Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Inheriting Step Children When You Marry Your Spouse...

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Sunday In House Gists - Inheriting Step Children When You Marry Your Spouse...

Some people marry their spouses and immediately inherit step children..........

Are you one of those who inherited a step child(ren) when you married?.
How do you treat the step child(ren)

Would you marry someone who already has children?

If you hubby already has Male children from another woman before you married him,what does this mean to you?

If a lady already has a child or children,would you marry her? or would your family kick against it?

Are your step children blessed to have you? or are you a wicked step mother?
Are your step children happy to have you as Father or are you a wicked step father?do you pay school fees for your step children or refuse to have them stay in your house or mix with your other kids?

Lets gist

72 comments:

1. I see nothing wrong in it, nothing.

2. I have a mom and I have my "de facto mom". Yes, my auntie is my de-facto mom because she had taken "bullets" for me.
    I know say the πŸ”«πŸ”« shooters go wish
    say that bullet killed me? Mbanu πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    I like Stella's Journalistic ajuju
    😊😊😊😊😊
    No Naija girl will come here and tell you that she is "a wicked" step mom. All of them were angels before Gabriel was created.
    But the truth is, if you treat a child like a mother, she/he will call you mother and treat you like one.
    Full stop!
    I have an adopted kid who does not know any other mom but me...
    kpom kwem!
    😘😘😘😘

1. I have questions!
      But first, why do they call you ANG?
      Why do you always have this holier-than-thou attitude.(no offense meant) like you're better than every other person and stuffs like that.
      Please, I really need answers.

2. 14;42 because of ur question, I went back to read her comments, her write up and goody 2shoe attitude irritates the heck outta me

3. ANG I put it to you that there are many naija women who have adopted kids who know no mother but them. If you can do it why can’t they? I was recently left shocked and humbled when I learnt a girl I assumed was a blood relation of a friend wasn’t related to her in any way but there was no distinction between the way she and the biological kids are being treated.

4. @14:42
      A= Anonymous
      N= Nigerian
      G= Girl

As for the other ajuju wey you asked 🀐🀐🀐🀐
      That one na ya yarns o
      If you are a Nigerian girl like me, then I was not referring to you.
      But if you are a "Naija girl", you are definitely not going to tell us that
      you are a bad step mum.
      When I talked about my weak points, you gun πŸ”«πŸ”«shooters branded me "sinful, evil, implicated..."
      When I point out the "tragedies of Naija girls", you brand me "sanctimonious" -Oyinbo? 😊😊

Luke 7: 31 Jesus went on to say, “To what, then, can I compare the people of this generation? What are they like? 32They are like children sitting in the marketplace and calling out to each other:
      “ ‘We played the pipe for you,
      and you did not dance;
      we sang a dirge,
      and you did not cry.’
      33For John the Baptist came neither eating bread nor drinking wine, and you say, ‘He has a demon.’ 34The Son of Man came eating and drinking, and you say, ‘Here is a glutton and a drunkard, a friend of tax collectors and sinners.’ 35But wisdom is proved right by all her children.”

5. @15:58
      See this one "putting it to me..?" 😯😯😯
      Una gunshots never do, una wan carry me put for jail too? πŸ‘©‍⚖️πŸ‘©‍⚖️
      Abeg I never said that other Nigerian women do not adopt; did I?
      Abeg make una allow me yarn my truthful yarns na?
      In fact PLENTY NIGERIAN WOMEN THAT I KNOW ADOPTED KIDS WHO CALL THEM MOTHER
      and I am proud of them inugo? 😊😊
      As for my beautiful friends called "Naija girls" (and ??shoot offs?) 🀐🀐🀐

6. I'm anon 14:42
      Thanks for your clarification ANG. I like you tho but sometimes I think you give out this attitude of better than them all but that doesn't make you a bad person tho. You're who you are and that's what matters. Thanks for the kind response.

7. why do you people glorify this irritant called ANG...in your mind now you dey evangelise?

3. Personally for me, I can marry a baby mama or a single mom if we click very fine and love ourselves very well in a relationship. I see nothing wrong with that but when she have more than two kids, then I doubt the possibility. Two kids are okay but one is better and best in that situation for me.

Most of the single moms I know are hardworking women and very neat, mature, intelligent and hold good conversation. They probably have seen it all in relationship and are always blunt in what they want and aren't deceptive like the ones you people called slay queens.

1. 2 kids,😘 Teejay let me introduce you to my cousin.

