Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.....

WHAT!!!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
THE FRENEMY WITHIN

This life Ehn

Last week I had classes late into the day and by the time I finished, we couldn't get a bus (myself and 2 other friends) so we decided to hitch a ride that day as our destination was really far (about an hour journey). On entering the car, the man who helped us was really pleasant and was always initiating conversations. On alighting he collected our numbers but gave me his own specifically. On getting home, we wanted to thank him but I was out of call card and decided to use my friends phone (considering he has her number since he collected all our numbers) to call him.

He picked and that was it. Then the next day, he called me but this time with a different number and said this was his other line in case I couldn't reach him on the main line. I said okay and they overheard my conversation with him (my phone speaker is bad so I had to put it on loudspeaker and it requires me shouting).

He then called and asked if we could chat but I told him I'm not on WhatsApp because I am using a small phone and he sounded disappointed and said guess he'll continue to call me then. Prior to that, I noticed my friend looks changed whenever I was on the phone with him and even when the other friend spoke and said "I hope this one lasts with you", she didn't say Amen because according to her "she can't say Amen because she wants him for herself and jokingly said "we are going to share him." 

This is someone with more than 5 boyfriends and yours truly with none. I just waved it off but it bothered me. The man was always calling me at intervals saying he was checking on me and all through the calls she was always there listening to our conversation and going out meant I had to shout before he could hear me as the phone is really faulty. Then this past weekend, I was in school reading when she called me and said she's going out so I just told her to drop the keys somewhere but then I had the urge to use the toilet and school toilets were closed so I had to go to the hostel. 

On getting there, I saw the man's car parked outside the hostel and was even surprised he came without telling me. I approached him and asked why he didn't call me before coming (I did this so my friend won't feel jealous) but you can imagine the pain I felt when she said "it's me he came to see". I was shocked and asked how she had his number and said she didn't delete it when we called him the other day and she had taken the other line from my phone while I slept so she called him because she wanted to hang out with him." I was hurt but I masked it and said Okay. She went out with him, got to the hostel and started talking about how she said she'll have him and she did, that she likes him and all. 

Later on in the night, he called and I picked and went outside (she was still able to hear much of our conversation as I have to shout when talking on the phone), he said she told him I have a boyfriend but I was looking for someone who can buy me a new phone and settle my bills because I'm just a broke girl but she wanted to save him from being duped by me hence she telling him she wanted to see him. He then apologized for asking me out and said "I'm sorry but I don't think I want to to be played by you, look for someone else to get you what you want forward because that's how you girls are. 

You're a gold digger." I wanted to cry but I couldn't. On getting inside she told me he asked her out and was wondering if she should accept his proposal. I told her to do whatever she likes and she said "that's why you're my friend."

I should have known she wouldn't change after calling my ex boyfriend behind my back because I used her phone to call him when I didn't have one and to think she would shoit at me about telling him not to call her phone because he wants to talk to me and if he's serious, he should get me a phone. Till today, I do not know whatever conversation they had. I only noticed we broke up 3 weeks after the call but I got to know few months after.

I really don't know what to do anymore but I'm definitely cutting her off from my life.

Just few months until graduation so lemme just endure till then because no way I can start thinking of renting an apartment when I have expenses (exams, project and getting a new phone) in my head.

I want to know if I'm overreacting by not talking to her again or should I just pretend and talk to her till we graduate as I'm a squatter in her place so you can see how bad things are as I dont want to be thrown out and I don't have much friends because I'm very shy.

Thanks in response you guys. Please, Perxie, iphie, doppelganger, Mrs A and all, I really need your input.

*You dont even know what God saved you from with this last one.....The man is not even worth it abeg...He heard from someone else and believed?what is even wrong in buying you a phone?how much is a phone sef?.........And that your friend?I wish you can move out like RIGHT NOW!!!
people like that can kill,ah ah...I am so upset,i dont know what else to say.

119 comments:

1. That man ain't worth your time, as for that your friend, please cut off from her, no apologies.

1. Local man might even be married and looking for free jajainas to drill..
      Anyhoo,Look for another person to squat with cos that your friend could actually kill you,you don experience genesis(with d ex bf)..This one na ecclesiasticus.. If you wait for Revelation, you fit no dey alive to send in chronicles.
      Girl, be wise!

2. How r u browsing without a phone? if u tell me laptop, then ur laptop should do whatsapp too/ Learn oh if this issa a movie then na waohh

3. That frienemy can poison you
      I'll suggest you stay with someone else like right now!

2. If it's possible try look for another place to squat. That friend of yours needs to know she wronged you. She could kill you if the opportunity arise.

1. This your story really hurt me, like I'm the one who experienced it,I hate evil friends like her,I bet you'll do so well in future,and she will still try to bring you down if you don't cut her off,please be smart,she's doing it for the second time and will do it again,she's pure evil and envious,anyway since you're squatting with her,be extra careful till you leave her place,the man will still dump her .

