Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Waje’s Daughter Emerald Set To Feature In Her New Video ‘Udue’ Featuring Johnny Drille

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Waje’s Daughter Emerald Set To Feature In Her New Video ‘Udue’ Featuring Johnny Drille

In the run up to her highly anticipated first concert, award winning RnB star Waje has just released images from the set of her upcoming video ‘Udue’ featuring Johnny Drille.

The singer’s stunning daughter Emerald starrs as Johnny Drille’s love interest, the video was shot on location at the scenic Lufasi Park in Lagos state, Nigeria. 

The video follows the upbeat, soulful and seamless flow of the song ‘Udue’ telling the story of a young couple in love and enjoying each other’s company close to nature, far-away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

The visuals for Udue was produced by Fatima Omokwe with the video directed by Catalyst. It will be out on Thursday August 15, 2019.

Waje’s concert Red Velvet is up on the 1st of September at the Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos. Tickets are available in Nairabox, Afritickets and Ariiya tickets.

19 comments:

1. Her daughter is so beautiful! Waje’s got a lovely voice, I wonder why she’s not international yet! Time and chance????

2. A whole concert with Waje? What does she want to sing?

1. What you can't sing even if you had everything delivered to you

3. Them don de put her small small...
    I like how genevieve kept her daughter far away from entertainment.

1. So the daughter should shelve her love abi passion for the entertainment industry because her mom is already there?
      Biko easy oh!

4. Madam Stella, u mean 2019. **Side eyes at u**

5. Stells the release date can't be 2018 love...please correct

Waje best of grace...

6. Don't know if this is such a good idea...i hope she never changes from the pleasant young woman she is.....

1. CEO good idea international,identifier of good ideas,chairman knower of what is good,wehdone

2. I read your comment thrice a d can't make any sense of what you just typed....

7. Okay. Beautiful Emerald and Waje.