Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Jails Nigerian Man Who Swallowed 67 Wraps Of Cociane

Sunday, August 18, 2019

UK Jails Nigerian Man Who Swallowed 67 Wraps Of Cociane

Samuel Nwankwo, a Nigerian resident in Eastfield in Peterborough, UK, who swallowed 67 wraps of cocaine before taking a flight from Brazil to London has been jailed for four years.

He was jailed on Friday for four years at Isleworth Crown Court and the drugs were also ordered to be destroyed. He had previously pleaded guilty to one count of fraudulent evasion on the importation of a prohibited Class A drug.

Nwankwo was stopped by Border Police at Terminal 3 London Heathrow as he alighted from a Latam Airlines flight from Sau Paulo on 11 February this year.

He had been to the South American country for five days and had no checked baggage with him.

He claimed he went to visit his wife and was short on annual leave.

A body scan at the airport revealed suspicious shapes inside Nwankwo. He was then taken to a hospital for a CT scan where dozens of concealed packages were identified inside him.

Cindy Fayefunmi, from the Crown Prosecution Service said: “Importing drugs by ingestion is illegal and could lead to lethal consequences. Nwankwo was lucky to be alive after swallowing such a large quantity of cocaine.

“The CPS takes the trafficking of illegal drugs extremely seriously and will prosecute those who flout drug rules.”

The cocaine found in Nwankwo equated to 67 ‘swallower’ wraps with the average purity of 77.1 per cent. The estimated value of the amount he had was £82,210.

46 comments:

1. Yaba left escapee18 August 2019 at 09:20

4 years?
    Hes lucky.
    Try that shit in Indonesia or Singapore na death sentences straight.

1. Greed has clouded their judgements. They never think of the consequences.

2. He is extremely lucky. Other countries would have given him 8-9 years in an appalling jail. Uk jails are like holiday Inns or a 3 stars hotel.

3. UK judicial system is one of the fairest in the world. US sef is not this lenient.
      He's even lucky it's not in Brazil they arrested him. He won't even survive the gangs in their prison before his court date come up.
      Useless men,always soiling names of honest Nigerians working abroad.

2. Far far away from the Igbo men in the abroad! I am not even sure if there are still Igbo men abroad with genuine jobs. Some combine both while others are fully into drugs dealing.

The last time I saw an Igbo man with a 💯 legitimate job was in Nigeria.

1. What exactly do you mean?

2. There are Igbo men here who are Doctors and Nurses.

3. You are very stupid in saying that. Are Yorubas anyway better?

4. Yaba left escapee18 August 2019 at 09:44

Igbo people and drug trafficing na 5 and 6.
      They like quick cash too much.

5. How many Igbo men have you met in your lifetime? Make your comments and move on, not make tribalistic comments bcos it's an Igbo man. When it's a yourba man it will be a mistake right?

6. Bad news travel faster. There are many of us silently stacking up. It's just that empty barrels make the loudest noise.

7. Ms A, you are highly ignornant. Infact you are also very stupid and insensitive.
      How stupid can a person actually be, let me enlighten your myopic brain.
      My father, brother, uncles, cousins are all Igbo men with successful careers abroad.
      Chock on that with your ignorance bush lady.

8. Shut up with your fallacy of hasty generalisation.
      My husband is an Igbo man with 100% legit work and we are based in the UK.

9. God don catch Mrs A. today. Rubbish woman, constantly talking like a parrot without sense.
      You go hear am for this blog!

10. I am disappointed in this your comment, when is crime now related to tribe, i thought u live in the "abroad" the way u guyz cry racism there that is same thing u just did.

Shmmmmmmm to u, i usually feel pity for u when, children old enough to be yours insuit u here. I see why people reply u with insuit, u better go and learn from Madam Bed $ Roses, on how to comment and stop being a tribalistic bigot

11. Stella you need to vet Ms A's comments. I am not of Igbo extraction but this is wrong on all levels.

12. So, you are all excluded because my comment was directed to those that indulge in illicit dealings.

All the curses will return back to you.
      Because I didn't generalize with my comment.

13. Wy must everything be tribal?? Bad people are everywhere and good people are everywhere too. I have many Igbo friends who are very high achievers, so please Ms A stop with this your nonsense.

14. Thank you Olive K. Forgotten that we have Igbo doctors, intelligentsia, Nurses, Engineers and all that. So every Igbo persons now in diaspora are criminals? I thought I have seen or heard it all in life. Smh....

15. Ms. A stop the lies already. You said, you are not sure if there are Igbo men in abroad with genuine jobs. What does that mean? Isn't that generalization? A simple apology would have done better if you were 'mature' as you often claim here.

16. Ms A
      Seriously i am DISAPPOINTED

17. I think sometimes this lady thinks from her A**. I'm not Igbo but I know most of the crimes committed abroad especially in the UK are committed by your tribal people. Misbehavior of the highest order they come first, noise, they come first, dirty, they come first. You have been nothing but a senseless nuisance here talking from both sides of your mouth like Teejay. I think you should marry him sef. You don't think, you just spew. Madam I know too much.

