Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Orji Kalu Denies That He Cancelled Trip To Spain After Senator Ekweremadu's Chicken Run Assault In Germany..

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Former Gov Orji Kalu Denies That He Cancelled Trip To Spain After Senator Ekweremadu's Chicken Run Assault In Germany..

Former governor of Abia State and sitting senator, Orji Uzor Kalu, has cancelled his trip to Spain after members of the Indigenous People of Biafra in Germany attacked former Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, on Saturday.

Kalu however, said his decision to ditch the trip was not to avoid assault from members of IPOB.

In statement on Monday, Kalu explained that he has been in his country home, Igbere, interacting with members of his constituency since the National Assembly went on recess.

The lawmaker said he had held several meetings with the people of Abia North at his residence in Igbere.

The statement reads, “I have been in my country home interacting with people from my constituency and settling disputes.
The news that I suspended my planned medical trip abroad is not true.
I was invited by an Igbo group in Spain to attend their function, I could not go because of the interaction with my constituents.”
from sahara reporters

27 comments:

1. This present generation of Igbos don't want to make the same mistake like their fathers did, the reason they want the status quo to change. Restructuring would have solve the Nigerian problems long ago, but the feudal lords and the caliphate at the north opposed to it, for they still want to hold on to their oil bloc in the south.

It will interest you to know that most of the Igbo shouting one Nigeria or who feign ignorance of the present day situation of the Igbos in Nigeria could either be they have businesses scatter across Nigeria to protect or currently enjoying a political position at the moment.

Tell me, how many times you get to see Buhari, Osibanjo, Tinubu or even the feudal lords wear shirts having Nigeria coat of arms in it depicting one Nigeria? Except when they want to campaign, come to East for chieftaincy title you see them wearing the Igbo native wear (Ishi Agu). But the Igbo politicians that claims more Nigerian than the north will always be relegated at the back in national issues.

I love Innocent Chukwuma the chairman Innoson motors so much for his knowledge about the northern deception. On several occasions, the north had approached him including the government to build his motor plant company in Kaduna else they will frustrate him in business. The young man refused and maintained his Nnewi location.

The truth is that, even if Innoson build or transfer his mega company to the core north, they won't still grant him some waiver as they would do for Dangote and his likes. They will only want him to be among the Igbo billionaires that will always kick against Biafra knowing that his business will crumble in the north in the eventuality of any uprising related to Nigeria disintegration.

Innoson motors isn't the first Igbo business mogul to assembled and build motors in Nigeria, for there was one Ezekiel who did but was frustrated and destroyed by the Nigerian government. I will share that story another day.

There are so many Igbo Intelligentsia, Doctors, Nurses, Engineers, developers etc in the diaspora but couldn't come back home to develop their place because of the current structure of Nigeria. They don't feel safe or guaranteed. So unfortunate...

1. Teejay take it easy biko, if the eastern Governors are not governing the east well, what makes you think it will change if the eastern region break away from Nigeria? That was how our fathers were fighting for independence, now we have gotten the independence but what good have we done to the country? 7 years after we got the independence we fought a civil war that led to the death of millions of innocent people. You are shouting biafra, hope you know the south south where the main oil blocs are situated are not desirous of joining Biafra? So you want just that 5 eastern states to break away from Nigeria?

2. Unique, I don't know how old you are but I am afraid you don't know anything about the defunct Eastern region. Have you ask yourself why the north are afraid of letting Biafrans go? Do you think if there was no oil in this region or the oils were in the north, there will still be one Nigeria at this point? How vast is your knowledge of history? Do you know the north once called for disintegration but was warned by Britain not to try it. I am sorry, I can't engage you more, for I will be wasting time doing that. Give us Biafra and see for yourself what becomes of us and see how transform this place will be.

2. Lies lies, which yeye interaction. Gaa Spain ka irigbuo onwe gi na ji. Ugbua bu ututu 😑😑

1. No mind am, na now his love for his people grow... Hehehe for saying you brought Ruga first.

KALU o! Travel and see!!!

2. His own along side Obiano will be brutal. He has no shame to say he brought RUGA to Avians.

3. See fear. It's enough to be afraid. Interacting with the constituents ko. 🀣🀣🀣

3. Lol.
    Moin bvs.
    The febr of ipob boys overseas is the....

4. Lol.
    Moin bvs.
    the fear of ipob boys is the .... Intaract ahead.

5. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

I see all of them cancelling trips upandan.

Once bitten, forever shy naim be this one πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Hope they learn their lessons henceforth.

1. Yes! We will enjoy this one Nigeria they have been pretending with, cos of their selfish interest.
      Mr Kalu invite your doc here and pay plenty for that. Wicked souls.

6. Stella! I follow your puppy give am side eyes + smirk. Him no want appear as chicken for your next headline.

7. LMAO 😁😁😁😁
    Oga better go and collect your beating now, carryover dikwa very risky

8. I'd have preferred it to be a Nigerian thing not just an ipob or Igbo thing. #beatallpoliticians

1. The pace has been set just like I said yesterday. Soon it will be a Nigerian thing. Real revolution will come soon.

2. Amen @ TJ. I just love ur kind of person.

3. real revolution must cost a people something if not a lot of things..bloodshed,crisis, instability. Think of the black Americans and how they withstood white oppression and injustice and those heroes who stood their ground Rosa park, martin luther,Booker T. washington

4. Thanks Sparkle. I appreciate your kind words.

9. Fear fear orji. Be a man and enter spain

10. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣the fear of being rough handled

11. Lmao Stella this your meme got me. I laughed so hardddd

12. hahahahaahaha!!!you now love your constituency so much that you now declined attending a function/ medical trip in Spain? This is just the Genesis when we get to the Revelation all you evil leaders will know how far..