2. Easier said

3. Is it the single mums you know or single mums you've dated which one?

4. Teejay,hope you are not interested in Castle? You like the intelligent Castle;go for her biko. I have always read meaning into your famzing with her

5. Lol @ Teejay's reply 15:34.
      Lol @ anon 17:26. Please stop reading any meaning dear. It's Teejay and SluttyChic πŸ˜‚

4. My ex had a daughter whom I fell in love with at first sight. She was just two years old then.the one reason I wanted to marry him was because of the girl, I would have brought her up like mine. But his prophet said we cannot marry. I am married now with a cute little girl of my own though. I love children to much. I could have married someone that already had children be them Males or females

1. You didn't marry him cos a prophets told you not to...una dey try o.

2. Same here dear,almost married a man cos of my love for his daughter. She was even the reason I stuck around for a while, I never loved d man and he knew it,he also knew I loved his daughter so much dt he would be giving her his phone to call and invite me over. I loved dt girl and was so scared someone else would come maltreat her dts yh I didn't want to leave d father. Both of them kept asking when they should come see my parents but I kept turning them down politely, I had to summon up courage and withdraw myself from them cos d girl became so attached to me and I didn't want her to feel hurt eventually cos I was so sure I wasn't gonna marry her father. I miss her so much,but I didn't want to make a very big mistake cos of her

3. His prophet told HIM not to marry HER

4. His prophet told him the marriage will not last... at least so he said. I don't do prophet I am my own prophet.

5. At anon 14:45..Please read and comprehend well. This is the reason why people like you come out of universities with letter of attendance.

6. Sophie πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. Sophie πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Sophie =πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ’₯πŸ”₯πŸ’₯

8. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

9. My bad, I guess I read that too fast.
      @Sophie, I'm yet to attend University due to funds but my SSCE is superb. Thanks tho

10. Sophie!!!!!!!! My chest!!! My chest.
      Anon Kpele, iff you survive dat bomb, you go live forever, chai!!!

5. Most step mothers treated their step kids with so much hatred and disdain (they still do till tomorrow) The ones that I witnessed I will never forget and my dad rescuing some of them from being killed with the bare hands of these wicked and heartless stepmothers.

Then, the wicked stepfathers that sees their step daughters as a sex object and after a while start abusing them 🀒🀒🀒🀒 some senseless women even go as far as sacrificing their kids by turning a blind eye to the numerous abuses, just so they can remain married to these evil 😈 men.

I live in a different environment, I relate with different people and culture and I see things quite differently especially at this stage of my life... If you treat me with respect, care and love and you treat my fruit with no regards, my dear I am so sending you out of my life and then, cut you off immediately. If you pretend and I managed to find out, (which I will always do, anyway) you will still be let off the hook.

I don't have issues with a man that has kid(s), my problem with him will be if the kids are not from the same mother. If they are not from the same mother, sorry you'll be let off the hook too.
    I don't really care about the male and female kids thing... The sex of a child does not determine how successful the child will be in the future.

1. Am not even ready to share my precious daughter in any marriage. Marriage is cancelled from my list! Until she is in her husbands or Convent. Then if u still fancy me at age 60/70 come marry me. πŸ˜‚

2. Mrs A, I love you, will you marry me?

3. Your assumption is not true. Some step children can be very very evil. They can be so psychologically damaged that no amount of love and kindness can get through to them. I know two girls who their step mother sponsored through medical school despite all the crap they gave her. They ended up throwing it back in her face. LUckily God does not forget and this lady was rewarded in the most unexpected ways for her goodness.

6. No i Will not marry a man with children i grew up in a polygamous home that step Mother mistreated us always cursing us yet our Mother never mistreated her children well All of us are ok today the juju she used on us turned both her sons and daughters into drunkards and they All have children with different fathers

7. Lol.. I've got 2 step moms. They're good women in their own rights & I'm grateful to God for their influence., My first stepmom impacted me, taught me, moulded me into the woman I am today but as they say, there are no perfect being. There were sad days, days of punishments, false accusations, days I had to keep it all in., But in all, I rose thru it.

Would i marry man who has a child(ren)?? God forbid. I'd rather remain single.

1. Osun can u have a child for such men without marriage?

8. Stella it is not easy, especially my own case that the babymama is seriously doing everything to take my husband. The same man that swore in her presence and in the presence of all the family members that he will never marry her even if am not in the picture, because of how violent she is and the fact that she sleeps around.