4. Babe move on. Your friend is bad and can kill but that man is not even a boyfriend material talk of a husband material. For now keep a smiling face since you have nowhere to go; cover your food properly and don't leave your food unattended to. Once you are done with school, block that lady out of your life.

1. Also poster, stop calling men to thank them for a lift. You should thank them before you alight and keep it moving. Don't sell yourself cheap.

5. That man is bad news and you should allow your friend carry the “problems” he’d come with alone.
    However, I think you are timid and should have confronted your “friend” about your ex boyfriend issue and what she told this man about you. Keeping silent doesn’t make you mature or unbothered, it just gives her more room to perpetuate the same thing to not just you but others. She is childish and selfish, makes me wonder why you Lived with her despite it all. When people hurt me, I confront them to avoid repetition and if after I give them a piece of my mind they do that thing again then I’d know it’s deliberate and cut them off.

I see you are in a tight spot with the accommodation stuff and it’s why she’s acting that way and your reason for keeping the peace but for a final year student, you should have made enough friends to have one or two other people that can help you out. Be mindful of your cycle going forward, don’t let people ride you because of the “favors” they are giving you. Learn to stand up for yourself. I’d send Stella a mail to get your details, I don’t want people bombarding my mail box biko.

1. I dnt want people bombarding my inbox...what's dis one feeling like.SDK celebrity abi kini.mtcheeew

2. You expect her to drop her email address on a public forum. Na wah

3. Lol.Anon.17:37.This on pain you ehh.Sorry.

The bitter truth is that I'm one of those who look out for Doppelganger's comment on this platform She nailed this too.

Poster thou art timid. Learn to confront situations ozugbo!

.~~~~Gee-z

4. I love doppel too, so anon, go and die.

5. Kam nukwa. What did she say differently? Rubbish hype.

6. What's dopple feeling like exactly

6. She told him all these and oga wasted no time in asking her out? Its either oga's affection is on speed dial, or he has been sex starved since the 7th century ...whichever way you don't deserve such.

1. Poster you said you'll graduate in no distant time, is it not better you concentrate on your studies.
      How can you be fighting your friend untop of una man?? Yes I said una man because he could have collected ONLY your number. I've never seen this type before.. The moment he started collecting the numbers you should have declined to give him your own number because that's a big turn off!
      See how desperate you are to be the first to call a guy that gave you and your friends a ride.. Why didn't he call first? Do you know that a lot of girls reject rides from men and you, you are calling a man that gave you ride to say thank you?. Kai, nne are you fat and ugly???

2. Fan what exactly are you saying?
      I tire for you

3. No be small speed dial! 😂😂😂

4. Fan made a point but in a sarcastic manner.
      Why will the poster call the guy first?

5. For once, I agree with Fan. She said all I was thinking. The moment I read the man collected all their numbers, I knew the man na bad market. Even if your friend didn't go behind you to call him, this man will dribble you all like football. Set higher standards for yourself please.

7. This is sad, coming from a friend.
    Thank God it happened this way, now you know better and I hope you have really learned from this.
    Such a friend would sleep with your husband behind you.
    As for the stupid man, don’t even bother about him, he’s not worth it.
    If he really liked and respected you, he wouldn’t have jumped on your friend the way he did.
    A sensible man would ask you questions before judging.
    To think he had the nerve to call you a gold digger.
    This type of man would not mind sleeping with all 3 of you if given an opportunity.
    So please move on from this.
    You have few months before you graduate, face your studies.
    She will come to you to give you gist about herself and that man, and stuff he gives her. Don’t be bothered.
    Cut off from her totally....she’s toxic.
    God has a way of turning things round, chill.

1. The guy doesn't like any of them. He actually took all their numbers so he could take turns to call them. Lol! The dude wanted to sleep with all of them.

He even told her what her friend said to him because he was hoping that she'd compete with her friend for his attention.

Guys play this game all the time and they get away with it because they know women are not loyal.

@ Writer, you are clearly young and impressionable. You shouldn't surround yourself with people who are untrustworthy. Sometimes, a friend can do more damage than a sworn enemy.

Be guided!

2. Dear poster did you borrow someone’s phone to sent this mail?i don’t want to start mentioning reasons why this story doesn’t add up.

3. Go and sit down...the story doesn't add up my foot.

8. Atypical of my former friend'behaviour back then in school. This girl was too envious that her eyes could kill when something good happens for you. She is never happy for anyone success even when you are happy for her own. She never rejoices with you but tries to quickly change the topic to a different discussion when you talk about the good things happening in your life. She only listens to bad new, complaints and hurtful naggings with her ears wide open. Till God exposed her and she used her mouth to tell me nobody mist be successful except her else she always hates the person. Nobody taught me when I took shoe and ran far away from her. And this is someone always complaining about not having friends.

