When I love, I love hard.
    Mine is priceless 👋🏿

1. So you can love a Barrow pusher?

2. Money may buy her but not her love

3. I believe her, money can't buy her love. That lady up there is sound and top notch.

2. No, but it's very important to make the love sweeter.

3. Money can not buy love but it can encourage and inspire it.... What am I even saying, I can't find the right words at the moment, lol.

Okay, love with hunger can hurt love. Love need to be nurtured, cared for, watered continuously.

Love✖️Money ✅☑️✔️

4. No, no and No
    Love is not selfish, not greedy Check 1 Cor. 13:4-6
    I rejected a lot from people pretending to "love me" but they only loved "smooth nyansh" 😊😊😊

As for my friends; Naija girls, Love is equal to "money/Abroad" chikina.
    😎😎😎😎
    "Oh Stella, he is so good to me...gives
    me a lot of money and does not care
    if I use my salary to buy chinese hair..., he loves the ground where my tohtoh walked...but even if goat wears skirt, he will fork..."
    Isn't it what we read here day in day out?
    it is.
    Azam ajuju
    😊😊😊😊😊😊

1. ANG'S baby boo28 July 2019 at 18:27

Boo boo,

Haven't I told you that there are still godly ladies that exist?.

Don't generalize, biko.

(plus I asked you a question about fasting in today's IHG. Check and answer me biko)

2. You deserve an accolade.

The most Complex

3. ANG'S baby boo28 July 2019 at 19:13

Boo boo,

I have read your response to fasting and I disagree with it.
      Yes, Jesus condemned the pharisees for their outward displays of Self righteousness but he never expressly commanded us Christians to fast like them.

Our righteousness exceeding theirs has already been made possible through His death and resurrection.

Our righteousness, as filthy rags before God, can never be sufficient enough, no matter how exceeding we try, that it will be pleasing to God.

Hence, God looks at us on the basis of His Son's sacrifice in Calvary and sees Christ's righteousness when He sees us.

We do not have to work 'exceedingly' to be righteous. Yes, fasting is good, but it is not compulsory. Yes, to discipline one's body is beneficial, and should be done to get closer to God, and not to be exceedingly righteous.

With these few points, boo boo, I hope I have been able to convince you......

(I remain, your own and only, baby boo of sdk)

4. @Babyboo
      I answered your question, let me know if you understood it.
      To my yarns;
      Nigerian women -they live in the real world
      Naija girls -they live in a fantasy world, they are not realistic with their vanities.
      YOu never tell me whether you be dude, sisi or sisidude? 😊😊
      so if you are "sincere lady", you are like, sdk, ronalda,Ms A, etc. and me 😊, a Nigerian woman
      But those whose minds are on earthly things (and can do anything for
      money/abroad) and pretend are Pharisee Naija girl. Make we leave this
      yarn for another time.
      Ighotago?

5. ANG'S baby boo28 July 2019 at 19:33

So you have now differentiated between Nigerian women and Naija girls😂😂

Me I am a Nigerian Sisi. 😊

6. @Babyboo
      Thanks for ya yarns
      Did you read Matthew 6:1-15 NIV
      Let's see the beginning part of it;
      Matthew 6:1“Be careful not to practice your righteousness in front of others to be seen by them. If you do, you will have no reward from your Father in heaven.

2“So when you give to the needy, do not announce it with trumpets, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and on the streets, to be honored by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full. . . 17 But WHEN you fast, put oil on your head and wash your face,

Jesus did not say "if you fast...", he said, WHEN? Do you have "when you fast?" Look at Luke 5:34-35
      Now that "filthy rags" you typed up there 👆
      Read the beginning part of that scripture and understand what the reference is about. We have been
      saved BY GRACE to do good works -let your light so shine before men that they may see your good works and glorify
      your father in heaven...Mathew 5:16. If you as a Christian do not fast, you will not discipline the flesh, so you produce the works of
      the flesh Gal. 5:19-20 including sexual immorality and your flesh will deny you heaven. Do you know that a man is tempted first by his flesh; his evil desires? see James 1:14 (Please read these references biko)
      Let's see that "filthy rags"
      You quoted from Isaiah 64:6 -before Christ came, of course their righteous acts were "like filthy rags.
      But look at vs.1-2, he should come down and make his name known to his enemies (devils)
      Now after coming to earth and making his name known; as Jesus. What else are we to do?

