Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari's List Of Ministerial Nominees Sent To The Senate....

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

President Buhari's List Of Ministerial Nominees Sent To The Senate....

President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded 43 names of Ministerial nominees to the Senate for confirmation,Citing section 147 (2) of the 1999 Constitution as amended...

The President nominated one person per State as well as one from the six geopolitical zones of the country.

See full list below…

1. Ikechukwu Ogar (Abia)
2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa)
3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom)
4. Chris Ngige (Anambra)
5. Sharon Ikpeazu (Anambra)
6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)
7. Maryam Katagun (Bauchi)
8. Timipre Sylver (Bayelsa)
9. George Akume (Benue)
10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno)
11. Bodi Agba (Cross River)
12. Festus Keyamo (Delta)
13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)
14. Clement. Ike Agba (Edo)
15. Osagie Enanieri (Edo)
16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)
17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu)
18. Ali Pantami (Gombe)
19. Emeka Nwajuba (Imo)
20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa)
21. Zainab Ahamed (Kaduna)
22. Muhammad Mahmud (Kaduna)
23. Sabo Sanono (Kano)
24. Bashir Sani (Kano)
25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina)
26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)
27. Rahmatu Tijjani (Kogi)
28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara)
29. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara)
30. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos)
31. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)
32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa)
33. Zubair Dada (Niger)
34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun)
35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo)
36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun)
37. Sunday Dare (Oyo)
38. Paulen Talen (Plateau)
39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)
40. Muhammadu Ngiadi (Sokoto)
41. Sale Mamman (Taraba)
42. Abubakar Aliyu (Yobe)
43. Sadiya Umar Faru (Zamfara)
from dailypost....

*Na wah..I guess all names will be approved because it is an APC run Senate.....

41 comments:

1. Our troubles continues .The same old crooks

1. I am telling you. To me, this is a compensation list.

2. You won't see the likes of Kingsley Moghalu in a list like this because he isn't a card carrying member of APC. How then do people want Nigeria to be great or progress?

2. Parrot 🦜 whistles!! Ukochukwu na d same pipu 🎼🎼

Just Krix!

3. At least, this is a more balanced list (tribes wise)

1. Eka Joy, it's so because the constitution stated so else he would have done otherwise. It's in the constitution that ministerial appointment will cut across every states. Did you forget in his first tenure, when he wanted to override the constitution and select his own? He was threatened with court action before he adjusted.

2. How about religious wise? Kaduna has two spots and all are Muslims. This is the same state that fielded a Muslim Muslim flag bearers. So southern kaduna people have no qualified representatives?

3. Make una no conclude yetoo, because na Northerners go collect all better ministerial positions

4. Eka where have you been? Like forever each state gets at least one nominee? Do keep up please.

4. Majority of them are same old shit. Do we still expect any change or development in this administration? Finally, Akpabio have been rewarded. These names were picked by the president I guess as against state sending their choice else Akpabio name wouldn't have made that list including Ameachi who couldn't fix Ph-Enugu railwail.

1. And which Transport minister has made better progress in railways than Amaechi? He may have his faults but the man is a hard worker. He changed the face of governance in Rivers and his projects are still standing there for all to see - schools, roads, hospitals etc

5. Nice one but what portfolio will they be handling?

6. Lobatan;same noni. Aregbesola that was the alaga fun awon Gomina onigbese. So,these are the ones with clean hands that Mr president can trust to perform well? It will be well

1. A dent and an abuse to the word 'Integrity' being ascribed to the old man.

7. Next level fallacy confirmed. We remain in backwardness for the next four years again. Same old folks

8. the same agbayas. Na dem

9. The ex governor in lagos who supposedly bought a house for an actress didnt make the list. Na wa o

10. So Ambode was not nominated
    Gbemi..... Hmmmm
    Festus 😱
    Even Aregbesola 🚢

1. How possible will Ambode succeed with Tinubu saying otherwise? Didn't you see Tinubu in that post Stella posted earlier today signing and removing Ambode names Lol...

2. @Teejay sense will not kill you

3. Kikikikikiki..... Teejay, I concur πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Hahahhaha haba uncle teeeeeyay in calabar tone

11. Same old, same old. Nigeria, God will help you!

12. Nawa o. Senste and Ministerial na retirement base for governors/politicians. Same old people since 19gbogboto. Nothing new. Still rounding the circle. ... It is well with Nigeria

13. and we were rooting for lagos state commissioner of health as minister of health. He is one of the best who knows his onions

14. This is some serious ish

What the hell is alasoadura doing there because he failed to get back to the Senate he was compensated, adeleke mamora,Festus keyamo.

This is a compensation list what happened to what he said (buhari) that he is taking is time to pick people he knows personally.. So they are telling us he knows all these people one on one....

Where are the likes of Kingsley moghalu,pat utomi...we would still be where we are in four years time.

God help Nigeria!

15. They will still face the Senate for screening, some of them might be dropped.

1. None may be dropped. All lobbying has been cnncluded. Even if they go there to say "Technicality is anything that is technical". Some of them are square pegs in round holes. Smh for Naija

16. Politics requires wisdom...the former deputy governor of kaduna state Barnabas Latex was deceived into fighting his own people to gain political relevance...Gov elrufia stylishly pushed him out of government to contest the southern senatorial seat of kaduna knowing fully well he will lose...
    Funny enough, his name is missing on this list..

How can a volatile state like kaduna have two ministers of same religion?

1. Alternative Facts23 July 2019 at 18:43

Nigeria and sentiments. What difference does it make?

2. Alternative facts, it does. If it were the other way round, the Muslim folks would have revolted.

17. Paulen Tallen Irene Tallen's mom made the list.

18. festus keyamo buhari's government arse licker made it...your days of being an activist is long gone. shame on you