Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

FED UP WITH PARENTS IN LAW

Hi Stella, your blog has been a source of inspiration to me and am happy to be a part of the blog family. Here is my chronicles, please hide my identity, am typing this out of a worried mind, so please overlook my typos.

I got married like few years ago to my husband, he's from a polygamous family but his mum is no longer with his dad, and he's an only child to his mum. Although, when I met my hubby, he was a very cool and wonderful guy, but with time I started seeing his bad side, but I do overlook that part because nobody is perfect. 

At first, when we planning to get married, my parents warned me to be very careful, because of my hubby's family background and the fact that they are white garment, but love was sharking me, I told them not to bother that I will be fine, fast forward, we did our wedding, few months after, I started seeing the true color of my in-laws. My mother in-law is a nice woman and I like her, although she has her own too, but I overlook it just because my hubby is her only child and all what her eyes have seen in time past, so I always try to be cool with her. 

My father in-law on his own was nice at first but as time went, I started having serious issues with him, because of my hubby's step mom, this woman will frame plenty lies on me, and she' made sure my father in-law doesn't like me. She has her own kids too and I know karma will visit her sooner or later.

My father in-law started with church wahala, he said why am I attending another church because hubby attend their church, but I attend a normal church which hubby is in support of. He said am proud, am rude, which are all lies, though am from a comfortable background, I think that another problem again, because they never thought me and my hubby can be together, our marriage shocked the step mom because we caught her unaware.

This whole brouhaha has gotten into my mind, it has messed me up, we are looking unto God for the fruit of the womb , my hubby works in same place with his dad so i think it a yard stick for him to threaten Hubby, he treats him like a baby, even my father in-law insults my mother in-law Anyhow , while my hubby's step mom is enjoying her life, mama wey sabi 😀😀😀😀 , life can be funny at times. 

Could you believe my father in-law went to the extent of reporting me to my mum, he said some nasty things about me and hubby, he was even dropping curse stylishly for our enemies (not us) , Stella am sad I swear, because my parents warned me, what do I do, although I attend their church twice in a month and go to mine twice to make peace reign, still yet they are giving me attitude, I know people will say we should move far away from them, but I think hubby has been caged spiritually, he has been making mouth for years now that we will move but it all lie.

This whole thing has affected my marriage, when they knew they don't want me they should have cancelled the wedding then. I swear am fed up, what should I do, please help , my parents will not even hear stories from me because they have warned me already, I removed some things out of my chronicles, I don't want anyone to decode me
Thanks....

*This is serious!...Is there really no way  to be cordial with everyone until you guys move?If your FIL in law used to be nice to you,and your Step MIL messed it,you can catch his attention again by being extremely nice...
Just try your best otherwise i dont see this ending well at all.

49 comments:

1. Hmnnn nawa. Take it easy. God will see u tru

1. And sweet heart, you all should be ready to attend a man's church when u get married.
      But if u could live life without this religion being a problem then u good.
      You could attend but not participate in anything fetish they do. Serve your God. After all its in the heart

2. Aunty pray your hubby out of that situation and stop going to their church. They have opened a portal through the prophet and they use it to manipulate him. Give them space and pray like never before

3. Marrying a man you do not worship with won't work. How a Christian woman would choose to join such a family is really questionable. This man and his family don't sound ideal at all.

4. @anon 15.58, this is how many women grow old before their time. Your comment sounds like a low budget nollywood movie. Poster if the man is caged as you say let him and his white garment god uncage him. Is your life really worth wasting over all these strange people involved in your marriage? All these do or die marriages smh

5. must you go to your parents? stop attending that white garment church because they are demonic. yes i said it....they are always receiving messages from one angel or the other. go to your church only and continue praying and fasting for your husband and things will change..people think when you fast God must answer you immediately. when you fast he hears but answers might not come immediately. sometimes he will give directions on a new way of doing stuff so you see change. fasting puts your spirit in a place to hear God..just do good as much as in your power but shine your eyes...keep praying for him

2. This is the best advice i will give you, if only you will take it.
    LEAVE THAT MARRIAGE COMPLETELY!!!!

1. Ndi nghasa
      Those wey follow Satan dey scatter and destroy

2. How dare you advice this poster to leave her marriage?
      Poster,flee from this advice abeg!

3. Ode, e easy like that ?

4. You say it as if leaving is easy. The man is not hostile to her na, its just his father. She has no business with his step mom. let your husband look for work elsewhere bikonu. stay far away from them and focus more on ur MIL.