My dear, God has saved you ooo. Keep managing with her if you have no place to good for now. But immediately after you are done with school, I beg you in God's name block her EVERYWHERE. same thing I did with my frenemy I kept talking with her till we left school but the moment we all graduated I blocked her. Poster even when you sight this your frenemy on the road pretend like you don't know or remember her. Act like you have developed amnesia. Don't ever let her get close to you. If she is coming from the right run to the left if you meet in the middle and she tries to rekindle the nonsense friendship act blank like it's your doppelganger she has come across not you. If you want to make it in life avoid that girl for I am sure she lies about you not just to men who are interested but everyone who you might have found favour in their eyes. Many people don't know their village people but God has brought your own to your doorstep n broad daylight. Be wise.

That man fits her they are the same thing. You will get someone better DDon't worry.

9. Poster, are you dull or what? Being shy is not an excuse for a lack of intelligence. First things first, get a working phone and learn to keep your affair private. I suspect that man might be married. Be careful of friends.

10. Oh dear, you sound a bit naive but, your friend is a very bad person and you should avoid her in every way possible. Don't keep malice with her though, you can continue to say hi or hello and keep walking.

Don't ever discuss your personal issues with her again, for she's a backstabbing biatch.
    Gosh, I hate when people have to eat and still try to remove food from those who doesn't have to eat at all.

As for that man, he doesn't deserve you at all. Still, I will advise you find a way to compose a message to him, explaining your side of the story. Don't let him just believe whatever he heard from your backstabbing frenemy like that.
    You will continue to feel the hurts for now, until you explain to him and then bid him goodbye.

Please, focus on your studies and do not let any man's issues derail you from concentrating.
    As you've said up there, you still have few months to your final exams, just learn to tolerate her and also set some boundaries.

NO, you are not overreacting, other girls would have done worse to their friends by fighting them and cursing them out.

Your own man will come at the right time.
    I wish you success in your studies and final exams 🤗🤗😘😘😘😘

1. Don't I just love you?
      #niceone

11. hmmm. see these girls. Firstly, your friend is not really a good friend. Secondly, and most importantly you girls are desperate, cheap and low class girls. you especially need to work on your self esteem, you sound like a girl who gives in to any man that comes her way. see babe, I can get a free ride anytime on the road in this Benin and Lagos and anywhere! Men give girls ride everyday! but it doesn't mean he wants to wife you up. ahan! That man isn't worth you! I dey vex sef. Ordinary ride, you and your friend don dey fight on top man! He just wants free knacks for the mean time. He will knack your friend for free or for a little money and leave her. Don't worry yourself.

1. You are wrong and foolish
      People meet their husbands anywhere
      Get out joh

2. My dear see me see trouble ooo
      When I was single, maybe because I have a heavy backside, alot of men beg me for lift. Sometimes I do oblige when with some friends and they end up begging for JUST one person's number. They will even be the ones to call and thank you for the company.
      Poster you are desperate!.

12. Biko you should be grateful to God cos this man is of no good.
    I also wish you could pack out of that house asap...but with your current condition you just need to remain there & be more careful henceforth. Make the winchie roommate no go poison you o.
    But when people do things that are wrong what do they really think in their head? Like does she think it is a competition or what...in all I blame the man,he is not a good man,he got no principle,he can be used so you are better of without him.

13. Work on your self esteem, you sound needy and desperate. You and your friend are not serious. A random man gives you all a ride and you think you have found Mr right. You all need to unlearn and relearn.

1. Exactly....she needs to work on herself.
      This one nor just tear eye at all.

14. My dear I understand how students life are in situation like this(squatting), but my advice is focus on your studies since you will be graduating soon, allow her to be dating all the guys if that's what she wants. If you stop talking to her she will obviously kick you out of her apartment except you have other options. She is not a friend my dear, have that at the back of your mind(no matter how she laughs or plays around you sometimes) Someone that can boldly do this to you can kill you. Don't keep malice with her, it's probably her way of life, but keep praying for her. Like I said earlier focus on your studies and come out flying. Jesus love you.

15. Keep being you and never try to call the man for any reason at all. Let them go ahead and hang out.
    Yours will surely come, Just keep away from such friend, I don't know why you have to make the same mistake the second time.
    That man doesn't worth your stress
    Fly solo from now on.

1. @ Don good advice, nice to see your soft side..Most time your comments are blunt

2. Thank you. This chronicle is so annoying.
      From her writeup, you can tell she’s not exposed.
      Be smart please poster, else you will always be treated poorly by friends.

3. That's just the way I am @ anon. Thanks for the observation.

You're welcome @ slutty

16. Sis, you are not overreacting..you did well cutting her off. If you have to still stay at her place, move silently. Don't let her know what you re up to but be cordial.

Focus on graduating with good grades, your man will find you and no frenemy will put asunder. Keep your head up, hun.

17. Guy man just wants to Fork and it is unfortunate that your friend and you have already fought over the man lol. This is funny. A man gives a ride to 3 or 4 girls and collects their numbers. Like it is a privilege for him to collects your numbers. I'm ashamed for you all. I can just imagine how you girls behaved in front of him. Guy man is married and just wants an August fork buddy. You girls need to know your worth. I'm not saying you shouldn't do things but come on, Do it with a bit of integrity and class

1. God bless you dear.
      What kind of girl will call a man that gave she and her friends a ride to thank him? Choi, this is an insult to women!

