Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Umahi Warns That RUGA Settlements Won’t Be Allowed In South-East And South-South

Monday, July 01, 2019

Gov. Umahi Warns That RUGA Settlements Won’t Be Allowed In South-East And South-South

Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi, has made it clear that there is no plan to establish Ruga settlement in any part of the South-East and South-South zones.

He disclosed this in a statement by Emma Uzor, his Chief Press Secretary. Umahi, chairman of the South-East Governors Forum, admitted the region did propose a deal with the members of the Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders Association (MACBAN), as panacea to achieving lasting peace between farmers and herdsmen.

The Governor, however, denied any plans by governors in the zones to cede any part of their land for Ruga settlement.

“There is no plan for any Ruga settlement in any part of south-east and south-south zones, but we made a proposed deal with MACBAN that can allow the zone to become very good business with sale of grasses to the herdsmen in exchange for meat.

“There will be no part of the south-east that will be given out for the purpose of establishment of Ruga, the zone is purely agrarian with limited landmass for farming and therefore can not accommodate Ruga establishment.

From Daily Post

24 comments:

1. God bless you sir for speaking without fear.

1. Ruga = Jihad!

2. Is cattle rearing natura resources? Why will government give them land to do business in which they earn a living from?

3. They need ranch.

4. Lies. Umahi has already sold his people. He was the first to be enticed. Ebonyi people open your eyes and ears and rise up and find out what is happening in your land

2. see how we are watching and ruɓɓish is about to swallow us all up, i am all for the trial of the rape incident but i so agree with stella we should use the same energy to fight this cancer that is threatening to eat us up #saynotorugasettlement this hast tag shud have gone worldwide like since last century and 8yrs ago how is this even normal pls social meɗia influencer and notable figures shud speak against it it is our futute we are canvassing for not someone else's and for our ƙiɗs stand nigerians stand up to brave this madness that threatens our lives and future social media can go a long way.

1. When I commented some people insulted me ,
      No one is applauding evil but while we are all upbeat , this would be the best time to speak up against this evil government.

2. Good morning Nigerians!
      I don't know what happened to everything I typed, can't start afresh either.
      This is the next level that was highly supported and in case you people do not know, there's a higher level after the #RUGA has been achieved if it is achieved and that is the jihad.
      So, 'next levelers' enjoy...

P.s; Teejay where are you??

3. Meanwhile, Gov Umahi, are you done or tired of supporting Buhari?? Are your eyes becoming clear??

3. u speaƙ truth and wisdom sir but the meat can also be a means for another genocide which is the intention from day one it is their norm. #saynotoRUGASETTLEMENT

4. 👌 OK, you guys better make sure

5. Good move. God will not let them

6. Buhari and his uncircumcised tribal men get mind sha. We are patiently waiting for them.

1. It is forbidden for them to be uncircumcised. Even in our hatred let's be objective.

7. Say no to RUGA settlement!!!!!!

8. Thank God by fire by force Iberistic Senator Roaches (Rochas) is no longer Imo gov, he would have given them land before they announced sef. I trust my people...they would have burned him alive

9. No to Ruga settlement! We don't want it in the south east! No way! No way!

10. OGA GOVANO, KIP SAYING IT! DONT STOP SAYING IT!! God bless the south east governors as you stand by your words. WE SEND DEM GRASS, DEM SEND US COWS. Lobatan!

11. See, this man up there and his statement spells problem for us. This very Ebony man has be the mole that the Fulanis uses whenever there is about to be some wuru wuru. I don't trust even the greetings coming out of that man's mouth.

1. Nwannem, o di ka i ma Umahi ofuma. O bu nma ihu abuo. Egwu na atu m.

2. Nwannem, anyị ncha kwesịrị imuru ányá kà azụ