Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY IHN

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

WEDNESDAY IHN

Hailings....................

Can someone help me tell my Blog boo to call me?I smell rotten fishes everywhere.......lol

Make una take am easy!!!

INSIDE MARKET PALAVA

Things dey hapun o! The way people beef themselves inside market is not a funny something hian! Imagine a long row of traders selling thesame wares and when they open shop like this, na to commot broom from handbag or begin use broom sprinkle orisirisi water on top the door and the market!

Na so you go see some wey be say, if dem get gun, they for don shoot their next door neighbour on top customer!

I no know if na wise thing to pack people selling thesame market in thesame area. Atink, It makes shopping easier for the customers but then how about the dark hate that exists between them traders!

Use the popular Balogun market in Lagos for example, you will hear people warning you to pray well before entering any big wig shop either for fabrics or jewelries or even hair sef!

I shock oh my people! On top to sell this thing called market.

I follow one woman enter BRT when it was newly launched and very neat! Unlike now when the stench sef no go gree you breathe!

This woman was on the phone telling her sales girl NEVER to repeat the mistake of not sprinkling water with the small broom before opening the shop! She was yelling so much, nobody even seemed to care in the entire bus!
Like this is now a norm in the trading business!

Some of these traders, will deliberately not sell to you for reasons best known to them!

Infact, I have reasons to believe when the diabolical ones amongst them see you approaching their store, their demons immediately react to the fire of God and they just don't want to even speak with you.

I heard that these methods are passed on from generations to generations and some of these women age and hand over these trading to their daughters who in turn have to 'renew whatever needs to be renewed'.

In all of these, I sit to wonder if these people actually have any regrets because you think they are uneducated but they fly in and out of dubai, china etc to purchase wares and you just keep wondering when will your own market sell?!

Should it be a case of if you can't beat them, then join them?!

..........................................................................................................

SDK NEEDS A LAPTOP SELLER TO CONTACT HER....

Please if you sell BRAND NEW laptops and willing to give me a discount oh,then contact me if you are in Lagos cos i need you to deliver a laptop to someone....
Contact me via email with photos and prices and note that i will only ay you after you have delivered what i order for and the recipient confirms it is brand new and in good shape as at time of delivery.

..........................................................................................................

INTRODUCTION TO MEM-IT, A CARD GAME THAT DEVELOPS AND IMPROVES BIBLICAL KNOWLEDGE

‘Mem-It’ is an interactive and fun card game primarily aimed at developing and improving the retention of memory verses in young children and adults. It is designed to be played individually or in teams of multiple players. It is 7500 Naira .
For order and enquiries: 09015087806, Instagram: @Alternate learning

..............................................................................................................

JOB OFFER FOR A DISPATCH RIDER

A courier company is looking for dispatch riders to employ urgently.
Location can be Surulere, yaba, costain or island.
kindly contact us on 09098266588.

...........................................................................................................

Brand new halogen electric oven for sale

Features:
Used for baking, grilling, roasting and steaming
Portable, easy for traveling (pot and cooker in one)
17 litre capacity with extender
1 to 60 minute timer
Accessories - upper cooking rack, lower cooking rack, lid stand, tongs and 5litre extender ring.
Market price is at least N20,000. My price is N15,000

- Brand new pressure cooker for sale

Features:
Sturdy cooker
Manual
Inner sieve
Amount on jumia is N9,000. My price is N7,000

Bonus for the pressure cooker: gently used new kettle with imperfect cover (optional).

Call 07033486793
Location - Gbagada, Lagos
Delivery is available.

.............................................................................................................

BACK TO SCHOOL SALES!!!

Children would be resuming school very soon. Change their food flasks, spoons, lunch bag, school bags, water bottles etc..

(all available in different colours and cartoon characters)

Put a smile on a child's face today. Get for your adorable nieces and nephews at an affordable price from @veekysouvenirs

Offer valid from now till 16th of September
CallπŸ“ž/Whatsapp πŸ“±08035093296 08028101817 to place Order
Send a DM to @veekysouvenirs on Instagram

................................................................................................................................................................

PROMO ON OUR CLASSY BAGS @GLOSSY-MART

Get these quality leather bags today from us..
All our bags are foreign and of the best quality.

Calls-07037317400,08116202737 or whatsapp-08116202737,Instagram- Glossymart_enterprise
Location is Lagos AND DELIVERY WITHIN LAGOS TODAY IS FREE,while we deliver nationwide at VERY AFFORDABLE prices..

...........................................................................................................

Call/WhatsApp:09061503633

..............................................................................................................