2. Auntie calm your nerves eh...

3. You understand the game! The writer and her friends are both learners!

18. What manner of friend is this please???

See my I am a lone ranger... I cant shout.

Please endure, you'll be done soon then you can cut off from her completely but mind the information you dish out about yourself

19. I'm so angry like why can some people be this evil? That girl is not your friend and that man is not worth it. I use to have a frenemy like this back in university too and they are the worse people you can ever come across. Poster she has wronged you but if I were you, I will block the whole thing off my mind and never speak about it to someone you both know. If you have another place, move out but if you have none, stay and be very careful. Seek no revenge but block her immediately you are done with school. Forget that man completely and be careful if he comes back because he might if he realizes you didn't break and didn't call him to apologise or explain yourself.

20. This is witchcraft! How i wish i can help with accommodation .I dont believe in Karma as i always like taking my pound of flesh . I am so vexed . Be careful oh cos this one can kill . Mind you , that relationship wont last

21. poster i will advise scince you are a squatter and you have few months to graduate why don't you endure for the remaining few months. It will be hard for you to pay for an apartment, buy properties and pay all your bills at the moment. Relax and pretend all is well with both of you and never you discuss anything with her about that man, let the man go cos you deserve someone better. Alot of men buy cars, house, phone for girls. Is not a big deal at all, that man want to chop you and clean mouth.

Next time if you want to receive any call go far away from her and never allow her hear your conversation with anyone again. Manage your phone, if you cannot talk in a low tune do not pick that call. That girl is not your friend nand will never allow you to enjoy anything good in life.

22. I will definitely blame the guy.
    No one can just walk up to me and start saying trash about someone and I won't make my findings first, atleast the guy shouldn't have jumped into conclusions...he should have sensed something was off.
    I dont know if there is a way you can reach him and ask him to just spare you some minutes to explain the kind of person your friend is,if there is no way you can reach him or he is not showing interest in talking to you,please my dear move on..your best is yet to come.

1. Reach out to the block head for what exactly?
      Poster, don’t bring yourself to explain anything to that man.

2. This is how many guys jump to conclusions. They rely on hear say and rumours. They forget sometimes they have to check for motive and verify and even observe the lady in question.

23. Poster,try n look for anoda place to squat till your done with school,don't live with that evil girl. Terminate that friendship for life.

1. “Terminate that friendship for life”👍🏿
      I just hope she can do that.
      You can’t treat me that way and expect us to remain friends.
      Don’t even think an apology will make everything okay. Once I am done with you, it’s the end. Call me whatever you like, I don’t care.

24. This is one of the ills that comes with squatting & having bad friends. You already know she needs to be out of your life ASAP & at the second time, you need to apply wisdom in all you do. Since you can't move out now, you can keep managing till graduation separates you all., for your safety, never ever reveal your plans going forward. Best of luck.

25. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. I wonder how you people assimilate things. Someone has already mentioned she is a squatter and here you are believing they paid for the apartment together. Na wa!

26. I just feel u should look for ur man elsewhere. The man is not worth it how can he get information from ur friend without confirming if it is true. Start a small business u can use the proceed to get yourself a new phone.I hate using other people's phone cus there won't be privacy.Study hard and graduate who knows? U can meet ur prince charming during NYSC.Men issues shouldn't create malice with ur friend even though I am not pleased with her action.You can continue to live with her and screen the conversation u will be having with her.If u squat with another person u don't know the kind of drama the person will come with.

27. Some women are so terrible like I will always say. I will advice, if you can't get a place, just keep masking all you do there till you graduate but don't tell her anything again. That man is a typical Nigerian man to have behave so. Let me share this with you now.

When I worked in a foreign company seven years ago, something happened before I started working. I had gone to the company and was staying with some friends working there already. Though I wasn't working with them, but do secretly cover a friend and do his task. Secretly, I didn't know the Director often see me from the CCTV working. He investigated and found out who I was working for. He called my friend and asked him who am I? My friend explained to him.

Surprisingly, he told my friend he wants to employ me. This is a job that pays over 200,000k monthly in 2012. My guy and other of his friends cooked up stories and fed the director why I shouldn't be employed. Being a foreigner with a high level IQ, he told them, if this guy is that bad as you people claimed, how come he has stayed with you people in the same apartment for over some months and even covering one of you up with work and you people didn't chase him away? This question they couldn't answer. That was how I got the job automatically.

Do you know the white man after employing me categorically told me this, "Your people don't like you and said you won't do well here. in fact they said you will thief me. Pls don't disappoint me." I worked there and left after some years without any bad report about me. So you see why I said that man behaved like a typical Nigerian he is. He couldn't even hear from you. That is one traits about most Nigerians, they judge without hearing from all parties.

Don't worry, God will bring you a better man.

