Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Business Mogul Aliko Dangote Says He Will Tow The Steps Of Bill Gates Charity Wise....

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Business Mogul Aliko Dangote Says He Will Tow The Steps Of Bill Gates Charity Wise....

The Richest businessman in Africa, Aliko Dangote has pledged to support charity with a large part of his wealth.

The businessman made this known in his speech at the 2019 Global Goals Foundation Award hosted by Melinda and Bill Gates in New York, on Wednesday 24th September.

In his speech, he said he was impressed with the impact Bill Gates foundation has made in the lives of people he barely knows and he would also tow the same line.

He said "When I started my foundation in 1994, I never realised we had this massive challenge in the health sector.
“Really, it was mind-boggling when we had this agreement to collaborate with the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and that really opened my eyes to realise that there are a lot of challenges in health.
“At that time I didnt have the opportunity of meeting Biill but meeting Bill changed me into a different person. This is somebody that has nothing to do with us in Africa or Nigeria but he is putting his money and his soul into everything.
“He is very committed to helping humanity and that really surprises me a lot and I realised that he is a simple person and I never knew Bill would be this simple. He is a very soft-spoken guy and kind hearted.
“It is very difficult to find people like Bill in this world. Bill, we are very grateful and I can assure you that with my association with Bill, my only prayer is that in the next few years, I will try and give my chunk of wealth to charity.”

culled from
The Sun

8 comments:

1. Whatever rocks your yacht and private jets..

2. Why is that woman beside Our Dangote gumming herself to him like that, please oo. See his humble face sef, he is kind of surprise or taken unaware *smile*

3. Yeah, he really needs to intensify his efforts in giving back to the society especially the poverty ravaged parts of the country.

4. Start it right away, already. So many indigents in this country. FO is already doing his , paying hospital bills in millions for people, instead of sponsoring political parties & d like. Way to go.

5. And while at it, please train and retrain your driver's. The menace and threat to people's lives on the highways is on the increase.

1. On a police check point after being stopped, I asked the police man why he did not stop the Dangote driver that just past. His answer got me laughing out loud. "Those ones are terrorists oo. They enter the road after smoking what nobody knows. They kill and continue as if nothing happened".

2. I thot dangote recruited graduate drivers at a point.. Seems we Nigerians are all the same..