5. @sassy, the family sound very dodgy. Marriage will not kill Nigerian women. Poster is not happy and has no kids. Her father in law went as far as trying to poison her parents minds. Poster until you chop poison. Better leave those unfortunate people.

3. This Chronicle has been posted once.

4. Please stop attending that white garment thing; as you can see it is
    not the panacea for peace.
    It is witchcraft/marine spiritism joined together in unholy wedlock.
    You overlooked plenty of things and they are all surfacing.
    You can't fight your enemy (devil) by
    being part of his system.
    "come out from among them and be separate" (google this please)
    Then face your husband and your God
    and ignore the in laws.
    Fasting and prayers are essential in this battle.

5. All these polygamous family and their wahala is hell. If you really love your husband, stick to him and be extra prayerful.There's nothing you can do about him and your FIL, just be vigilant and prayerful. 'prayer answereth all things'

6. when they keep warning us females but we no de hear, love de shack us, we want to pepper our proposed inlaws to show that we will marry and there is nothing they will do about it, we want to prove to our friends that we got married before them, yen yen yen

Everything you complained about above, existed BEFORE you CHOOSE to marry into that family - NOTHING has changed except you have refused to conform to the "NORM" in your new family - you instead, want the entire family to CONFORM to you ----madam, it doesnt work laidat!!! you didnt resist when dating, why do you suddenly want to change after you have got the ring?

My dear, watch war room and keep praying, i will be eating my chewing stick whilst humming christian worship hymms for you

1. Tell her to drink coconut oil too.. 😂

2. LMAO. Sylvia's comment is mock truth laced with sarcasm and a doze of criticism on the side but truth nonetheless.

Poster, I have just one word for you.. perseverance.

3. Sylvia 👏👏👏👏👏👏

7. It takes a whole lot more than love to make a marriage work. Love is not all that matters.

Let me read more comments.

1. @ Elizabeth Bathory This I agree with. I used to think love was all it took but now i know better. I love my first love and when he came back into the pic i thought YES Finally but noone told me to run from his weed smoking, jobless, single father to two kids with two different women at 26, droupout ass alone

Sorry to digress poster

8. Get very very very prayerful. Fast at least 3 times a month plus occassional midnight prayers. Then get a job because I don't think that you have one. Then start looking for a job for your husband. It has to be one that will pay better. Also, as soon as God answers your prayers, keep to your family planning pills. This is a battle that will go on for decades and probably till your own adult children get married.
    Alternatively, you can divorce him now that you don't have children yet.
    Why am I saying something this harsh and extreme? Because you will spend at least half of your life dealing with this. Most wicked people live very long these days so don't comfort yourself that you will outlive them by far. Also note that they will have significant say on how you train your children. You have to either fight to set your husband free or you leave that family now.
    Ehen, another thing. Your husband's step siblings can gang up and fight for FIL's inheritance and take away your source of livelihood at any moment. This one happened with some of my cousins. I am not deliberately scaring you, I am giving you the true picture of things that can happen in the near future if you chose to remain.

1. Person wey ever born, you dey tell her about family planning pill, na wah o

2. Family planing pill? Please read the chronicle again

3. I said "as soon as God answers" her prayers. I meant if she conceives and gives birth, then get on family planning.

4. Family planning pills 🙄, inheritance,😳, divorce🤦🏾‍♀️.

5. @happy tutu, all that in one comment.. You go fear fear. 😂

9. hope your parents are spiritually strong to support bcos white garment fight their battle in the spirit realm...you have to be strong and apply wisdom,they could be the cause of your childlessnezs

10. This chronicle as been here before. Madam, your sanity is being tampered with. You need to stand in the gap for your family. White garment ?? They're most likely under dark powers. You need to fast & pray to deliver your hubby from their shackles that's if you still desire to be married.

It pays to listens to one's parents in matters like this. The ball is in your court. Pele

11. The way the chronicle was narrated,you will easily detect that it is a typical yoruba woman writing. The entire gist is laced with yoruba illustrations. Which one is my mother inlaw is nice but she has her own too? "Ohun na ni tie lara" lol My dear enjoy your marriage abeg.