18. Lol. This woman sef. No wonder.

19. Oboy see attacking of Mrs A.
      Make i run abeg.

20. Pls ms.a try and make enquiries before you post

21. Me. A, You are too Tribalistic.... I thought Traveling would have widen your perspective, but in reality... Reverse is the case..

You need to DETOXIFY your thoughts and filter your words...

22. Anon 11:00 u are no different in fact u are worse than ms A.
      Your bigotry is extreme and contagious. You have been concealing it for all ur life only to explode at the slightest of provocation

23. Oh Mr. Pirate, e dey pain? Tell your sister to behave next time. We can all be bad if we choose. You can't live in a glass house and throw stones. When you call people names, remember you have such at home. I'm in no way like Ms.A and will never ever be.

24. Let whoever like argue with you, you are not far from the truth.. People here don't like the truth, they always want to shut you down once you're not in line with them.
      Keep saying it as it is.

25. This roasting loud gan kawaii. Hypocrite that often preach godliness.

26. Please, what should I apologize for?!
      For stating the known truth?

The real bigots are the ones attacking my comment; maybe the shoes fits.

Before y'all be calling yourselves tribal bigot, I am also an Igbo woman (when I want to claim it) I have Igbo genes too because my paternal grandmother was from the Eastern part of Nigeria and half of my family members are Igbo. And almost all my friends are Igbo and I can give my all to them if need be.

Since the truth hurts you guys so much, you can sink in your bile.

I have no words for you Teejay, you can continue with your insults, I don't care because none shall come near me.

27. Ms. A you know I like you as a person and can never insult you here or fail to address you when you go wrong. I don't know what the word insult means to you. If there are people who felt insulted here, I think it is us the genuine Igbos struggling to make ends meet you rubbished in your misguided comment. I would have understand if you said some or even most than saying emphatically that there aren't any genuine Igbo in the diaspora. Gosh!!! you are in a civilized country and expected to do better and reason soundly. What you said is tantamount to a racist comment and you could be fined over there you are if you say that next time publicly.

Pls point out my insults in all my comments and see me apologize to you. Beside, why single me out of all known bvs comment thrown at you?

28. But Mrs A is not far from the truth. I am Edo living in UK and I especially avoid ibo men living there.

29. Teejay go and seat yourself down, take a deep breath and read my comment again.

My comment was directed to the Igbo men in the abroad that indulges in illicit dealings.
      It was no where directed to Igbo men in general and there's no where in my comment I said all Igbo men.
      It is left for you to read, assimilate and understand my comment.

Come and fined me since you're the one who decides words and statements that are racist and those that are not racist.

You are the one that is generalizing and not me.

I didn't single you out, I called your blog moniker because I see that you like following my comments bumber to bumber and also applauding those that throw insults at me.
      Teejay, I have no issues with you.

30. I have brothers and inlaws abroad who have legal sources of income.
      We have a doctor, for heavens sake my brother was in the US army, how dare you?
      If you are not sure about something please keep quite.
      All our igbo brothers who are celebrated from time to time are also part of your percentage abi? Your opinion is very wrong.

31. Ms A, now I see why people insult you. You could not resist abi? You just showed your hands and true nature. Bigots just like racists will claim they are not what they are by using the sad and pathetic excuse of either having friends or that their great, great grandfather or grandmother is kini Kon...How many igbo men do you know? How well and far have you travelled? Have you interacted with people from ALL 'Genre' of society to come to this conclusion? Shove your lame explanation up where the sun does not shine. It's too little too late.

32. Can you sincerely explain this "I am not even sure if there are still Igbo men abroad with genuine jobs." This is a slap to a tribe. Again, People in this blog can attest I don't come under your comment and this is the second comment of yours I have responded to for over some months now. I don't know where you get that insinuation that I do follow your comment bomber to bomber. There are people I can't be caught under their comment here unless they mention me in their discourse. I came under your comment for it became necessary. I repeat again that I will never insult you here and never ridicule you as well. I am out here. Thanks.

3. This people won't hear.... Thank your star it wasn't one of those Asian or Arabic countries. Four years is a mercy to you cos it was UK. If you don't stop now, you may not be lucky next time.

4. @Yaba left escapee I wonder who started and exports ritual money! You guys hate money. I sight you.

As for Ms A all the 60 years and above women that carry drugs to Mecca are Igbos. Keep on hating, madam.

5. Ms.A keep your apology to yourself. You need to take a cold bath. You can't claim Igbo when it suits you. There is no truth in what you said. In your so called level of exposure,you could not have covered all Igbo men with one blanket. If any Igbo man broke your heart years ago and you do not want to forgive or at least move on it's not to be exhibited here. There is no iorta of truth in the rubbish you said. It's folks like you that argue ignorantly in public without facts yet turn blind eye to signs to shut up. You are just Abike Dabiri wanna be.

1. Whatever did happened to that Abike Dabiri of a woman I used to know then....

6. 67 wraps? Does he know he could have died?