Okrika Shoes
Call/whatsapp: 09072300391
Delivery nationwide
Wholesale deals available

............................................................................................................

Our baby cot duvet set available for immediate pick up and delivery, it can gifted to newly married, naming ceremony, or as a baby gift. As it comes with:

1 baby duvet
1 baby bedsheet
1 sweet pillow
1 curved pillow/flat pillow
1 baby pillowcase
1 portable carrier bag.

All for just #6,000

Instagram : zingykreations_beddings
Whatsapp: zingykreations
Facebook: zingykreations

:.........................................................................................................

ANKARA FOR SALE

Buy your new Ankara at a very affordable wholesale price of #1800
New Designs are out.
You can gift them out as souvenirs, birthday present, repentance gift, etc
DELIVERY WITHIN ABUJA AND WORLDWIDE
Call/WhatsApp; 07037210981
Email; olawealthq@gmail.com
Shop: HB 67, Kaura Modern Market, Opp Prince and Princess Estate, Abuja.
We do Home delivery too

I hav a question...How do you gift our Ankara as souvenirs?do you cut the yards or what?

...............................................................................................................

VACANCY

Position: Business Development/Hyper Market Officer
Requirement: HND/BSC in Marketing/Business Admin or related discipline. At least one year experience.
Salary Expectation: N65,000
Applicant should have worked with Modern Trade like SPAR, Justrite etc.
Send Cv to fastjobs616@gmail.com. Interview for shortlisted candidates will hold nextweek Monday.

............................................................................................................

82 comments:

1. And God promised men dat good and obedient wives wld b found in all corners of the World.....

Then he made the "Earth" round... And laughed, and laughed, and laughed!!...

1. @Stella, during my wedding, I gave those that bought ore-iyawo's clothes the 4 yards of the general Ankara as gift, it was put in their clothes inside a fancy bag, it was delivered together. Likewise the groom's men in Agbada, I packaged 3 yards of the Ankara in their clothes too. And I made them realized that's their gifts on the clothes they bought

2. @stellz.

The small Ankara which comes in 6 yards is used as souvenir.

It can be placed inside a transparent nylon as gifts..

And it goes for #1800 in bulk supply.

2. Nothing hurts more than when they are separating your fight and your opponent gives u last slap or blow... That thing can paiiiiin! Ikwakwakwakwawkawkawawa

1. Very paiiiiiiiiiinfulllllllll.
      I won’t let it slide that way, I must find a way to give you back πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. That thing can pain🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. can you keep a secret for a long time

#GOAT™

1. Youre no longer a teenager Danny, start acting and talking like an adult... whats all this?

2. Anon Danny still leaves with his momma na so he's still a small boyi boyi.

1. Wig/weaves seller in Lagos 0906150363328 August 2019 at 20:12

Thank you Stella. God bless you richly ma.

5. If you pray for positive change,be prepared for challenges.

If you're not prepared for challenges, you are not ready for positive change.

Stay strong and positive...everybody goes through something is all about perseveranceπŸ™πŸ½

1. So true Isaac... Nothing good comes easy.

2. Lies..
      Some good things come easy.

6. Who is your blog boo Stella?

Alloy Chikezie, hope you're fine? Its been so longggg.

Good afternoon everyone.

7. I have 500 votes to vote for the housemates all up for eviction this week

I am giving Tacha 300 already

But want to know how do I allocate the remaining 200 votes to the rest housemates up for eviction?😩😩

8. Your biggest hater is someone you know πŸ‘πŸΏ
    Out of envy or complex issues.
    God bless una 🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️🚴🏿‍♀️

1. Where are you riding to sluttychic.... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜

2. SVD monitor @anon 14:20 πŸ‘…
      I am going to the market @Ms A.
      Hope you have rested and no longer weak?

9. Good afternoon my people. God bless us all.

10. Bvs pls where can I get a hospital that does IVF gender selection in Nigeria preferably Abuja? What's the cost? Thanks.

1. A friend of mine just put to bed twins boys after having three girls and searching for a male child since, shes still at the hospital though, i havent gone to see her, but all the while she was preggy she assured me its gonna be male with a wink in her eye.im sure she used a place, but here in lagos, when i asked her how manage on the phone while rejoicing at the news, she responded that im done with childbirth and dosent need the info. So yes its done here in Nigeria.

2. And i dont think its soo pricey cos shes not filthy wealthy.so if she can afford it, then it should be affordable.

3. @personal concierge, please could you help find out which hospital and how mush she spent. I am interested too. Help a sister.