Phil. 2:12 Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed--not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence--continue to WORK OUT YOUR SALVATION with fear and trembling,

If you do not need to fast to resist temptations, Jesus needed to
      Matthew 4: 1Then Jesus was led by the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted a by the devil. 2After fasting forty days and forty nights, he was hungry. 3The tempter came to him and said, “If you are the Son of God, tell these stones to become bread.”

7. madam fork is her own baby boo.
      😂😂😂😊😊😊

8. @boo
      it's not "now", na so my yarns been dey since.
      Welcome Nigerian sisi. Make you no join ndi Pharisees inugo?
      I wrote an answer to that your yarns about the importance of fasting. Nothing is by compulsion in our most Holy Faith. If one does not do them, one misses the rewards.
      Hope you understand?
      😄😄😄😄

9. What if we look at it from a different angle as written in the Bible and instructed by God.

Isaiah 58:6-7
      6 "The kind of fasting I want is this: Remove the chains of oppression and the yoke of injustice, and let the oppressed go free. 7 Share your food with the hungry and open your homes to the homeless poor. Give clothes to those who have nothing to wear, and do not refuse to help your own relatives."

10. ANG'S baby boo28 July 2019 at 20:28

Boo boo

You do not understand what I am saying.

See what 2 Corinthians 5:21 says.

For he hath made him to be sin for us, who knew no sin; that we might be made the righteousness of God in him.

The good works that we do as Christians do not make us more righteous and absence of these good works do not make us less righteous. We have already been justified by faith in Christ.

These good works that you yarned up there spring from a Saved heart, from a righteous heart which God has imputed onto us. And they are a proof of our faith in God.

Look what Galatians 2:21 says.

I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

Yes, we have been saved by grace for Good works, like helping the poor, living our neighbors, and giving generously, which are all proofs of our righteousness and do not make us more righteousness.

We are not made more righteous by our works. We are counted righteous by our faith in Christ.

Fasting is very good. I agree. It helps us Christians to discipline our flesh, but it does not make anyone holy. If it did, why then did Jesus condemn the pharisees? He didn't condemn them only because of their outward fasting, but also because their fasting did not do anything to their hearts or bring them closer to God.

To work out our salvation means to continually work to bring our salvation to fruition, by actively pursuing obedience in the process of sanctification.

In conclusion, I agree that we fast to be disciplined and to resist temptations of the flesh, but fasting alone does not make us righteous or exceeding righteous in any way.

😊😊😊

11. Teejay, who put your mouth??

12. @ANG's Boo
      Let me help you understand ANG.
      Nothing in this life is compulsory
      You can stay at home, don't go to school
      Don't go to work
      Do not invest or bank
      Do not marry or have babies
      Nothing is compulsory kaji kwuo

13. Some so called "Christians" will go to hell because they have been deceived that good works do not matter, hear how Jesus put it:

Matthew 25:41“Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. 42 FOR I WAS HUNGRY AND YOU GAVE ME NOTHING TO EAT, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, 43I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’

44“They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?’

Why do you think the Rich man went to hell? He refused to help poor Lazarus

Acts 10:4 Cornelius stared at him in fear. “What is it, Lord?” he asked.

The angel answered, “YOUR PRAYERS AND GIFTS TO THE POOR HAS COME UP AS A MEMORIAL BEFORE GOD. 5Now send men to Joppa to bring back a man named Simon who is called Peter. 6He is staying with Simon the tanner, whose house is by the sea.”

Why was it not only "Cornelius' prayers" that came as a memorial before God, why "the GIFTS TO THE POOR?"

Acts 9:36In Joppa there was a disciple named Tabitha (in Greek her name is Dorcas); SHE WAS ALWAYS DOING GOOD AND HELPING THE POOR. 37About that time she became sick and died, and her body was washed and placed in an upstairs room. 38Lydda was near Joppa; so when the disciples heard that Peter was in Lydda, they sent two men to him and urged him, “Please come at once!”

39Peter went with them, and when he arrived he was taken upstairs to the room. All the widows stood around him, crying and showing him the robes and other clothing that Dorcas had made while she was still with them.