1. Same thing my boss did then curb gossips and strive amongst us the staff, but a different twist. When you tell him something bad about someone and there's a meeting, he says what he was told and asks the person if it was true. This made everyone to stay on their lane and prevented gossip and eye service. I think the guy should have told her what her friend said in her presence and ask if it was true, instead of saying trash because of phone. Nonsense and ingredients.

28. Im sending u ehugs like now, but be thankful for what God has done for u cause that guy will chop u three and clean mouth, See move far off from that girl asap, but wait u guys have been together for a long time and you didn't see her attitude, common girl

29. That man likes gossip a lot by believing your friend and not bothered to hear from you..
    Thank God you dodged a bullet..
    He's not worth your time..

As per your friend,she too doesn't deserved your friendship,she is evil and jealousy.
    Becareful with her because she can poison you or harm you because of man or prick matter...

30. Poster pls runnn! Shes not ur God.

When I was in school, I wanted to go visit my bf in Abuja so my roomate beged that we go together that shes never been to abuja. Because I liked her alot, I went with her n even paid her transport. The guy was always sending both of us money because I always tell him good things about my roomie, so I thought would be nice they met. So we got to abj and I gave aunty mineral to calm her self but she said its malt she want. Okay! I went to get malt and on my way back, I heard her telling my bobo that I have someone else in school, that if he really wants to get married to me, he should think n pray well oo. She also told him to stop giving me money n see my true colour. I heard all that n I started talking loud from outside so I can see how fast she will switch d topic.
    Immedeately I entered she started talking about the bus we entered blah blah blah. I just smiled.
    Long story short, that was how relationship scattered and till date she's still forming sister n she keeps asking me what happened to our friendship. There are friends from d pit of hell!
    Aparrently, her travelling with me was mainly to destroy d relationship. It worked! But God never leaves me😆
    I have my own beautiful family now n bi#ch is still hoping from one D to another. O how I loved her like a sister.in my hostel then they call us twins. I payed for the apartment n brought a snake close to bite me hard.I couldnt proofread 🙄

1. How does one carry her friend along to see her boyfriend?
      I really want to know.
      I can’t imagine my friend telling me she wants to tag along to my bfs place 💁🏿‍♂️to do what exactly?
      Help me f**k him, or clean the house?

2. I will be glad if you can confront her and tell what she did to you....what a terrible person.

3. You guys just never learn. Taking your friends to your boyfriend place, taking your friend on a date with your boyfriend, una won show off say your boo na boss abi? No worry. I wonder why your boyfriend should even have your friends number, me as a guy, any girl I'm really interested in can't be cozy with my friends to the extent they are exchanging numbers, for what?! Even if you guys have yourselves number, una no suppose dey check on each other, if you want to tell or ask him something, you go through me or ask my permission except it's an urgent something, in which case you report yourself after. I also keep my gees babes and wifey's at arms length. Even brothers and sisters are not to be trusted in stuffs like this talk less of friends
      Me I no kuku understand the kind relationship weh people for this my generation dey do, as me I be old school. Social media relationship, you no call for morning and night e mean say you no care, like say our papa and mama those days weh their marriage dey still survive dey talk to each other every minute then weh phone no dey. Most people just have a messed up definition of how things should me, allowing trash to take more cognizance to important things. Na una Sabi sha.

Dante

31. The man is not worth your tears babygirl, he is an idiot and a player.
    Your friend is evil and she is very envious of you.
    Be careful.
    And stop being a cry baby, you 're too soft and emotional!
    Be strong babygirl the world is tough!

While i was in school, i was man one squad! Yea, I don't tell my friend shit! You see women? We are our own enemy.
    Dry your tears darling and toughen up!
    Nobody is coming to get you!
    Be strong, keep moving and concentrate on your studies.
    #Kisses#

32. Poster just know it that oga wanted to have a piece of you both. Who gives a ride and collect all numbers. If truly he was attracted to you alone,he wouldn't have collected your friends number so forget him. It's not worth your time.

As for your friend,continue to endure and tolerate her. Apply Wisdom in all your doings with her. Say less of your personal stuffs to or with her and never forget to always pray at night before going to bed cause such a friend could be a witch. All the best in your forthcoming exams dear.

1. Dude was probably hoping for a threesome!

33. As the man didn’t know you at all, I don’t too blame him for believing her. Why not tell him your side too

34. Be very prayerful while you wait for the session to end. As you're leaving the gate after your final paper, cut off every trace of her from your life. You shouldn't have been friends in the first place and I am sure that you saw the red flags from the beginning.

35. Continue staying with her and pretend my Dear. You know deep down in your heart that she is not your friend anymore. Just focus on your books and forget that man.

36. This guy must be a low life, immature fellow. Someone told u sth and i could not be man enough to do your own findings and u concluded based on that.
    Girl, keep yourself to yourself, dont let her know anything about you whatsoever again, if u meet new guys along the line and you need to speak to them, always leave the toxic environment of that your friend and go somewhere she can't eavesdrop. Password your phone so she can't acces your phone without your knowledge again.
    Dont feel bad, that man is not for you. Someone that will love and cherish you will come along and sweep you off your feet, trust me. Goodluck in your exam.