4. Check diff hospital there in Abuja though very expensive

11. Stella your sign out meme is so true...

I think people give out ankara fabrics as souvenirs in six yards, since they usually come in six yards and laces comes in five yards.

Indo mie is one of the most unhealthy foods, it has not nutritional value or benefits. It is better one eat pasta than eating indomie.

People who bleaches their skin, do they also rub the beaching cream on the sensitive parts of their body, i.e, their breast, bikini area etc... Looking at Halima Abubakar's pictures today, left me with this thought.

Anonymous lover, I sight you πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š

1. When you rub cream don't you apply it on your breast? So what will now be the difference,you just dey find talk this afternoon

2. Lol... anonymous easy naaaa. Na question she asked, she no kill person.

3. No @anononymous, I don't rub cream on breast, that area is a no go area.

If you were smart, you would have understood from my comment that I do not rub cream on those sensitive areas.

4. Just say instant noodles before Indomie go sue you. @Ms A

12. I want to fuck o

1. I guess your previous drugs has exhausted its duty on you or probably you have run out of it. Why telling us? Should we come and hold touch for you? Smh....

13. The sign out meme is the ish...

1. Pls who knows the days and time they do deliverance at MFM Utako Abuja? I want my younger sister to attend. Her matter is very serious spiritually...
      Pls help

2. Anon 14:55 pls go to that particular branch and ask them there,they will tell u.

14. Good afternoon beautiful people. How is work going? May God bless our hustle

15. Teejay the buhari that ipob want to embarrass in japan .isit the real buhari or jibrin of sudan

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. In House news is here... God bless you so great stella, for supporting small and growing BRANDS and posting our adverts. Heaven will remember you.

17. All the years I spent reading the Bible, I just got know today o, that Sarah was actually Abraham's step sister before the good married. That's, same daddy, different mothers.

#seemylifeoutsidena

Hi IHN.

1. Hmmmmm dem don carry come oo.
      If true, is that not incest?πŸ™„πŸ™„

18. i ve had a personal experience about this balogun market women juju some years back. went to the mkt to buy clothes bt a friend called and asked me to help find out how much dey sell Remi human hair den, only for me to enter one alhaja's shop to find out how much the hair was, my pple, d tin hold me down o, even on top of the fact dt d alhaja was very rude n was acting like weda u like or nt buy, it nt her concern, to comot was war. hmmm, smhow, however i found myself goin home with a hair i ddnt plan on buying n nt even buying the clothes i went to the market for. one of the reasons i ll rather buy evrytin anywhere bt i hardly visit balogun mkt. that place is a mkt for the strong hearted. e don tey wey dem don start all dis dia juju on top mkt. God help us all.

1. You're talking about Balogun... ggo to Gotta in the morning, you will perceive assorted perfumes ad incense. Plus cats in thier shop. Some even have live tortoise in that their custard bucket thry keep money.
      There used to be a shop (1980s) on Nnamfi Azikiwe, just after the mosque, the owner stationed a sales dirl just at the entrance.... men are not allowed into the shop. If a man they tell you to stay outside while they bring the lace samples for you. And if a lady comes with a man, they tell him to stay outside.

19. May all the sellers have buyers

20. That Inside Market Palava gat me curious tho.. Few times i'm out foodstuff shopping, i tend to notice that a particular stall will be overflowing with customers to tge extent of queuing while several other stalls selling the exact same stuff are empty.

Why?? I wanna know cos i'm always side-eyeing such sellers like "I know what you did, madam" πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

1. Sometimes they don't do anything but their customer relationship is good. Also, there may be discount as well or even quality goods too. Not every shop with crowded customers or patronage did something fetish. It could be favour as well. We shouldn't conclude at all cases.

2. Thank you Teejay,we like to blame juju for everything meanwhile customer service na zero.

3. Sometimes, it's just sheer luck.

4. @teejay you made so much sense. Not everyone is using Jazz. There's a place i purchase the basic stuff i use in making fresh yogurt, my house is far from the place but i always go that far to patronize this guy. customer service is top notch, he give constant customers freebies and he's friendly. Sometimes no be jazz oh, na better customer relationship skills, favor and then better marketing strategy skills.

5. This reminds me of one meat seller my friend introduced me to in Lafia modern market, O2. There are more than 10 meat sellers in that their corner but you need to see the queue for his meat. To the extent that people actually wait in the queue for him to go for Jummat prayers on fridays. I enjoyed his meat the first few times I bought from him but I didnt understand the last one I bought. I bought beef of 1k, it was plenty when he was cutting it but when I got home I didnt understand the size again. If that happens again I will confront him.

