Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Corps Member Dies After Applying Sniper On Her Hair To Kill Lice

Tuesday, July 09, 2019

Corps Member Dies After Applying Sniper On Her Hair To Kill Lice

A member of the National Youths Service Corps, NYSC, in Osogbo Local Government Area of Osun State, simply identified as Ayomikun, died Sunday afternoon after applying sniper on her hair to kill lice.

It was gathered that after applying the chemical on her hair, she reportedly collapsed from the effect of the chemical and was rushed to the hospital.

An eyewitness, who lived in the same compound with the deceased along Ogo-Oluwa area of the state capital, disclosed that “when she collapsed, a neighbour rushed to her aid, but the neighbour also collapsed from the effect of the chemical and had to be rushed to the hospital as well.

“Unfortunately, Ayomikun gave up the ghost before they got her to hospital.”

Ayomikun, an orphan, is a graduate of Human Kinetics. She lost her mother in June when she went home for the Eid-el-Fitr break.

It was gathered that when NYSC contacted her relatives, they were told to bury Ayomikun’s remains in the state to avoid exposing her siblings, who are still in junior secondary classes, to emotional turmoil. She was interred, yesterday, amidst tears at a burial ground in Ede-South Local Government Area of the state.

From Vanguardngr

56 comments:

1. May her soul rest in peace.

1. People need to know that you can't misuse chemicals. They should always stick to the purpose of the chemical and read labels and directions. Abuse of chemicals and drugs is high in Nigeria. That is how they put sniper in beans to sell to people.

2. Jeeeesuuu!!!!

3. Ha just for lice? hmm, rest in peace.

4. End time lice

5. My Lord Jesus! What kind of death is this?

6. OMG!! What kind of thing is this bikonu!!!

7. Look what wrong advice can do.
    Read that she'd gone to the hairdresser's and they told her she had plenty lice and to use sniper. She did so and look what happened.

People, please let us filter every information we hear. If you're not sure, ask. If no one to ask, consult Google or other websites. Do not do things based on "them say, them say".

Chai her poor siblings. May God console them.

8. Also, this made me think of relaxers. How safe are relaxers? Now we know that whatever we use on our body, gets absorbed into the body. What are the risks involved in relaxers?

Planning to stop using relaxers totally.

1. I stopped relaxer, locked my hair and moved on.

2. I use twice in a yr. none for my daughter

3. Relaxer is linked to fibroids.

4. I have very delicate scalp so it wasn’t hard for me to go natural. Two years and loving it. No plans of going back.

5. Relaxers are not safe at all. 3 years natural and I'm getting better every day in fact, I now help women who are naturals because I now know how/what to use/do.
      It is the best decision ever.

6. Relaxers are why black women suffer from fibroids.....

9. How did lies got into a grown lady's hair? Hmmmmmmm...
    Rip young woman.

1. People that are intelligent dont need to write it on their names. I guess you are trying to be intelligent. Kedu nke buzi "lies" on the hair.

2. Amebo 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

10. Why she no kukuma barb the hair,come use better hair treatments take fire the hell out of the mice????
    Didn't she research to find out the side effects of directly applying such a poisonous chemical directly on her scalp???
    What do we call this now....Ignorance abi wetin?? See the pain she is causing her family

1. Exactly!
      Ignorance is not an excuse!
      And to think she was a corper who should have been educated on the importance of research.
      Too sad

2. This is really sad. She should have just cut the hair to get rid of the lice instead of using sniper. But the hairdresser though...

3. Some stylists sef ehn....,how can a well trained stylist give such a despicable advise?
      What am I even saying,Many don't finish their training.The minute they learn a few techniques they feel they've learnt and known everything. Many don't even know how to handle hair appliances,they'll be burning people hair upandown
      That was how someone bought a very dangerous chemical claiming it was from cotonu without even testing it,she applied the substance on a customer's hair,mins after applying it,the lady almost ran out naked from the shop shouting fire fire fire....after they manage wash off the thing ehn.... chai ............that lady's hair never remained the same again till today.

Abeg,no be everything wey person tell you you do just do fiam. First do trial and error.

Google is our friend just in case you're confused or without options.

This Girl's case would've been different if only she was wise enough to seek for more options.