37. Poster read your books!! Finish your studies! Plenty Men out there! Theres time for everything! It will get to a stage when Men will wink at you and you will roll your eyes, so don’t worry you will find your own man. Let this one go cos he isn’t for you! Graduate, do your youth service etc. As for your phone, all these things are trivial, tho a phone is necessary but dont be so desperate for a new one and compromise yourself in a bid to get a better phone! Don’t worry continue screaming at the top of your voice while using this Faulty one, you see that phone you are rubbishing, theres someone out there whose prayer is to own a phone like the one you have no matter how dead it looks! Continue shouting you are reminding Your God! Remain pure, dont wish anyone any ill that way your hands and heart is pure and God only bless a pure heart. That man is useless don’t even bother about it. If he had his way he would sleep with all of you he gave a lift at the same time! Be careful also about entering a stranger’s car!

38. sorry about your troubles..this too shall pass. As some indicated above,sent that man a text not to win him over but to clear yourself. If you eventually get another place, cut her off she's just a roomate not a friend because true friends look out for each other

39. These are the kind of men that gossip more than women!

40. I don't want to make you paranoid but that friend is already planning to kill you.

41. @Poster, God really saved from a bad man. That your room.mate is a devil. Please stay away from her.
    I feel like getting a good phone for you right now but how do I get it across to you??
    Stay safe dear. God got your back.

42. How can you guys be blaming the man, if the man had just blacked her out without saying anything then yeah, maybe he deserves the insult, he telling her was him giving her a chance to defend herself. Yes, he didn't go about it the right way but he was trying to give her fair hearing.
    What she should do now? Call the guy and tell him everything, or text him and give him the whole details, not for him to come for her but just to clear herself. If he comes fine, then they need to really talk first and settle things before any relationship. Me, I cant allow any muthrfuker tanish my reputation. I protect it with my life. Keeping quiet and allowing all this stupid people get away with their nonsense only give them more courage and encouragement to continue doing the nonsense. Me, Dante,no dey take nonsense. My reputation precede me. Them no dey even carry am near my side

Dante

1. Come for her for what? He should carry his disgusting self far away from her.

43. All I can say is get a new phone or repair the one u currently using so people won't have to eavesdrop on your private conversation....be wise..lock your phone at all times..Leave the room to answer some important calls...

44. Apt definition of frenemy or unfriendly friend...Forget the man but that is your enemy you are living with

45. Wait my people, even if the poster's friend is evil, why would a man want a lady that is not smart (use her friend's phone to call and didn't delete the contact); not discreet (shouting on the phone like Cherubim & Seraphim members in praise); cannot put her sh*t together (doing side hustles to at least get the cheapest of phones, which would earn her the respect of other roomies, even if she is a squatter). Those that labelled her naive couldn't have said it better. She needs to GROW UP. She writes and reasons like a pikin. Sorry for the blunt words, but I think she needs it to give herself sense.

46. The man is a great man. Words of mouth is strong but he still called to give her closure. Enemies come in disguise.

47. please go and fix your phone and stop calling your love interests from other pples phone. Learn to be a little bit private also . thereafter, you can start the process of cutting your frenemy off.

48. A man has not asked you out. Because he gave you ride. You are here forming friendship. From the man's action. He needs a lady to sleep with. Maybe this man is even married. Babes, Face your book. Graduate and better men will come your way.

49. All I can say is get a new phone or repair the one u currently using so people won't have to eavesdrop on your private conversation....be wise..lock your phone at all times..Leave the room to answer some important calls...

50. babe that you're from a certain background doesn't mean you should let people rough handle you, you have low self esteem and your so called friend is taking advantage of it... The efulefu is not worth your time, he came for your 🐱

51. Unfriendly friends are everywhere. Poster u have to be careful with her bcos I know her type. I had a similar case like dis back den in school.

52. If you can manage a BB10, let me know. I have one to spare. Used but works perfect.

53. Dear poster,

I think the issue here is SEE-FINISH. That lady is just squatting you and does not take you as a friend. You seem to be thinking he gave only you his number because he likes you, but I don't think so, he must have done so b/c he felt you look naive/timid and an easier catch until your 'squattee' gave herself.

Do you not know that part of why your former relationship (with your ex-boyfriend) ended was b/c you guys were communicating with your squattee's phone which gave her an opportunity to interfere in your relationship. Imagine your thinking pattern - you demanded your ex stopped calling your squattee's phone (to talk to you) instead he should buy you a phone (to show his seriousness) yet you used this same squattee's phone to call a prospective admirer to thank him for his kind gesture.

Your squattee is just a player and runs girl and you're saying she has five boy-friends. Do you want to join her? She sees you as a poor and helpless girl that does not deserve a boy-friend so face your academics and prepare yourself for future and serious-minded suitors.

You should look forward to a bright and favourbale life ahead of you instead of being concerned with boys/men looking for foolish ladies to frolick with.