Few months after our wedding, they started sleeping together but luck ran out of them when I saw their charts. Oga and all his family members has begged for my forgiveness but it's not easy for me. I wanted to end it all but him and his family members kept begging to the extend my family is equally begging on his behalf.
    Do you know that when I sent her SMS telling her she should be ashamed to be sleeping with a man that dumped her and married another one she replied me that my husband told her that my pussy has slacked. (Which is a big lie because I know how tight I am down below). I showed the massage to my husband and he called her to ask why she told me such a disgusting lie she started begging my husband to please take it easy with the mad woman (me). That she understand everything with him .. In other words she's ready to share my husband.

I have decided not to leave my marriage because it will please her but to always punish my husband because of that act.

1. You do not want to leave your marriage because it will please her! Madam! Leave already! Grow some self esteem abeg! Your husband is a liar and cheat!

2. @anon14.45

How long have you being married and do you have kids with this man?

In the bid to preper the mother of his child just be careful lest you do things you may end up regretting

9. Happening now to a lady in my street ,she got married to a man who has 5 kids from different baby mamas..
    She opened a provision store after their wedding ,and it's one complaint or another. The most recent was that the 2nd boy stole 60k from her and ran away with it.
    The first girl has already given birth and is staying in the house also with her baby ,in fact it's one week one trouble and it's never indoors ,all the quarrels are brought out to the open.

10. Abeg make step mama and papa una use anon tell us truth .
    I like amebo too much

11. I cannot marry some1 who has a child. D guy I met before my present relationship has three kids and I was willing to marry him bt his terrible character chased me away. The attitude he showed to me helped to reveal his true colour and y his wife left him. After a month I met the man of my dreams and we are planning to get married.

12. My hubby married me as a single mom of a boy, he treats my son so well, he gives him the best of everything and does everything to make him happy but I know deep down he wishes he met me without the child, I don't think he loves my child, I think he does everything for him because he loves me, I could be wrong or over analysing things though.

1. Y not accept d care he is showing to him and stop being paranoid. He might wish d child was his and since he isn't his enjoy d care and stop bothering urself about weather he loves him or not. Cheers

2. I know one mopol who promised to love the boy after he married the mother only to throw the boy out under the rain when he married the boy.happy.the boy was ten years then.the mom started shuttling him from one boarding school to another

3. You might be wrong , my step dad raised me like his own .. I didn’t know he wasn’t my real dad till I turn 16 or so . He married my mom when my mom was pregnant of me (my biological father was a dead beat ) long story short my dad treats me like is diamond .He sees me as his first fruit and is always quick to remind me that I’m the head of the family (we are 5 girls and three boys ) so yeah there are some step fathers that’d love their spouses kids like their own

4. This is the problem, insecurity.it causes lots of problem. You should relax.

5. Same here, my hubby married me as a single mother of a girl.. Loves and worship my daughter, since she's the only girl in the house, I have three boys for him.. But I'm not letting my guard down still monitors how he treats her, so far he has been the best father to her.. You won't even know that she's not his..

6. Over thinking creates problems in our minds that do not exist. The man loves you and your son, yet, you find a way to discredit his love.

13. Step parents? Naa...98% of step parents don't treat their step kids right.

1. You are very correct, I remarried with 2 kids to aman also with 2 kids, while I was a widow,he was divorced. It's not the same,I feel like most times,he tolerates them. Then his own kids, I can never do what's right in their eyes cos their mother constantly teaches them to hate and disrespect me. If I knew what I know now, I wouldn't hv remarried. The man is nice and food to me but doesn't love my kids. But we all stay together.

14. I met my son when he was three years old. his parent had a very nasty separation when he was about a year old.

It was love at first sight when I met him, the little guy won't stop talking about me. Sadly this was a major concern to his mom and caused a lot of issues with custody.
    he is 8 years old now, my siblings love him so much same goes with my dad who happens to be my step dad ( my dad sees him as his first grandkid ) my little man relates very well with his half-siblings(he is very protective and loving of them.)
    His mom is still quite cold towards me and my significant other and constantly coming up with legal issues or another (I have decide to ignore her)

He might not be my biological child, he is my son and I love him genuinely I hope and pray his mom will calm down and see things in a positive way .

15. I swear this Stella is a mind reader,this is not the first time she will be bringing up a topic that has been giving me deep thoughts, I heart u ma'am. Here for the comments,lemme grab my popcorn.

16. Not easy o,so I won't be quick to say I can cope but I am open to loving such a child from my guy if the child loves me too cos if the love is not mutual,along the line it may lead to my guy having to make choices and it may put a strain on the relationship.
    Please,I need honest opinions,my sis just told me she has been talking for about a month now with aguy who is like 17yrs older than her,who is a widower(according to what she told me o)and has a daughter.resides in the north but shuttles abroad.
    Now,she confided in me that she would like to visit him because they have never met before,I told her the guy should visit her first and let them make it in an open place. Please am I paranoid???

