Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Group Slams Buhari And Issues Fresh Threats Over RUGA....

Tuesday, July 09, 2019

Group Slams Buhari And Issues Fresh Threats Over RUGA....

The Biafra Nations Youth League, BNYL, has stated that suspension of RUGA by President Muhammadu Buhari instead of total cancellation showed that there was no genuineness in the actions of the Federal Government.

BNYL claimed that RUGA had been repackaged as National Livestock Transformation by the Presidency as a new strategy to settle Fulani herdsmen across the south, especially the Southeast and South South.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary of the group, Comrade Kufre Obot, and made available to DAILY POST on Monday.

The group said it will do everything humanly possible to frustrate the implementation.

Recall that the group through its Deputy Leader, Ebuta Ogar Takon had threatened to evict northerners from the entire eastern region if the Coalition of Northern Groups goes ahead with its threat to expel Southerners from the North on 30th July amid suspension of RUGA.

Speaking, Kufre Obot insisted that the BNYL would “carry out its threat in retaliation to any unfortunate incidence against the people of the Southeast and South south.”

He lamented that similar incident was the cause of the Biafra initial secession, adding “everyone can now see reasons our fathers Emeka Ojukwu and Philip Effiong rebelled against Nigeria.

“We are also aware of how people from our region especially the South south are currently being retired from the Army and other Forces.

“Efik, Igbo and Ijaw people in the army are the recruit, those who will be sent to Sambisa to confront Boko Haram with toy guns,” he said.

The group said it will henceforth begin to check herdsmen excesses in the region to avoid unexpected attack on communities.

“We dare the so called Abdulazeez Suleiman and his Coalition groups to execute their plans on 30th or hide their faces in shame,” he said.

14 comments:

1. Everybody stay on your land and develop it, they too are not different from the Fulani moving from place to place claiming other people’s land as theirs.

1. You are very daft. Did they claim any land or but them? If you don't know what to say, please shut up

2. Idiot anon 8:08. I'm sure you're not even Fulani. Don't worry, by the time they're through with you, you'll eat through your anus. Slave.

3. You are just as stupid as your fellow herdsmen.Igbos buy their land with their hard earned money.If they dont carry out that useless and weightless threat on 30th ehh,make der jaws drop.

4. Do you know the meaning of the word “claim”? I doubt. Next time you should have a dictionary by your side before posting rubbish. See your mouth like “moving from place to place”. The only people who move from place to place are the Fulanis. They are nomads. I’m sure you know the meaning of nomad.

5. Igbo de claim land abeg, go to jos, Lagos porthacout they are everywhere thinking themselves wise and other fools, u can't insult ur way to power onyi Igbo u need strategies

2. We all are mad in this country

3. The suspension is sly, when I read that Stella's headline of buhari being angry and suspended the RUGA ish I said "yimu" this man has a plan.

The thunder that will fire you will come from soweto. Idiot of no nation.

4. With the vast land and vegetation in the north, one would expect the northerners to find room and food for their cattle.

1. thats because they have evil agenda.

5. Can everybody please dey their dey without all these threats here and there. I am tired ni for Naija matter....

6. Ndi oshi ani, they want to steal our lands and turn us to foreigners in our own land, it will never happen