54. I used to have a friend like this, childhood friend, she always wished for what I have, this girl snatched my boyfriend because I didn’t introduce him to her as my boyfriend. Went to sleep with him and then I was a virgin, she lied to him that I was a bad girl in school and the fool believed. The mumu guy came back to beg, but I quickly learnt my lessons. I don’t introduce anybody to him again, in fact I kept things away from her. Till She saw my wedding invitation, she was surprised. My friend quickly went to marry too. Since then I don’t keep friends.

55. I believe the girl that told you she’d go for the man over the man that went with the girl and now cane back to lie about why

56. Sweetheart, if you are as broke as you are, a correct man would buy you a new phone without blinking. How much is smart phone? Hian! When I was a student, things were not like this oh! We dont talk too much once someone says hello and asks for our number and sees that our phone isnt the latest, the next conversation is: "hi? Can I know your address?? I'm sending someone to you with a parcel". Phone don show. One of my toasters couldnt reach me from Abuja cos my neighbours ashawo stole my N-95 where I went to charge in his room. No light and I didnt have gen, then. He sent me iPhone1 within 24 hours, via Arik air from Abuja and sent money for generator. I hadn't been talking to this person for up to 2 weeks!! When my neighbour eventually replaced the N-95 after police brouhaha, I had to sell it cos I couldnt have two hand machines. How old was I?? The guy in question was just 24, and e senior me well. So guess my own age at the time? Then you, final year student, someone is coming to tell you rubbish. You would have told him he has no gold that is diggable so he should f**k off. Dont allow anyone talk to you like trash, give them back the rubbish they bring. Rubbish guy!! Abeg the man no correct, his looking for easy pussy. Mscheew!

University that they use brand new car tell small small children say "let me show you I am serious and want to date you". If you cant drive, you will have a driver too. Abi na so Nigeria don spoil??! Some of us had cab on standby with monthly bill forwarded paid by someone else. Pant e no go see. Then one useless guy that cant buy you, a struggling student, phone is still telling you "thats how you girls are, you are a gold digger". Dont waste your time with useless broke stingy guys oh! You will end up very frustrated, I tell you. When a correct guy is dating a student, he will be telling you how and where to dig his 'gold', no matter how small. Because everyone knows what struggling students in Nigeria like to have. Dont let anyone come and tell you rubbish, your case is not the worst. Abi you want to date a broke guy because you have no boyfriend? Then you will realize what frustration really is.

Both the guy and your friend are USELESS and deserve each other. Listen, that association between them is dead on arrival. As for that your friend, please keep her very far. Her type can kill. If you can find a place until you write your final exams, please do and then bounce her. Girls like that, they never last. They keep doing everyone bad until it catches up with them. They always win the battle and lose the war. But I know your type, una too soft. You will be pitying idiots for no reason and na you go still dey chop shitty behaviours. You dont bother yourself with such people.

You too stop using her phone to call people nau! She did the first one, your eye no clear reach? Ever heard of "once bitten, twice shy?"

1. Just shurrup. Most you say rubbish and try to manipulate men before making sense. Your first two paragraphs is just nonsense. No be only correct guy go buy you phone after saying just hi.. that how you guys go about spreading trash as definition of how things should be. No allow me vex this evening

Dante

2. Chikito what the hell is this??? Are you trying to depress the girl or what? I fail to see the point of this your eye brow raising story.🤨🤨🤨

3. I love you

4. 19:24 if you can see the point , I cant be of any help to you. Cheers!

5. You see why the poster didn’t call your name among those she was waiting to hear from abi? You just end up making it all about you without helping anyone, smh.

6. @18:53 calm down! I'm only recounting events of my uni days, so the poster wont even feel like she has lost a better human being to the snake of a friend.
      But you are just vexing as if you are one of the broke pussy hungry guys she is talking about. Try and change my dear. Life isnt this hard.

7. Lol. I was expecting the broke bla bla bla nonsense. Many ladies are making cash and going places, you stay there and be looking for men you will call broke so you can manipulate them to fund your yeye lifestyle. As if say brokenness na crime. Na this kind thing una no go gree for equality again. E too early abeg. Go and sin no more.
      Good morning and have a productive day.

Dante

8. Chikito chikito after allthese formings u couldn't even help with one naira. U no see as doppleganger helped her ? Broke ass girl of life. Forming what they are not and will never be.

9. 07:33 Emi?? Form for who?? Please If you dont know who Chikito is, go and ask questions 😂😂 or you can keep idolizing whatever you choose to. Generational shit packer waiting for people like me to work hard and feed you. You who have you helped on here??! Chairman association of back benchers, sitting on the side and looking out for hand-downs to pick from 🤣 better go and do something reasonable with your existence cos right now you sound very clueless.

@07:12 oga, your mates are on Forbes you are busy exchanging comments on blogs with a BV you whose standards you will never meet up to. Pls, Who wants to take money-making advice from a broke penis-less gigolo?
      Come and teach me how to make money that you are still calculating on your phone. Nna, you are very very broke and frustrated that's why the comment is pinching your soul - admit it. Truly, being broke is not a crime but being emotional about your hopelessly broke state is distasteful. Period.

