah did not watch ooo but it is still sad losing

6. The girls played rubbish. Leave sentiments out. This is the worst they have played. Statistics showed they gave away more than 60% of their ball possession. It was like they don't know where their team mates were. Attempted goal was just twice in a whole 90 mins. So what the hell are u people talking about that they tried. I was terribly disappointed watching them play. Yeah the goal keeper tried if she had adhere or understood the FIFA new rules for the world up. That a keeper is supposed to maintain at least a foot on the lines. There was no robbing. Intact France deserved more. Lucky is what I would say the Nigerians teams were. Coz it's supposed to be at least 5-0 if not for missed chances on France side. So plzzzz they should come home and just continue winning their African cup only.

1. Suplexcity, did you watch at all? The girls played very well. I was impressed. Shame on the French team despite having possession of the ball most of the time they could not score a single goal and had to intimidate the referee to give them a penalty. Yes the referee was intimidated by the shouts of the French people in the stadium.

SHAME ON YOU for not appreciating a good thing.

The defense was beautiful, the goal keeper was brillant and the all the players were full of vigour and energy. Oh! I think I have a crush on them all. The pressure they faced did not break them at all! Whosai the French team could not even score a goal despite numerous opportunities, to me that's victory!

Well done girls!

7. Was so angry yesterday. That penalty retake was pure RACISM nobody can tell me otherwise. Even the first one sef😡😡😡 person carry body join for person leg them give am card.
    Mshewwwww. Was just dreaming of strangling that Renard babe🙄.

8. With APC on top, make una no expect magic abeg

9. They did well yesterday,am proud of them

10. Not An Ass Licker 👅18 June 2019 at 13:49

I watched the match yesterday. I was so upset, I felt like breaking my TV Screen to give that referee a knock on the head. Those French girls 're something else, tactically falling themselves down and shouting foul. Our girls tried. They robbed our girls obviously.

11. All I know is that the Nigerian coach should have substituted Ebere so as to prevent her from getting a second yellow card the moment the French turned on the heat on Falcons defence in the second half she was bound to make another mistake. The coach should also have re-strategized to match the French change of strategy in the second half. The Falcons played the second half exactly how they played the fist half and this made it easier for the French to put pressure on them. Overall the Nigerians were not disgraced and they showed that the French are not invicible.