14. @Veteran
      Make you find another angle shoot biko 🔫🔫🏹🏹
      E good as you come Bible study. You are not far from the Kingdom inugo?
      Very shortly, you will join the Jesus ladies
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Teejay,
      Correct yarns there. You see my brother 😊😊, Someone who is not
      disciplining the flesh will not be able to share his food with the
      hungry. It is called selfishness, one of the works of the flesh
      in Gal. 5:19-20. In that Isaiah 58, God was rebuking the Israelites that they
      "do as they please on the day they fast, including denying the poor
      of justice". He told them to correct their fast.
      Thanks for your contribution to the discuss.

5. I already have Love.
    Undying, Eternal, Redeeming Love.
    The best Love there is.

6. Money can not buy true and undiluted love

7. Money can buy love because Money and love can be temporary. People fall in and out of love everyday..People become rich/poor everyday.

The only thing money can't buy is happiness.

That said, I 'll take being spoiled by the man I don't love than being broke with a man i'm in love with. 🤷‍♀️

1. Alternative Facts28 July 2019 at 18:59

You must be an Igbo girl

2. "Money can't buy happiness"
      can poverty buy happiness? Can being broke buy happiness? there's no yardstick to be happy.

3. 19:07 You are deflecting. Is poverty/broke some sorta currency cos it makes no sense.

Still, money is an exchange medium that can eliminate both of em.

4. Perx darling, you hit the nail right on the head!
      In my school of thoughts, there are not 3 but 4types of love. Namely;
      Phileo love
      Eros love
      Agape love
      Effective love (this is the type of love that is backed with money. Highly effective!!)
      This love can shack ehn...

8. It depends on whether the love is from or for Pa Ned, Oshiomole, Otedola, Richard Branson or Bill Gates.

1. Lol 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

You'll be surprised how tight fisted these men you mentioned there are.

Talking about rich men.... Richard Branson has been missing on the news world .... I hope he's OK wherever he is spending his money 💵 🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

9. I don't think money can buy love though it can propel it 😊

10. Poverty cannot buy love either.

11. Love is priceless
    Money answers all things...
    Without money love will not be sweet or complete.

12. Growing up, I had always heard people saying, "money answereth all things" but as I grow older, I came to the realization that, there are things that defiled money.

Money can command friendship or companionship but can't guaranteed lasting love or peace in a union. I won't say it won't buy love, for the world we live today have really evolved, that people can trade their love for money. One question to be asked is, love bought over by money, do they all stand the test of time? .
    Now, I will answer to this question. Money is a major influencer but can't buy me love.

ezigbô àgwä bü ñmå ñwànyï.

1. Teejay my compatriot, why did you have to beat about the bush and then, the unnecessary diplomacy?
      Loosen up a little dear, it's not that deep...

13. Abeg na Old Testament be that ( our papa them time), when two poor people fit marry, struggle together to make it . Money remains an integral part of a relationship, at least, one person is supposed to be financially stable, even if not very rich, otherwise ko le werk presently. Money induces ,encourages & strengthens love.

14. My love can be bought 1$ o

15. no amount can buy my TRUE love

16. Money CANNOT buy love in the true sense.

Because you and I do not have control of love, just like sleep, it has its own mind and cannot be bought.

I can give you sex for money and say all the sweet things you want to hear, but when u turn your back. I'm going to 'yimmu' you.

Money can't buy loyalty and honesty
    Ask the politicians.. Lol

17. Lwkm... una think sey if Oga Ned no get money that e m grand daughter go gree follow am? U can see the way she’s professing her love for him & her mama dey dey sing Alleluia follow dem, all bcoz of ‘scala’. On a serious note money can buy love for some people , let’s say 30% , the remaining 70% na kalukalu love.

18. If you have suffered alot ehn money can buy your love ooo

19. Truly money can't buy love. However money is very important in any relationship or marriage.

20. Money can't buy my love, I love without looking back.

4-5 years in my relationship with my ex, I met an older man who was everything any young girl/lady will jump at, the love from his side was genuine and plain, he introduced me to his family members and friends, gave me monthly allowance, shop for me, all he want was for me to say yes, then move to the state with him.

I gave him attitude, saying I have who I was dating, in his voice, "time will tell who u will choose". I didn't consider him one bit.

The so called boyfriend/fiancee fucked up las las, it was brutal cos he showed his real color after introduction, and wedding never happened.

Well, the whole experience will not change my thought towards loving who I love.

I pray God help me to love the right person rightfully, loving the wrong person is heart breaking.

21. Money is a neccesity,but it can't buy love

22. Money can not buy love, the only kind of love money can buy is fake love.

23. Money can never buy love.