1. No u are not paranoid. U gave her d best advice.

17. My step father was indifference to me over the period I stayed with them. He would only look at me when he was hungry and wants also to wash his clothes. I was dejected and sad and my mum didn't help matters because she didn't want to put her marriage in jeopardy. She treated the kids she had with my stepfather differently. My half sister kept telling me to go to my father's. I left for my aunt's after secondary school without looking back. To the glory God, she and her husband treated me more than a daughter. I'm a graduate today and working. I don't play with my aunt and dad. I had a resentment towards my mum because of how she treated me but we are starting afresh and healing.

18. I am a divorced mother of 2. Initially I had my Hopes high relationship wise. I am a great person and knew it wouldn't be a problem meeting someone new however the reverse has been the case.
    The last man told me he would have settled with me if only I had 1 child.
    Two is a baggage.

I was thrown into dismay.
    Havent been the same since that day

The Nigerian factor will always come into play when dating a lone parent.
    Some are lucky to find love again. Some of us aren't so lucky.

1. Don't worry dear,your own will come, that man never loved you, I had same issues when I was a divorced single mum, the guy said he would have married me if I was just a single mom but that to think I was a divorcee is a no no that his family wont agree, I was hurt but I moved on. When I met my now husband, he married me within six months, he said he had never met anyone like me and would never let me go no matter what, I still look at him and wonder why he chose me, it's been 7 years of marriage and he still adores me like the first day.

19. My step-brother was a demon. He’s over 50 and lies or causes problems in the family till today. He is one regret my father wishes did not happen. His mother is also as toxic as they come even though she remarried. She tries to have a say in our extended family. My father did not leave a pin for his first son or my step brother. He caused him so much trouble and embarrassment despite all my father’s efforts. My mother’s efforts were always rubbished and viewed with hatred and suspicion. That guy tried his best to end my parents marriage but my father loved my mum more than everyone alive and dead. Lol. Now step brother is on his own and none of us his siblings want anything to do with him. I would not go out of my way to marry someone with kids and, if I do, I will not go out of my way to make them happy. It’s not my place especially if their mother is alive.

20. Yes! Yes!! Yes!!!

And by that I mean I can (want) to marry a man with children. Preferably, boys, so I can a girl or two girls in peace.

In fact, I always dream of how peaceful it will be and how much I would love the kids. This is mainly because, I find it difficult to understand the wickedness some women met out on their step children. I always dream of going into such homes and changing the narrative.

May God answer my prayers and may the man also be a good man.

21. My step dad? A mistake my mum wished she never made. Step father from hell.

22. No matter how good you are to a stepchild, just know you are doing it for God. Don't expect any reward more so if the mother of the stepchild is living!

I am talking from experience. I met my husband when his son was barely six years old. The mother has remarried and gotten a child at the time.

I was like a mother to my stepson right from primary till he graduated. I did my bit during his marriage but now he has joined his mother to bad mouth me and his father.

My son got married but my stepson and his wife never turned up. He never cared about his father not to talk of me. His children are not allowed to visit us.

23. I married my husband and he has a 5 year old son i see him as my son he even calls me mummy cos he stays with my husband since he was 2 so for me its not a big deal we all live together as one

24. am in a relationship with a father of 2 girls he is separated so he said from his ex we have arealdy met ones it a distance my story is so sad because am already in love with him

Hmmmm the ex was pregnant when I met him and since then it has been one story or the other he visits them all the time and won't pick my calls
    I just need someone to talk sense into me because this is not what I planned for

1. Leave him alone

2. They are still married anon 20:30. Even if they are seperated,the 3 kids will always bring them together.So if you love your peace of mind and happiness,break up and move on now and don't look back even when he tells you otherwise.Because you will cry and hurt so much from this relationship.Goodluck

25. My sister treated her step son like hers, they travelled the world together. The mother was never in the picture or may be she thought so until my sister got a text message while preparing for this boy’s wedding. Apparently the boy has always been in touch with the mummy without anyone’s knowledge.
    The quarrelsome woman showed up for the wedding acting mother after 28 years of my sister’s labour, the boy and his bride started acting up. Nobody knew this boy wasn’t my sister’s son, her best friend was shocked to the bone to know the boy wasn’t her biological son.

No matter how much you take care of a step child it’s only few of them who appreciate it

1. I hate reeading stories like this. The child will now turn against the loving step parent in favor of the natural one. This is also a reason why i'm skeptical about adoption.