12. Girl, I'm married to a family like your husband's. Samr same, but I don't give them face, so nobody can dare talk to me anyhow, or have the guts to to go to my mother. They are very very backwards, but I'm in my lane, and they are in theirs. I have, and will never go to their church, but right from the beginning, I told hubby everything I can't take.. They have so much respect for me. I can count the number of times I talk to them, plus we live very far from them. The lord is your strength, cos the bushness of some of these people are outta this world. Everything na spirit for them.. 😂 😂 😂 😂

1. Despite their ‘bushness’ they were able to train and raise their son to be good enough to be your husband.
      You don’t have to rubbish your in-laws the way you sound because of things that look odd to you.
      In any case,pray for them if you are better than them.

2. He lied about his church and lots of things. Lord knows I would never have gotten married to him. The good thing is, I have helped him to be a better person, and stop believing in those craps. I'm doing a better job, than his parents did.

13. Poster, move out of house to another area very far from them and tell your hubby to look for job elsewhere. With these the case will be settled.

And make sure you are filled with the word of God and pray fervently because your father in-law and his wife can attack you spiritually.

14. Just attend their church fully. They will instruct you to drink concoction and bathe by the river mind you.
    If you conceive take your pikin and Japa.

15. My pessimistic self doesn't see this ending well. Soon even your husband may dance to their tune. Take it to God. Be cautious as a serpent, yet innocent as dove.

16. White garment ,my sister you dan enter one chance ,I dated a guy attending white garment church with his family,that was how Dey tied me so that I will not leave their son to the extent that I stop communicating with my Mum ,if not for the prayers of my Mum and sister I would have been their slave by now . White garment is not a church o

17. For your sanity, leave that marriage

18. This is a case of the lesson look BEFORE you leap. I personally can not marry into a polygamous family. My parents are from polygamous homes and I know what our eyes have seen, if not for God. Poster, good luck cos I don't know what else to say to you.

19. This story has been dropped by a BV in bits as comments in times past.
    Madam you alone have the solution to your problems, either you damn the consequences and just do YOU regardless of what the outcomes might be, or you keep bearing as a good wife and daughter in law that you are.
    Let's start with you, do you work? If you don't, you need to find something to get busy with right away, bare your mind to your husband and stand by your decisions without wavering.
    Insist on moving out of your current location, make yourself scarce at the family house, reduce the number of tines you converse with your father in law and his wife, cut that Live wire, dey your lane. If you jam them in church on Sunday, greet them pleasantly and then disappear afterwards, stop familiarizing yourself with them.

20. White garment = once chance. I cannot even be friends with someone that attends white garment church

1. Me too o. When i relocated to Abuja, one guy i met on a singles whatsapp chat room helped me settle down but he attends White garment, na there the friendship end. I cant use my teeth to share meat that i wont eat. Marriage can NEVER change a person or situation, lets be clear about this too.

21. You need to pray, mid night prayers. Encourage your husband to get another job, it will solve 30% of the problem. You need to keep encouraging him to move out from where your presently staying. That family knows why you’ve not conceived.

22. You knew your husband attends white garment before going ahead and even your parent warned you. whatever you will not take in marriage, you reject right from courtship. I was in a similar situation with my ex, I met him attending a baptise church and he told me he grew up in redeem, I later got to know the mother attends CnS and she even has a CnS church in her hometown. I actually loved her, not knowing she wasnt happy with me because even though i attend her church functions, she said I refuse to sew gown, said my ex is her only son and his wife has to always be behind her as Iya Ijo. thats how i pack my shoe and face my father's house. Good riddance

23. We 've read this chronicle before, I think the white garment na ooo or cele.

24. Watch the movie 'War room' and take charge of your family....It's not going to be easy,do whatever it takes before things go out of hand...Looks like your step MIL is the problem here,go to the mountain and pray,always go naked in the middle of the night and pray to God.....Do whatever it takes,before things gets outta hand.

25. Poster the mistake has already been done now all you need is solutions. You and hubby need to move far from your in laws, give them some space. Your TTC could be as your and fil are in daily contact with you. You may not know till you change location and avoid them. Talk to your husband about it, make him see reasons why you both need some space now this you both are TTC.

If you talk to your husband and he refuses to see light in what you say, take off some time in your marriage and be with your family, if he loves and miss you, he will listen to you. Never you show him that his dad and step mum are evil, use wisdom woman. Prayers oh cos white garment people no be small people.

26. I can never get married to someone that attends any white garment Godforbid