6. Heyyy perxian, how was ur wedding? Hope everything went successfully well...
      Congrats Mrs Somebody

21. Am using extract soap just started using it. Please hope it OK no side effects

1. It's a nice soap. I use it too.

2. Its a really good soap, no side effects at all. It leaves you smelling fresh and evens out your skin tone

3. Can I use it on my face? My face is much darker than my body. Please what soap and cream can I use. I don't wan't to be light skinned. Just want to change from dudu osun skin to dark brown

22. take this the bank, traders in the market in this lagos and am sorry to say among yorubas do juju very well. even among the haidressers its common. my hairdresser was experiencing serious set back in her shop near under bridge ikeja. she had been there for years doing well with plenty customers till another woman came opposite her and things just started going down. she said she will be in her shop a week and she will not plait any hair...they will come and ask questions and just walk out, her shop was always empty. this continued till she just realised that this was not ordinary and went for a prayer vigil one night and they prayed for her. they told her somebody buried something in front of her shop and that she will see what will happen. they did not tell her any name but that someone close to her will shock her with a strange reaction.she got to the shop monday and the lady opposite her refused to greet her and started quarelling, talking about how people will just be going about destroying others people bla bla.this is a woman they greet and talk, no quarell no nothing..she stopped greeting her and eventually moved out. That was how this woman got victory oh and business resumed again... this gist no hear say cos this woman has been making hair for me since the 90s and have used the hair business to train her children.
    another friend i know who got a shop in balogun to sell ankara had to close the place cos of spiritual battles...infact those alhajas na korokoro dem go warn you...

23. It's a cold afternoon here at the Garden city the treasure based of the Nation. The week is almost over. The month should just end already. I just feel like traveling this weekend.

1. Onye oyibo, treasure "based" indeed
      Why don't you just "base" your write up in a simple way to avoid grammatical errors.

24. The market stuff...I believe it's either u are with God or against him, u can't afford to be neutral in such an unhealthy environment.

Good afternoon BVs and Stella. I want to eat fried plantains but no strength to go and buy as the ones I had have finished.
    Stella's blog boo, biko call her nah.

25. The Juju for market ain't a new thing,been on for a long time..

Juju that you would do yet your village local government Chairman is still richer and more recognised than you,not to talk of Dangote..
    Mehn you really need to ask yourself some questions oo..

How can you do juju yet you can't have the money to fence your village or community? Γ“ diegwu ooo..

@MARTINS ABOY

1. if you sell well and good quality stuff, customers shall abound.

2. I was just going to comment, martins aboy,everything okay? Then I scrolled down and saw your comment.
      Good to know you are okay and surprised not to see your name on the post related to favourite sdk blog visitors.you take care.

3. Hmmm they are mentioning Balogun market on this juju thing and you are forgetting Alaba/Tradefair etc.

4. Yes @15:10,I know that..

Good/Quality customer service matters,and it helps pull in customers..

But above I was only talking about the existence of Juju and for those who do it..

#Cheers

@15:28,Hi I'm doing fine..Just here and there trying to survive..Thanks for checking up,I appreciate..

Hahaha @Anon 15:35,Onye na way ya(everybody with their own wahala)..

@MARTINS ABOY

26. As per gifting asoebi at weddings, I attended one where the souvenirs were already placed under the seats, each bag had six yards of Ankara in it and some other stuff like cup, mug, jotter, iron etc... So yeah it's doable.

Market women and jazz are 5&6 especially big markets like balogun, aspamda, alaba int etc...

27. It is well with me.
    Blog boo call Stella ASAP.

28. Juju makes one scared of getting a stall at the market. Let me be managing as I am o jare
    My blog customers. Una thank you o

29. Good afternoon people.
    Please who can put me through frozen food business.

30. Juju is very common in large markets.

31. Market juju,may God shield us from evil!!
    Just today,I learnt a lady beside my regular lace fabric customer died on Saturday,I was shocked because I was sourcing for an olive green fabric for a client last thursday and I saw something similar to the picture the client sent in her store,she asked me to come in I said no that she won't give me what I want(she never allows pictures)she smiled and I said I resell so I need to snap the fabric and she said NO NO,I'm so sad,very vibrant and so young,just like that!!
    Then I told my regular customer I was coming to pick up a fabric tomorrow just for her to say someone else died today in the same plaza so they won't be opened tomorrow,whatever we do,we need protection/provision,left to you to choose who you are looking at to give them to you!!!