Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Sanwo-Olu Appoints His Cousin As SSA On Foreign Relations

Friday, July 05, 2019

Governor Sanwo-Olu Appoints His Cousin As SSA On Foreign Relations

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has appointed his cousin, Jermaine Sanwo-Olu as his Senior Special Assistant on Diaspora and Foreign Relations.

The appointment of Jermaine was not made public, but was displayed on the official Instagram page of Lagos Tourism.

On the official page, Jermaine was introduced as the Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Diaspora and Foreign Relations.

He and the Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Tourism and other officials received a delegation from the World Tourism Cities Federation.

Jermaine is a member of the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (MCIPR) and the prestigious John Maxwell Team. He is an international award winning motivator, musician and management/leadership consultant and the CEO of Diaspora PR & Picture Perfect PR.

He is the Public Relations Officer of the Central Association of Nigerians in the UK and one of the top 100 Nigerians in the UK, a recipient of the Public Service & Community Leadership Award at the Nigerian Centenary Awards UK 2014. He is passionate public speaker, keynote speaker and MC at corporate and social events.

Jermaine was named 2015 Entrepreneur of the Year at the Ann Shine Awards, and City People’s 2015 top 10 Influential young Nigerians in the UK. He is the recipient of the Best Young Leaders Award at the prestigious BEEFTA Awards UK; Emerging Leader Award at the International Achievers Recognition Awards, ICONs award, among others.

Jermaine is a business consultant with Eunisure and holds a PG Diploma in International Business and Management from Bradford University UK and bags a Masters Degree in Public Relations & Strategic Communication at Europe’s Largest Public Relations University, Leeds Beckket University.

He worked in the human resources department of RMS TNS, a leader in research and development industry in Sub-Saharan Africa. He also worked in E-learning unit of the Human Capital Development Department of one of Nigeria’s banks; Skye Bank Plc, now Polaris Bank.

He also has business interests real estate investments, having obtained a Bsc Hon degree in Estate Management from University Of Lagos.

from pmnews

There should be a Law barring public Officers from employing family members,this is so wrong!!!

38 comments:

1. The cousin is cute and has an impressive CV. If he is qualified and does his job well wetin be my own.

1. I'll confirm after this comment but quick one, isn't it same for the first family of the United states? Or it's okay in America but a taboo here?

2. is the guy not qualified?

3. If he's qualified, what's the problem?

4. Trumps son is in his cabinet..so is his son-inlaw Ivanka's husband.

2. Shuu...if its me I will employ a qualified family member.

1. Yes i will employ my QUALIFIED family member ...its better you find him a job than giving him money or contract

3. E don happen. Iberiberism loading

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. @Blessed Princess you should be smart enough to be Objective.

3. Objectively appointing 'Object-thieves' in the family circle from the angle of 'poli-thieves' is nepotistically unobjective.

Certainly not the best or only qualified person.

Wrong at the Federal level wrong at the State level.
      No double standards, please.

4. but he is qualified from what i read about his cv..Leave him be,if i was there,no way would i not give a family member who is qualified

5. Hahahahaha.... Stella I understand you and share your sentiment but what if the cousin qualified and met the criterias for being appointed? What if he is very competent for the job? What I will condemn is appointing family relations as compensation or those who have nothing to offer in governance.

6. What if the family member is qualified for the job?

7. This is well deserved, giving the young man resume. See why its good to prepare yourself for definitely opportunity will come knocking. With or without this appointment, the young man is doing good for himself. This is just another feather to his cap. There is no sentiment in this. It's not as if the Governor flooded his cabinet with family members.

8. They have started on lastly if he can do the job why not🀷🏽

9. He's so cute! That's all I see!!

10. So long as he can do the job. Even me sef go carry my entire family and allocate posts to them Biko.
    Uwa bu ofu mbia.

11. Stella, he may have gotten the job because he’s related to the governor but he is actually very qualified for the position.

12. so far he's qualified... nothing is bad

13. Na so nau. As Boobo carry all his cousins & nephews take do barbwire for Asorock, others go follow suit, besides , it happens all over Naija & beyond. D guy CV is distinct sha.

14. He's qualified from what I read up there. Family first jare

15. SDK when your ex Governor Uduaghan did it, you kept quiet. Why are you making noise now? Being selective as usual.

1. God Bless you! Very Biased..

16. Going by that CV up there. that guy is over qualified and exposed enough to do the job. Family member or not, qualification is what matters....

17. The Nigerian government doesn't know anything about Conflict of Interest. Even the presidency is guilty of using public positions for family business. Abeg, Sanwo is only copying his mentors and masters.

1. Conflict of Interest indeed for SSA Positon(LMAO) and who still in this day and age refer to your BOSS/OGA as "Master".This word clearly shows your level of reasoning!!

18. As long as he is qualified for the job and going by his CV, i think he is so this shouldn't be an issue.

19. How is this wrong Stella? What if he is qualified for the Job?? in this case,he clearly is(Except people can't interpret his years of experience which spans across various Field. Just SSA and people are crying foul(SMH) But we can celebrate Trump for appointing Ivanka and Donald Trump JR abi???

20. President Trump's daughter Ivanka & his son-in-law Jared Kushner(her husband) are his political advisers. So I see absolutely nothing wrong in what Gov Sanwo-Olu has done.

21. Nothing wrong in giving a qualified "Omo Buoda mi " OR "Omo Sista mi" an appointment. Its OK. I will do same.

22. The guy is qualified now Stellz. If my husband becomes the President of Nigeria tomorrow, My mom will be Head Chef, her banga soup is second to none, her jollof rice gave her the name Madam Deli short for delicious. One of my brothers will be head protocol, that guy can organize activity eh, Get any kind of information from the streets. If i want gist of happenings in PH, i just tap him for info.
    All I'm saying is, if his relatives are qualified he can appoint them. Better than giving them fish to "wack" without working.

23. Before you guys off pant because ofthe resume, have you guys verified that he actually worked & did all these things?

24. Anon 15:30. Lighten up. Don't hide behind keypad to make trouble you hear. You slave!

25. Everyone has a family member like this

26. He is qualified, i remember him from when he used to be based in the UK and would come into London every now and then. I would see him at these African events entertainment and political. He was doing photograph PR, media and design business and also doing motivational speaking. This was around 2014/2015, so he has been doing this for awhile. Tall and handsome in real life oo. I see no issue with having a family member appointed as an adviser, so far as family member is qualified, as is the case here.