11. What kind of lice is she using Sniper to kill?
    Lice still dey affect people?

12. Sniper is too harsh, I don't even like using it for mosquitoes, it makes me nauseous, weak and dizzy. RIP

13. Chai RIP! You remove lice from hair by just combing it out when washing u hair with shampoo and conditioner

14. OMG! What kind of foolishness is this? May her soul RIP.

15. Gush too sad. God will take care of the younger ones.

16. This lice of a thing is to rampant now,I had it on my hair but got rid of it by relaxing my hair and continuously combing my hair out by wetting my hair and applying conditioner. I think it is this too much of keeping virgin hair that caused it. Rest in peace dear, sniper is very dangerous

1. Yes ooo it because of the natural hair ish

2. Lice has nothing to do with natural hair.

3. No! It has absolutely nothing to do with natural hair.

4. 11:08, don’t be an ignoramus
      Learn to carry out research before spreading some news
      This has nothing to do with natural hair.

5. If you are dirty
      If you use other people's tools
      If you don't keep simple hygiene
      If your stylist is dirty...
      These are few of the reasons you may end up with lice, seborrheic dermatitis, flaking, dandruff etc.

6. Aunty Uber haute lice has nothing to do with hygiene. Please do your research on it.

17. sniper is really harsh....I remember using sniper then in school for my bed, I could not breathe I was almost palpitations, I had to vacate to my friend's room for a while

18. please what is the best method to remove lice from the hair. please answer thank you

1. In response to your question,

I had moved to a new area after my wedding, so had to look for a new hairdresser. Got one close to my house, her shop wan't really it with so much ngwo ngwo (luggage) but she knew her stuff, so I started making my hair with her. I had a Human hair which I had bought for my wedding, so I gave her to untangle and curl for me so I could fix it.

Each time I went there she would say she hadn't untangled it, so it was with her for some months. At last she told me she had untangled and curled it, and so I asked her to fix it.

Throughout that week I was itching like crazy. It was so bad that I just had to wake up one night and loose the weavon speedily to get some sanity. Still, I was still itchy (i didn't loose the underneath weaving). One day I felt something at the nape of my hair, and voila, it was alive. I killed it and didn't think much about it, maybe a flying insect I thought.

The next day I killed something like that again. I had a closer look at it, and it looked like a lice. I was shocked. LICE??? I quickly googled the picture of lice and voila that was it. I was so irritated. Never in my live had I experienced such.

I quickly loosed the weaving and washed my hair with shampoo. That should solve it, I said.

LO and Behold, for where??? The thing was still there. I would comb my hair and one or two would fall off (crying).. Chai! Who do I tell? Thank God for google.

I searched for home remedy to kill lice

RECIPE:
      Camphor
      coconut oil (or any oil)

The idea is to choke the lice and the eggs as well.

pour some oil in a cup (aluminium or stainless) and heat it. When hot, remove from heat and insert the camphor (3-5 small balls should do) one at a time. it will melt immediately.

Apply to your scalp and the whole hair generously (allow to cool a little first oh) it will sting you a little, and cover overnight with a showercap.

My fellow BVs haaa!! when I combed my hair the next day, OMG!! Not to exaggerate I saw more that 50 lice both big and small fall off my hair. All dead. Washed my hair and have been lice free since then.

Needless to say, I never went to that salon again. Whenever I pass, she always wonders why I don't come again...

So, there you have it.

Cheers..

2. Wendix I like your write up.

3. Thanks so much for sharing Wendixx, God bless you.

4. Thanks Anon 19:37

You are welcome. Amen.@Anon 20:23

Cheers..

19. Educated fellow acted like an illiterate.

20. Sniper is for outdoor use on farms.
    I was told it killed a dog in Ughelli after it was applied on its wound.

1. This is exactly what happened to one of the puppies I had sometime ago. We applied sniper on the skin because of lice and the poor dog licked it up, after like 20 mins the dog died a painful death. So sad

21. Ban this Sniper already.
    Gosh

22. So sad. RIP!

23. I just remembered when I was little and my mum applied smt on my head to kill the lices, I fainted and was rushed to the hospital...thank God i survived. RIP girl.

24. Her education and common sense failed her at the same time. Na wa.

25. How are adults having lice please? Na wa o. RIP corper.

26. This is so sad.
    Sniper on the hair!!
    To think that it's even sprayed on good stuff by some of these traders
    This thing dhshou be banned.
    It is well with her siblings o
    I really feel sorry for them

27. This has killed my late friend only son Ifeanyi okanume countiue to rest in peace