10. 07:12 P.S: you need that productive day more than me. Trust me😂

11. @00:10 wait. So who do I make it all about. You?? 🤷🏽‍♀️ Okay then. First question: please who are you?

12. I love you Chiki but why should the man buy her a phone? He's not her husband nor her bf yet. I don't like that sense of entitlement that most Nigerian girls have. If a man gives me gifts, I see it as generosity not that he owes me because he's asking me out.

57. This just made me remember one frenemy of mine, Adanna! Very horrible person. Adanna whereever you are may god judge you for all your wickedness and jealousy

58. God has showed you your Enemy.Just leave her with the new bf and put all your focus on ur exams.

59. oh boy chikito be giving me joy! give them hot hot!!! you girls should value your

60. That man is a very useless and randy he-goat. The fact that he collected the number of all of ur friends including you should’ve been the first red flag. I won’t have given him my number based on that singular act.
    Nne, what is there in a lift? That’s the bare minimum.
    You need to work on your self esteem cos it seems you have none. Irrespective of your background, carry yourself with respect. How dare you call a man to thank him for giving you a ride? You should’ve said your thank you’s after you alighted and kept it moving. When exchanging contact with a man, you wait for him to call you first no matter what. That’s why the man believed the lies that you’re a gold digger cos you acted too cheaply.
    Your mates are getting cars, expensive phones and monthly allowances without opening their legs and you’re busy thanking a man for an ordinary lift. Fix it Jesus
    As for that your frienemy, she and that man deserve each other. Don’t bother explaining yourself to the useless man, let him think whatever he wants. He’s probably a married man looking for an easy lay and I’m sure he doesn’t even have any gold to dig.
    Suck it up and pretend since you have no other place to go, immediately you’ve graduated block off that snake of a girl. Fix that ur phone and stop letting her listen to your conversations, na see finish cause all these things.
    Be careful with your food and your undies and how you dispose your pad and other personal effects, such a girl can kill you for little or nothing.
    This should also be a lesson to you, you’re a final year student and you can’t boast of any good friend or any acquaintance at all that can come through for you in time of need, it’s sad. Learn to socialize with meaningful people when you go for your youth service, no man is an island.
    I wish you self love and a good self esteem above all

1. As in... e vex me tire! She is sending long chronicle for guy wey no even commot road 🤷🏽‍♀️

61. Reminds me of a girl Onyinye...had a fantastic body while I was extremely slim. Guys were stopping for her then to give us lifts. Didn't know the bitch was going around telling people that I was the one stopping the lifts. All of a sudden everyone in University stopped talking to me. Even when I confided in her that I had an abortion she had told the whole school. To this day people in my set in that school think I'm a bad girl. It's only a few people who knew her that knew the truth and they warned me but I didn't listen. She is married now and I'm not cos she damaged my rep so badly that when people who investigated heard so many things courtesy of her. Till this day, my only friends are married, the single ones don't even know where I live to talk of whom im dating. Poster just use her for the time being, focus on your studies and leave men for now. Also focus on God ...He will always make a way.

Onyinye, I forgive you. I'm 38 and still not married but it's ok. God knows I did nothing to you even after seeing you for so many years I still helped you, you ruined my life and my relationships but I still forgive you. Vengeance never crossed my mind but I never forgot but today I leave it all to God. I forgive and forget all you ever done to me from now onwards.

1. Smh! It's all in your head.
      How many billion people are in the world again?? Why would Onyinye and a small group of people in Uni be determinants of your life and happiness?? Even BVs dont know her and those people, that tells you how insignificant they are to the big picture. Chances are you are the one still hanging around people who have only negative things to say about you. Onyinye has moved on, you should too. NONE of those people determine your life or marital status.
      You say you have forgiven her, try forgetting her too.
      Good luck!

62. You thanked the man because you are polite and well trained. That room mate of yours was put in your life specifically to show you how wicked people can be and how far they’d go to make your life miserable, regardless of their own financial and personal status.

Humans are naturally selfish but it’s socialisation and home training that make us deal with each other. Now you have recognised how cold the world can be, I guess it’s time to mourn the goodwill you had towards every and anybody and switch to your selfish self.

Since you are squatting and in a very tight position, there’s not much you can do but bend down read, hustle like mad, draw strength from your heart ache and make a pledge to yourself to never be in this position again.

Make yourself scarce from your room mate, ask nothing from her, unless you desperately need it, maintain some semblance of peace but ALWAYS work towards your end goal.

From your command of English, I see a really brilliant person with a naive outlook to life and people. That now has changed for you baby girl, so cry, eat your tears, man up, best your chest and say to yourself - NEVER AGAIN.

You are brilliant and will achieve whatever it is, you set your mind on, but first train your mind, make it strong, independent and always wire it to put and protect YOU first before any other thing. Take care.